Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 35 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
4/4/2009

Customer review by texassteph

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by texassteph
by texassteph

When I recieved this machine, the wheels spokes were broken, I called customer service and received replacement wheels promptly without any hassles. The machine does waste floss sugar but I am not sure if other machines do this as well. It makes cotton candy almost as fast as you turn on the mahine but makes much smaller cones than that of a carnival.It also makes smoke (barely visable)that sets off my smoke detector.(So i need to have a window open when using it) It is super east to clean which is a bonus. professional machines start at 500.00 dollars which does not include a cart or a very needed dome. This machine is great if you want to use it for home use .If you shop around you can find flossing sugar very inexpensive online. My family and friends love this machine. I have no regrets with this purchase except the terrible instuctions for putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texassteph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Cotton Candy Machine!
12/27/2013

Customer review by dannala

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by dannala
by dannala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is bigger than the $40 Nostalgic one that you use on a counter, but it is not as big as a real commercial machine. Walmart has the best deal on this product. It cost at least $50 more from anyone else. You can make two cotton candy cones with one scoop or three hard candies. It is definitely a learning experience in how to catch the webbing without it going all over you or the room you are using it in, but it is fun as heck! I have not experienced any smoking from the heater unit. We are having a blast using this machine. Last night I used sugar free hard candies. It worked great! I actually like the texture better than the sugar ones. This cotton candy machine is very fun, it was extremely easy to clean and so far no problems. I did not have the easiest time putting it together but I did live through that experience. They also sent extra parts for the heater unit and spinning part in case they wear out which I thought was very cool. Love this machine, I also purchased the extra warranty so just in case I can replace for free!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannala
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like Going to The Fair Everyday!
3/24/2009

Customer review by SicilyJo

4.0 stars 3/24/2009 by SicilyJo
by SicilyJo

Originally bought the tabletop Nostalgic for less than $50. Product should not be on the market -- no cotton candy after trying for 45 minutes. Then, I saw this Nostalgic cotton candy machine cart and read the mostly positive reviews. I ordered it and am not disappointed. Yaayyy to a no-fat dessert whenever the mood strikes. This machine should not be considered "commercial" as it is definitely more of a family/home machine. I would love it if this could be made into a counter/table top item vs. a cart, though. Pros: --Cotton candy started spinning out almost immediately. --Good amount of cotton candy on cone --Easy to use and clean --Came with 2 packages of pink vanilla floss and 2 pkgs of blue raspberry floss; paper cones --All tools for assembly provided --Though it is a cart, doesn't really take up that much space, especially if you leave off the cone holder attachment --2 spare fuses provided --Great price in comparison to other cotton candy machines Cons --Terrible, awful, horrible directions for assembly. Incomplete information! The worst I have ever seen. -- Not all bolts fit properly as some of the holes were too small (and, yes, I used the correct bolt) There were enough bolts that did fit O.K., so machine is stable, however, I wouldn't feel comfortable rolling it around here and there. --A couple of springs were included, which I have no idea where they should go! I also had some left over bolts and screws. --Some smoking when using it, though not enough to set off any smoke alarms. --A fair amount of sugar doesn't get spun and ends up wasted and scattered inside the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SicilyJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to work product
2/16/2009

Customer review by 1AfterSchoolProgram

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by 1AfterSchoolProgram
by 1AfterSchoolProgram

I purchased this for the children of an After School Program I work with. As they are on a token system, it gives them great incentive to be able to purchase cotton candy when we bring it out! Fun for carnival days etc. Totally beyond expectations!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1AfterSchoolProgram
New Bedford Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cotton Candy Machine/Cart
9/5/2016

Customer review by esspivey

4.0 stars 9/5/2016 by esspivey
by esspivey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cute and makes good candy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esspivey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Birthday Party!
10/22/2012

Customer review by Lizziemouse

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Lizziemouse
by Lizziemouse

We ordered this for my 5yr. old's birthday party. It arrived when promised and was easy to put together. The kids loved it! It was easy to use and the older "kids" were pros in no time! It does waste quite a bid of floss, but we found that if you don't let it build up on the side too much you can still use it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizziemouse
Jonesboro, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent gift
12/26/2008

Customer review by Lovecandy

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Lovecandy
by Lovecandy

This was our first time purchase thru walmart.com and we are very pleased with the service and the product we purchased. Our children were over-joyed when they seen the cotton candy machine. Easily to assemble and makes great cotton candy. Many years of enjoyment to come.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovecandy
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cottton Candy Melt Down
8/15/2016

Customer review by Happy

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The machine smoked so much you have to stop every 4 to 5 minutes. Called company and they said it was normal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it
6/28/2012

Customer review by Haln

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Haln
by Haln

It is much smaller than I had hoped, but it does the job. It is definitely not commercial grade, but works great for a family environment. It starts spinning candy almost immediately. The only issue I had was there were absolutely no written instructions included. Fortunately I was able to construct from the picture on the box.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haln
Port au Prince, Haiti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good value
12/25/2008

Customer review by ibmomof6

4.0 stars 12/25/2008 by ibmomof6
by ibmomof6

I have looked for an affordable machine for awhile it worked great the only draw back is it gets alittle bit smokey hope it gets better after it is broken in. I am happy with it and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibmomof6
IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome cotton candy!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Phenomonon

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Phenomonon
by Phenomonon

This machine works very very well! It is simple to use and pretty easily constructed. The wheels are wobbly as one other reviewer has stated,... The bolts are just slightly too long..I'm sure an extra washer will resolve this... but for my needs this isn't an issue, because I don't plan on moving it around often. We had one of the small tabletop ones and it was very difficult to produce any cotton candy with that one.. This one is waaay better! Overall it's a great machine.... I would recommend this one !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phenomonon
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much better than the smaller unit
10/11/2013

Customer review by Socalgeocoins

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Socalgeocoins
by Socalgeocoins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the smaller home unit and it made these tiny cones and melted most of the cotton candy. We decided to try this larger unit for our Cub Scout Carnival we were doing in Golden Valley, AZ. This machine worked really well, it made larger cotton candy that we were able to sell as a fundraiser. It does smoke a bit if used in the house so make sure windows are open when using. It does waste some sugar but if you scrape the sides every once in a while you can reuse what the machine flings to the sides. All in all it is a wonderful cotton candy machine, the wheels are a bit wobbly but noting a few extra washers couldn't fix.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Socalgeocoins
Golden Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cotton candy machine
2/24/2013

Customer review by EventGirl2

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by EventGirl2
by EventGirl2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought the small version years ago and couldn't get it to make cotton candy. I brought this one with hopes of it working. It works great and fast. It produces cotton candy in less than a minute and you can use it with or without the stand ... Great for birthday parties and other events.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EventGirl2
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cotton candy machine! Easy to use.
1/10/2013

Customer review by sweetiegal

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by sweetiegal
by sweetiegal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really does make real cotton candy just like you buy. We love the cotton candy you can make out of hard candy our favorites are cinnamon and lemon drop cotton candy. Clean up is easy. Only place it is slightly messy is the arm you are using to make the cotton candy. The only draw back to this machine is if you are using it in a small room make sure you have ventilation it does smoke some and can get a room smoky. The machine is a great hit with everyone. We even have friends with small children wanting to use it for their birthday parties.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetiegal
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
12/16/2012

Customer review by momsangel101

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by momsangel101
by momsangel101

my mom bought it for me for christmas. it took us about 15 mins. to put together cuz we really wanted to try it out. it was flawless. it was everything i've waited a whole year for!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsangel101
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
candy for all
11/26/2008

Customer review by towme

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by towme
by towme

grandkids love the cotton candy. took us about 30 mins. to put together, looks great in game room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
towme
hot springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy installation!
2/8/2014

Customer review by RCHSbooster

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by RCHSbooster
by RCHSbooster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using for high school snack bar. Best investment. Great fundraiser.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCHSbooster
West Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Spayne65

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Spayne65
by Spayne65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Machine. It is perfect to make cotton candy for the Grand Children!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spayne65
Colonial Heights, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for making good right size cotton candy
1/19/2013

Customer review by mfranco

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by mfranco
by mfranco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this machine, its a 100 bucks cheaper now then 6 months ago, the only problem I had was you can only put in a small amount of powder in, and make one at a time. But over all good did site to store got it in about 5 days, its like having cotton candy from the fair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfranco
Sandy,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/1/2013

Customer review by twheless

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by twheless
by twheless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this product to use at children's functions at our church. This product is easy to use and can be cleaned easily. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wishing to purchase a cotton candy machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twheless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews