Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Rusts
10/22/2009

Customer review by smdub

1.0 stars 10/22/2009 by smdub
by smdub

We have two 8-place sets (90 pieces). In a year of use approximately 10% of it is rusting bad enough to take the pcs out of service. Its cheap 18/0 *NOT* 18/10 as a previous reviewer mentioned. Looks nice but ruined once the rust spots start to grow. We even tried to polish the worst one but it came back much worse after the first washing. I think they're plated vs being solid stainless. Shame because they look and feel nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smdub
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
ONEIDA SILVERWARE
9/17/2009

Customer review by PINKLADY64

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by PINKLADY64
by PINKLADY64

1 searched everywhere for this set, I orginally purchased service for 8 @ mervyns, this is 18/10 sterling silver, i needed the 4 pc set, as i was missing a few spoons, My husband takes with him i was surprised that Walmart.com carried the 4 oc as Sears and Jcpenny carry the 8 but for an astronomical price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PINKLADY64
BRAWLEY CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
1/4/2009

Customer review by MidwestSun

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by MidwestSun
by MidwestSun

Heavy, stylish, and washes up nicely in the dishwasher. I coudn't be happier with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestSun
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
3/25/2009

Customer review by bandbmom

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by bandbmom
by bandbmom

I had previously purchased this set somewhere else and needed some additional pieces. This set was perfect and cheaper than what I could have gotten straight from Oneida's website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandbmom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by mtwagner

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by mtwagner
by mtwagner

The people that say it spots easily must have a dishwasher problem! I have had no problem with spots, love the look and the feel of the whole set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtwagner
Whitefish, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2012

Customer review by shopper0024

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by shopper0024
by shopper0024

I've had this set since 2007 and never noticed any spots like I've read others complain about, so I inspected my silver ware and found a few miniscul spots. I ordered these to supplement what I already have and I'm hoping they' the same quality of my original purchase. I've had them for about 3 wks and they look good so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper0024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes