Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 783 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

783 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

783 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
533
4 stars
196
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 stars
9
1-20 of 686 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 686 total reviews
1-20 of 686 reviews
Awesome!
5/8/2010

Customer review by Iluvmypapa

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Iluvmypapa
by Iluvmypapa

When I first opened the box I was happy with the quality, it was well made and sturdy. It got the attention of my 2 year old very quickly. I purchase some washable markers, because I read the previous reviews...(the dry erase markers stain). So the washable markers work well. (My son wrote on the chalk board with the washable markers when I wasn't looking :) ..its hard to clean off so be mindful of that) I also purchase some magnetic letters, animals, numbers, and shapes. So he enjoys putting the pieces on the broad, which can be very educational because I tell him the names of the pieces as he sticks them on the board. He also has a smaller easel, but he didn't really play with that one. However, he LOVES this one so I'm happy! I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvmypapa
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid Tough
10/21/2009

Customer review by kims121

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by kims121
by kims121

Great for drawing. 2 and 3 year old grandkids have so much fun using this. Highly recommend. Quick put together and take down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kims121
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well worth the money
12/16/2010

Customer review by Craigers1269

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Craigers1269
by Craigers1269

This is a very sturdy and well made tool for young kids, plenty of surface area on both sides and hours of entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craigers1269
Barnhart mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Easel
2/2/2010

Customer review by smilinflorida

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by smilinflorida
by smilinflorida

My son two year old son received this for Christmas from his Grandpa. He loves it. He likes drawing with chalk and playing with the magnetic letters we bought seperately for it. I wish it would have came with the letters but since you can find the letters for $1.00 at Walmart I really can't complain. It is durable and easy to wipe off. It's easy to set up and it folds away for storage. It's everything you could want in a child's easel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilinflorida
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for toddlers and pre-schoolers
6/16/2011

Customer review by mygel7455

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by mygel7455
by mygel7455

Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the easel. The white-board is magnetic and the chalk board is of good quality, stands up to toddler abuse. Easel stays firm in place even during spirited use. Once little guy is done, both sides easily erases with standard felt eraser, no "ghosting" of the old image or hard rubbing. A++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mygel7455
Southern, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Creative Fun
8/11/2008

Customer review by MommyToTwoBoys

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by MommyToTwoBoys
by MommyToTwoBoys

My Son LOVES this Easel. We don't use the chalk side that much but he loves the dry erase board. It also has a clip to hang paper on. The tray is roomy so it can store a lot. It is a really big item - much bigger than I expected. It doesn't come with any drawing items/supplies so stock up before you get it. We also use it to play pictionary with his older cousins when they visit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToTwoBoys
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Easel
12/30/2009

Customer review by KingFamily2003

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by KingFamily2003
by KingFamily2003

My 2 1/2 year old daughter received this easel for Christmas this year, and she loves it. She's on the short side, but still can reach everything. The easel is sturdy and folds up easy for storing. The marker board erases just fine for us - we have Expo Low Odor markers and a dry erase eraser. Great buy, especially using site to store shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingFamily2003
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/29/2010

Customer review by scraig03

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by scraig03
by scraig03

WE HAVE A 2 YEAR OLD AND A 4 YEAR OLD. THEY BOTH LOVE THIS AND HAVE USED IT DAILY SINCE CHRISTMAS. I ONLY GAVE IT 4 STARS BECAUSE IT DOESN'T COME WITH ANY UTENCILS OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT,AND I THINK IT SHOULD,BUT THAT IS JMO. WE PURCHASED THE EASEL PACKAGE FROM THE MELISSA & DOUG LINE OF PRODUCTS-AND THEY WORK PERFECTLY WITH THIS EASEL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scraig03
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son really likes this easel...
1/12/2011

Customer review by k9kiddie

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by k9kiddie
by k9kiddie

My son is 2 and a half, and this keeps him busy for a while! Between the chalk board and the painting, he's been having lots of fun. Easy to set up, and fold up when done so that it doesn't take up a lot of room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k9kiddie
Nanticoke, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Purchase
8/31/2008

Customer review by Luvcooking4all

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by Luvcooking4all
by Luvcooking4all

My 2 year old grandson has had so much fun with this........ it's as I thought it would be.... I'm glad we bought the easel...... I thought it came with numbers and letters ... but none in the package.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvcooking4all
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8, 3 & 18 month old LOVE this...
9/1/2008

Customer review by VAmomma

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by VAmomma
by VAmomma

Bought this for my dd's 3rd birthday and it has been a huge hit with all three of my kids. My dd can stand/sit for HOURS and paint, draw...she absolutely loves it. Great easel for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAmomma
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!!
10/7/2009

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by nsj240
by nsj240

We used the Site to Store Option & it was here in 2days, Much sooner than the predicted 7-10days. I really like the site to store and am on here again tonight ordering a few more things for my son. My son is 2yrs old & we were having a major problem with him marking on the walls, fridge, his room etc.. So, We decided on this. I like this a lot better as its tall enough to grow with him, and hes TALL for his age at 3' 2inches & being his age the others that sit up on a desk I knew would just be thrown off. My mother in law seen how much my son loved it & bought my sons cousin one as well, who is 1month younger than him. This is such a Great Buy!! The chalk board comes off with just a rag & you can use the washable crayola markers on the other side, or either side you can hook papers for them to draw with colored pencils, markers, crayons, finger paints..etc.. For those that their easel wont hold the paper, I think possibly your children have pulled on the clip itself, causing it to become loose. I can see how this would happen if you pulled up hard enough, It holds great for us though. :) I highly recommend this Easel, We absolutely LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by SarahBeansMommy

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by SarahBeansMommy
by SarahBeansMommy

my daughter got this last Christmas. Mine did not come with magnetic letters but im going to try and get the pink one for my niece which says it does come with them. One thing we figured out was that actual dry erase markers stain....everything. Instead we used crayola washable markers on it. You have to use water to wipe it clean but they wash out of her clothes AND off of the chalk board. ( dry erase makers will NOT come off of the chalk baord side) My only real complaint is that the clips for holding paper are not tight enough so we have to use magnets to help hold the paper on.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahBeansMommy
nc pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Faulty part
12/10/2008

Customer review by momofartists

3.0 stars 12/10/2008 by momofartists
by momofartists

The clip that holds the paper is loose so a paper won't stay underneath the clip. Also, does this product come with magnetic letters or not? One place says yes and one place says no. It didn't come with mine. I do love the tray between the boards. It holds paper and erasers and such. It's sturdier than IKEA and other small wooden ones and the chalkboard is a real chalkboard, not one with the film on it that makes erasing difficult!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofartists
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't clean dry erase board
8/19/2009

Customer review by bldrer

1.0 stars 8/19/2009 by bldrer
by bldrer

I bought it for my son's 3 year birthday, based on the very good review on this site and because of its low price. However, there's a big problem with the board. The dry erase side can't be cleaned at all. I used EXPO dry erase maker, which is a very common brand. After we called the customer service, we were told that there's one brand dry-erase maker known to be unerasable, but EXPO is not in their list yet. So why not list in the manual what can be used and what's not. It's really bad that I have to disappoint my son because of a failed product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bldrer
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent product
3/16/2009

Customer review by FaithHopeAndLove

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by FaithHopeAndLove
by FaithHopeAndLove

This product has been exemplary in every way. It provides educational and motivational learning & sharing while being easy to assemble, practical for tray values, and great for every age. My 17 month old grandson and myself enjoy participating with drawings, numbering, the alphabet, and a multitude of of other quality time sharing enjoyment. My husband noted that this product would be great when the adults were playing games that required drawings. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithHopeAndLove
Robinson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/4/2009

Customer review by jerseygirl130

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by jerseygirl130
by jerseygirl130

I bought this for my 5yr old son and he loves it. Its not too short for him - and that was my main concern. He paints on it, colors and draws... It would be great for any kid.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygirl130
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solution to wall scribbles
6/6/2012

Customer review by keeks50

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by keeks50
by keeks50

This easel was a birthday gift for a 2 year old by her great-grandmother. It was set up in seconds, has a chalkboard on one side, and magnetic board on the other, with a long tray running below the boards to hold supplies. The magnetic board holds magnetic letters/shapes, but we let her use dry-erase markers, just draw and wipe off. Dry-erase markers do not wipe off the chalkboard, which we found out when she put a mark on it, but then I did not use any cleaner to see if it would come off. She favors the magnetic dry-erase side over the chalkboard, even after we put easel paper on the attached clip for drawing. (she prefers using chalk on sidewalk). This easel is durable, and there are no sharp corners. This gift came just in time to avoid any more drawing on my walls! Its a good diversion, she likes it, but realize that young kids can't differentiate why chalk is for the chalk side and dry-erase markers should be used on the white side. So expect them to experiment and find this out on their own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeks50
Chicago, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Easel
9/26/2012

Customer review by Undercurrent

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Undercurrent
by Undercurrent

I purchased this easel for my preschool classroom to replace an older Step2 easel. This one is SO much better. Well built and incredibly sturdy. Our last one had trays to hold supplies that broke off due to pressure. This one has an affixed tray that strengthens the easel and will not snap off with pressure. I've looked at a lot of easels for 3-4 year-olds, and in my opinion, this is the only one that will last through the year and beyond. All others were wobbly and had parts that could break or snap off. I highly recommend this easel for the preschool classroom or for your home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Undercurrent
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for twins!
12/29/2008

Customer review by phoebus1317

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by phoebus1317
by phoebus1317

I purchased this easel for my best friend's twin 3 year old girls and lemme tell ya...they LOVED it. The fact that it's double-sided makes it excellent for a set of twins - no fighting, no compromising - they each get there own side to do as they please. On the night we delivered it all they used was the chalkboard (which works very well by the way) and this was more than enough fun for them. One of the girls loved wiping the board off as much as the other loved scribbling on it. No tools needed for assembly and no twisty ties to untwist in order to get the easel out of the box which is a breath of fresh air for parents who have already opened up a ton kid's toys. It's durable plastic so it'll be easy to clean up. Throw a tarp on the floor, an old shirt on the kids and let them go to town! I would highly recommend this easel to anyone with little ones - in fact all of our friends with kids may be getting this in the upcoming years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoebus1317
Manheim, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 686 total reviews
1-20 of 686 reviews