Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 610 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

610 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

610 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
439
4 stars
127
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 513 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews
Just right!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by SarahBeansMommy

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by SarahBeansMommy
by SarahBeansMommy

my daughter got this last Christmas. Mine did not come with magnetic letters but im going to try and get the pink one for my niece which says it does come with them. One thing we figured out was that actual dry erase markers stain....everything. Instead we used crayola washable markers on it. You have to use water to wipe it clean but they wash out of her clothes AND off of the chalk board. ( dry erase makers will NOT come off of the chalk baord side) My only real complaint is that the clips for holding paper are not tight enough so we have to use magnets to help hold the paper on.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahBeansMommy
nc pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent product
3/16/2009

Customer review by FaithHopeAndLove

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by FaithHopeAndLove
by FaithHopeAndLove

This product has been exemplary in every way. It provides educational and motivational learning & sharing while being easy to assemble, practical for tray values, and great for every age. My 17 month old grandson and myself enjoy participating with drawings, numbering, the alphabet, and a multitude of of other quality time sharing enjoyment. My husband noted that this product would be great when the adults were playing games that required drawings. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithHopeAndLove
Robinson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't clean dry erase board
8/19/2009

Customer review by bldrer

1.0 stars 8/19/2009 by bldrer
by bldrer

I bought it for my son's 3 year birthday, based on the very good review on this site and because of its low price. However, there's a big problem with the board. The dry erase side can't be cleaned at all. I used EXPO dry erase maker, which is a very common brand. After we called the customer service, we were told that there's one brand dry-erase maker known to be unerasable, but EXPO is not in their list yet. So why not list in the manual what can be used and what's not. It's really bad that I have to disappoint my son because of a failed product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bldrer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
3/4/2009

Customer review by jerseygirl130

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by jerseygirl130
by jerseygirl130

I bought this for my 5yr old son and he loves it. Its not too short for him - and that was my main concern. He paints on it, colors and draws... It would be great for any kid.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseygirl130
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!!
10/7/2009

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by nsj240
by nsj240

We used the Site to Store Option & it was here in 2days, Much sooner than the predicted 7-10days. I really like the site to store and am on here again tonight ordering a few more things for my son. My son is 2yrs old & we were having a major problem with him marking on the walls, fridge, his room etc.. So, We decided on this. I like this a lot better as its tall enough to grow with him, and hes TALL for his age at 3' 2inches & being his age the others that sit up on a desk I knew would just be thrown off. My mother in law seen how much my son loved it & bought my sons cousin one as well, who is 1month younger than him. This is such a Great Buy!! The chalk board comes off with just a rag & you can use the washable crayola markers on the other side, or either side you can hook papers for them to draw with colored pencils, markers, crayons, finger paints..etc.. For those that their easel wont hold the paper, I think possibly your children have pulled on the clip itself, causing it to become loose. I can see how this would happen if you pulled up hard enough, It holds great for us though. :) I highly recommend this Easel, We absolutely LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faulty part
12/10/2008

Customer review by momofartists

3.0 stars 12/10/2008 by momofartists
by momofartists

The clip that holds the paper is loose so a paper won't stay underneath the clip. Also, does this product come with magnetic letters or not? One place says yes and one place says no. It didn't come with mine. I do love the tray between the boards. It holds paper and erasers and such. It's sturdier than IKEA and other small wooden ones and the chalkboard is a real chalkboard, not one with the film on it that makes erasing difficult!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofartists
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as I expected
10/4/2009

Customer review by loveskendall

2.0 stars 10/4/2009 by loveskendall
by loveskendall

I love the idea of the easel...nothing complicated...not too many trays to fill with obselete mess. However, I would expect that when I let my son use a dry erase marker and write on the dry erase board that it would actually erase! So, now we have a bunch of blue all over the board...forever...going back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveskendall
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome Easel
9/26/2012

Customer review by Undercurrent

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Undercurrent
by Undercurrent

I purchased this easel for my preschool classroom to replace an older Step2 easel. This one is SO much better. Well built and incredibly sturdy. Our last one had trays to hold supplies that broke off due to pressure. This one has an affixed tray that strengthens the easel and will not snap off with pressure. I've looked at a lot of easels for 3-4 year-olds, and in my opinion, this is the only one that will last through the year and beyond. All others were wobbly and had parts that could break or snap off. I highly recommend this easel for the preschool classroom or for your home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Undercurrent
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worthless
10/1/2009

Customer review by AidansMom83

1.0 stars 10/1/2009 by AidansMom83
by AidansMom83

The dry erase board did not erase! Not even a little. I even tried scrubbing it off so that I could take it back to the store, and that didn't work. I don't know if I got a bad product or what. But for my time and trouble, would not reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AidansMom83
Magee, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome!
5/8/2010

Customer review by Iluvmypapa

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Iluvmypapa
by Iluvmypapa

When I first opened the box I was happy with the quality, it was well made and sturdy. It got the attention of my 2 year old very quickly. I purchase some washable markers, because I read the previous reviews...(the dry erase markers stain). So the washable markers work well. (My son wrote on the chalk board with the washable markers when I wasn't looking :) ..its hard to clean off so be mindful of that) I also purchase some magnetic letters, animals, numbers, and shapes. So he enjoys putting the pieces on the broad, which can be very educational because I tell him the names of the pieces as he sticks them on the board. He also has a smaller easel, but he didn't really play with that one. However, he LOVES this one so I'm happy! I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluvmypapa
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid Tough
10/21/2009

Customer review by kims121

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by kims121
by kims121

Great for drawing. 2 and 3 year old grandkids have so much fun using this. Highly recommend. Quick put together and take down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kims121
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for toddlers and pre-schoolers
6/16/2011

Customer review by mygel7455

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by mygel7455
by mygel7455

Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the easel. The white-board is magnetic and the chalk board is of good quality, stands up to toddler abuse. Easel stays firm in place even during spirited use. Once little guy is done, both sides easily erases with standard felt eraser, no "ghosting" of the old image or hard rubbing. A++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygel7455
Southern, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Creative Fun
8/11/2008

Customer review by MommyToTwoBoys

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by MommyToTwoBoys
by MommyToTwoBoys

My Son LOVES this Easel. We don't use the chalk side that much but he loves the dry erase board. It also has a clip to hang paper on. The tray is roomy so it can store a lot. It is a really big item - much bigger than I expected. It doesn't come with any drawing items/supplies so stock up before you get it. We also use it to play pictionary with his older cousins when they visit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToTwoBoys
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Easel for Kids!
6/14/2009

Customer review by Cubsgrace

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Cubsgrace
by Cubsgrace

First we bought a wooden framed easel with a blackboard that had to be prepared before use. Beware of these glossy blackboards! They are terrible. We returned that board and bought this First Step Easel. The chalkboard is green so it is a little bit difficult to distinguish blue from green but otherwise it is an awesome chalkboard; a million times better than the glossy ones that are common today. Also, the dry erase board is easier to write on and erase than most other boards. On top of all this, the FirstStep Easel for Two was cheaper than the other boards that we tried. Also, it is sturdier. I'm pretty sure that my 3 year-old would have quickly broken the wooden board.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubsgrace
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
well worth the money
12/16/2010

Customer review by Craigers1269

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Craigers1269
by Craigers1269

This is a very sturdy and well made tool for young kids, plenty of surface area on both sides and hours of entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craigers1269
Barnhart mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good quality
12/30/2010

Customer review by GrandmaInPhoenix

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by GrandmaInPhoenix
by GrandmaInPhoenix

The surface to the chalkboard is such that the chalk won't come off without using water. Also the tray under the boards won't stay in place, but continues to fall. Very disappointed with this product. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaInPhoenix
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!
6/13/2011

Customer review by AAndersen

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by AAndersen
by AAndersen

Even heading into the summer months my kids play with this daily. Fast shipping and product as expected. Great deal too- there is a $59 one which may be the newer model and then this one. I don't think one needs to spend more than $30 on something so basic so this was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAndersen
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little artists!
6/25/2009

Customer review by hrt0928

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by hrt0928
by hrt0928

We bought this for Christmas for our 2 year old, who has loved it from the beginning! I was hoping it came with accessories like chalk, eraser, magnetic letters and dry erase markers, but I ended up finding those fairly cheap. It is very sturdy and has never tipped over. The one thing I found annoying is the chalk board scratches easily. Other than that we love it and would reccomend it to anybody with toddler/preschool aged children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrt0928
Roosevelt, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Easel
2/2/2010

Customer review by smilinflorida

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by smilinflorida
by smilinflorida

My son two year old son received this for Christmas from his Grandpa. He loves it. He likes drawing with chalk and playing with the magnetic letters we bought seperately for it. I wish it would have came with the letters but since you can find the letters for $1.00 at Walmart I really can't complain. It is durable and easy to wipe off. It's easy to set up and it folds away for storage. It's everything you could want in a child's easel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilinflorida
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
10/1/2011

Customer review by seritapepita

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by seritapepita
by seritapepita

This was a home run birthday present for my two year old grand daughter. She will now quietly draw for over an hour while her mom fixes dinner. I bought the washable markers (little short ones) and she loves them. Bought the chalk & dry erase crayons as well, but she really only draws with the little markers. The age notation is older, three I think, but my little two year old grand baby just loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seritapepita
pagosa springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews