Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1284 reviews
5 stars
900
4 stars
299
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1236 reviews
1-20 of 1236 reviews
Omg! This is a Terrific Dream girl DollHouse
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought My 6 year old Daughter this house on christmas 2011 and she was so Excited when she saw it. she cant stop playing with it. this house is huge and love the wood furniture. love everything about it. I would recommend it for any princess out there. but instead of getting the barbie dolls I think is better to get the LIV DOLLS cause there more flexible to sit them and move there arms ,hands ect. well dont think twice about it this is a great Buy and great Dollhouse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful dollhouse:-)
12/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This dollhouse is very beautiful, sturdy and huge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hard to put together but worth it
1/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son spent an entire afternoon and a couple of hours on Xmas Eve putting this together. But it was well worth it because my 6 yr old plays with it every single day. She talks about it when I pick her up from school! She can't reach the top floor and needs to use her chair but she doesn't mind...I have no idea how I found this site but am more than grateful. I couldn't find this house ANYWHERE. All of the stores had them out of stock. [@] had one and wanted 300 just to ship it and didn't offer site to store. When I found this site I had no faith but it took about 5 minutes to order and shipping was FREE. And it arrived before xmas (last minute kind of thing). Great dollhouse all around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great purchase
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything was perfect except 2 things.. 1. The swing was different than the instructions.. But it still works. 2. One of the floors were not installed properly by the manufacturer. But nothing a fat Popsicle stick couldn't hold together. Other than that I'm so excited that our 5 year old will have the doll house of my dreams lol... Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Taller than I thought
12/28/2006
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the doll house was of very good quality and my 6-year-old daughter fell in love with it. My 12-year-old found herself intrigued and ended up playing barbies too. The wallpaper was corny, wish it had real fixtures instead of printed on the wallpaper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful house
12/31/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have already left one comment, but wanted to include a picture of my 4, soon to be 5 year old daughter standing beside it. We love this doll house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product - Excellent Service
10/17/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
[...] and the end result is a beautiful dollhouse that our daughter will enjoy for years. Thanks again!! [...]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my three girls
6/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are completely satisfied with this doll house. I had seen a similar one in a store a while back and knew that we would be getting one for my girls' birthdays this year (I have a 6 year old and twin 4 year old girls with birthdays 2 days apart). We shopped around and checked out reviews to arrive at this KidKraft model. Wal-Mart had the best overall price option with Site-to-Store. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I assembled the doll house the night before birthday parties and it went together easily and is well thought-out and designed. Sturdy materials and fairly easy assembly. I'm a design engineer by trade and this is a nicely designed product that should last a while. Once together, the first impression is that this thing is huge! It also comes well furnished. There are little things that could be improved - the porch swing isn't weighted right, so it tips over, the stairs and tub are plastic when everything else is wood. But overall, a very nice product and a great value. Don't hesitate to buy this doll house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Present Ever
12/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is such a classy wooden dollhouse that will last for years to come. It is very sturdy and has many beautiful details. My daugheter right now will be 4 in two months and this is SO BIG compared to her. She can't even reach the nursery area and can't play that high, but can stick stuff up there by being on her tippy toes. The furniture is of a very high quality and I was blown away with the craftmanship. Some of the holes while putting it together were slightly "off", but we pushed it and made it work anyway and the dollhouse is as snug as can be. Our little girl was more than happy with it. It is the best present we could have ever imagined for her and at such a wonderful price. It is worth double the price honestly compared to a lot of others on the market and that we have seen. It fit's "Barbie-like" 12 inch dolls perfectly and the furniture was accomidating to them. It fit her princess room perfectly and it is honestly a dream. I really can not get over how LARGE this dollhouse is and the quality and craftmanship recived for such an awesome price. Thanks Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gorgeous Dollhouse!!
7/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this dollhouse for our daughter for her 5th birthday. The shipping was very fast, and once we got it it was very easy to follow the instructions to put it together. It is absolutely stunning!! It was a huge hit at her party and she just loves it! It comes with just enough furniture and it is well made. It fits Barbie dolls perfectly! In one word, this product is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (319)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The dollhouse arrived in a plain box (the box that does have the picture of the dollhouse was INSIDE). I mention this because I read reviews where it wasn't in a plain box and the surprise was ruined. It took my (AT FIRST)grumbling, BUT MOST FABULOUS husband 2.5 hours to put it together. However, to my husbands surprise, it was very quick and easy to assemble. Once we were done putting it all together, we couldn't believe how NICE it looked and how BIG it was. My daughter is 3.5 yrs. 40inches ish and it is way taller than her. I am 5'4 and it is eye level. It's extremely cute and quite fancy. We put it in her room and it really looks beautiful. She absolutely loves it. This is our second big purchase from KidKraft and once again we are very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Every little girl will love this doll house....
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were glad we decided to put the doll house together before giving it as a Christmas gift to our grand daughter. It's extremely heavy and comes in a plain, non-descript, heavy duty brown box with very little else to describe its contents. We thought that was simply for shipping and that the product had to be in another lighter, more colourful box like all toys are. We opened the box, and there was were all the parts! The screws are all together and clearly labeled in a blister package. The instructions however, are not written, but rather are a series of drawings. It would have been helpful to have a photo of the actual doll house as we went along, but there was none in the box. We went online and printed the photo, after that the instructions made more sense. It took about 3 hours to put together. It is very big and very colourful and very sturdy (if you have put it together properly)...lol There is only one piece of furniture that requires assembly and that is the bed. It was well worth the money and I kept saying the whole time, boy I would have loved to have one of these when I was a little girl. We bought a doll slightly smaller than the Barbie which seems to fit nicely onto the furniture and around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of thee best doll house's out there!
9/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this doll house for our daughter's 5th birthday last year. She adores it! It was pretty easy to put together and I love all the little accents and the furniture is amazing quality! It's large and spacious and perfect for Barbies or even a bit larger type doll. The entire house is all wood and just beautiful! It was Gianna's favorite gift by far! I would recommend this or any Kid Craft doll house to everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality!
1/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After looking at almost every wooden dollhouse available and as many parents are, on a budget, "Santa" brought this dollhouse to our 3 year old on Christmas morning. Having had two smaller "plastic" type dollhouses previously that she had to sit on the floor to play with, imagine her face when she looked up at this huge dollhouse. Her words were, "OH MY GOSH,OH MY GOSH"! We had to pull her away an hour later to dress for church. Very sturdy inside and out ( took my handy husband a little over an hour to put together)and what a relief to know that the wallpaper will not be curling and coming loose because it is painted on and washable. The furniture is surprisingly sturdy and well put together. The extra balcony off the bedroom is even large enough to add an additional small table and 2 chairs (from her previous collection of furniture) for Barbie's outdoor morning coffee! This is a dollhouse I do not expect her to outgrow. I find I don't even mind playing in it with her. The only downside is the adorable swing on one of the balconies tilts forward when seating a doll in it. My husband will be correcting that by drilling a couple more holes through the arm fronts and adding another ribbon to the ceiling to counter balance it. It has taken it's special place in her room and is securely fastened to the wall at a stud. Considering the reasonable price for the amazing quality, we are very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this doll house for my 5 year old, Loved it! Spent days on diff. websites comparing different dollhouse and prices but overall happy with my decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny
10/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this Doll house for my 4 year old for Christmas last year, a pain to put together, like two hours, but what's NOT a pain to put together! It's all worth it, it is as BEAUTIFUL as in the picture, very light to move around, but surprisingly sturdy. Ive had littler kids (1-2) CLIME ON IT!!!! surprisingly it did no tip over nor break. The furniture it real wood, very sturdy, I've had a couple pieces get stepped on and broke, but a little wood glue and you'd never know. All in all, you wanna get your daughter, granddaughter, ext. the PERFECT doll house, look no further- You WONT be disappointed. =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought it in November (was giving it to my 8yr old on her birthday in Jan). But couldn't wait we opened it over Thanksgiving . I have never been hugged so much in my life ! Went together easy,looks so good ! The pieces that come in the house are large enough for Barbie and Bratz to really use (bed,tub,table,toilet) . Really best gift I ever gave her. She comes in from school and starts playing. She didn't want to go to her fathers this weekend cause she wanted to play with it lol she asked me to make sure I played with it !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great dollhouse
12/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter is 6 and she love this dollhouse and I cannot get her from stop playing with it.I wish I had a dollhouse like this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and stable dollhouse
12/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This dollhouse met every expectation for my daughter. It is so tall and life like...it had a toilet and a canopy bed! My daughters LOVED it (ages 8 and 11). The worst part for me was the set up. Directions made it "easy" but it is an actual wood doll house, so it was a little more difficult than snapping pieces together. The frustration of putting it together was well worth it though because my daughter's face was priceless!! I recommend this to ANYONE who wants a life size dollhouse for their child or children.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME dolhouse
12/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
grandparents got this for my 3 y/o daughter for christmas. it was surprisingly quick to put it together and it looks great. i am very pleased with the quality. the size is great for her princesses to fit in. i love that there is not too many furniture pieces....less stuff to get lost or have to put away. my daughter has a great time playing with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-