Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 721 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

721 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

721 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
537
4 stars
130
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 673 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews
Gorgeous Dollhouse!!
7/27/2009

Customer review by SmurfyShopper

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by SmurfyShopper
by SmurfyShopper

We bought this dollhouse for our daughter for her 5th birthday. The shipping was very fast, and once we got it it was very easy to follow the instructions to put it together. It is absolutely stunning!! It was a huge hit at her party and she just loves it! It comes with just enough furniture and it is well made. It fits Barbie dolls perfectly! In one word, this product is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (245) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmurfyShopper
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dollhouse!!!
9/15/2008

Customer review by LoveMyKiki

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by LoveMyKiki
by LoveMyKiki

We bought this dollhouse for our daughter's 5th birthday, as she's just getting into Barbies. I did a lot of research due to the high price of this style of dollhouse. Many reviews on other houses said the quality was cheap and parts were delivered broken, so I was a bit skeptical about this dollhouse too. We were surprised and elated to receive a great quality dollhouse with sturdy yet beautiful furniture! Nothing was broken or missing, and our daughter LOVES the dollhouse. This is something we'll probably keep for our grandkids. It did take a little more than 2 hours to assemble, but after that investment of time, it was definitely worth the effort. I still think $130 is high for a dollhouse, and my parents would never have bought me a dollhouse for that high of a price...but the times have changed!! If you're looking for a dollhouse your daughter (and you) will love, this is definitely the one!

Was this review helpful? (116) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyKiki
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my three girls
6/13/2009

Customer review by rakembuzz

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by rakembuzz
by rakembuzz

We are completely satisfied with this doll house. I had seen a similar one in a store a while back and knew that we would be getting one for my girls' birthdays this year (I have a 6 year old and twin 4 year old girls with birthdays 2 days apart). We shopped around and checked out reviews to arrive at this KidKraft model. Wal-Mart had the best overall price option with Site-to-Store. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I assembled the doll house the night before birthday parties and it went together easily and is well thought-out and designed. Sturdy materials and fairly easy assembly. I'm a design engineer by trade and this is a nicely designed product that should last a while. Once together, the first impression is that this thing is huge! It also comes well furnished. There are little things that could be improved - the porch swing isn't weighted right, so it tips over, the stairs and tub are plastic when everything else is wood. But overall, a very nice product and a great value. Don't hesitate to buy this doll house.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rakembuzz
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
any child would love it!
9/27/2008

Customer review by oniepud

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by oniepud
by oniepud

Got this dollhouse for my daughters 6th birthday. It was not something she asked for but she loves it! She doesn't want her 3 year old brother to TOUCH IT! I think we'll have to get him some sort of dollhouse too since he tries to play with it everyday and tends to mess up everything she has set up! The furniture is all solid wood and very nice. Highly recommended for the price. If you have time have it shipped free to the store,pick it up yourself and save shipping fees. It doesn't take as long as they say it does to get to the store. Also wanted to note there is plenty of room for all the "Barbs" to stand up.

Was this review helpful? (73) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oniepud
South Lyon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My little girl loves it!
8/16/2009

Customer review by Evelinka

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Evelinka
by Evelinka

We bought this as a birthday present for my 5 year-old little girl. Me and my husband assembled it in about 20 minutes-fairly easy. I get so much joy watching my daugheter play with the dollhouse. It is sturdy and well-made. You can tell this is a good quality product. In other words, you get what you pay for. Great buy and a great gift for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (60) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evelinka
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Present Ever
12/23/2011

Customer review by sophiasmommy2008

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by sophiasmommy2008
by sophiasmommy2008

This is such a classy wooden dollhouse that will last for years to come. It is very sturdy and has many beautiful details. My daugheter right now will be 4 in two months and this is SO BIG compared to her. She can't even reach the nursery area and can't play that high, but can stick stuff up there by being on her tippy toes. The furniture is of a very high quality and I was blown away with the craftmanship. Some of the holes while putting it together were slightly "off", but we pushed it and made it work anyway and the dollhouse is as snug as can be. Our little girl was more than happy with it. It is the best present we could have ever imagined for her and at such a wonderful price. It is worth double the price honestly compared to a lot of others on the market and that we have seen. It fit's "Barbie-like" 12 inch dolls perfectly and the furniture was accomidating to them. It fit her princess room perfectly and it is honestly a dream. I really can not get over how LARGE this dollhouse is and the quality and craftmanship recived for such an awesome price. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sophiasmommy2008
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Omg! This is a Terrific Dream girl DollHouse
12/27/2011

Customer review by FamilyFountainOf5

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by FamilyFountainOf5
by FamilyFountainOf5

I bought My 6 year old Daughter this house on christmas 2011 and she was so Excited when she saw it. she cant stop playing with it. this house is huge and love the wood furniture. love everything about it. I would recommend it for any princess out there. but instead of getting the barbie dolls I think is better to get the LIV DOLLS cause there more flexible to sit them and move there arms ,hands ect. well dont think twice about it this is a great Buy and great Dollhouse.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyFountainOf5
Orlando, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
10/26/2009

Customer review by MRSM0MMY

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by MRSM0MMY
by MRSM0MMY

I bought this Doll house for my 4 year old for Christmas last year, a pain to put together, like two hours, but what's NOT a pain to put together! It's all worth it, it is as BEAUTIFUL as in the picture, very light to move around, but surprisingly sturdy. Ive had littler kids (1-2) CLIME ON IT!!!! surprisingly it did no tip over nor break. The furniture it real wood, very sturdy, I've had a couple pieces get stepped on and broke, but a little wood glue and you'd never know. All in all, you wanna get your daughter, granddaughter, ext. the PERFECT doll house, look no further- You WONT be disappointed. =)

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSM0MMY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy product
7/9/2009

Customer review by Adventure

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by Adventure
by Adventure

I bought this for my 10 year old and she loved it. I thought she might be a little old for it, but she is playing with barbie dolls and this house has high enough ceilings that all her dolls fit. She actually put the house together herself with the help of a friend. She loves the furniture. She and her younger sister love to pretend play and this doll house is a big hit!

Was this review helpful? (59) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adventure
Waxhaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
extra large rooms, life like decor,easy assembly
1/5/2011

Customer review by sasykajn

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by sasykajn
by sasykajn

bought this dollhouse for my 15yr old daughter with down syndrome,no height adjustment needed due to its extra large size,easily assembled, nuts and bolts only , hardware very organized,directions easy to understand,extremely heavy and durable,barbie doll size dolls fit perfectly,lots of details,even the bed is bolted together!furniture included all wood and life long longevity,this manufacturer also makes a kitchen, dont hesitate to buy it

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasykajn
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly as pictured
11/19/2009

Customer review by Grandmomoftwins

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Grandmomoftwins
by Grandmomoftwins

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughters and the only tough part was putting it together - just a little time consuming but well worth it in the end. Sturdy and the furniture is made for little hands. I can see them playing with this house for years. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmomoftwins
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item
11/17/2008

Customer review by maryfisherme

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by maryfisherme
by maryfisherme

This was worth the cost, my kid loves this and holds alot of toys.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryfisherme
nampa Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2013

Customer review by MommyJ831

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by MommyJ831
by MommyJ831

Bought this doll house for my 5 year old, Loved it! Spent days on diff. websites comparing different dollhouse and prices but overall happy with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyJ831
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of thee best doll house's out there!
9/6/2012

Customer review by GiannasMom06

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by GiannasMom06
by GiannasMom06

We bought this doll house for our daughter's 5th birthday last year. She adores it! It was pretty easy to put together and I love all the little accents and the furniture is amazing quality! It's large and spacious and perfect for Barbies or even a bit larger type doll. The entire house is all wood and just beautiful! It was Gianna's favorite gift by far! I would recommend this or any Kid Craft doll house to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiannasMom06
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
12/27/2011

Customer review by MyLittleExplorers

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MyLittleExplorers
by MyLittleExplorers

The dollhouse arrived in a plain box (the box that does have the picture of the dollhouse was INSIDE). I mention this because I read reviews where it wasn't in a plain box and the surprise was ruined. It took my (AT FIRST)grumbling, BUT MOST FABULOUS husband 2.5 hours to put it together. However, to my husbands surprise, it was very quick and easy to assemble. Once we were done putting it all together, we couldn't believe how NICE it looked and how BIG it was. My daughter is 3.5 yrs. 40inches ish and it is way taller than her. I am 5'4 and it is eye level. It's extremely cute and quite fancy. We put it in her room and it really looks beautiful. She absolutely loves it. This is our second big purchase from KidKraft and once again we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyLittleExplorers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not quite as great as I expected
12/3/2010

Customer review by esmama2

3.0 stars 12/3/2010 by esmama2
by esmama2

Ok, I researched a dollhouse forever. My mom even helped me. We read reviews for this on every website we could find. Maybe I just got a lemon but I don't think this is as "sturdy" or great as everyone is claiming. The back boards for each room doesn't fit well in the frame and it's overall flimsy for the price. The stairs are plastic and it was a huge pain to put together. I would have spent a little more on a more sturdy dollhouse. I was just not impressed with this at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esmama2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Every little girl will love this doll house....
12/18/2013

Customer review by TigerLilyCo

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by TigerLilyCo
by TigerLilyCo

We were glad we decided to put the doll house together before giving it as a Christmas gift to our grand daughter. It's extremely heavy and comes in a plain, non-descript, heavy duty brown box with very little else to describe its contents. We thought that was simply for shipping and that the product had to be in another lighter, more colourful box like all toys are. We opened the box, and there was were all the parts! The screws are all together and clearly labeled in a blister package. The instructions however, are not written, but rather are a series of drawings. It would have been helpful to have a photo of the actual doll house as we went along, but there was none in the box. We went online and printed the photo, after that the instructions made more sense. It took about 3 hours to put together. It is very big and very colourful and very sturdy (if you have put it together properly)...lol There is only one piece of furniture that requires assembly and that is the bed. It was well worth the money and I kept saying the whole time, boy I would have loved to have one of these when I was a little girl. We bought a doll slightly smaller than the Barbie which seems to fit nicely onto the furniture and around the house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerLilyCo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute!
9/8/2008

Customer review by maximusikiru

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by maximusikiru
by maximusikiru

This doll house is much taller than my 5 year old and there is enough room for 2 kids to play at once, but it does get a bit crowded that way. It is fairly heavy up top, so make sure you mount it to the wall. The furniture that comes with it is very nice and sturdy and the house looks very well done. It is not cheaply made. My only complaint is that stickers that lable the parts for assembly do not come off easily and in one case ripped part of the wall paper off the side.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maximusikiru
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Savannah Dollhouse
3/29/2010

Customer review by BarbieHouseForKids

1.0 stars 3/29/2010 by BarbieHouseForKids
by BarbieHouseForKids

There is no wood in this dollhouse except the furniture. The dollhouse, which means everything, is made out of thick cardboard. If your kids get water on it or step on the second floor of the house it is ruined. Very disappointed with the product. If I could take it back I would, but it took us forever to put it together. Instead get the Step2 Lifestyle Barbie House. Reviews say its made out of thick plastic. I got there kitchen and the quality is amazing. Overall the Barbie house it cute, but it does not last at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbieHouseForKids
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KID Craft Doll House
6/20/2009

Customer review by KyGirl61

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by KyGirl61
by KyGirl61

The instructions are not what I would have liked you had to look at the picture on the box to see exactley which way to turn things.. The locking screws where a pain.. But, once it was finally put together ny daughter loves it..... So, does her friends....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyGirl61
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews