Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1287 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1287 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1287 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
901
4 stars
301
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 stars
22
1-20 of 1239 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1239 total reviews
1-20 of 1239 reviews
Great for my three girls
6/13/2009

Customer review by rakembuzz

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by rakembuzz
by rakembuzz

We are completely satisfied with this doll house. I had seen a similar one in a store a while back and knew that we would be getting one for my girls' birthdays this year (I have a 6 year old and twin 4 year old girls with birthdays 2 days apart). We shopped around and checked out reviews to arrive at this KidKraft model. Wal-Mart had the best overall price option with Site-to-Store. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I assembled the doll house the night before birthday parties and it went together easily and is well thought-out and designed. Sturdy materials and fairly easy assembly. I'm a design engineer by trade and this is a nicely designed product that should last a while. Once together, the first impression is that this thing is huge! It also comes well furnished. There are little things that could be improved - the porch swing isn't weighted right, so it tips over, the stairs and tub are plastic when everything else is wood. But overall, a very nice product and a great value. Don't hesitate to buy this doll house.

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakembuzz
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Gorgeous Dollhouse!!
7/27/2009

Customer review by SmurfyShopper

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by SmurfyShopper
by SmurfyShopper

We bought this dollhouse for our daughter for her 5th birthday. The shipping was very fast, and once we got it it was very easy to follow the instructions to put it together. It is absolutely stunning!! It was a huge hit at her party and she just loves it! It comes with just enough furniture and it is well made. It fits Barbie dolls perfectly! In one word, this product is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (319) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmurfyShopper
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Quality doll house
2/13/2017

Customer review by Molleigh39180

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Molleigh39180
by Molleigh39180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughters. It is well made and the directions for putting it together are excellent. Every piece is labeled with a number including the screws. My granddaughters ages 8 and 7 actually put it together with very little help from me. It would probably take an adult about an hour to put it together. It took my granddaughters 4 hours but they had so much fun doing it. The 8 year old is a wiz with a battery powered drill! The furniture is well made also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molleigh39180
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dollhouse
8/12/2014

Customer review by AuntieOf4Shopper

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by AuntieOf4Shopper
by AuntieOf4Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dollhouse is very sturdy. It is much bigger than I expected it to be which is a great thing. The only downside is the length of time it takes to put together due to the not so great directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieOf4Shopper
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent dollhouse for Barbies
1/18/2014

Customer review by KateMor51

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by KateMor51
by KateMor51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My great granddaughter loves this and I'm sure she will enjoy it for several years to come. The best one I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateMor51
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the size of this doll house is BIG!!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by scaggdaddy

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by scaggdaddy
by scaggdaddy

to say ol dad here was a little concerned, is putting it mildly, first was the shear size of this doll house and how long was it going to take me to assemble it, well it was pretty straight forward, I laid out all the pieces in their own number order, the instructions didn't say much it was 123 and abc follow them and don't try it your way, it took me almost 2 hours and I wanted it perfect for my little girl and that's how it came out not one extra nut or bolt, santa is supposed to bring it in the house Christmas morning I would say give your self some time to assemble it,don't wait till the last minute -our girl is into monster high dolls and this is perfect for that size doll, one last thing it comes with a drywall insert to attach the doll house to a wall use it so their is no chance of it tipping over its heavy and would hurt a child if it were to fall over,i hope this helps you make up your mind to buy it you will be a hero in your little girls eyes that's for sure and good luck...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scaggdaddy
peach creek west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful dollhouse!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Unicorn234

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Unicorn234
by Unicorn234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this gift for my daughter from "Santa" this year, and it is really beautiful, and met all my expectations! The furniture is adorable, and most of it is wood, except for the bathtub, which is plastic (I was a little disappointed about that). The dollhouse is a bit tall for my 3 year old to reach the top floor, but the nice thing is she'll grow with this gift and will be able to play with it for years. A word of warning, however... it took my husband and I a few hours to put this together. It would have been pretty easy to assemble, however, many of the holes and pieces didn't quite line up, so it took some maneuvering. I would suggest an electric screwdriver if you have one, as that made it much easier for us. Other than having to put this together (you even have to assemble the little doll bed!), I love this house. It's beautiful, the furniture is adorable, and the only reason I gave this four stars is because of the issues we had when putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unicorn234
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Merry Christmas for my niece
12/27/2010

Customer review by MandySeesIt

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MandySeesIt
by MandySeesIt

My niece asked my husband and I for a Barbie House this year for Christmas. We live 1000 miles apart and only see her 2 times a year on average so we tend send her larger Christmas and Birthday presents. I researched and researched all Barbie size Doll house for weeks before I actually purchased this one. I found it on the first non Barbie/Mattel search I ran and it was the one I kept coming back to. I'm still a barbie fanatic and it is the one that if I were still a little girl I would want. We had it shipped directly to my B-I-L and it took him 4 hours to put the house together. I'm unsure if the instructions were unclear, or if this was standard. I know another review I read on a different site said it took them a long time to put together too. He was very impressed with the quality of the house and that it even had furniture included. My niece got to open it on Christmas Eve (already ut together) and we were told she ran back and forth from her Karaoke machine (she loves to sing) and her doll house all night long. She loves it, and although I haven't seen it with my own two eyes yet I've heard the quality is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandySeesIt
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
extra large rooms, life like decor,easy assembly
1/5/2011

Customer review by sasykajn

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by sasykajn
by sasykajn

bought this dollhouse for my 15yr old daughter with down syndrome,no height adjustment needed due to its extra large size,easily assembled, nuts and bolts only , hardware very organized,directions easy to understand,extremely heavy and durable,barbie doll size dolls fit perfectly,lots of details,even the bed is bolted together!furniture included all wood and life long longevity,this manufacturer also makes a kitchen, dont hesitate to buy it

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasykajn
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very cute!
9/8/2008

Customer review by maximusikiru

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by maximusikiru
by maximusikiru

This doll house is much taller than my 5 year old and there is enough room for 2 kids to play at once, but it does get a bit crowded that way. It is fairly heavy up top, so make sure you mount it to the wall. The furniture that comes with it is very nice and sturdy and the house looks very well done. It is not cheaply made. My only complaint is that stickers that lable the parts for assembly do not come off easily and in one case ripped part of the wall paper off the side.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maximusikiru
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Omg! This is a Terrific Dream girl DollHouse
12/27/2011

Customer review by FamilyFountainOf5

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by FamilyFountainOf5
by FamilyFountainOf5

I bought My 6 year old Daughter this house on christmas 2011 and she was so Excited when she saw it. she cant stop playing with it. this house is huge and love the wood furniture. love everything about it. I would recommend it for any princess out there. but instead of getting the barbie dolls I think is better to get the LIV DOLLS cause there more flexible to sit them and move there arms ,hands ect. well dont think twice about it this is a great Buy and great Dollhouse.

Was this review helpful? (63) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyFountainOf5
Orlando, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great quality and can't beat the price!
7/20/2015

Customer review by thedealer8

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by thedealer8
by thedealer8

I was sceptical when purchasing this doll house because I am the type of person who doesn't like buying junk, and the price of this doll house made me question how good the quality would be. I put together this doll house last night as a birthday present for my 4 year old daughter, and I was very happy with it. First of all the doll house is very large. It is at least 5 foot tall, but built very solid. The frame of the house is made of solid wood of sufficient size to be structurally sound. The side walls and each floor is made of heavy duty particle board/plywood which add to the rigidity of the doll house. The only relatively thin material would be the back wall of the doll house. It is best described a a very heavy duty cardboard, but this part is just for looks and is not a structural part of the doll house. The pictures of the walls and floors of the doll house are very bright and detailed. The doll house also includes lots of play furniture, such as a range, refrigerator, sofa, table, crib, and a canopy bed. The doll house is big enough for full size Barbie dolls, but a smaller scale doll would work best. This doll house is really a great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedealer8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful dollhouse:-)
12/22/2013

Customer review by Ktin

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Ktin
by Ktin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dollhouse is very beautiful, sturdy and huge.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktin
San francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little girl loves it!
8/16/2009

Customer review by Evelinka

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Evelinka
by Evelinka

We bought this as a birthday present for my 5 year-old little girl. Me and my husband assembled it in about 20 minutes-fairly easy. I get so much joy watching my daugheter play with the dollhouse. It is sturdy and well-made. You can tell this is a good quality product. In other words, you get what you pay for. Great buy and a great gift for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (75) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evelinka
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Our daughter loves it!!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by HappyFamily2012

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by HappyFamily2012
by HappyFamily2012

We were very satisfied with this Doll House! Our 5 year old little girl loves it! All of her Barbie Dolls, etc. fit into the house with plenty of other rooms for several of her friends to play with their dolls at the same time! It is quite the hit! We did read the reviews prior to our purchase and were hoping it came with the green oven and refrigerator, it does. We were also hoping it had the nursery instead of an attic. Nursery it is! Over all, we are well pleased. As far as the time needed to put it together...let's just say we are glad we gave ourselves two + hours to assemble. We needed it. We also took the advise of another reviewer and drilled the holes for the swing 2 inches forward. No one can even tell, the swing has plenty of clearance now! It is made of very sturdy materials and should last for many, many years to come! Over all, we are very satisfied and would highly recommend this Doll House! Happy Kids + Happy Mommy = Happy Daddy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFamily2012
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not quite as great as I expected
12/3/2010

Customer review by esmama2

3.0 stars 12/3/2010 by esmama2
by esmama2

Ok, I researched a dollhouse forever. My mom even helped me. We read reviews for this on every website we could find. Maybe I just got a lemon but I don't think this is as "sturdy" or great as everyone is claiming. The back boards for each room doesn't fit well in the frame and it's overall flimsy for the price. The stairs are plastic and it was a huge pain to put together. I would have spent a little more on a more sturdy dollhouse. I was just not impressed with this at all.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esmama2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Dollhouse!
11/5/2016

Customer review by AddictedtoMommysShopping

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by AddictedtoMommysShopping
by AddictedtoMommysShopping

We have now owned this product for almost a year. We purchased it last year as a Christmas gift for our 5 year old (in 2015). It has held up remarkably well. Putting it together was not too difficult. In my opinion it is much better looking than the barbie houses. My daughter loves it and plays with it almost everyday!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedtoMommysShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally worth it!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by TrinityR

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by TrinityR
by TrinityR

My 5yr. old daughter LOVES this dollhouse. great quality for the price, super roomy for plenty of imaginative play w/ different sized dolls up to barbies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrinityR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Extremely Poor Quality
1/5/2015

Customer review by RegWalMartCustomer

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by RegWalMartCustomer
by RegWalMartCustomer

I ordered this product for my daughter for Christmas. When we started to put it together - which there TONS of pieces to nail and put together - we noticed that part of the A frame roof was broken right down the middle. In addition, there were a couple of other places damaged. So, I returned it. Wal-Mart ordered another one. The replacement cost me a few dollars more even. This time I asked for Wal-Mart to assemble it, as I was not taking on that huge project again. They did . However, with this dollhouse, the two roof pieces did not fit together. The whole back wall on the first floor is too small for the frame, so it completely falls forward and knocks down the staircase. There are several little areas nicked or separating. It is in horrible shape. The bummer is that this was really all my daughter wanted for Christmas. What a disappointment to have such a pretty dollhouse made with shoddy pieces - especially for its price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RegWalMartCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a great dollhouse and will last for years.
6/8/2015

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Emily
by Emily

My husband and daughter put it together on our deck. It was easy enough for him to do and I think she helped him. She really wanted a plastic Barbie dream house but I couldn't talk myself into spending over $200 on that much plastic. So she saved for a year and had enough to buy this one. I found a few youtube videos reviewing several different houses and this one scored high. It would also be really cute in her room. She's about to turn 7 y.o. and has never ever played with something as much as she plays with this doll house. She uses it for barbies, ponies, petshop, everything for literally hours every day. Its well made and can take rough play. It is very large so get ready to make room for it. My niece has a different version and she loves hers too. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1239 total reviews
1-20 of 1239 reviews