Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 793 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

793 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

793 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
595
4 stars
141
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
1-20 of 745 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 745 total reviews
1-20 of 745 reviews
Omg! This is a Terrific Dream girl DollHouse
12/27/2011

Customer review by FamilyFountainOf5

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by FamilyFountainOf5
by FamilyFountainOf5

I bought My 6 year old Daughter this house on christmas 2011 and she was so Excited when she saw it. she cant stop playing with it. this house is huge and love the wood furniture. love everything about it. I would recommend it for any princess out there. but instead of getting the barbie dolls I think is better to get the LIV DOLLS cause there more flexible to sit them and move there arms ,hands ect. well dont think twice about it this is a great Buy and great Dollhouse.

Was this review helpful? (43) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyFountainOf5
Orlando, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful dollhouse:-)
12/22/2013

Customer review by Ktin

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Ktin
by Ktin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dollhouse is very beautiful, sturdy and huge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktin
San francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my three girls
6/13/2009

Customer review by rakembuzz

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by rakembuzz
by rakembuzz

We are completely satisfied with this doll house. I had seen a similar one in a store a while back and knew that we would be getting one for my girls' birthdays this year (I have a 6 year old and twin 4 year old girls with birthdays 2 days apart). We shopped around and checked out reviews to arrive at this KidKraft model. Wal-Mart had the best overall price option with Site-to-Store. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I assembled the doll house the night before birthday parties and it went together easily and is well thought-out and designed. Sturdy materials and fairly easy assembly. I'm a design engineer by trade and this is a nicely designed product that should last a while. Once together, the first impression is that this thing is huge! It also comes well furnished. There are little things that could be improved - the porch swing isn't weighted right, so it tips over, the stairs and tub are plastic when everything else is wood. But overall, a very nice product and a great value. Don't hesitate to buy this doll house.

Was this review helpful? (65) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakembuzz
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best Present Ever
12/23/2011

Customer review by sophiasmommy2008

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by sophiasmommy2008
by sophiasmommy2008

This is such a classy wooden dollhouse that will last for years to come. It is very sturdy and has many beautiful details. My daugheter right now will be 4 in two months and this is SO BIG compared to her. She can't even reach the nursery area and can't play that high, but can stick stuff up there by being on her tippy toes. The furniture is of a very high quality and I was blown away with the craftmanship. Some of the holes while putting it together were slightly "off", but we pushed it and made it work anyway and the dollhouse is as snug as can be. Our little girl was more than happy with it. It is the best present we could have ever imagined for her and at such a wonderful price. It is worth double the price honestly compared to a lot of others on the market and that we have seen. It fit's "Barbie-like" 12 inch dolls perfectly and the furniture was accomidating to them. It fit her princess room perfectly and it is honestly a dream. I really can not get over how LARGE this dollhouse is and the quality and craftmanship recived for such an awesome price. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sophiasmommy2008
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous Dollhouse!!
7/27/2009

Customer review by SmurfyShopper

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by SmurfyShopper
by SmurfyShopper

We bought this dollhouse for our daughter for her 5th birthday. The shipping was very fast, and once we got it it was very easy to follow the instructions to put it together. It is absolutely stunning!! It was a huge hit at her party and she just loves it! It comes with just enough furniture and it is well made. It fits Barbie dolls perfectly! In one word, this product is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (313) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmurfyShopper
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every little girl will love this doll house....
12/18/2013

Customer review by TigerLilyCo

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by TigerLilyCo
by TigerLilyCo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were glad we decided to put the doll house together before giving it as a Christmas gift to our grand daughter. It's extremely heavy and comes in a plain, non-descript, heavy duty brown box with very little else to describe its contents. We thought that was simply for shipping and that the product had to be in another lighter, more colourful box like all toys are. We opened the box, and there was were all the parts! The screws are all together and clearly labeled in a blister package. The instructions however, are not written, but rather are a series of drawings. It would have been helpful to have a photo of the actual doll house as we went along, but there was none in the box. We went online and printed the photo, after that the instructions made more sense. It took about 3 hours to put together. It is very big and very colourful and very sturdy (if you have put it together properly)...lol There is only one piece of furniture that requires assembly and that is the bed. It was well worth the money and I kept saying the whole time, boy I would have loved to have one of these when I was a little girl. We bought a doll slightly smaller than the Barbie which seems to fit nicely onto the furniture and around the house.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerLilyCo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
12/27/2011

Customer review by MyLittleExplorers

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MyLittleExplorers
by MyLittleExplorers

The dollhouse arrived in a plain box (the box that does have the picture of the dollhouse was INSIDE). I mention this because I read reviews where it wasn't in a plain box and the surprise was ruined. It took my (AT FIRST)grumbling, BUT MOST FABULOUS husband 2.5 hours to put it together. However, to my husbands surprise, it was very quick and easy to assemble. Once we were done putting it all together, we couldn't believe how NICE it looked and how BIG it was. My daughter is 3.5 yrs. 40inches ish and it is way taller than her. I am 5'4 and it is eye level. It's extremely cute and quite fancy. We put it in her room and it really looks beautiful. She absolutely loves it. This is our second big purchase from KidKraft and once again we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyLittleExplorers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of thee best doll house's out there!
9/6/2012

Customer review by GiannasMom06

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by GiannasMom06
by GiannasMom06

We bought this doll house for our daughter's 5th birthday last year. She adores it! It was pretty easy to put together and I love all the little accents and the furniture is amazing quality! It's large and spacious and perfect for Barbies or even a bit larger type doll. The entire house is all wood and just beautiful! It was Gianna's favorite gift by far! I would recommend this or any Kid Craft doll house to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiannasMom06
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2013

Customer review by MommyJ831

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by MommyJ831
by MommyJ831
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this doll house for my 5 year old, Loved it! Spent days on diff. websites comparing different dollhouse and prices but overall happy with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyJ831
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality!
1/9/2013

Customer review by viv130

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by viv130
by viv130

After looking at almost every wooden dollhouse available and as many parents are, on a budget, "Santa" brought this dollhouse to our 3 year old on Christmas morning. Having had two smaller "plastic" type dollhouses previously that she had to sit on the floor to play with, imagine her face when she looked up at this huge dollhouse. Her words were, "OH MY GOSH,OH MY GOSH"! We had to pull her away an hour later to dress for church. Very sturdy inside and out ( took my handy husband a little over an hour to put together)and what a relief to know that the wallpaper will not be curling and coming loose because it is painted on and washable. The furniture is surprisingly sturdy and well put together. The extra balcony off the bedroom is even large enough to add an additional small table and 2 chairs (from her previous collection of furniture) for Barbie's outdoor morning coffee! This is a dollhouse I do not expect her to outgrow. I find I don't even mind playing in it with her. The only downside is the adorable swing on one of the balconies tilts forward when seating a doll in it. My husband will be correcting that by drilling a couple more holes through the arm fronts and adding another ribbon to the ceiling to counter balance it. It has taken it's special place in her room and is securely fastened to the wall at a stud. Considering the reasonable price for the amazing quality, we are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viv130
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
10/26/2009

Customer review by MRSM0MMY

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by MRSM0MMY
by MRSM0MMY

I bought this Doll house for my 4 year old for Christmas last year, a pain to put together, like two hours, but what's NOT a pain to put together! It's all worth it, it is as BEAUTIFUL as in the picture, very light to move around, but surprisingly sturdy. Ive had littler kids (1-2) CLIME ON IT!!!! surprisingly it did no tip over nor break. The furniture it real wood, very sturdy, I've had a couple pieces get stepped on and broke, but a little wood glue and you'd never know. All in all, you wanna get your daughter, granddaughter, ext. the PERFECT doll house, look no further- You WONT be disappointed. =)

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSM0MMY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Dollhouse
12/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received it on my doorstep. I put this together within an hour and he instructions are pretty easy to read. It's durable, really tall and will be the best christmas surprise ever! It's just the right size for barbies, monster high or bratz. There is a way to secure it to a wall so it would be safe for the children to have while in their bedrooms. I love it, my child will also love it too! The furniture it comes with are beautifully crafted and painted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME dolhouse
12/29/2010

Customer review by KENNYinMN

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by KENNYinMN
by KENNYinMN

grandparents got this for my 3 y/o daughter for christmas. it was surprisingly quick to put it together and it looks great. i am very pleased with the quality. the size is great for her princesses to fit in. i love that there is not too many furniture pieces....less stuff to get lost or have to put away. my daughter has a great time playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KENNYinMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2012

Customer review by Greeneyedskippy

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Greeneyedskippy
by Greeneyedskippy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it in November (was giving it to my 8yr old on her birthday in Jan). But couldn't wait we opened it over Thanksgiving . I have never been hugged so much in my life ! Went together easy,looks so good ! The pieces that come in the house are large enough for Barbie and Bratz to really use (bed,tub,table,toilet) . Really best gift I ever gave her. She comes in from school and starts playing. She didn't want to go to her fathers this weekend cause she wanted to play with it lol she asked me to make sure I played with it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greeneyedskippy
Rosenberg,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dollhouse
12/31/2012

Customer review by GaGaT

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by GaGaT
by GaGaT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Santa brought this to two little sisters. He picked this one based on price as compared to many others, the fact that it is wooden versus plastic, and that it is LARGE enough for 2 little girls to play at the same time without fighting over the space. Even though I read the dimensions and knew it would be a big dollhouse, it was even larger than I imagined! This will definitely grow with the girls and they will enjoy it for years I believe. My only concern is the thinness of the material used for the floors. If this part holds up, then there are no complaints. With toddlers, they tend to be a little rough and will put bigger dolls than expected in the house, so we will just have to see how well the flooring stands up to their playing. So far, so good! The picture I included shows how large this house is next to a 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGaT
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Dollhouse!
3/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I shopped around a lot before buying this, if I was going to spend this amount of money on a dollhouse I wanted it to be top grade! This doll house is awesome! It's so big and the furniture is beautiful, barbies can fit in it just fine. My daughter loves it and it's big enough to share with her friends. It took about 2 hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Dollhouse
8/12/2014

Customer review by AuntieOf4Shopper

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by AuntieOf4Shopper
by AuntieOf4Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dollhouse is very sturdy. It is much bigger than I expected it to be which is a great thing. The only downside is the length of time it takes to put together due to the not so great directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieOf4Shopper
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/4/2012

Customer review by MomofEGM

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by MomofEGM
by MomofEGM

Great product. Sturdy. Took about an hour and half to assemble, working by myself. Very large, once assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofEGM
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and stable dollhouse
12/30/2013

Customer review by TrinaML

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by TrinaML
by TrinaML
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dollhouse met every expectation for my daughter. It is so tall and life like...it had a toilet and a canopy bed! My daughters LOVED it (ages 8 and 11). The worst part for me was the set up. Directions made it "easy" but it is an actual wood doll house, so it was a little more difficult than snapping pieces together. The frustration of putting it together was well worth it though because my daughter's face was priceless!! I recommend this to ANYONE who wants a life size dollhouse for their child or children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrinaML
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute house for the price
12/24/2013

Customer review by AZmom85225

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by AZmom85225
by AZmom85225
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this dollhouse for my 3 & 4 yr. olds. I put it together myself which took about 2 1/2 hrs. It probably would have been closer to two hours but I put a few pieces the wrong way. The instructions (which are picture diagrams) are a little hard to understand but that's about it. Everything came together and fit perfect. The house looks sturdy. The girls haven't played with it yet since it's a Christmas present but I'm sure they will get a lot of fun/play out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZmom85225
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 745 total reviews
1-20 of 745 reviews