Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great price
8/19/2011

Customer review by pumba1945

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by pumba1945
by pumba1945

Have not had to use it yet but for $ 6.00 it is well worth the price for piece of mind since it only comes with a 3 month warranty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumba1945
oviedo, fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Purchased just in case product was a problem.
8/17/2011

Customer review by Mike1946

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Mike1946
by Mike1946

I purchased the extended program just in case we had any problems but we have not had any problems and at the low cost its just great insurance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike1946
Bourbon, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1 Year Replacement Plan for a Home Video Item
12/28/2011

Customer review by tjmesa1

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by tjmesa1
by tjmesa1

Nowadays, it always makes sense, to purchase some piece of mind, when purchasing your electronic components. You never know, how long these devices will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjmesa1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A little insurance is always a good thing.
12/28/2011

Customer review by ThemsMyBoys

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by ThemsMyBoys
by ThemsMyBoys

I almost always purchase insurance plans for my electronics. For me, a little insurance is always a good thing. One less thing to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThemsMyBoys
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/29/2011

Customer review by Wakeenyan

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Wakeenyan
by Wakeenyan

If this works as advertised, this is a great deal. Instead of having to possibly pay shipping and the wait time to recieve a new one from Magnavox via USPS / UPS, etc., supposedly you just go to your local Walmart and exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wakeenyan
Roxana, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/30/2011

Customer review by tbro43

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by tbro43
by tbro43

Great value if it is ever needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbro43
Desoto, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/2/2012

Customer review by nicece

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by nicece
by nicece

excellent value great service was e-mailed the same day of the order

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicece
vancouver ,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/20/2011

Customer review by Hollywood911

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Hollywood911
by Hollywood911

Great peace of mind...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywood911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price
4/17/2012

Customer review by number2182

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by number2182
by number2182

Even though I haven't needed to have my product replaced, I feel I couldn't go wrong in purchasing the replacement plan as in most cases, if something is going to go wrong, it will happen within a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number2182
Westernport;, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Extended Waranty
6/28/2012

Customer review by remok

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by remok
by remok

I bought a Samsung "Rerfurbished" BluRay disc player online and picked it up at my local WalMart. Since it was refurbished I figured I would get the extended one year warranty which was relatively inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remok
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
extended warranty
1/16/2012

Customer review by LittleweedHopper

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by LittleweedHopper
by LittleweedHopper

The extended warranty is an added comfort however there's alittle more information that i wanted to read. several pages is too much ! Never the less, thank you! Nic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleweedHopper
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VIZIO Blu-Ray DVD Player
7/31/2011

Customer review by Hovey2010

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Hovey2010
by Hovey2010

This the first time I have owned a Blu-Ray DVD and we watch Lincoln Lawyer. Would have loved to have seen Avatar on the Blu-Ray. This DVD for the price is (so far) a good deal and a quality piece of equipment. I did have a problem with the sound going in-and-out, this could have been a problem with the DVD which I rented from NetFlicks. This DVD player was easy to install and user friendly remote. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hovey2010
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I haven't used this yet
12/28/2011

Customer review by beautee

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by beautee
by beautee

I added this option to my purchase because the price was great and the item had mixed reviews as far as functioning for a year. Hopefully it will be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautee
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
1/25/2012

Customer review by k1084

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by k1084
by k1084

I've had this for a month or so and it's been used at least 5 times a week for a dvd or video tape since then. I have no complaints...the quality is good and I don't hear any weird noises coming from the unit when using either system (unlike my old player). It's pretty easy to hook up and start watching your videos right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k1084
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/13/2012

Customer review by Ainge32

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Ainge32
by Ainge32

Very happy with the product....Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainge32
Boston, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by Sweedee

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Sweedee
by Sweedee

Couldn't use the electronic I purchased and I am returning it. How do I get a refund for this?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweedee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Only an email
11/10/2011

Customer review by zpm1972

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by zpm1972
by zpm1972

You just get an email for the replacement plan. I dont like that. They will just say we have no record if you loose the email if something happens to your computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zpm1972
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Early to Tell
1/8/2012

Customer review by HEWHAWBR549

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by HEWHAWBR549
by HEWHAWBR549

Wal-Mart asked me to review this extended warranty immediately after purchase and it is too early to tell. I won't know if the extended warranty was any good unless I have to submit a claim and process through. If I am real lucky, I will never need to review because I will not have used. Otherwise, it appears to be a great value compared to other retailers inflated extended warranty offerings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEWHAWBR549
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Player is difficult to operate.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Ladyjag47

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Ladyjag47
by Ladyjag47

The "door" continues to open and close when Blu Ray disc is inserted. Annoying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyjag47
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not work
8/6/2012

Customer review by mdsllfjksdfjsdl

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by mdsllfjksdfjsdl
by mdsllfjksdfjsdl

Had to return item that was broken in box when received. Got a refund, this warranty was a total waste of money, did not get this warranty refunded. Just lost the money paid for warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdsllfjksdfjsdl
pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never