Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Extension Plan Hopeful
5/5/2010

Customer review by twothousandten

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by twothousandten
by twothousandten

This will be short. I purchased this plan when I bought my blu ray player. So far I have not needed to use it. The fact that it says that if anything goes wrong with my player in the next 3 years it is covered. I like to feel secure with things that have a track record of having things go wrong so I didn't think the small amount of money to cover this player was at all a bad idea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twothousandten
Edmond, Okla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Insurance on your item
12/17/2010

Customer review by BassMan64

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by BassMan64
by BassMan64

I feel this warranty is worth the money, however I have never had to use one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassMan64
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good extended plan
1/12/2010

Customer review by scottiev3

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by scottiev3
by scottiev3

I purchased the least expensive Blu-Ray player that I could find online. I was not surprised that I found it at Wal-Mart. As with any new technology (flip phones, DVD players), when they are starting to emerge I always get the extended coverage plan. This is one of the best plans I have seen around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottiev3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/13/2010

Customer review by hatebargains

4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by hatebargains
by hatebargains

I am disappointed in Blu-ray.I don't know if it is the player or I expect too much. I don't see a big difference in the blu-ray and my regular disks. Yes I am useing a 1080 t v . If you want a bargain player maybe this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatebargains
Omaha, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2012

Customer review by pappap42

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by pappap42
by pappap42

I just hope I never have to use it, if you know what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappap42
Brackenridge, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 year on line
3/10/2012

Customer review by aerta1959

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by aerta1959
by aerta1959

as opposed to a one year contract offered in store, you do the math

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aerta1959
cedar city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
4/6/2011

Customer review by Kota01

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Kota01
by Kota01

Great warranty for the price. I doubt anyone can beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kota01
Harborcreek, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/4/2012

Customer review by 6120FUFU

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by 6120FUFU
by 6120FUFU

A nominal price for extended protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6120FUFU
Tallahassee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Really good to have something like this!!!
1/23/2012

Customer review by ILikeToShop

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by ILikeToShop
by ILikeToShop

I haven't had to chance to use The Replacement Plan yet being that my DVD/VCR is still new and there haven't been any problems with it yet. But it's nice to know when a problem comes up, I will have to problem getting it fixed or replace when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeToShop
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap enough for peace of mind
7/4/2012

Customer review by BikerRon

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by BikerRon
by BikerRon

Cheap insurance for comtinued peace of mind for something that is used frequently and relied upon to perform as expected. Greatly extends the normal warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerRon
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
This product works much as I expected.
3/11/2012

Customer review by whatdoIsay

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by whatdoIsay
by whatdoIsay

This product appears to work much as I expected however I have to learn how to continue burning another VHS onto a DVD should the VHS is short of the burn time left on the DVD. Also I need to learn how or is it possible to eliminate commercials that separate a taped program from TV. The Owners Manual doesn't cover many of the questions that I have about the full operation of burning a VHS to a DVD without copying all of the commercials as well; they take up far too much time from the recording. There are DVD burning programs for Windows7 but I don't know if they can be used with this Recorder/Player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatdoIsay
Woodburn, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I have about 3 or 4 Replacement Plans.
7/28/2012

Customer review by FACEMOB

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by FACEMOB
by FACEMOB

I HAVE NOT USED, BUT I THINK THEY ARE GOOD INSURANCE, BECAUSE PRODUCTS ARE NOT MADE WITH THE CARE AND QUALITY LIKE (THE OLD SCHOOL DAYS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FACEMOB
Amarillo,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day