Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great Trailer!!!
12/24/2009

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by nsj240
by nsj240

I got this Trailer for my son when he was about 9months old. So I've had it 1yr & 6months now. I've ridden with it I'd say about 40-50times now? more or a little less. We've taken MANY trips and across all kinds of rough terrain as well as pavement with NO problems. The rubber wheels filled with air and I guess suspension on this trailer makes it so you aren't jarring your child tremendously although we all know that you just can't help a little jarring...So DO NOT use this until your child has DEFINITELY head & neck control. Other wise they will end up being bobble heads on rough terrain. I have the older model of this not the newer one and none of what the other reviewers are saying about this trailer is going on with mine. I love everything about it and the ONLY thing that bothers me is that they are Sling Seats which means they aren't the MOST comfortable to sit in. BUT, we took a cushion that was about 2-3inches thick and placed it under my son so that he would be sitting a little bit up on something and not just hanging. But if you can strap your child in just right then its fine. Other wise I love everything about it. Plenty of storage space, has a cover to shield your child from rocks being kicked back, Also a rain cover shield/cold weather shield that just slides down over it...It's easy to fold down, and easy to put back together. - Takes less than a minute either way. Someone asked if you could use this for a pet. Yes you could, but you'd have to cut the seat in two. The cross bar at the top is what snaps together and this is holding the seats up, If you cut this across you could easily use this for pets and it not affect anything else. It's hard to explain but if you had it at home you would see what I mean. This has a decent price, a good name & I'm 100% happy with my purchase. The seat thing was only a minor thing & we fixed that easy enough, I'm sure some parents wouldn't even have a problem with it. Good Luck with your Decision!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a new model, many manufactuer mistakes
10/23/2009

Customer review by luvmyfamo5

1.0 stars 10/23/2009 by luvmyfamo5
by luvmyfamo5

I hope this helps anyone looking to buy this product!! After researching several different trailers I decided on the Schwinn Spirit model. It was priced nicely and seemed roomier than the Instep models. Upon assembly at home, which assembly is easy and pretty much self-explanatory, I realized that there were many manufacturer mistakes. I called Pacific Cycle (the manufacturer) and it was explained to me that this model is new, it just came out in January of this year and it is common for there to be mistakes when they're new. She asked me to take many specific pictures and e-mail them the pics and receipt, they would then have to inspect the product (which requires me to ship it) then determine if they need to replace the whole thing or just certain parts. This whole process can take 3 weeks! I decided it best for me to just return it to the store and decided to go with the Aosom 2in1 trailer/stroller which price-wise is comparable but quality wise ranks right up there with the $500 models. Below are some of the specific manufacturer errors I found: - There are suppose to be snaps to secure the canopy to the top of the frame and at the bottom. The issue was that the top snaps were not installed, they were in fact missing, nor were there even holes drilled in the frame where there should have been. - In older models the wheels are attached only by a pin, in this year's "Spirit" model the wheels are attached by a knob, washer, and bolt that according to the directions, should come assembled and attached to the wheel. All those parts were missing, only a plain wheel and no parts leaving no way to attach the wheel. - There SHOULD be a back window enclosure NOT an open back. Mine WAS closed but I read several other reviews where the window piece was missing as well. - Since this is a newer model I was under the impression that the customer svc. and parts support dept were not all yet familiar with the product and therefore found it very difficult to help me over the phone. If you do ultimately decide to purchase this product just really inspect it during assembly especially the areas mentioned and be sure ahead of time that you are able to return it if need be.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyfamo5
Boulder City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very fun for my kids
5/3/2009

Customer review by CMFw7

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by CMFw7
by CMFw7

This was very easy to put together, and my kids love it. I bought this one because it's the lightest in weight while being the least expensive, and it converts to a stoller. I have two sons, ages 3 & 4, both about 35 lbs, and it's very easy to pull around. Uphill, of course, is a different story. I would definately recommend this. Though I need to buy another hitch so that we can easily move it from my bike to my husband's (For when we go uphill.... :) )

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMFw7
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AGreatBicycleTrailer
1/17/2009

Customer review by WalmartIsTheBest1111

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by WalmartIsTheBest1111
by WalmartIsTheBest1111

Great trailer, easy to assamble, folds up neatly and compactly making storage easier. I take my son on long rides and he enjoys it. Not only does the trailer keeps him safe and secure it has room in the back for a smal bag with his snacks and diaper change.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartIsTheBest1111
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Trailer
3/21/2011

Customer review by TheTwymans

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by TheTwymans
by TheTwymans

When we purchased the trailer we were tossed up betwen this one and the Instep EZ double with stroller ( blue and silver). We are very happy with the trailer we bought. I think the few extra inches of space all around and the 20in wheels is what did it for us plus plenty of storage in the back. The trailer comes with all the frame assembled and to put the rest of it together took about 5 minutes the first time and now because it's SO easy it takes 2. The frame is very sturdy and fits our 2 children comfotrtably ( 3yr old and 1/12 yr old ). The trailer rides very smoothly and the children are comfortable. When is says it comes with a 5 point safety harness like a childs car seat (which is how it's shown in the manual ) It's actually a three point harness with a strap accross the lap. When the children are strapped in they are very secure so it's not a big deal. It adjusts individually for both children at the shoulders which is good and if only one child is riding in the middle it can be set up at the shoulders also. You will need to have 15mm wrench to attach the trailer to the bike. We also purchased the mens and womens Next Avalon bikes from wal mart also. They are excellent comfortable bikes. If your looking to buy bikes and a trailer for your family i would highly recomend buying the set. We are very happy with the purchse.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTwymans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A little disappointed
6/2/2009

Customer review by MommyChemist

3.0 stars 6/2/2009 by MommyChemist
by MommyChemist

After much searching on bike trailers for children, I bought this model because it was the only one local here in my area, and I need something quickly for an out of town trip. I thought I was getting the model that included the jogger wheel also, because of the quite misleading picture on the front of the box. Instead, only the small stroller wheel was included. The back cargo area is open, which I see as a huge problem, if I want to put anything back there while bicycling, or if it starts to rain. There are velcro strips on the top and bottom of the back cargo area, so I thought I was just missing the back panel that would close it in. When I called to inquire about it, they said it does not come with a back panel. I am quite impressed with how easily this moves, and my two children, ages 2.5 and 1.5 fit in there ok. There is not very much legroom for my 2.5 year old, and he got a bit uncomfortable after about a half-hour in the stroller. My husband thinks this will be a great cargo trailer after the kids have outgrown it completely, but we will need to make a back panel, and I am quite disappointed that the jogger wheel is not available for this model. I will probably return this model, and try the Schwinn Mark III, which includes the jogger wheel.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyChemist
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike Trailer!
5/24/2011

Customer review by jlayer08

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by jlayer08
by jlayer08

We just bought this and have used it several times already, and it works great! It only takes a few minutes to put together. There is actually quite a bit of storage behind the seat. I'd make sure to open the back vent/window if you plan on using the plastic screen on the front, otherwise it'll be like a sauna in there! I bought a few bungee cords to hold all the parts together when disassembled. It folds up nicely, and there are a few straps to hold the wheels on, but I wanted to add the bungee cords for more support. It comes with one attachment to hook onto the bike, but I'm thinking about buying another one so my wife and I can swap turns pulling our little guy. It's very very easy to detach the trailer from the bike as well. This was a great buy and it was a brand we could trust!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlayer08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Defective Item
4/30/2010

Customer review by LoveMyToyPoodles

1.0 stars 4/30/2010 by LoveMyToyPoodles
by LoveMyToyPoodles

I was doomed from the beginning with this item. When I opened the box, the front stroller wheels were wrapped around the frame and I couldn't get them off. When I called the company for help, they didn't believe me. I had to send them a picture, and they never called me back. I managed to get the wheels loose, then I started to put it together and you're supposed to snap the top cover onto the frame. There were no snaps on the frame to snap it to. So again, I called the company and they told me to take it back to the store. Never apologized for a defective product. I don't think I will buy their products again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyToyPoodles
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful Product
7/28/2010

Customer review by MomOfBeautifulGirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by MomOfBeautifulGirl
by MomOfBeautifulGirl

We have had this product for over a year. I got it for my husband for his first fathers day. Although the age is for 1 and up we still used it when she was a newborn and put her car seat with towels under it and strapped in the car seat. She loves to go everywhere in this to this day!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfBeautifulGirl
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than "Good Enough"
9/4/2010

Customer review by thundercow

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by thundercow
by thundercow

This is a decent trailer. And, for under 150 it's a great trailer. I was looking at the burley trailers at a fancy bike shop downtown. They are about 400 dollars. This trailer has the core elements you need: converts to a workable stroller, has big wheels for low rolling resistance, and an aluminum frame. It sets up easily and breaks down easily and my daughter loves it. It's not as well made as the Burleys but still very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thundercow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
7/16/2009

Customer review by exercisemom09

2.0 stars 7/16/2009 by exercisemom09
by exercisemom09

The product description states that this product seats 2 with each child having plenty of room. I have 20 month old twins and they are VERY crowded. Very disappointed with product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exercisemom09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike trailer
8/24/2010

Customer review by WiseBeauty

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by WiseBeauty
by WiseBeauty

Not only did this item ship and arrive immediately, but it was quite easy to assemble. Hooking it up to my mountain bike was fairly easy, as well. My son, who turned one on 7/28/10, fits in this trailer very nicely. There is enough storage room in the back of the seat that is big enough for a large diaper bag or two small diaper bags. It was quite light weight and easy to lift (by myself) over my son's security gate in order to take it to the garage. This is my first bike trailer and I'm quite impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseBeauty
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We use it as a stroller.
6/27/2010

Customer review by EnjoyingMyYard

4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by EnjoyingMyYard
by EnjoyingMyYard

This trailer/stroller is a very good value. Very easy to assemble. We use it as a stroller. My only complaint is that I have to take the wheels and the stroller handle off in order to get it into the back of my station wagon. I expected that it would have folded like other strollers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnjoyingMyYard
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great trailer!
5/21/2010

Customer review by MattinAK

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by MattinAK
by MattinAK

For those of you who have issues, just take it back to the store! Wal-Mart will take anything back. I've had this trailer for a year now and it's been great. It's very easy to pull, even with my 3 and a half year old daughter and other stuff in there. I like that it has a rain fly on it in case the street is wet or it starts raining while out for a ride. I did have to modify the hitch a little bit with a dremel tool to get it to fit onto my bike. My bike is a Specialized 29er and it has hydraulic disc brakes that made putting the hitch on impossible without modification. It was easy to do though, and the hitch as is, should fit most any other bike. It does squeak occasionally, but it doesn't bother me. Overall, this is a great little trailer, especially for the price. My daughter loves riding in it. The seat does look to be uncomfortable to me, but my daughter never complains. We rode 25 miles today and she fell asleep for half the ride. It must not be that bad! Besides, kids don't care anyways.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattinAK
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
7/4/2010

Customer review by CuriousGeorgeIII

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by CuriousGeorgeIII
by CuriousGeorgeIII

I have been using this trailer for the last couple of months; I found it very useful both as a bike trailer and as a double stroller. It’s easy to assemble and dismantle and store. When I use it with my bike I hardly feel that there is a trailer behind and the children enjoy the ride a lot.. I have done distances as much as 5 miles and my children have been comfortable. They also say that the ride it good, the wheels movement is really smooth. I have used it as a double stroller while visiting big cities; on road, lawn, trails, ferry etc. It feels very comfortable to handle the trailer as a double stroller. The only thing that can be improved is the handle attachment (although the screw seems to be easy to handle but we still have to spend some time attach and detach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousGeorgeIII
Dublin, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better Than I Expected
7/6/2010

Customer review by CynniBunn

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by CynniBunn
by CynniBunn

We are new to biking and after some research decided to buy a trailer instead of a seat for safety reasons. I read lots of reviews and checked out trailers priced from $80 to $500. Not being sure how much use it would get I decided to go with the ones on the lower end of the scale. I still expected to spend upwards of $200 but then I found this one for $119 and saw that it converts to a stroller and only weighs 29 pounds (many of the others were heavier). It wasn't very difficult to put together however clearer directions would be nice. We've only taken it out a few times so I can't speak to the durability yet but it would be nice if it were easier to open the trailer maybe a zipper. You have to undo the lower snaps and velcro to open it. For the price I think this is a great trailer. I'm sure there are ones out there that are much nicer but you will pay for extras.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynniBunn
Jacksonville Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
7/14/2010

Customer review by IAMH

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by IAMH
by IAMH

Easy to assemble and easy to use. The only problem is my 5 year old and 2 year old feel crowded and fight for space during the rides. It's roomy for just 1 child. but 2 will not feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAMH
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good bike trailer
8/24/2011

Customer review by CJinIN

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by CJinIN
by CJinIN

As a stroller, it definitely does not compare to a Bob stroller. However, that truly is comparing apples to oranges since that is a double-jogging stroller. I wish the front tire was a pneumatic tire, rather than plastic. I think it would roll better. I just leave the handlebar on both for the bike portion and for stroller-walking. Just easier. I have used it both with walking & with the bike, and really value having one kid-cart for both functions. I think my girls tend to slide into each other until they are both settled - it is a bit hard to put them in together. There seems to be good head-room for my 75% 3 1/2 yr old. As long as neither girl gets much wider, I can see this lasting 1-2 years. It does fold up nicely for travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJinIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by Stargiddy

2.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Stargiddy
by Stargiddy

We have had this product for about two months....and I hate it!! My daughter isn't even able to sit up properly due to the bottom not having any support for a seat. I bought it because I thought that it would be great seemingly we want another child....I was wrong. I looked for the receipt and couldn't find it!! Won't buy this ever again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stargiddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Too easy to break
1/5/2009

Customer review by surfrsam1

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by surfrsam1
by surfrsam1

I couldn't even assemble this product because the main plasitic brkt was broken upon arrival in box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfrsam1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews