Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 520 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

520 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

520 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
412
4 stars
92
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 452 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 452 total reviews
1-20 of 452 reviews
just what we wanted
6/27/2009

Customer review by babycakesmom03

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by babycakesmom03
by babycakesmom03

We were wanting to suprise our daughter for her 6th bday but the biggest problem we were having was finding something that she would enjoy riding and that she would fit in. She is a tall 6yr old (53"). She owned a jeep and enjoyed riding it but didn't fit, and gosh I just felt so bad for her. But after reading all the reviews we felt we had found what we were looking for. The assembly was a piece of cake for my husband. We just had to charge the battery a day before her bday and then we surprised her with it. She was soooooo happy and she loves riding it. We take it around the block and she loves the power and speed. It is very easy for her to drive. We are all so happy with it. She has so much leg space and I can see her riding it for a couple of years before she outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (127) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babycakesmom03
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Made our little girl smile
6/7/2009

Customer review by Wildebeast

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Wildebeast
by Wildebeast

Picked this up through site to store. Less than an hour to assemble. I left the stickers off because my wife read another review that said it looked new longer. Battery life is about 4 hours which is more than enough time for now but we may need a second battery for the summer as well as the quick charger. The price is 30+ dollars more than the regular KFX but the bottom line is that our three year old daughter love it, and that makes it priceless.

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildebeast
Brasher Falls, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute and Girlie
12/15/2008

Customer review by TheDutchess

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by TheDutchess
by TheDutchess

From the photo, I thought this would be too small for my tall but slim 5 year old. Not so. She'll actually get about two years out of it before she outgrows it. It was pretty easy to assemble--about 30 minutes or so. You just have to screw the tires on and the handlebars and that's it. You also have to add the stickers. I'm sure she'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDutchess
Georgia Peach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Fun!
11/24/2010

Customer review by Svillemomof4

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Svillemomof4
by Svillemomof4

"Santa" got this for our daughter last Christmas, she was four at the time. At first it was hard for her, she didn't understand the concept of not running into things or how to work the reverse or power handle. But after a few hours she had it down! She still rides it every day and is doing tricks on it. She is really rough on things and it still looks new. The plastic is holding up very well and since it is garage kept the stickers haven't faded. It drives great in the grass or the driveway but she likes the driveway since she can do a burn out! It wasn't too hard for my husband to put together but he is a mechanic! And my daughter and son have been caught ridding together too. I wouldn't recomend it because it isn't big enough for that and the plastic could break but for reference it held 130 pounds at once and had no issues. The battery still charges and lasts for a long time on a charge. We have no issues!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Svillemomof4
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
10/31/2010

Customer review by duckparade

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by duckparade
by duckparade

I ordered this for my 7yr. old grandaughter and she loves it. I was afraid she might be too big but all is okay with her and this toy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckparade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
2/26/2010

Customer review by FaMaMommy

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by FaMaMommy
by FaMaMommy

My 4 year old daughter loves this ATV. We had originally purchased the Barbie Mustang for her at Christmas and she did not like it. She is fairly tall for her age and felt cramped. We returned the Mustang for this one and she cries when we take her off. She has ample leg room, with rom to grow. It rides well on the sidewalk and the grass. The dual speed option is wonderful. It turns well and she can handle it with no problem. In fact, my 2 year old son enoys it so much that we are upgrading him to one!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaMaMommy
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!
6/8/2010

Customer review by newjerseynana

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by newjerseynana
by newjerseynana

My granddaughter got this for Christmas when she was 6.What a steal! It is so easy to ride and they can go faster or slower as needed.She LOVES this toy and the quality is great.We have never had a single problem with it.The battery lasts and lasts. Don't hesitate,this is a wonderful toy.I only wish we had gotten it for her a year or two earlier!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newjerseynana
Howell,New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My granddaughter Luv's it!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Annie53

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Annie53
by Annie53

I ordered this online and was put 2gether in less then an Hr. My grandaughter who had just turned 3 had the smaller one that went 2 miles an hr. she just luvs this Barbie ATV, but don't use all the Decals as they peel off looks better w/ out them all on it and it also doesn't have the Battery gage on the handle Bar as mentioned 2 let u know when it needs recharged! That's why i gave it a 4 for expectations! U do get get about 2-3 hrs. worth of ride Otherwise it's a great ATV and she already likes the 5 miles an hr. and can ride over any terrain as well as Hills.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie53
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Our daughter loves it!
7/3/2009

Customer review by momtwofive

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by momtwofive
by momtwofive

Our 4 year old got this for her birthday. She loves it! The girly colors and barbie stickers were a big hit with her.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtwofive
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift for any "princess"
6/20/2009

Customer review by shel1601

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by shel1601
by shel1601

When we purchased a quad for my 6 year old grandson, my 5 year old granddaughter was not happy! So we looked around on different websites and found this one. It was the best one we saw and was priced reasonably. The look on her face when she saw it was priceless. She and her brother love to race around the yard and find mud to drive through. It's an excellent product and very well made.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shel1601
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great value for the money
10/9/2009

Customer review by firsttimegrama

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by firsttimegrama
by firsttimegrama

I bought this for my granddaughter for her second Birthday. What a big hit!!! She didn't want to get off. It didn't take her long to figure out how to drive this.Ifound it to be very safe as well. This is made well for the money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimegrama
Sandwich, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT, DURABLE!!!!!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Mommazgirl

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Mommazgirl
by Mommazgirl

if you can put this toy together right (or if you get all of the parts in the box b/c i didnt get any) this 4x4 will meet and exceed your child's and your expectation. I pride myself in getting the most for the least and it's worth $299 or greater. I am in my mid 30's and my daughter is 9. i ride on the back of this 4x4 with my daughter just for fun!!! it unbelieveably holds both of us! im not talking abt up and down the street we ride abt 10 mins to the corner store 1 way (yes im imbaressed to say) but my daughter and i are very close and begs me to ride with her so i do on occasion. the battery life on this is awsome she can ride it for hours.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommazgirl
Rock Hill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont think twice
9/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

save yourself some time, just get it.. its the best out of all of them.. powerful, fast, durable, and great size will last from age 3 to 7. also great run time

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
vernal, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/4/2009

Customer review by ParentKof3

3.0 stars 9/4/2009 by ParentKof3
by ParentKof3

We have the black & red Kawasaki (last year's model) for my son. We were happy they finally made a girl version, and quickly bought this one for my daughter. First of all, the forward and reverse buttons were switched, which my husband was able to unwire and reconnect. Second, the "Turbo" option did go faster, but just did not work like the red and black boys version from last year. It just didn't have the same pickup even though it went faster. Maybe if we had no grounds for comparison we would have been content, but since we do we were disappointed. We expected the same ATV just in a pink color. My daughter would ride it for a couple of minutes, and then want her brother's ATV instead. We have returned the Barbie ATV, and ordered the current red KFX version. We hope this one lives up to the last year red and black model. One last comment, the Barbie ATV didn't have the battery light indicator which the old model did have, and we missed that. I hope that the new red one has it, but online it didn't mention it, so maybe they did away with this feature. It's possible ours specifically was a dud, but we weren't going to risk it again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentKof3
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
4/16/2009

Customer review by CoCoD

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by CoCoD
by CoCoD

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. I didn't know if it would be big enough for her without seeing it cuz she is tall but it worked out perfectly. Much better than the cars that we had looked at. They were to short for her to sit in comfortably. She wants to ride it every chance she gets. She even puts her little brother on it who is 18 months and takes him for rides around the yard. They both love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoCoD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful "play" ATV
10/16/2009

Customer review by PeaPieMama

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by PeaPieMama
by PeaPieMama

We bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday because she had outgrown the smaller version. After a little convincing, we finally got her to use it (she was intimidated by the size at first). It is her favorite toy! She loves to ride her "big 4-wheeler"! The controls are simple enough for her to understand even though she is younger than the recommended age. I would recommend this toy for any "outdoorsy" girl.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaPieMama
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/29/2010

Customer review by shoppergirl39

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by shoppergirl39
by shoppergirl39

I bought this for my daughter on her 3rd birthday. The product was excellent. she loved it very much. It is perfect size for her and goes a good speed. She knows how to make it go faster if she wants to (I like that, too). the only disappointing thing was I was shopping on line and it told me that the only store that carried this in store was about an hour away (which I was going to drive to get it), but they were out of stock. I ordered it on line and it wasn't there for her birthday party. The day of her birthday I went to the Walmart store right by my house and they had the product in stock on their shelves, which they told me that store didn't carry it in store (but they did). I was very disappointed because she could have had it for her party, but walmart.com was incorrect with their information. As far as the product itself, it is a great deal and a wonderful present. I would definately recommend this product, just go to the store to check for yourself instead of relying on the internet for accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppergirl39
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hit of PARTY
9/22/2009

Customer review by PepPeesDADDY1

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by PepPeesDADDY1
by PepPeesDADDY1

I bought this product 4 my daughters 3rd Birthday!! Now, I cant get her or her cousins off of it!! THEY LOVE IT!!! We live on a 5-Acre Farm, on top of a hill, with a gravel drive-way. She already owns 2 other Riding toys-Barbie JEEP and PRINCES CONVERTABLE, with those I have to walk behind her and help her get UNSTUCK all the time, plus they are harder to steer. But with this new BARBIE 4-Wheeler, she can go anywhere on the farm and moves pretty fast(which she loves) I love that I can do my work and watch her play. Plus its so powerful that her cosins ride with her. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! FROM THE TIRES THAT ALLOW IT TO GO ON ANY I MEAN ANY SURFACE-LOOSE GRAVEL, WET GRASS, SOME MUD, AND IT CLIMBS ALMOST ANYTHING!! My lovely wife was scared it would flip in turns, but with its wide frame and wheels it hasnt yet!! And trust me my lil ANGEL has put it to the TEST!!! Buy THIS U will LOVE UR SELF for buying IT!! AND SO WILL YOUR LIL ANGEL!!! GOD BLESS!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PepPeesDADDY1
Altoona,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
11/12/2009

Customer review by isabelsmami

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by isabelsmami
by isabelsmami

I bought this for my daughters 4th birthday. We put a big bow on it and hid it in the shed as her last surprise present, well that was in the beginning of september and she has been riding it everyday since. I have spent a fortune on presents that she loses interest in within a few days, including other power wheels cars; so this was a welcomed surprise! There has been no issues with it. I thought it would have bad traction but it doesnt, she loves to spin in the driveway on the rocks and hasnt gotten stuck yet! This wonderful toy gets my applause!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabelsmami
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reviews helped
12/10/2010

Customer review by dpbbef

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by dpbbef
by dpbbef

This product passed my expectations! Very cute, very sturdy. Came already charged and ready to go. Adults rode in the grass and it did fine. My 10 year old rode it and loved it although it is Christmas present for a 6 and 4 year old. I know they are going to be super ecxited to get this "4 wheeler". Can't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpbbef
Andalusia, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 452 total reviews
1-20 of 452 reviews