Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value-High Quality!!
1/22/2009

Customer review by Sirensound

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by Sirensound
by Sirensound

I bought this for a bedroom HDTV after deciding that Blu-Ray was too expensive. The unit itself is sleek, very high quality. The set up was SO EASY. I didn't even use the remote to perform the set up, due to all the buttons being right on the front of the unit. The picture quality is stunning with an HDMI cable, which I purchased elsewhere. If you do not have an HDTV, or do not have any HDMI ports, I would pick up a set of component cables to upgrade the picture. I'm so glad I found this great bargain. This is my second Pioneer DVD unit- they can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirensound
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
for what it is Consumer's reports rates highest
1/11/2009

Customer review by lazarus11

3.0 stars 1/11/2009 by lazarus11
by lazarus11

THERE IS BUT ONE DISAPPOINTMENT IN THE PRODUCT. i WISH IT RECORDED AS WELL AS PLAYED, BUT THAT GRADUATED INTO A MORE EXPENSIVE GROUP OF dvd'S.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazarus11
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Pleased
12/5/2008

Customer review by KristinL

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by KristinL
by KristinL

A tad bit slow to load, but overall I am pleased with the value of this product. Picture quality is very good. And I like that there are buttons on the machine so that the remote is not the only way to operate like many DVD players now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristinL
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This is great for pluggin in usb movies!
1/12/2009

Customer review by widgetgirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by widgetgirl
by widgetgirl

So far this player does everything I have wanted effeciently. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to watch movies on usb. The DVD part works great too especially for divx files :-) I love this thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
widgetgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well.
1/11/2009

Customer review by Midas

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Midas
by Midas

I haven't gotten to use this player but for a couple of times. However, the times I did use it, I was reasonably impressed. I had some DVD's that I borrowed from the local library. I watched the DVD's on this player and it worked well. When I tried to play it on a different, JVC DVD player, the JVC skipped very very often. Go figure, the library DVD wasn't very well taken care of. The fact that the Pioneer showed a clear movie, and I wasn't even aware of the scratches until I played it on a different player really impressed me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midas
Arnold, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Player
11/23/2008

Customer review by alan4444

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by alan4444
by alan4444

This is the same as the 310 except it has HDMI and it plays WMV & DivX files from the USB. The 310 only plays Divx files. Plays all types of burned discs. The USB part works great. Save your movies in DivX or WMV format on to your flashdrive, plug it into the player, select the USB Mode, and play your movies. Menus are fast, DVD's load quickly, and playback is flawless. Plugin a flashdrive of JPEG photos and watch a slideshow on your TV. Only negative is that is doesn't have a DTS output so it won't play DTS soundtracks. Not a problem for most people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alan4444
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pioneer DVD Player
9/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent product. Excellent picture with an HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Meets my requirements
2/6/2009

Customer review by Bob2GoGo

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Bob2GoGo
by Bob2GoGo

Read product specifications. Ordered on line, item picked up at local Walmart. Excellent and timely customer service. The product has very good, sound and video. The usb port is my favorite feature, plays avi, mp3, and jpegs. Remote control has all the options required. If the specs on this product meet your needs, give it go, I think you will be satisfied. Also, Walmart's price was $10.00 less than a competitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob2GoGo
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very worthy DVD
1/27/2009

Customer review by needlewoman

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by needlewoman
by needlewoman

I needed a new DVD player, looked about for one with DVD and VHS together, way out of my price range, comment that one brakes down hard to fix and then your left with just the other side. SO I headed back to check out just DVD player after looking through I don't know how many. I settled on this one. I've had it about 2 - 3 weeks, have not played a CD on it or my photo DVD's yet but so far so good and yes for the price this is a nice DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needlewoman
Russellville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but could've been great
2/4/2009

Customer review by SteveInFrisco

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by SteveInFrisco
by SteveInFrisco

This dvd player is a good value for the money. The HDMI output along with the USB input are great features for any dvd player. The USB input is useful for plugging in a thumb-drive if you rip your dvds. I have one full of my little boy's kid movies. No discs to scratch or mess up. The only thing that would've made this unit a better buy would've been if the remote was programmable to control the TV. That's the only thing that kept me from giving it five stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveInFrisco
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days