Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Cool vibe
11/10/2008

Customer review by shoppinAR

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by shoppinAR
by shoppinAR

This is a cool little radio, dig the hot rod styling...the buttons for the cd player are represented by a gas pedal for play, brake pedal for stop, etc. Neat for kids. One thing, the "key" on the top- you would think it would be the power switch... it does nothing we've seen but trigger a recorded sound of a race announcer and car noises..not bad except that it's LOUD and cannot be turned down...weird... other than that, if your kid likes race cars...excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinAR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/13/2009

Customer review by westtexasmom

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by westtexasmom
by westtexasmom

my son loved this for his 5th birthday. works great! sounds great! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westtexasmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!
8/12/2009

Customer review by MomWith3Boyzzz

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by MomWith3Boyzzz
by MomWith3Boyzzz

I bought this for my 3 yr old son who needed a cd player in his room for soothing night time music. He thinks it is soooo awesome and we think it is sooooo practical! I am sure it will be useful for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomWith3Boyzzz
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light weight
12/27/2008

Customer review by MizCheetah

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by MizCheetah
by MizCheetah

I was expecting this to be heavy, yet it was not. My son liked it but I wish it had a place to store the cord...or I havent found it yet! It is super cute in a boys room, and really simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizCheetah
Myrtle Creek, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderfull product
12/28/2008

Customer review by seanio

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by seanio
by seanio

My boys absolutely love this radio! I am very impressed with the quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seanio
Watsontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very awsome
12/28/2008

Customer review by hardtoplease12324

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by hardtoplease12324
by hardtoplease12324

This radio, cd player was purchased for my 5 year old grandson. He just loved it and it's very easy for him to operate. Just a really nice gift....I definitly give it 5 stars...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtoplease12324
west chester, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by lovescars

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by lovescars
by lovescars

I bought this for my stepson who is 7 and he loved it. It works perfect for him now and is something he will not grow out of for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescars
Indy, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
12/29/2008

Customer review by BeamanFamilyof4

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by BeamanFamilyof4
by BeamanFamilyof4

My son loves this CD player, he thinks it's really cool looking and it sounds great too...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeamanFamilyof4
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Rocks
12/30/2008

Customer review by skeet8718

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by skeet8718
by skeet8718

I bought this for my 6 yr old and turns out I'm the one who feel in love with it.It played a cd that i burned really well and it has a key that you turn and it does a racing for the checked flag presitation with a revup lol so cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeet8718
jordan,arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/28/2009

Customer review by Heckster

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Heckster
by Heckster

I bought this for my 6 year old boy and he loves it. It is very user friendly. He uses his read along books all by him self. This Boombox seems to be made well. I recommend this to anyone with a young boy. There is only one issue that is not really a big deal to me is that there is no volume control on the announcer when the key is turned, it is loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heckster
Mason,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
was a gift
11/26/2008

Customer review by jrs1

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by jrs1
by jrs1

Purchased as a gift for an 11 year old boy. He was thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrs1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/31/2008

Customer review by shopper1551

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by shopper1551
by shopper1551

Quality outstanding! Better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper1551
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2009

Customer review by 1ciboy

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by 1ciboy
by 1ciboy

I bought this for my son's 5th birthday. He loves it. Its easy to use and looks cool. I wish they carried this item in the store. They only had plain CD players.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ciboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful item for kids
3/25/2009

Customer review by mikayla

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by mikayla
by mikayla

My 5 year old son loves this cd player. it's very rugged, and easy for him to work. It took over 2 weeks to get it though. but once it got here, he listens to it everyday..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikayla
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/2/2009

Customer review by jenmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by jenmom
by jenmom

My son is a car fanatic and this was a big hit. He's young, 6, and this is easy for him to understand and use. It's also pretty sturdy. The tuning dial lights up. Turn the key and it booms out engine sounds and a race announcer. There's even a Hot Wheels license plate on the back. Great for younger kids. You can't get cooler than this boombox!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very cool radio!
6/6/2009

Customer review by mrsperfectmck

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by mrsperfectmck
by mrsperfectmck

My 5 yr old loves this radio. It is just too neat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsperfectmck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
birthday gift
2/28/2009

Customer review by giveroflove

4.0 stars 2/28/2009 by giveroflove
by giveroflove

My nephew absolutely loved the sound of a car when you turned it on thrilled him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giveroflove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2009

Customer review by 97101

4.0 stars 2/21/2009 by 97101
by 97101

wish they had stuff like this when i was a kid remember those old square boom boxes this one is so much cooler the kids think so too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
97101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Radio
5/18/2009

Customer review by GoCavs09

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by GoCavs09
by GoCavs09

I bought this radio for my 5 year old nephew. He loves it!! The buttons are big enough so he can work the CD player alone with no problems. A good birthday purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoCavs09
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OH YEAH!
5/30/2009

Customer review by Peacemommie

4.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Peacemommie
by Peacemommie

I bought this for my sons 5th birthday and he loves it. It is very fun to look at and the volume doesn't go extremly loud. It does take 6 C batteries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peacemommie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews