Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not for little guys.....
4/28/2009

Customer review by pkteach23

3.0 stars 4/28/2009 by pkteach23
by pkteach23

I bought this game for my 4 year old son. He loves Madagascar the movie!! But, when we started playing the game, it was really difficult for him. I have to sit with him and use either the control or the nunchuck because he can't do them both. He likes to play but we have to really listen and pay attention to get the story line. It's a really cool game but I wouldn't recommend this game for smaller children.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkteach23
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
alot of fun
1/11/2009

Customer review by welcome42

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by welcome42
by welcome42

you move alot in this game and you have fun while you play.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welcome42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for little ones
3/12/2009

Customer review by BbyGrl

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by BbyGrl
by BbyGrl

I got this game with the kids in mind. I really didn't like it too much but the kids like it some. It is really simple and not too exciting. There is a lot of talking almost like a mini movie. Not recommended for kids over the age of 8.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BbyGrl
Fairfield, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure yet
6/1/2009

Customer review by Justamomhvnfun

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Justamomhvnfun
by Justamomhvnfun

My 6 year old only played it once and hasn't gone back to it since. He thought it was a little tough. I haven't tried it yet, but will soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justamomhvnfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/13/2012

Customer review by lovetogamble2008

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by lovetogamble2008
by lovetogamble2008

great game my 8 year old loves it !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetogamble2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our family favorite
2/8/2011

Customer review by scrappybelle

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by scrappybelle
by scrappybelle

My 4 1/2 yr old son got a Wii for Christmas along with about 14 different games. This one is our favorite. You do have to use the nunchuk with the main control and it was difficult at first, but he has gotten the hang of it very quickly. It does have parts where he asks for help but over-all he does most of it by himself. As far as variety goes, this game has a lot. The adults love it just as much as the kid in the house! Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappybelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
madascar 2 escape 2
1/16/2011

Customer review by anythngfordaboyz

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by anythngfordaboyz
by anythngfordaboyz

it's a great game for school age children. games are fun and skillfull

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anythngfordaboyz
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My 9 year old daughter says its fun!
12/30/2011

Customer review by MrsJenny78

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by MrsJenny78
by MrsJenny78

Got it for my 9 year old daughter. She enjoys it! Some of the levels are a little challenging for her but she keeps going. The dialog is quite amusing as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJenny78
Gray Court, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Fun Game
12/31/2008

Customer review by MemphisMotherof5

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MemphisMotherof5
by MemphisMotherof5

This game can be a bit complex for the younger child. My 5-year-old has a hard time with all the movement it can require. It's a fun game though. My 12 and 8 year old love it. Purchasing this with a bundle made the price reasonable although I feel the price of video games is a bit higher than they need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemphisMotherof5
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly designed
12/31/2008

Customer review by jimbobjr13

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by jimbobjr13
by jimbobjr13

The kids love the movies, so I thought we would give the game a whirl. Not as exciting as hoped. One player in story mode, and two player in game mode. Several poorly designed mini games are available, most requiring nunchuks. The mini games are so poorly designed, i.e. in mini golf you cannot even see your golf ball for most shots(terrain in the way), the kids were interested in this game for two days only. We only have two other games!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbobjr13
Would recommend to a friend? No
My grandkids love this movie
3/15/2010

Customer review by lkkelly

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by lkkelly
by lkkelly

Very fast service, very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkkelly
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i loved the game
5/28/2012

Customer review by jjbug31450

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by jjbug31450
by jjbug31450

when i was playing hte game i couldn't put it down it was likke a force keeping my hands so i couldn't put down

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjbug31450
starke fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Challenging Wii Game
12/28/2008

Customer review by MOMOFTHREEAT39

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MOMOFTHREEAT39
by MOMOFTHREEAT39

I purchased this game for our almost 8 year old. It's great! It's quite the challenge but our daughter really likes it. She's really got to concentrate on the game. I would highly recommend this game for any child that's bright and looking to keep busy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMOFTHREEAT39
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Game
12/29/2008

Customer review by alleycatbliss

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by alleycatbliss
by alleycatbliss

This game is really cute....lots of fun things to do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleycatbliss
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game for younger kids
12/30/2008

Customer review by njshopper777

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by njshopper777
by njshopper777

this game is great fun for my 5 year old son. He is able to play with just a little help. It is also nice because you can repeat a part of the game until you win, without having to start at the beginning and without saving any data

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njshopper777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of fun.
1/10/2013

Customer review by XmasMomma

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by XmasMomma
by XmasMomma

I bought this for my 11 years old for xmas and she loves it. The entire family has used it ans it's lots of fun and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XmasMomma
san Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game
12/29/2008

Customer review by binz

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by binz
by binz

My 7 yr old son just loves the game big hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
1/28/2013

Customer review by Brat33

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Brat33
by Brat33

Got this for my kids so they had another game to play. Really easy to play so far my 4 year old plays this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brat33
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult!
12/29/2008

Customer review by MeAndYou

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MeAndYou
by MeAndYou

This game is difficult to play; especially for younger kids. It is hard to control the characters using both the controller and the nunchuck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeAndYou
Tompkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor gameplay/function
12/27/2008

Customer review by underdub

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by underdub
by underdub

This game is a real disappointment. Purchased for my kids (6/4/2) for christmas, we've learned already that no body enjoys playing it. The game occasionally freezes, the graphics are terrible and the game play is boring boring boring. If you have played a poor quality game made from a movie before (ratatouille, shark tale, etc.) you will find the same thing here. I would not recommend this game unless you are a rabid Madagascar fan - and you are 8 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
underdub
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days