Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
Tons of fun
1/23/2009

Customer review by coolvideogameathlete

5.0 stars by coolvideogameathlete

kids have tons of fun with game, another great game from nintendo, classic mario game

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolvideogameathlete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game!!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by furyfury1

5.0 stars by furyfury1

I bought the game from walmart and i waited to open it up because i rented the Mario Strikers Charged and was terrible!!!! So i went and rented Mario Super Sluggers before i opened it, It was so much fun. Im 13 and i still love these kinds of games!!!! It was very easy to play and if u get the tennis set with bat and golf it really helps!!!! If u have the money to get this game I would run to any store and buy it!!!! On the game cube (Mario sluggers) was fun so i thought i would get this one and i was not disapoited!!!! GET IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
furyfury1
sedona AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great family game
1/12/2009

Customer review by ProfessionalMother

5.0 stars by ProfessionalMother

My kids got this game for Christmas and they love it! This is a great game to play with the entire family, we love to play the kids and they love to beat us. Great for all ages, my 4 year old loves to play and my 2 year old loves to pitch the ball to him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProfessionalMother
Hoover, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really good
2/8/2009

Customer review by redsox3605

5.0 stars by redsox3605

my 3 year old son loves it...and he actually wins. great game

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redsox3605
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mario slugger
2/26/2009

Customer review by feich

2.0 stars by feich

My 8 year old grandson convinced me this was the must have game. Well, I bought it. My Grandson does not like it, does not play it. The advertisement was greater than the game. Guess I will have to become a gamer So I won't buy games that are not any good. (in my mind).

Was this review helpful? (1) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
feich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great for all ages
1/11/2009

Customer review by Dr00py

5.0 stars by Dr00py

The controls are a bit different than the baseball in Wii Sports, but easy to learn with the tutorials. I like how you can play in multiple modes - just play a game of baseball or go on a mini-adventure where you have to complete tasks (baseball skills) to build your team so you can play against Bowser. The multiple parks are a nice addition. Great practice ability - set up to practice hitting and it keeps going on and on and on which is great for occupying 3 yr olds who want to play games like their parents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dr00py
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awsome game!
9/2/2008

Customer review by Falconthebirdman

5.0 stars by Falconthebirdman

This game is(like all mario games) really fun! I also like the way you can use your mii's as players! If you like baseball and mario you should get this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Falconthebirdman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mario sluggers for the wii
9/10/2008

Customer review by gooniesfan

5.0 stars by gooniesfan

very great game...stadiums and characters were very colorfull...easy to use with my wii remote..if ur looking for a baseball game that brings u excitment with some new and classic nintendo characters..mario sluggers is the game!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gooniesfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game!!!
9/10/2008

Customer review by hnbKY

5.0 stars by hnbKY

This game is excellent. There are several different activities that you can do besides just playing a baseball game. Mario has always been our family's favorite video game character, and this game met our expectatons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hnbKY
Bremen, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool game
11/13/2008

Customer review by JennJenn112

5.0 stars by JennJenn112

I am in love with this game but the only thing is they forgot to put Toad in it. Everything is real and you get a workout just playing it my sister and I played this game nonstop for like 3 hours when we first got it its even easy enough for small children to learn and play great buy would recommend for anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JennJenn112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
9/17/2008

Customer review by deliverasap

5.0 stars by deliverasap

The game is as expected! It was for my son, he and his friends are Mario freaks, so this game is just perfect for them! Received the game on time, and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deliverasap
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
knocks it out of the park
9/11/2008

Customer review by nudibranchs

5.0 stars by nudibranchs

My kids love this game and now that it is on the Wii platform, they haven't stopped playing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nudibranchs
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
video game
12/29/2008

Customer review by MarleneO4

5.0 stars by MarleneO4

one of the best ways to entertain kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarleneO4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mario super sluggers
12/28/2008

Customer review by NanaNuchie

5.0 stars by NanaNuchie

Enjoyed emmensely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaNuchie
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
1/15/2009

Customer review by LadyTruLuv

5.0 stars by LadyTruLuv

My children LOVE this game!!! On the weekends, they are up all night playing on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyTruLuv
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2008

Customer review by RSDC

5.0 stars by RSDC

My 6 and 9 year old love this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RSDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
11/23/2008

Customer review by wittemom

5.0 stars by wittemom

Mario Bros. Sluggers is an incredible game that promotes team work and supports a healthy dose of competion. Our girls are 7 and 9 and play beautifully together and against one another for hours with this game. A definate homerun for Nintendo Wii.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wittemom
Okinawa,Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
12/29/2008

Customer review by krissy111

5.0 stars by krissy111

my boys love this game! it's great fun for them individually and with friends. highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
krissy111
Tullahoma, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun enough for 4 players
12/26/2008

Customer review by willbake

5.0 stars by willbake

This game is pretty fun and can accomodate up to 4 players. It is great for a teen get together or party. My 13 year old daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
willbake
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Active Children This Game Is For You.
1/16/2009

Customer review by Honeysgt

5.0 stars by Honeysgt

I purchased this game for my grandchildren and my grandson wants to play it daily. He absolutely loves it. My granddaughters love it just as much and they're always competing against each other. Actually their parents play along and have just as much fun. I'd recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Honeysgt
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews