Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Game Great Price
1/4/2009

Customer review by Eli49

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Eli49
by Eli49

I bought the Far Cry 2 game for the xbox360. I picked the game up at store so shipping was free. I recieved $20 off for purchasing with PayPal, and I love the game. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. PS Don't always trust reviews of games I hated Gears of War and Love this game. A must have for the xbox360.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eli49
Westland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very very cool
2/8/2009

Customer review by sirplayzalot

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by sirplayzalot
by sirplayzalot

at fist it was to hard to play so i didnt play it 4 a wile then one day i playd it did a few missins and BOOOM best game i have ever play great grafics. but it seemed like they were showing off their fingers because they are so realistice hope this helps. PS Buy it so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirplayzalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Defective product
1/24/2009

Customer review by nightrider28

2.0 stars 1/24/2009 by nightrider28
by nightrider28

The game is average, but problems with saves being corrupted in the second half of the game makes it nearly impossible to finish the game. Don't buy this game until Ubisoft at least releases a patch to fix the save problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightrider28
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unexpected
12/21/2008

Customer review by babsiemcl

2.0 stars 12/21/2008 by babsiemcl
by babsiemcl

This is nothing like the first FarCry.It's like a completely different game.Had I known what it was going to be like, I definately would NOT have wasted my money.I don't even know why they named it FarCry.It's more like Ghost Recon or Medal of Honor.That's fine if you like those games,but it's decieving to even call it FarCry.I was very disappointed.I LOVED the first one.This is a completely different game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babsiemcl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
GTA done as a FPS and done right
11/17/2008

Customer review by i2ichardt

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by i2ichardt
by i2ichardt

Farcry 2 is a excellant game. It feels like grand theft auto done as a first person shooter. You have various "apartments" you can unlock as you play through the game. You can sleep and advance the time of day. You can steal vehicles, you can take quests from different factions, you can buy weapons and ammunition. You get the point? It is grand theft auto done as a first person shooter, and done right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i2ichardt
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
stick to the pc
7/1/2010

Customer review by psydr

2.0 stars 7/1/2010 by psydr
by psydr

this game just isn't very good. i'm used to decent controls in fps games. for instance modern warfare and halo. both excellent controller feel. this game is clunky. moving around seems very imprecise and annoying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psydr
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great action game
11/10/2008

Customer review by GAMEBOY1995

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by GAMEBOY1995
by GAMEBOY1995

This game allows you to play your own way, driving vehicles to your location, picking your missions, and you can play at a steady pace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMEBOY1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gift for my adult son
1/4/2009

Customer review by merry1gt

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by merry1gt
by merry1gt

He is very pleased with the game and has had no issues. The price was average as for all games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merry1gt
Orange City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day