Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No words to explain
7/9/2010

Customer review by acaptaind

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by acaptaind
by acaptaind
Walmart associate

I totally agree with RobbitHobbit, this is just the worse game ever. I wish I would have just read his review of this game and no one elses. As he said, YOU CAN NOT DIE. Come on, what is the challenge of this game. I didn't even play through the whole thing because it really was that horrible. I haven't played the game for over a year and I still remember how horrible it was. I sold it to a game store and I was suprised that they actually took it, let alone I actually got instore credit for it. I almost wanted to pay them to take it off my hands. I could go on and on with this game and it will all end in the same way, HORRIBLE. I love Prince of Persia but this diffentely was not Prince of Persia. I have no idea why people are saying that the graphics are great. It looks like someone just sketched something up and called it a video game. I remember parts where the lines of the characters didn't even connect and it looked like a 1yr old colored the chacters because the colors weren't even in the lines. Okay really, I need to stop talking about this stupid game because I am just getting mad typing about it. I just hope the new Prince of Persia is nothing like this game. Sorry RobbitHobbit I should have listened.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acaptaind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Possibly the worst game I have ever played.
9/28/2009

Customer review by RobbitHobbit

1.0 stars 9/28/2009 by RobbitHobbit
by RobbitHobbit

In all honesty, this game is not fit to be titled "Prince of Persia." The SoT trilogy was a set of three great games with three great stories. This newest game in the line of Prince of Persia games does not, sadly, live up to the greatness of its predecessors. First, it has nothing to do with the other new PoP games, the stories are completely unrelated, the main character isn't even a prince, it's just a nickname. Second, YOU CANNOT DIE. There is no challenge in this game. The game is also highly redundant. The game play is exactly the same throughout the entire game. You have maybe five different moves to kill all your enemies that all die the same way. The objectives never change, kill bad guys, get light orbs, dodge traps, kill the boss. You do the same thing on every level and all the bosses are defeated in essentially the same way. The worst part of this game is how it ends. The prince defeats the final boss, saves the world, and then he decides to undo everything that he just did. When I finally got to the end I was extremely upset with how it ended. It made me even more upset when I realized that I spent hours to play through an exceedingly terrible game to get to the end only to be left disappointed and angry. I personally would give this game less than just a rating of poor, it was absolutely abysmal. DO NOT BUY OR PLAY THIS GAME UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbitHobbit
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellente Video Game
1/26/2009

Customer review by LoveVampireMovies

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by LoveVampireMovies
by LoveVampireMovies

This Video Game is great, the story, graphics, this is one of the best game i have play

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveVampireMovies
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game
1/8/2009

Customer review by squeath2001

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by squeath2001
by squeath2001

After the sands of time trilogy ubi-soft had a lot to live up to. This game is amazing the graphics are beautiful. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to wall run.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeath2001
Anaconda.Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Game Is Awesome
12/22/2009

Customer review by POPPS3

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by POPPS3
by POPPS3

The game is great! Is even better than the ones from PS2. A new whole story, new characters. Everything is just as perfect as I expected. I love the graphics. I love the game. You should buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POPPS3
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CLASSIC
10/27/2009

Customer review by LILREDLOLO

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LILREDLOLO
by LILREDLOLO
Walmart associate

I LOVED THE NEW ART STYLE, THE STORY WAS GOOD NOT GREAT, THE NEW COMBAT SYSTEM WAS A NICE CHANG ESPECIALL WHEN YOU TEAM ATTACK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILREDLOLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate