Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 54 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Too distorted
7/16/2009

Customer review by Blenheimears

1.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Blenheimears
by Blenheimears

I bought this for my little sister for her birthday. While copying it for her, I noticed that it is extremely loud and distorted - it is not properly mastered. The quality is terrible. It pegs the volume meter on my stereo system almost to the top - constantly. The volume meter is supposed to fluctuate on a properly mastered recording. It's like listening to static. I have included a screenshot of the first track in Audacity compared to a properly mastered track to show how distorted it is. The top track is track #1 (Breakout) from this CD. The bottom track is a properly mastered recording (Track #7 (They Live in You) from The Lion King Original Broadway Cast Recording).

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenheimears
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome for a 15 yr old
7/31/2008

Customer review by Mommy2TAL

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Mommy2TAL
by Mommy2TAL

My kids are HM fans and have fallen for Miley, too. We have her previous CD's and I am happy to "retire" them for awhile. Breakout is a great CD. The kids belt out different songs and often ask questions about Miley's interpretation of her music. We had a good laugh when we learned that "Bottom of the Ocean" was inspired by the death of her goldfish. I can tell a difference in her voice now as compared to “Meet Miley Cyrus” music. I don't know if she did it intentionally, but there are 2 songs on MMC where her voice cracks or she hits the wrong note. Having listened to Breakout a billion times, I have noticed nothing more than smooth vocals, rockin' music and well written material. My son is addicted to “Fly on the Wall” and my oldest daughter loves “Driveway” and “Girls Just Wanna have Fun”. My baby girl will always be faithful to “See You Again”. She really only likes it because her name is in it. She too is named Miley. Overall, I give the girl 5 stars. She has grown in her music and it will be interesting to see where the road will lead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2TAL
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous
6/3/2009

Customer review by Momoftwoboysandtwogirls

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Momoftwoboysandtwogirls
by Momoftwoboysandtwogirls

I checked this cd out at the library for my 7 & 8 year old daughters, and we all (me and the boys included) loved it so much that we bought it in the store! This cd has perfect, kid appropriate, songs! Well done!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoftwoboysandtwogirls
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the greatest miley cd of alltime!!!!!!
10/28/2008

Customer review by brittney21

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by brittney21
by brittney21

i love this cd it is awesome.i really like 7 things fly on the wall and pretty much i like all of them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittney21
south carolina,greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
!!GO BUY IT NOW!!!
10/24/2009

Customer review by 11393rbd

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by 11393rbd
by 11393rbd

MY GOD THIS ALBUM IS THE BEST I RECOMEND IT FOR EVERYONE IT TRULEY GOOD

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11393rbd
Delta ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
7/24/2008

Customer review by mileyfanforever

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by mileyfanforever
by mileyfanforever

this cd is another step in miley's success she has done an amazing job with it and i hope she keeps it up this cd is so heartfelt it makes you cry almost that she puts her wholeself into it and i am happy that i found it i have always loved billy ray but because i am 18 i can relate to it and hope it can relate to other girls who have been in a problem with a boyfriend or even an ex it shows that you are not alone somone is their just like you with the same thing that you are going through and it helps because you have support. i love love love miley a million times and i hope she keeps her love for music a big inspiration for all i recommend this cd to be picked up and listened to also to just remember that if you have a problem in your life music will always be something to comfort you through those tough times mileyfanforever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mileyfanforever
lafayette,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome
7/20/2008

Customer review by kimmierules

3.0 stars 7/20/2008 by kimmierules
by kimmierules

i heard every song already everyone buy this album its amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmierules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
NEW SOUND!
8/7/2008

Customer review by JoBroFANATIC

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by JoBroFANATIC
by JoBroFANATIC

Miley has out done herself! This is a FANTASTIC album! It's great to hear songs that break her away from anytihng to do with her disney character or role. Each song on this cd is so different and great, it's hard to choose a favoite! I love how the album is dedicated to a special "person" who everybody knows, and you can tell in each song. I love the title song "Breakout," because it just makes get up and dance. "Bottom Of the Ocean" also gives a new sound for her and it's got a really cool beat! She has done an AMAZING job with this album, and I hope her next ones to come will be just as good. I didn't xpect it to be as good as it is! Oh yeah, and her cover of "Girls Just Wanna Have Fun" is incredible! THUMBS UP, Miley!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoBroFANATIC
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible
8/8/2008

Customer review by hrhfsdlhfiu

1.0 stars 8/8/2008 by hrhfsdlhfiu
by hrhfsdlhfiu

she is a terrible singer and very pitchey i would give her 0 stars if i could

Was this review helpful? (5) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrhfsdlhfiu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Breakout
7/23/2008

Customer review by anotherweasley

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by anotherweasley
by anotherweasley

Miley Cyrus' new album does not disappoint in any regard. Her unique style and talent shine through on all the tracks on the CD. Her voice is not computer altered on any of the tracks, and Miley was quoted as saying she wanted a few clunkers to show that she's not a perfect singer and that this album was about not being "perfect" but enjoying the music. She has written or cowritten all but 3 of the tracks. Those not written by her are Girls Just Wanna have fun (a dance remix to the 80s classic), These four walls (a Cheynne Kimball remake that is deep and soulful), and Simple Song (written by Jeffrey Steele, a song about today's chaotic lifestyle). The rest of the album she had her hand in writing and she lets her feelings and emotions show through with a deeper understanding that goes beyond her 15 years. Each song has personal meaning, whether it's about breaking away and having fun, or reminding us to "Wake up" and see what we are doing to the beautiful planet around us. She also has several touching ballads on here about losing a relationship, the songs "Goodbye" and "Bottom of the Ocean" are perfect descriptors of those emotions. The rest of the album does not disappoint. It all comes together in a wonderful sophmoric debut that although is different from her Hannah music, and a step away from "Meet Miley Cyrus", fans of both will still be able to enjoy this album and recognize the artist as the one they've always loved. Great work Miley!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anotherweasley
Shepherd, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, fun songs for girls
8/28/2008

Customer review by GirlfromME

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by GirlfromME
by GirlfromME

Even though Miley has had her wrongs in the past you can't deny that her voice has matured and grown from her last cd. This cd is good for teens who have experienced some of the things she talks about in her songs. Some songs you can dance to like "Fly on the Wall" and "Breakout" and others are soft songs like "Goodbye" and "Bottom of the Ocean." She redid the song "Girls Just Wanna Have Fun" and made it faster and her "Wake Up America" confronts the issues of global warming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlfromME
Liberty, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Relatable
7/23/2008

Customer review by newmileyfan

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by newmileyfan
by newmileyfan

Good songs to listen to and sing along too. My daughter loves all the danceable songs and loves to sing along to Driveway. Great teenage songs, even relatable to women's emotions in relationships in general. Kudos to Miley for writing thoughtful, heartfelt songs. She captured the roller coaster-like, wishy washy decisions that makes teenage relationships or any relationship, really. This girl is someone to watch for in the future. This album made me a fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmileyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome awesome awesome !
7/23/2008

Customer review by lovecelebs

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by lovecelebs
by lovecelebs

I love miley cyrus and all her cds ,but this one just like goes in deeper so that afeter listening to it u feel like u know her , or more about her than ever before. the cd is like on such a personal level and it makes me have more respect for her. so over all i give her cd a 110 % in ratings . i cant choose a favorite song cause they are all so good and differnt in so many ways so i cant choose , they are all amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovecelebs
enumclaw , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing CD From MIley
11/28/2008

Customer review by RandomMe

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by RandomMe
by RandomMe

I love this CD! I got it when it first came out and am constantly listening to the music. I loved it so much that I have also purchased the platinum edition and given this one away! Everyone who hears the songs loves it. I recomend this CD to anyone who wants some great songs for listening, singing along with, dancing and just having a good time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandomMe
Ammon Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Miley's Best EVER
7/22/2008

Customer review by WaterbendingBabe

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by WaterbendingBabe
by WaterbendingBabe

Miley's new album is awesome! Good beat, the lyrics are clean, PURE FUN! My sister and I made a special trip to Wal-Mart to get it and it was sooo worth it! Even if you don't like Miley, you'll find a song that even you will enjoy! Good for all ages since you don't have to worry about your kids listening to something bad! YOU ROCK MILEY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaterbendingBabe
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this cd!!
11/13/2008

Customer review by mamafloof3

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by mamafloof3
by mamafloof3

My daughter got this cd for her b-day and she just loves it!! And of course, its moms car all the time so mom gets to listen to it also..this cd ROCKS!!! Fly on the wall is an awesome song and I would purchase again if this cd were to get scratched or damaged or anything..highly recomennded!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamafloof3
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I actually like Miley Cyrus's first 2 CD's better, but this one was good too. It's more grown up, and less like Hannah Montana. It has more of a rock n roll edge, but for these songs, it works. My favorite tracks were Full Circle, Girls Just Wanna Have Fun and Breakout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/7/2008

Customer review by mrslbtoy

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by mrslbtoy
by mrslbtoy

I think everyone on Earth should have the Miley Cyrus CD Breakout.That's how AWESOME it is!!!!!! Buy it I recommend it!It is 100 percent PERFECT for any girl/boy who likes Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana!I don't know at least 1 person who has a reason not to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrslbtoy
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome CD!
10/4/2008

Customer review by ShopnReview

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by ShopnReview
by ShopnReview

Ok, so Hannah Montana has left the building. Miley Cyrus has arrived! This CD is way better than expected! The songs are great! Some of my favorites are Full Circle, Fly on the Wall, 7 Things, Bottom of the Ocean, and These 4 Walls. They're all great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopnReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
This is a great product.
10/18/2008

Customer review by Courtney3465

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by Courtney3465
by Courtney3465

This has songs that help not just myself but many people with alot of problems! This is a great CD for teens, children and adults! I recommend this product to anyone that likes pop and are ok with re-makes! Plus I recommend this to ALL teens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney3465
Millington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews