Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
57
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 198 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Great Value
4/24/2009

Customer review by babychap11

4.0 stars 4/24/2009 by babychap11
by babychap11

Ordered crib from online and used ship to store. It was delivered in about a week. Received two of the same side back post, contacted the company and they sent out a new one within a couple of days. Not too much hassle putting it together. Make sure to do exactly as pictured and make sure to measure doors. The crib was wider than ours. It looks great put together. I was worried about it being too "yellow" as the picture portrays, but it isn't. It seems to be very sturdy but light enough that it can be moved without too much issue. I like that it comes with a toddler rail and will change to a full size bed later. Also like that it doesn't have a drop down rail. We have another 6 weeks or so before it will actually be used.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babychap11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good crib for the price
2/4/2014

Customer review by LAdams92

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by LAdams92
by LAdams92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We haven't had our son yet, so I can't say how the crib performs with an infant inside of it, but I love the fact it is able to adjust to newborn heights and can then be lowered to a height suited more for larger babies/young toddlers. Set up took around an hour, maybe an hour and a half, with my husband putting it together just by himself. It seems rugged, and I love the finish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAdams92
Morrisville, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful natural wood crib
11/29/2014

Customer review by FitMom85

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by FitMom85
by FitMom85

This crib is sturdy, fairly easy to assemble, and the wood isn't yellow! We painted the rails black for a two tone effect and it came out beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitMom85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
8/5/2014

Customer review by Doug1968

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Doug1968
by Doug1968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. Comes with side railing for toddler bed conversion, very firm structure. Free delivery said it would take a week. It was delivered in 3 days on a Saturday. Nice surprise. I bought a similar type crib from babies r us for our first daughter for almost twice the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we had one problem they didnt send direction
11/15/2014

Customer review by emmabug123

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by emmabug123
by emmabug123

we love the crib

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmabug123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
6/15/2009

Customer review by Amazingred

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Amazingred
by Amazingred

After some of the reviews about this product, I did not put this product on my registery, but our friends gave us a crib and chose this one. I was a little worried at first, but it turned out to be beautiful. I put it together in my nineth month and I only had my son, 11 hold it a couple of times to steady the pieces while I was putting the screws in. Yes, the screws do show in some of the pieces, but it is not a big deal. It looks very large when put together. The individual pieces are not very heavy, but when put together it is sturdy. The pieces were all painted. I did see two little inperfections in the wood, nothing that stands out. If you are one of those that is looking for something from the baby boutique, then do not buy it, but if you are looking for a sturdy product, with a beautiful look and a reasonable price, then this is a great bed. The toddler bar does come with the crib.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazingred
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Value
3/16/2009

Customer review by ExcitedToBeAMomma

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by ExcitedToBeAMomma
by ExcitedToBeAMomma

We just assembled this crib yesterday and the baby is not due until July, so we have not used the crib yet. I am very happy so far though with the appearance, quality, and ease of assembly. One piece had a blemish, but we were able to flip it over so it is not as visible. When I first started shopping I looked at much more expensive options, but this one seemed to offer everything I wanted for a cheaper price. I do not think it looks cheap or that a more expensive crib would be able to offer more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExcitedToBeAMomma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth more than its priced
9/4/2010

Customer review by MotherMandar

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by MotherMandar
by MotherMandar

I recieved this on the day promised and was so excited. Being 3 weeks away from delivery I asked the delivery man to bring it into my house since I couldn't move it myself. My father came over and put it together with me. He has been a carpenter his entire life and probably could have made me a crib like this had we the time and money. It took about an hour all together, from pulling it out and making sure every piece was there to putting it together. The only problem we had is there is really only 3 steps and it sort of just draws a line to the part and assumes you will realize how to put it together. Which isn't that big of a deal but it took us a minute or two to understand that the longest screw needed the little "nut" part. Also it doesn't say so but a flat head came in handy to make sure those nuts were aligned. Other than that we learned very fast not to tighten everything all the way because it gets so flush, you can't get the other screws in for the next step. When all was said and done it was sturdy, my father approved, and it is beautiful. I can't wait for her to get here to try it out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherMandar
Straits area, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Crib
1/21/2010

Customer review by KodysMommy

1.0 stars 1/21/2010 by KodysMommy
by KodysMommy

We purchased this crib right after my son was born.Every single piece of this crib had the paint chipped off. I called the Dream on me company to get replacement parts.The woman was very rude.They only sent me a couple of replacement parts after asking for pictures of the damage.Now my son is 1 year old and all the paint is worn off on the side of the crib. I would never purchase from this company again. On the up side I had no problem what so ever with Wal-mart. I will continue to order offline from them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KodysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful crib
2/10/2009

Customer review by BabyinMay

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by BabyinMay
by BabyinMay

I love this crib! Some minor dings (soft wood) and some inperfections with the paint. Nothing extreme. After all it was shipped across the country. We did the site to store shipping and paid nothing. Awesome. We also decided to use the Aspen collection for the dresser and changing table. Turned out really nice. The bad thing was on the toddler rail there was a broken peice. We called the manufacturer and they shipped it right out to us. No prob.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyinMay
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/1/2009

Customer review by kraziehonda

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by kraziehonda
by kraziehonda

this was a piece of cake to put together my 5 yo did most of the work but the paint was cheap in some spots it had finger print in it nicks and some of the holes were not drilled right it was still a good deal babies r us had one like for 380

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kraziehonda
levittown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Beautiful Crib
4/26/2009

Customer review by Lbs123

4.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Lbs123
by Lbs123

Overall the quality is great. I thought it would be heavier, because I thought it was made out of wood. . might be but its not heavy at all. It had a couple of nicks here and there but filled them in with a black permanent marker. After it was all said and done, it took my boyfriend and I about an hour to put together. The instructions don't really go into full detail so you kinda have to figure it out yourself. Everything came with it including the only tool you will need. Its a great size and any standard mattress will fit. Seems like it is going to hold up well and be sturdy. I would definitely say as far as looks you get what you pay for, haven't used it yet so don't know how well it will hold up:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbs123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
3/4/2009

Customer review by Rios78

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Rios78
by Rios78

Very pleased with the quality of the crib but I haven't actually used it yet as the baby has not arrived just yet. The ONLY thing I wasn't too happy with was the color of the crib. the pictures on the website should more accurately represent what it will look like in person. I know that it will not be exactly the same, but the picture above (for cherry wood) is nowhere near the real color of the crib. had i have know the wood would be a lot lighter than the pic, i would have chosen a different style or a different color. It was kind of a bummer as the dresser is a darker color cherry wood.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rios78
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cherry wood crib is beautiful
7/4/2014

Customer review by Sbmom21

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Sbmom21
by Sbmom21

I ordered the Cherry wood crib and I was nervous to see how it would look but the color is beautiful! It is darker then the picture on the Walmart website and it looks so much better in person. Shipping was fast and assembling the crib was really easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sbmom21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
3/22/2009

Customer review by oliversmomma

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by oliversmomma
by oliversmomma

I bought this crib for my newborn son. It is easy to assemble and one person can put it together. Although it did have a scrape on the front of the crib, I filled it in with a black marker and you can't even tell. Because I just bought this crib, I'm not sure how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oliversmomma
Fort Benning, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Crib
4/14/2011

Customer review by LoveBabyTot

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by LoveBabyTot
by LoveBabyTot

I had no trouble putting together this crib! Easy...I did it by myself with a baby and a toddler running around! Very well priced. Everything needed was in the box and there was nothing wrong with the paint! Its very pretty once set up and solid. I am thankful that I can sleep at night and not have to worry about our little angle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBabyTot
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value, NO DROP SIDE !
7/29/2009

Customer review by luceyinthesky

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by luceyinthesky
by luceyinthesky

I recently purchased this crib when my daughter's drop side crib was recalled. I knew when purchasing a crib that was cheaper than most i would be sacrificing some quality but this crib is very sturdy and looks fantastic. The wood is very soft and there were a few small chips in the paint but nothing worth throwing a fit over, all in all i am extremely pleased with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luceyinthesky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crib for the price
10/11/2013

Customer review by tay68

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by tay68
by tay68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're in the process of adopting either infant or toddler. Because this crib can convert to either type of bed, that's why we got it. I & my 5yr old son put the crib together. It was easy, quality is good, looks rich. Was delivered in a timely fashion. We haven't used it yet, that's why I gave 4 stars, also the stickers are a pain in the butt to get off. I bought the expensive crib from babies r us for the 1st child, not doin that again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tay68
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ups destroyed my crib
3/16/2009

Customer review by mmhendri

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by mmhendri
by mmhendri

I ordered this crib thinking it would be great, well when it came the box was destroyed the bood planks were all scratched, like maybe they were dragged across gravel. Plus it didn't come with instructions. It was hard to put together but still it would of been easier with some instructions

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmhendri
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
1/20/2009

Customer review by BYUGraduate

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by BYUGraduate
by BYUGraduate

I love this crib! It looks amazing and was such a great deal for the price. Pretty easy to put together, as well. Had a few dings, but I just filled them in with a black permanent marker and you can't even tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUGraduate
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews