Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 37 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
THREE FOR THE PRICE OF ONE!
1/4/2009

Customer review by proudmami1

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by proudmami1
by proudmami1

THIS COOKIE SHEET SET GETS THE JOB DONE JUST AS WELL AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONES THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT IT'S A BIT LIGHT WEIGHT BUT THAT DOES NOT BOTHER ME. SEEMS DURABLE AND SO FAR HAS LIVED THROUGH ALL OF THE THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS BAKING(AND SOME IN BETWEEN), WITH NO SIGNS OF WEAR AND TEAR.NOT TO MENTION EVERYTHING SLIDES RIGHT OFF!I ESPECIALLY LIKE THAT THE EDGES ARE SLIGHTLY RAISED,AND THAT THE BAKING SHEETS HAVE NOT BROWNED OR BEEN STAINED BY HIGH HEAT BAKING LIKE ANOTHER SET I OWNED.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmami1
trenton,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best cookie pans I've ever had
6/12/2010

Customer review by QuiltArtist

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by QuiltArtist
by QuiltArtist

They are steel and heavy enough to give the most excellent baking results of any pan I have owned for the last 50 years. The gray metal has a matte texture, not shiny silver finish, and no nonstick coating. I have two 3-piece sets and several individual ones because I am a serious baker and also enter competitions. We will not cook in aluminum for many reasons (some countries ban aluminum cookware). I almost always use baking parchment but my son puts food directly on the pans with no problem sticking. If you are a crafter making magnet boards for message boards or for organizing your scrapbooking or sewing supplies, these are inexpensive and in a variety of sizes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiltArtist
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not good for high temp usage. Baked two different things one at 425° and the other at 450° both times the sheets warped. Also the non stick coating was scuffed up on the bottom and tops of the sheets.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/17/2011

Customer review by cwhitefield

2.0 stars 10/17/2011 by cwhitefield
by cwhitefield

I'm not entirely sure how long I have had these (two years at the most), but I don't think they should be rusting. Poor quality. It has gotten to the point that I will have to buy a new set of cookie sheets, and I am not buying these again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwhitefield
Rosedale, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cheaply made
9/2/2011

Customer review by swthuskerlady

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by swthuskerlady
by swthuskerlady

As everyone has mentioned these are a great price. However, when I actually used them all of them warped in the oven. They also tend to rust very easily and I even hand washed them. I know that there is no way the store will take them back the way that they look so I guess that I will just have to through them away. :-(

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swthuskerlady
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Save your money
7/19/2012

Customer review by Mast23

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Mast23
by Mast23

I've had this set for a year and they're going into the trash can. I should've pitched them a long time ago. When you put them in the oven the heat bends the pan. The biggest size pan started to rust on the back of it, and they are just very cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mast23
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the money
2/2/2011

Customer review by lldude

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by lldude
by lldude

I bought these pans to replace some old steel pans that my mother gave me. They worked great the first time I used them. But only the first time. After that they began to warp. Everything sticks to them. and they are now beginning to rust through the non stick coating. They are not worth the money. Bad buy, stay away!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lldude
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a RUST BUCKET!!!
7/12/2011

Customer review by MommaCos

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by MommaCos
by MommaCos

This are the worse pans I have ever bought. I was cooking cookies, and me being late, left the pan on the counter after rinsing it off. I was only gone for a few hours, and I come back and there are rust stains on my counter and in the corners of the pan. I ended up throwing them away. It was horrible!!! I would rather buy something from the Anchor brand. These pans are priced low, which is the only good thing about these. I do not recommend these pans to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaCos
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/3/2011

Customer review by BowlegedOkie

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by BowlegedOkie
by BowlegedOkie

Warps when heated

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowlegedOkie
Bowlegs, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not a good buy
12/19/2010

Customer review by lilninie

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by lilninie
by lilninie

I did not like this product, as a matter of fact, I am on my way to return it. The cookie sheets are very thin, not heavy at all and feels like it will worp after the first use. The non-stick coating feels very rough, not at all smooth to the touch. I would not recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilninie
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AWESOME PANS
9/30/2009

Customer review by MommaOf3Cats

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by MommaOf3Cats
by MommaOf3Cats

I recently bought these, based mostly on reviews from others. I absolutely LOVE THEM!!! They have a good solid feel to them, not flimsy like some I have gotten in the past. I've used them several times, with perfect results each time and without having to use non stick spray. I highly encourage anyone to try these out, I really doubt you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaOf3Cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Not a good product!
8/10/2009

Customer review by TexasBunny

2.0 stars 8/10/2009 by TexasBunny
by TexasBunny

All I can say is thin and very cheap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBunny
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rusted and warped...
11/26/2010

Customer review by HiItisMe

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by HiItisMe
by HiItisMe

These are cheap cookie sheets both in price and quality. I washed them twice and they were already rusty! The big one warped when I made sugar cookies at 350! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I threw mine away and replaced them with a Better Homes and Gardens baking pan which I like very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiItisMe
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Deal for the Price!
1/3/2013

Customer review by MsJoe

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MsJoe
by MsJoe

There may be more durable alternatives, but probably not necessary...I like these ones just fine, especially for the low price...they seem durable enough, but have not had enough time to tell

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJoe
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Jenn1337

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Jenn1337
by Jenn1337

Very nice and good quality. Would recommend to anyone and the price is right for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn1337
Ridge ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to clean
3/31/2014

Customer review by tinypackey

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by tinypackey
by tinypackey

Easy to clean, uniform heating of food. But the way they were packaged was dumb. They placed small pieces of cardboard with glue on both sides between sheets. Hard to remove cardboard. Stuck in places and had to soak them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinypackey
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
4/30/2012

Customer review by NanaDHE6

2.0 stars 4/30/2012 by NanaDHE6
by NanaDHE6

These cookie sheets looked so good, felt the weight would make them bake well, but they warped badly when baking with them. Thoroughly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaDHE6
I wish I could give it a Zero!
6/26/2012

Customer review by SwampGirl12

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by SwampGirl12
by SwampGirl12

These pans ruined my counter after owning them for just 2 days! I purchased these and set them on my counter so I could wash them at a later time before use. When I went to wash them 2 days later I noticed a brown gooey mess under the pans. The pans turned a funny brown color and stain the laminate on my counter! I have tried ever cleaner and scrubber combination under the sun and nothing will take this mess off my counter....thank you cheap wal-mart pans you probably just cost be an extra $500 since I won't be getting my rental deposit back when I move out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwampGirl12
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap baking pans, in every way.
6/22/2011

Customer review by MamaToTwo2

1.0 stars 6/22/2011 by MamaToTwo2
by MamaToTwo2

I bought two of these sets of pans because I was looking for baking pans that I could set two of them side by side in my oven, and the small pans from this set fit in my oven like that. So, that's something good about them - convenient sizes, I guess. And they certainly were inexpensive. I almost bought some disposable aluminum pans instead, but decided on these because they did not cost much more than the disposable ones! But I figured that for the price, the pans would not be good quality. And I was right. They are more durable than disposable pans, I guess, because they are sturdier. But I do not think this baking pan set is going to be a long-lasting addition to anyone's kitchen. I've been using them for about three months. They've probably been in the dishwasher about 5 times each, and they had rust on them even after the very first trip through the dishwasher. Now, after a couple of months of use and 5 trips through the dishwasher, they are so rusty that it's actually quite disgusting. The whole pan is rusty -- not just the edges or the back. Even the cooking surface is hideous and rusty. I won't put any food directly on the pan anymore (I use a sheet of aluminium foil overtop the pan, under the food). They are so rusty that I don't even want them around in my kitchen anymore, so I am looking for better quality pans now. I guess they lasted longer than the disposable ones I almost bought, but I sure would not recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaToTwo2
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT STAINLESS STEEL
8/14/2013

Customer review by gumanama123

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by gumanama123
by gumanama123

I ordered these specifically because they were to be stainless steel and they did not have a nonstick coating. I received the order and they were not stainless steel like the photo and they had a nonstick coating. Of course I returned this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gumanama123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews