Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Animated Santa
11/8/2008

Customer review by Binx

4.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Binx
by Binx

When I saw this prop, I could not resist! The prop takes about 10 minutes to set up. However, unlike Gemmy's previous Santa's, this one does not "pop up." You have to set it up with plastic poles. No big deal there until you have to move the prop, then the poles unattach and that is annoying. That is also the only reason that I am giving the prop overall rating of good and not excellent. However, on the plus side of the new Santa, he stands at a true 6 feet! He says four phrases and sings four songs, and the one I have you can attach an MP3 player to it for unlimited songs. Absolutely attention gathering! Great prop, good price!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binx
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!
10/12/2008

Customer review by skyway

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by skyway
by skyway

I bought this Dancing Santa to put outside of my store. I know that I will not be able to put it out in bad weather, but I figured I can put it out on those days before Christmas when it isn't raining. I chose it because it is 6 feet tall. I got it today and put it together tonight. Wow! Maybe I'm easy to please, but I think this thing is fantastic. It was really, really easy to put together. It sings both in English and Spanish. You can make it work continuously or with a motion/noise sensor. And, you can also get an MP3 player, make your own music or advertisement, and use this Santa to promote your product or store. Too cool.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyway
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Animated Santa
11/24/2010

Customer review by Neyy

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Neyy
by Neyy

He will be a joy for the holidays. A pain to put together and doesnt store well but a big plastic bag over him and he'll be good for next year. He sings and dances and his mouth even moves. I love having him in my home. Cant wait for the grandkids to see him!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neyy
New Haven Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
12/5/2010

Customer review by Timeforefun

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Timeforefun
by Timeforefun

The Santa Clause is so much cuter than the picture show. I was hesitant on purchasing because the face looked weird to me, but the grandkids love when grandma has fun animated figures for decorations. Glad I went ahead and purchased. Showed my husband before purchasing and he thought I was crazy, but after putting it together (which is very easy) he admitted that it is more real looking than the picture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timeforefun
Farmington, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Surprisingly Exception Product
11/16/2010

Customer review by Knabe

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Knabe
by Knabe

After assembly, which was quite easy, and some adjustments to the Santa Arms and sensor controls, this automated Santa works flawlessly! It truly stands at 6' tall and his upper body fills out nicely. When you buy yours, might want to try filling his suit pants legs with some kind of fillers to fill out his legs. Kids love Him and So do we ole folks. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knabe
Crestview Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love it
12/9/2009

Customer review by TheHipShack

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by TheHipShack
by TheHipShack

I put it in my store window and I love it. It sings and dances or you can make it just dance and not sing. Would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHipShack
Rusk, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LIFE LIKE SANTA
12/25/2009

Customer review by BASSETTDOG

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by BASSETTDOG
by BASSETTDOG

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN AND THEY ARE HAVING SO MUCH FUN WITH SANTA. THANKS TO WALMART SITE TO STORE AS THIS MADE THIS CHRISTMAS PRESENT POSSIBLE. I CAN RECALL LAST YR. 2008 THE BARBOURSVILLE,WV STORE CARRYED THIS ITEM AND WHEN I SAW THEY DIDN'T HAVE IT ANY LONGER I PANIC BUT, SOMEHOW I FOUND IT ON THE WEB SITE. WOULD LIKE TO GET ANOTHER SANTA.LET ME KNOW IF YOU STILL HAVE ANY LEFT. HAVE SENT AN EMAIL TO YOUR SITE TO CHECK THE STATUS OF SANTA'S LEFT AFTER CHRISMAS-I DO HOPE THERE ARE SOME LEFT AND AT SALE PRICE. YOUR QUICK RESPONSE TO MY ORIGINAL ORDER AND KEEPING ME UPDATED BY EMAIL WAS MOST HELPFUL. AGAIN, THANKS FOR GETTING SANTA TO MY GRANDCHILDREN IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS AND FOR THE QUICK RESPONSE I WILL RECEIVE ON AN ADDITIONAL SANTA. "GREAT STORE TO SHOP AT-WALMART LOCATED- BARBOURSVILLE, WV HAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE, THEY ARE "ALWAYS" HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY, AND KNOWLEAGABLE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BASSETTDOG
BRABOURSVILLE WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
nice if you get all the parts ,right!fun for kids
10/16/2012

Customer review by amAmum

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by amAmum
by amAmum

yes my kids love but I was disapointed,seller sent me all right handed which is so awkward to see santas' hands..my 3 year old daughter asked me what happened santas hands :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amAmum
apo/ae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Hard
11/18/2008

Customer review by peteme

2.0 stars 11/18/2008 by peteme
by peteme

VERY HARD TO BUILT/SETUP not for erey one

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peteme
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Santa for the Price!
11/29/2011

Customer review by MAWells21

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by MAWells21
by MAWells21

This Santa was very reasonably priced and is pretty big. He was easy to put together which is good because there is very little instruction included. He sings and speaks very clearly and also you can switch his language to French which is kind of cool. I did buy some pillow fluff and fill him out a little more. Overall you will love this Santa!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAWells21
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day