Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-13 of 13 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/20/2008

Customer review by brokenhearted7

1.0 stars 11/20/2008 by brokenhearted7
by brokenhearted7

After searching for a week for what we thought was the perfect vehicle. My 7 year old bought this with her birthday money. After waiting 8 hours for the battery to charge she was extremely disappointed. At first the truck wouldn't even move and then when it finally did move it would not go where you wanted it to. It was like it had a mind of its own and decided for itself what direction it should go and if it should stop or not. I sent her to school today with a broken heart because something she saved for and paid for herself was a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenhearted7
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ready to solder not ready to run
1/7/2009

Customer review by sweendog1969

1.0 stars 1/7/2009 by sweendog1969
by sweendog1969

I just received two of these truck about 3 hours ago, I was all excited to have something to run out in the rain and not worry about it. That is unitil I put in the battteries (already had 6 charged) and went to go thrash and it doesnt go forward or reverse just left and right (both trucks), so after many explitives later and both trucks where in about 5 seperate pieces i figured out that the connector from the motor to the circuit board wasnt plugged in on one and the other it was improperly assembled. Now after a couple soldering iron burns later they work. So if you enjoy getting a new toy and having to fix it by all means buy these suckers up. But I assume most consumers do not want or have the know how to fix it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweendog1969
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most Disappointing Birthday Gift EVER!
11/23/2008

Customer review by CrazyForClearance

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by CrazyForClearance
by CrazyForClearance

My son received this as a gift from his uncle for his fifth birthday. He was so excited! We charged the battery according to the instructions. This truck will barely move on grass, and will not even go at all up a slight hill. It seemd to work okay on concrete, but we don't have a large enough area to do that without sending our child into the street! I wish I could have rated it "no stars", but one star was required. Our entire family was very disappointed. This was the worst product we've run across in a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyForClearance
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Amazing Product
1/7/2009

Customer review by Kraziedada55

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Kraziedada55
by Kraziedada55

All I can say is that this is a great product. My 4 year old is having a blast with this item. And I couldn't ask for a better price{FREE LOL}. Item arrive 2 days before holiday 1 day early than expected delivery. I am going to buy another one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kraziedada55
PSL,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice product for its value
2/15/2009

Customer review by danr1272

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by danr1272
by danr1272

the only drawback is the battery, it doesn't last longer than 15min of continuous use. also the charger doesn't have an indicator if the battery is full or still charging. But it's a good starter r/c car for my 3yo son, he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danr1272
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun Product
1/20/2009

Customer review by SnowboardingCrazy

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by SnowboardingCrazy
by SnowboardingCrazy

My son loves the truck. It does not go as fast as some of his other rc cars/trucks, which is actually preventing him from running into my walls, a plus for mom, not so much for the kid. It is very light weight and runs great on solid surfaces, and very short carpet. It has a hard time in grass and on shag carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowboardingCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Price for the Size!
1/26/2009

Customer review by DarknightOTC

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by DarknightOTC
by DarknightOTC

I've seen several reviews saying the truck failed immediately or wasn't very powerful. Luckily I took the chance and bought it. I needed an extra 9.6v battery/charger anyway and they are usually $17 alone. So $20 for the whole thing plus truck was worth the chance. It's not meant for driving on the grass, but it is powerful enough to do it. Only disappointment is the battery life is only about 15min of vigorous driving. Compared to my 1:12th scale it's a monster and can even do wheelies without the bar on the back. Only thing that seems cheap is the body, but that's okay it was $20 plus .97 cent shipping (unbeatable). Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarknightOTC
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth The Money
2/8/2009

Customer review by 123Chevyman

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by 123Chevyman
by 123Chevyman

This is well worth the money. It has four band selections so that you can play with multiple trucks at once and not be on each other's frequency. It is a simple switch that you move to pick the frequency that you can run on,this is a huge bonus as some more expensive products similiar to this one do not have this option. Truck maneuvers okay,provides lots of fun times and for the price it was well worth it. The only downfall is the battery had to be charged for a long time for short playing time. We bought an extra battery for this reason so that we could be charging one while we played with the other. Our family had two of these at Christmas time playing together and it was fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Chevyman
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like it
12/28/2008

Customer review by DizzyRed

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by DizzyRed
by DizzyRed

I bought the toy for my son for Christmas, I charged the battery pack which was included over night, Christmas morning he flipped over the truck, he turned it on and ran it into the tree, man this thing has power lol. We took it outside and ran it around in the back yard, we have a large yard and it never even slowed, it had full range of our yard. It even ran over some other toys in the yard, deffently the dominate predator, it is a great toy for a little boy, or a tom boy mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DizzyRed
Foth Hood TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/6/2009

Customer review by hotbutter

1.0 stars 1/6/2009 by hotbutter
by hotbutter

This truck is junk. We bought it for my son for Christmas 2008; we charged it up as instructed, he played with it for 1 day for about 30 minutes, on smooth, level surface and we plugged it back up. Went play with it later in the day, and it did not work. We charged it overnight, and even replaced the batteries in the radio control, it will make a sound an attempt to move but nothing. I had put it up which killed me because my son loved it; his little 3year old heart was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotbutter
Would recommend to a friend? No
A poorly made piece of junk
2/12/2009

Customer review by Vailfam

1.0 stars 2/12/2009 by Vailfam
by Vailfam

This is the 4th radio control vehicle I have purchased since Christmas of 2008. 2 I bought at Costco, and the other two at Walmart. I have now returned 3 of them. They are high priced although "cool" in appearrance. If they even work at all out of the box, they quickly either stop running, turning, or fall apart. It is now February and I am still trying to get a radio control truck for my son for Christmas that works. Unfortunately this is the only brand that most retailers sell. Must be a huge profit margin, since they can"t cost more than $5 to make. Would not recommend this product. Don't waist your money or your time in returns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vailfam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy
1/14/2009

Customer review by DepDawg1230

1.0 stars 1/14/2009 by DepDawg1230
by DepDawg1230

I bought this RC for my son. After one day of him playing with it for about 30min the front wheel snapped from the axel. I looked at the axel and a small plastic circle that the wheel goes into broke. When you go to the New Bright website you can't order parts. A complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DepDawg1230
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by whatstheprice

1.0 stars 1/25/2009 by whatstheprice
by whatstheprice

We bought this truck as a gift. Since the child's in T.J. we tried it out by charging it and it worked. A week later we took it to the child and it no longer worked. I do not recomend this product at all. I read the reviews for this product and it was a 50/50 chance on purchasing it but now I know that it was a bad idea. I do not recomend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatstheprice
Bellflower, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female