Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
111
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
LOTS OF FUN
8/11/2009

Customer review by loveadeal01

5.0 stars by loveadeal01

I bought this bouncer after much shopping around with other brands and styles. What I love most about this bouncer is that it has a ball pit attached to the side of the bouncer. It comes with some balls, but I also purchased an extra 200 balls (from Wal-Mart online) to fill up the pit for LOTS OF FUN for the kids!! I have a 2 1/2 year old and a 10 month old and they love it!!! It's very easy to set up and take down. I'm a very tiny person and I can pack it up and carry it with ease. I think it weighs about 40 lbs, it comes with a carry case, motorized air pump (that's not any louder than a large bouncer you would normally rent and 50 balls. It holds a maximum of 300 pounds. In addition to all of this I also purchased an extra bag ($5-6 laundry bag from Wal-Mart) to carry some of the balls and the motor in. I think all of this can fit in the bag that comes with the bouncer, but it's easier for me to have a separate bag for these things. The inside dimensions of the bouncer are 5 ft 2 in x 4 ft and the ball pit is approx 3 ft x 2 ft. PLENTY big enough for toddlers and small kids. WE LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveadeal01
BR, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My winter weather lifesaver
1/10/2010

Customer review by rnrgrl

5.0 stars by rnrgrl

Thank goodness Santa brought my 3 year old this bouncer. He is a very busy boy, and this bouncer helps drain his very high energy levels. I put it in my basement which has 7' ceilings and it fits very nicely. I bought 200 extra balls and it's the perfect amount. The blower is very good at keeping the bouncer inflated, and is about the noise level of a vacuum cleaner (yes, like all bouncers, you keep it running to keep it inflated). The only problem has been with the basketball hoop, which velcros on the inside of the bouncer. My son accidently ripped it right away because of the poor stitching, but it can easily be re-sewn. We've had a couple of playdates with 5 kids, and it has been a hit with all of the kids and they all go home worn out from bouncing. We are impressed with the construction and performance of this bouncer and think it is one of the best ones out there for the money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rnrgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
8/7/2009

Customer review by pinkazz

5.0 stars by pinkazz

got this bouncer for my 2 kids and it is great! for the price and quality -- a great buy. support 3 and more kids with ease and it takes aroud 1 minute to set up and a whole :) 2 minutes to put away.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkazz
manalapan, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great way to spen the day
7/26/2009

Customer review by Mama55

5.0 stars by Mama55

I bought this toy for my daughter's 4th birthday party. The primamry users of it are a very big five year old, her, and random other 5 to 6 year olds. They have found it to be soo much fun and it was quite a bit larger than I expected. the blower's noise isn't too bad and the kids can jump and play in the ball pit until they are tired. I love it!!! I wish it came with mor eballs (but you can buy more from walmart) and than the staorage bag was bigger so it was easier to pack up when finished playing. THose are my only concerns which is not bad. This was a good investment and value.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama55
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great even for older children
10/24/2011

Customer review by chockybar

5.0 stars by chockybar

my 3 teenagers (ages 13, 13 and 14) all love this bouncer to bits. its good for 3 to 4 teenagers (aged between 13 and 16) or two adults, so fun for the hole family

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chockybar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bouncer for toddlers
2/28/2009

Customer review by Bbrown922

5.0 stars by Bbrown922

I bought this for my 17 month old son because he loved a smaller ball pit he had (this replaced it). He doesn't jump around in it yet (I guess that comes when they are older) but he just loves the ball pit. He was smiling ear to ear and kept climbing in and out of it hiding under all the balls. I did add more to fill it, about 250 total. It's just as cute and sturdy as can be. I sat in it with him. The ball pit is pretty small - two kids might fit but surely great for an only child. The blower is not that loud - sounds like a vacuum running. My son also loves sliding down the slide. We are using it inside right now so I can discuss it's use outside but I love it and Wal-mart had a great price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
IF YOU PLAN TO USE INDOORS, READ THIS
1/12/2014

Customer review by WeAreOutOfUserNames

5.0 stars by WeAreOutOfUserNames

I got this as a Christmas gift for my 2 year-old grandson and we kept it at our house. I normally would not spend this much but he is a "wild child" and I thought this would be the perfect thing for him to toss himself about in without getting hurt. And it is. We have a large basement with high ceilings so we had plenty of space. However, the motor is LOUD. It is basically at the sound level of a leaf blower. I did not think we would be able to use the castle indoors because you cannot communicate at all when it is running. But luckily we have a closet near the space I wanted to put the castle. This closet has always bothered me because the door has an annoying large (1.5") gap between the bottom of the door and the floor. As it turns out this was a perfect solution for us. I put the motor in the closet. The big gap under the door is large enough to allow proper air flow to fill the maintain the proper air volume for the castle. You can still hear the motor running through the solid core door, but it is at a level I can live with especially seeing how much my grandson loves playing in it. My husband can still watch TV when it is running. (And we all know how important that it is.) I will try to attach a picture of this. I am so glad I got a castle with a ball pit. He spends 90% of his time in the ball pit. Be sure to buy at least another 100 balls as the 50 that come with the castle are not enough. The slide is not a "slide" because it is not at all slippery. It is a merely a ramp. We had to put a futon mattress under the ramp because he like to jump off and run down it. We also put a thick comforter by the ball pit "door" because at some point he is going to open up the Velcro closure and toss himself out that exit as well. As soon as he comes to our house he says "DOWN" (meaning go down the basement). Then he keeps repeating "ON" until we turn on the blower. Even after having played in it many times over the last few weeks, he is still thrilled with it and last night he was at our house for about 5 hours and spent at least half his time in the castle. It is absolutely the worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WeAreOutOfUserNames
St. James, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
11/17/2011

Customer review by burnineyes

5.0 stars by burnineyes

I bought this for my 2 year olds birthday party instead of renting a big one. It withstood the whole day with at least 5 kids in it at once, ranging from age 2 up to age 7. Since then he has used it a few more times and I even get in to bounce him up higher. I dont think I would want to see how high I can jump since I am 190lbs, but I would not expect this type of toy to handle that anyways and it does exactly what it is supposed to do perfectly. The cord on the blower is nice and long, and I use a heavy duty extension cord when needed. The blower is good and quiet, and the storage bag is nice. The material feels like it will actually hold up for a while. I always do lots of research before a purchase like this, and I still usually end up with some sort of remorse. But I am completely happy with this bouncer and will recommend it to anyone looking for one of their own.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
burnineyes
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by MnMsChef

5.0 stars by MnMsChef

I thought it would be bigger but I'm glad it's not! The width of 13 feet includes the arm that attaches to the blower. The actual bounce house itself, at most, is 9' x 9' and it is not 10 feet tall like the description suggests. It as about 5'10". My 2 and 3 year old got it for Christmas and it fits perfectly in the toy room. The ball pit could use more balls so we bought 2 $10 bags of 100 balls and now it is the coolest!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MnMsChef
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A disappointment
12/25/2010

Customer review by Drmolar

1.0 stars by Drmolar

This was a disappointment on it's size. Opened it on Christmas Eve -too late to change it but after having "Little Tikes" bouncer, this one is way small for the money! Strongly recommend buying Little Tike! I'm sure it will be fun but the slide is small and the ball pit is too small for more than 1 kid if that!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drmolar
Evanston, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Can't Wait for Christmas
11/26/2010

Customer review by HobbyDesigner

5.0 stars by HobbyDesigner

I bought this for my 2 yr old and 11 month old for Christmas 2010 so they have yet to play with it but I have :o) Gotta test the product right. Well I didn't bounce on it much just enough to know it is made well and can support both mine and my hubby's weight which totals a little over 300 lbs. The blower/air pump does need to run continuously to keep the bouncer inflated and is not very loud at all... If using outside, which we plan to do when weather permits, the blower will definitely not be loud at all. Inside or outside, the sound of laughter will drown it out quickly I'm sure. I was expecting the ball pit to be a little deeper than it is and the other reviews were correct when they said it is only big enough for about 1 kid at a time. The boys already had a stand alone ball pit in their basement playroom so this will be replacing it so we already have extra balls which I too would recommend you purchase to add to the fun. The dimensions are very accurate so keep that in mind concerning ceiling heights and jumping elevation. We have 7ft drop ceilings in the basement so we'll have to see how that works out once the kids use it... if we have to, we'll set it up in the great room which has a vaulted ceiling. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and can’t wait to give this to the boys as a gift on Christmas so I can see their happy faces jumping on the little star bouncer instead of my furniture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HobbyDesigner
Somewhere in Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for personal use
7/3/2014

Customer review by EricNJ

4.0 stars by EricNJ

This product was exactly as described; perfect for my 2-year old's party. My positive comment is that it can handle 6-8 little kids easily. My only negative comment is that you need to purchase 250 additional ball pit balls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EricNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
3/2/2009

Customer review by samian

3.0 stars by samian

From a child's point of view, this product is lots of fun. However, I didn't realize that you had to have the blower running the entire time so it's really loud. I had wanted to use it indoors, but it's way too loud. Also, my daughter was scared of the blower noise at first, but got used to it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
samian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no complaints
11/7/2011

Customer review by nicklya

5.0 stars by nicklya

Instead of renting a huge jump house for my babys first birthday party, I purchased this instead. Prior to doing research I had no idea walmart sold stuff like this. It was perfect for my one year old, as well as his cousins up to 6. All you do is plug and go. It is safe, and has enough room for kids that age. I think it says no more than 3 kids at a time, however at least 5/6 toddlers or babies in at a time was fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicklya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
11/14/2010

Customer review by KayG54

4.0 stars by KayG54

Bought for our daughter's 2nd b-day party....kids had a blast. Even the 8 yr old and 7 yr olds had fun. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KayG54
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by carsonandcaitlynsmommy

5.0 stars by carsonandcaitlynsmommy

bought this for my son's 3rd birthday...he LOVES THIS THING!!!! (love might be an understatement) he asks to play in it almost every day...it's easy to set up, easy to take down (the ONLY complaint i have to make is that it only comes with 50 balls, so i bought 3 bags each with 100 balls in them-taking 350 balls out of it is NOT fun at all, but SOOO worth it to see his face when he plays in them!) and it stores really easily and doesnt' take up much space...this is the best birthday present ever...cousins come over to play in it, and they have a blast...the blower has to be on the whole time, and it is loud, but not so much so that it is bothersome...we just turn everything up a little louder...he LOVES the basketball hoop that is attatched to it too!!!! I ordered it the week before his birthday, and it was here (sitetostore) less than a week later!!! ALso, i ordered the 100 balls in a mesh bag (same time, another great product) and they rolled back the price after i ordered them...i contacted customer service, and they adjusted my price...OVERALL, couldn't be happier!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carsonandcaitlynsmommy
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT!!
3/16/2010

Customer review by KrissyNicole

5.0 stars by KrissyNicole

We bought it for our sons first birthday party && as part of his gift && it was perfect for us. It's not to big or too small. We had adults in it with the smaller kids to make sure no one get hurt && it was fine. (And for everyone who's reading the Q & A on this product the weight limit is 300 lbs., not 100 lbs. It says 3 children at 100 lbs./child is what it holds.) It's made of very sturdy material && we're having a blast with it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KrissyNicole
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2010

Customer review by MomOfOneAuntOfMany

5.0 stars by MomOfOneAuntOfMany

This is a good product but we returned it and got the kidwise rainbow bouncer. It would have been perfect for just our child but we wanted to use it for birthday parties. This one is meant for about 3 or 4 children. The only thing I didn't like was that the ball pit is kind of small. The blower is strong it is the same one they use for the bigger rainbow bouncer. My son liked the ball pit the most. You get into the ball pit by a little door way so the child cannot jump into the ball pit they have to sit down and get in so that can be less dangerous and less fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOfOneAuntOfMany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic purchase!!
11/20/2010

Customer review by Momof3amazingkids

5.0 stars by Momof3amazingkids

We bought this bounce house for my VERY active 2 year old, knowing the cold season was coming and he would be trapped indoors alot. He absolutely LOVES it and bounces in it every day. It is small enough that we can set it up indoors, but big enough that his older brother and sister can bounce in it with him. They all love the ball pit, too! Awesome purchase - very happy!! (No problems with it so far - but we've only had it 3 weeks.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momof3amazingkids
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome especially for the price
9/29/2012

Customer review by softballfan98

5.0 stars by softballfan98

I bought this for my son's first birthday party and we love it. We got it about a week before and he loves it...we play on it at least twice a day. Its a bit noisy, but all of them are and its on the smaller side of bounce houses...but young kids up until about 10-11 will love it. It can hold 100lbs of individual wt and 300lb total weight. ALL the kids LOVE the ball pit! ( though it is small...only room for 1 or two tinies) Overall we will get our money out of it, for only 199...awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
softballfan98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 129 total reviews