Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 154 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Excellent Buy
7/6/2010

Customer review by JNewt111

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by JNewt111
by JNewt111

My son got this for his 3rd b'day. I thought he would like it. I was wrong. He absolutely LOVES this toy more than I could have possibly imagined! He plays for hours with this toy! It's well built & certainly worth the money. Walmart had the best deal on this particular toy. I've read that most people can't find the accessories/bad guys that go with this, but I found that they are available at most Target stores. Buy this toy! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNewt111
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Imaginext toys are the best!
10/7/2009

Customer review by Mommmyof5

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Mommmyof5
by Mommmyof5

I am a mom of 5 very destructive little boys. I am never hesitant to buy imaginext toys because they are extremely durable. These are the only toys that aren't broken a month after Christmas...these toys will last for years and the boys LOVE playing with them. We own the batcave, the pirate ship, the castle and the jungle and the boys will set up a little village with all of them and play for hours. I always look for the new toys from imaginext every Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommmyof5
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2009

Customer review by TrevorsMom06

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by TrevorsMom06
by TrevorsMom06

My 3 year old got this toy for Christmas last year and he still plays with it every day. It's his favorite toy by far. I would recommend this to anyone with a toddler. It also seems to be a cool toy with the bigger kids too! I have 2 10 year old brothers who never let it go when they are at my house!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrevorsMom06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves this
10/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loves to play with this.He got it for his third birthday. It keeps him occupied for hours. We also purchased the bat mobile, helicopter, joker, and the penguin. Wonderful toy

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lewisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Super fun, well-made toy!
5/17/2009

Customer review by evanmom

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by evanmom
by evanmom

I bought this as a present for my 4 year old son, and he absolutely loves it! This is one of the best toys that we have purchased in a very long time. It has so many fun things for him to do, it really sparks his imagination. All of the cause and effect things are so fun for him to explore. All the parts are durable, great for little hands, and easy for him to do himself. The elevator is great, we love that it goes all three leves, and the spiral opening door is really neat - love that it has a switch to open from both sides!! Usually, I buy toys and we start playing and we come across something immediately where we are saying "why did they build it like that" or "boy, this main piece is pretty flimsy", or "they should have made it do this". Well the batcave thought of it all! Its like you had all the best toy makers and innovators in the room and made the best toy possible! Its a winner! My only complaint is I thought $45 is a little high, but I've paid this much for other toys not nearly as nice so if this is how much quality costs, I'll pay for it!

evanmom
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Amanda81

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Amanda81
by Amanda81

We just got the batcave for Christmas from Grandma. It is a hit! My 7 yr old boy and 3 yr old girl play with it non stop! We also have a baby and the parts are not to small for him. There is a lot of neat pulleys and knobs so their imaginations run wild! I would recommend this to anyone with kids under 10, boys or girls! The only downside is that Wal-mart doesn't carry any accessories to go with it. We had to order them from somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda81
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing toy!
3/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son loves Batman, but is a little young still for some of the other series of toys out there, so I went with Imaginext -- he loves it and can't get enough! This particular product comes with enough action figures and vehicles to really be all you'll need for a while. It is the centerpiece of the collection. Then, you can add more villains, vehicles, and playsets. High quality materials are used in making this Batcave -- nothing can break. Some pieces are designed to come off from rough play, but go back on easily. The swivel points for the characters are great! They operate the doors, the elevator, and the awesome purple window. The swing line out front is great, too. Truly, you can't go wrong. Only a few small pieces for a younger child, such as a the Bat-arrangs, and they can be removed. Very age appropriate for what it says on the box. You will NOT be disappointed.

An anonymous customer
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Friends Batcave
11/9/2010

Customer review by bljones

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by bljones
by bljones

The kids (ages 2-5) play with this constantly. I had to purchase more Batman and Robin characters because two just aren't enough. I wish there were more action props/toys to go with it. It seems fairly sturdy except for the ladder. It comes off too easily, but can be put back on with adult help(ugh!).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bljones
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super...
9/2/2011

Customer review by encathome

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by encathome
by encathome

We got this last year as a Christmas present for our son who is a Superhero fanatic...and he LOVED it, in truth we ALL enjoy playing with this set (and the other accessories available). The only thing I would change would be how the set "closes"..it has a hook at the top that is supposed to hook around a raised circle on the otherside of the batcave (the 2 sides fold to meet in the back, making kind of a square shape for storage). Ours technically "hooks" but it doesn't stay that way, as soon as you pick the toy up (there's a built in handle/handhold on top) the two sides pop open...so anything stored inside, like the batcar, falls out. We bought a seperate container for the accessories so it is really not a big deal for us, but anyone thinking of storing the accessories inside should know it doesn't work so well.

encathome
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Toy!
10/1/2008

Customer review by mommytosean04

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by mommytosean04
by mommytosean04

My son has the castle and pirate ship which he loves. He decided to spend his birthday money on this toy. We love the fact that no battries are required only a childs imagination. I would recommend any of the imaginext toys to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytosean04
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ultimate Imaginext Batman Toy!
6/30/2011

Customer review by Superdad

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Superdad
by Superdad

This is one of the best purchases I've ever made for my 3 year old son - it is immediate fun and adventure right out of the box! In fact, one of the best qualities this playset has going for it is that there are no other purchases necessary. It comes with figures (Batman and Robin) and several things for them to do. There's a working elevator, crane, garage doors, and projectile launcher. In addition, the computer and motorcycle are also a blast. If you purchase other Imaginext figures and toys, they will integrate seamlessly with the Batcave as well. My son's Batcopter fits on the helipad, and his Batmobile is right at home in the garage. DC Supervillains like Mr. Freeze and the Joker will find themselves will also find themselves at "home" in the jail. High recommended!

Superdad
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coolest toy
1/15/2010

Customer review by Gabesmom

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Gabesmom
by Gabesmom

I bought the Imaginex D.C. Super Friends Batcave bundle for my almost 5 year old for Christmas and he LOVES it. He opened it Christmas morning and played with the set for three days, by himself, quietly (well as quiet as a 5 year old can be while playing). He thanked me and his dad everyday for a while. Every time he comes back to it, after getting home from school, he still tells us how much he likes playing with it. It is a very cool playset. I wished I had something like it when I was a kid. My son talks about all the cool things that the set can do. He even takes Batman and Robin with him in the car to other places. I would recommend this playset to any parent/grandparent who wants to get praise from their child for getting them a great toy.

Gabesmom
Carrollton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TOY!!!!
11/28/2009

Customer review by ShaZiahMaMa

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by ShaZiahMaMa
by ShaZiahMaMa

I have boys 4 & 6 They LOVE their Imaginext toys. I-4 got batcave and W-6 the Brown and Red Ship they play with both everyday! My daughter 2 also loves the batcave when the boys are at school and she gets to play (: Imaginext for girls???? my only fault!!!! why no girl themed sets? Love it, Buy it, you will not regret!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaZiahMaMa
Daytona Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Grand Kid
9/25/2010

Customer review by onthespotGram

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by onthespotGram
by onthespotGram

It was so great to see the smiles in the photos! I live far from my Grand children and Mom sends me photos afer they open the gifts, I buy on line and send directly to the birthday party! All wrapped and ontime! Thank You Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onthespotGram
Belvidere VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SON LOVES THIS! IT ROCKS!
9/20/2008

Customer review by batmom

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by batmom
by batmom

We bought this for my son's 5th birthday and he hasn't stopped playing with it yet! We bought some of the addional characters and helicopter, etc...but are having some difficulty finding the Joker and Penguin. It is a bit on the pricey side, but it was worth it. He really enjoys using his imagination. This is a perfect special occasion gift for any little boy. So far the quality and duribility are awsome for the constant play it gets between my son, even his 7 year old sister, and his little friends. Also considering the cartoons and movie are not age appropriate for my 5 year old, it's fun to see him enjoying this. After all ,my son said to me not long ago, "Mommy, this toy ROCKS!"

batmom
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Out of my sons mouth. Best toy ever!
9/9/2011

Customer review by MissyS

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by MissyS
by MissyS

We got this for my son ( 3yrs old) last yr for Christmas best thing we could have gotten him. Not a day goes by that he doesn't play with it. He can be pretty rough with toys and this has held up to him falling over it, it falling off the top bunk of his bed without any broken pieces and with him pretending Joker is blowing it up and knocking it around. We came to this site to watch the Batman video and he saw his batcave toy and just needed to look at it on here even though we have one in the same room as we sit, that is how much he loves this toy. Will def be purchasing some more Imaginext toys for his upcoming birthday and Christmas again this yr. Extremely pleased.

MissyS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son's Favorite Toy
2/4/2009

Customer review by lizzlove

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by lizzlove
by lizzlove

My 2 1/2-year-old son absolutely LOVES this toy. He had a Thomas the Train toy that he would take everywhere, but when he opened this for Christmas, he was ecstatic. The Batman figurine has become his new "lovey" that he takes everywhere. He has misplaced it a couple of times, so I called Fisher Price and ordered 5 more replacement parts of the Batman/Robin/Motorcycle for very, very cheap. My son has told me over and over, "Oh thank you, mom, for buying my Batman!" Like I said, he takes that Batman EVERYWHERE-to bed, bath, car, every store...it is quite durable. My 10-year-old son also plays with the batcave with him happily. I would save up to buy this over and over!

lizzlove
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Imaginext Batcave
12/27/2008

Customer review by obxncmommy

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by obxncmommy
by obxncmommy

We purchased this for our 5 year old son for Christmas after he took an interest in Batman from playing the Batman Lego game for Wii. Well wouldn't you know it he LOVES it, and played for 2 hours on Christmas morning. He got 2 new Wii games and those didn't get touched till Christmas night because he and his 3 year old sister played with this all day long. THey are still enjoying this toy after a few days, now all we need to find is the Penguin figure and he'll be happy. Perfect for boys and girls of all ages, I highly recommend this toy as it keeps kids entertained for hours and they get to use their imaginations which is highly entertaining for adults- my husband and I laughed at some of the things my son and daughter came up with while playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obxncmommy
Camden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun!
9/15/2009

Customer review by mumof2

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by mumof2
by mumof2

My son received the Batcave for his 5th birthday and it was a HIT!! He first spotted it at a store in July and it's been on his wish list ever since. He finally rec'd one for his birthday and he was delighted. We had to hold it back as one of the gifts he received after his party guest left as we knew it was going to be a hit (not wanting to take his excitement away from other awesome gift items). He hasn't set it down during his waking hours! It truly brings out the imagination in a child and he plays for hours without getting bored. One of the greatest gifts he has received. He even lets his little sister share in the fun!

mumof2
Wasaga Beach, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun toy
12/8/2010

Customer review by AW13

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by AW13
by AW13

My 3yr old son received this as an early Christmas present this year. He was thrilled with it. He has played with it for hours everyday since he got it. (He will be getting the bat helicopter & batmobile as presents to go along with the batcave). Its a fun toy with all the different turny things that make the doors open & such. He likes putting the bad guys in jail & shooting the little dart gun thing. My only complaints would be, it would be awesome if the "people" fit in the elevator better. My son has a hard time making them stand in there without the figures falling out. Batman doesnt fit on his motorcycle very well. & the hook thing in the front would be loads more fun if the hook could fit in the figures hands so they could be pulled up & down on it. The hook the way it is is kind of pointless..? I was also confused by the parts. My son's batcave came with a small semicircular red piece (not the bat weapon thing) & a blue piece that dont really go anywhere or seem to serve any function. I havent thrown the pieces away yet just in case though. These are all small things though. Overall, anything that can amuse my 3yr old for more than 30min is a good toy. I will def consider the other Imaginext sets for his next birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AW13
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews