Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful, Edo-Friendly Piece
10/4/2008

Customer review by TerraPhile

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by TerraPhile
by TerraPhile

This necklace is simple but stunning! The chain is very dainty (just the way I like them) and securely attached to the pendant - no worries about it sliding off the chain! It's wonderful to find a piece of jewelry that has environmentally-concious origins! Bonus: you can use the "tracking information" on the tiny tag attached to the clasp to see where the materials in your necklace came from! I can't wait to give this necklace to all of my eco-friendly friends!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerraPhile
Marianna, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
11/25/2010

Customer review by Iheartpriscilla

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Iheartpriscilla
by Iheartpriscilla

Yes...the chain is thin...yes...it is lightweight. But, it is worth the 38 bucks!!! I saw this necklace at a store while x-mas shopping for my neices. Could not get it out of my head. Went online and snatched it up!! Sooooo glad I did! Highly recommended for a cool gift under 50 bucks for someone who wears gold or silver. Don't hesitate!! While they last...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iheartpriscilla
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful & Eco-Friendly!
12/25/2008

Customer review by LePirate

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by LePirate
by LePirate

I received this product as a gift. This is a lovely necklace. I would be willing to purchase every piece in this collection. Being able to trace your necklace back to the mines is awesome. It's light weight (which is a huge plus for me, since I don't normally wear jewelry at all), so far durable.. (I fell asleep in it last night).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LePirate
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very dainty and tasteful!
12/26/2008

Customer review by jean18

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by jean18
by jean18

I love this necklace! I received it as a gift for Christmas today, and I plan to wear it until I get tired of it... That will be a while! The silver and gold together is so pretty. I love the stamped tree design. Take note that this chain is very fine. It's well made, but if you're rough on jewelry this is probably not a piece for you. Beautiful product and a great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jean18
Ghent, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice,elegant piece
1/24/2009

Customer review by MooseAlley

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by MooseAlley
by MooseAlley

This necklace was all I expected it to be. The chain is very delicate. I'm going to take it to get a sturdier chain. The value is awesome. The tracking of this product is really neat. I've never seen anything like that. Can't wait to see more of the collection come out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MooseAlley
Strafford N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty piece of jewelry
5/5/2009

Customer review by storme

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by storme
by storme

My only negative about this piece is that the chain is very thin and it is extremely difficult to close because the jump ring is so tiny. I also was not able to trace it to the mine as they claimed. I do however, love the design and the fact it is reversible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful but fragile chain
11/5/2009

Customer review by spiggy

3.0 stars 11/5/2009 by spiggy
by spiggy

Beautiful item, love the symbolism, excellent value, however the chain is very thin and fragile. My wife had bought two of these but the chain broke almost immediately both times and she returned it. I loved it so much I bought her another one. If the chain breaks this time she's going to take it to a jeweler and have a less fragile chain put on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broken
1/26/2009

Customer review by Dawny44

3.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Dawny44
by Dawny44

I received it as a Christmas present and it broke within 20 days. It is very beautiful, but the extremely thin chain is not practical if someone wishes to wear it often. If it just had a little thicker, or heavier chain it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawny44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Batch Not Found
12/26/2008

Customer review by IShopWalMartDaily

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by IShopWalMartDaily
by IShopWalMartDaily

I purchased 5 Love Earth Tree of Life Pendants at 4 different WalMart stores for my 5 neices, ages 9 thru 21, as a Holiday gift. As responsible young ladies, they loved the pendant and the fun of tracking it's origin. Much to everyone's dismay and disappointment, each pendant as we logged it's batch number in, the response read, "BATCH NOT FOUND". How let down everyone was, hoping to track their lovely new pendants to their origins. Please respond, as I have 5 young ladies who were so wanting to show off their Love Earth Tree of Life Pendants, but now feel short-changed. I may gather all 5 pendants and return them to 1 WalMart and help the girls locate a more valid eco-friendly gift!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IShopWalMartDaily
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE
12/10/2008

Customer review by Amber03

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Amber03
by Amber03

I just bought this necklace and I LOVE it!! It's the perfect length, the chain is very feminine. I just absolutely love it, I've had so many compliments on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple and lovely
2/8/2011

Customer review by luv2buyjewerly

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by luv2buyjewerly
by luv2buyjewerly

love this necklace as soon as I saw it. and when I put it on I was sold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2buyjewerly
St louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2010

Customer review by aprvic

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by aprvic
by aprvic

I bought this necklace for myself today. I went into the store to buy laundry detergent and walked by the jewelery counter and the rest is history. I also purchased the ss and diamond buckle ring which I've had my eye on and I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the ring. I would definetly purchase more jewelery from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprvic
Westville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Beautiful Necklace
8/14/2008

Customer review by amigmc

4.0 stars 8/14/2008 by amigmc
by amigmc

I love this necklace, it is beautiful & I wear it almost everyday. Its a great way to show your concern about the evnviroment & taking care of the world we live in. The only drawback is it is very delicate & I don't know how long it will last. I wish it were slightly sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amigmc
Philadelphia Suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
emotional gift
12/28/2010

Customer review by Dooie86

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Dooie86
by Dooie86

I bought this as a christmas gift for an aunt who just won the battle against cancer, it was the perfect gift. Was a little disappointed with the size of the chain but the personal meaning made up for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dooie86
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worthless
12/24/2010

Customer review by keemteam

1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by keemteam
by keemteam

I received this as a present. I feel bad that my husband wasted his money. This is pretty to look at, but would break if I ever wore it. It almost broke just trying it on. The chain is too thin to ever actually wear. We are in our 30's with good eye sight and nimble fingers and it was nearly impossible for us to attach the clasp. I took it off right away and put it in my jewelry box where it will stay. It's not a traditional pendant, so you can't just put it on a thicker chain. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keemteam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Beautiful
12/22/2011

Customer review by Danielleb360

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Danielleb360
by Danielleb360

My sister fell in love with this necklace in the store, so I went back and got it for here, she hasn't taken it off since Thanksgiving (when I gave it to her). She loves it and her being really small it looks so pretty on her, she is also recently divorced so it feels like a symbol of new things to come and that all of our trees branch out in so many directions with so many good things to come. If they had 2 in stock I would have gotten one for myself also, but it was well worth the money, and it is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danielleb360
waynesboro, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Necklace
12/26/2008

Customer review by biggranny

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by biggranny
by biggranny

I bought one for me and one for my granddaughter. The necklace is beautiful but very delicate. The only problem is there is a tag attached at the clasp when you recieve it. Both me and my granddaughter broke the small ring trying to remove the tag. It was fixable but sort of disappointing to break it before we even had a change to wear it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggranny
Rockville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tree necklaceI originally seen this necklace in a
1/23/2009

Customer review by paulax0x0

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by paulax0x0
by paulax0x0

I originally saw this necklace in the sunday magazine section of the paper, it had a great discription of the meaning of the tree. I immediately thought of my sons girlfriend and ordered it...It was out of stock and I waited. Eventually I got the necklace and I loved it... but there was no discription of the tree or why the tree etc. So I was a little bummed that the meaning of the gift was lost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulax0x0
Terre Hill, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful necklace!
12/30/2008

Customer review by jkw492

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by jkw492
by jkw492

Like the other reviews, I really love this necklace- So elegant- I tried to order more but it sold out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkw492
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Beautiful Meaning
2/27/2011

Customer review by Ultradebb

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Ultradebb
by Ultradebb

I love the Love, Earth Tree of Life necklace. It has a wonderful meaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ultradebb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes