Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 97 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Great Dishes!
4/16/2009

Customer review by LSP1973

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by LSP1973
by LSP1973

I got these dishes because they are beautiful and they match my new kitchen decor perfectly. I read all of the bad reviews and figured that for the price, if they were in fact as bad as the reviews, I wouldn't be out a lot of money. Was I ever surprised! These dishes are not ony beautiful, but I have not had a single chip or problem with a single piece. Yes, there is a little variation in the colors, but that only ads to the beauty of the set! I put them in my dishwasher, and I PACK my dishwasher, and there have been NO problems. I also bought the matching serving bowl and platter. The platter is very large and doesn't fit in a standard kitchen cabinet so I have it on a plate stand my counter as a show piece! I love the dishes and I would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSP1973
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tuscan Retreat
10/11/2008

Customer review by raddish6

2.0 stars 10/11/2008 by raddish6
by raddish6

Every time I run these dishes in the dishwasher, they come out either cracked or chipped, very poor quality -- very very dissapointed and trying to find someone at BHG to help me?????

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raddish6
San Antonio Texa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quite Nice
11/26/2008

Customer review by HatesShopping2

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by HatesShopping2
by HatesShopping2

I bought this set a month ago and I must say, I really like them. Other than their beauty, I love the way the plates are so deep. No longer do I have to worry about syrup or spaghetti sauce running off the plate! I wish the set came with a completer set and some accessories!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatesShopping2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful & Durable!
7/28/2010

Customer review by PinkChampagne

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by PinkChampagne
by PinkChampagne

I've had these dishes for over a year now, and they've held up very well. They're really lovely and I intend to get the platter and serving bowls to go along with (as well as one more set to use as replacements, since I know they won't hold up forever and eventually there will be a breakage). I'm completely satisfied and happy with them, and I've had several compliments on them, too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkChampagne
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2009

Customer review by specialk4

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by specialk4
by specialk4

Dishes are beautiful to look at, durable, just a great set. Only drawback if that there is only a platter & a large bowl to go with the set. PLEASE make more pieces!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialk4
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed with dinnerware
1/16/2009

Customer review by Quiltgrany

1.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Quiltgrany
by Quiltgrany

My husband and I searched for many months and finally choose this set. The design is beautiful - that is where the satisfaction ended. Most all of the pieces are chipped numerous times and I hand wash these. For them to bear the BH&G name I expected much more. One of my buying reasons was the BH&G name. I would greatly appreciate a new set or a full refund!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quiltgrany
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
One Year Review
11/30/2010

Customer review by PrettyLady769

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by PrettyLady769
by PrettyLady769

I've had these a little over a year now. I waited to write a review because of the other quality reviews, and wanted to see how they held up. I have not had ANY issues with them, and in fact LOVE them! I have had no chipping, cracking or other quality issues. They are our every day dishes, and get used in the microwave and dishwasher. I have 3 sets and several of the serving pieces as well. I like the character of the hand painted design, how they are thick and sturdy, keep heat when we preheat them before serving and the deep well in the plates. I'm so glad I got them despite the poor reviews I read before my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyLady769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
10/17/2010

Customer review by busymommyx3

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by busymommyx3
by busymommyx3

I have waited to write a review. I recieved these dishes for Christmas last year. I was not sure that it was the best choice after reading all the reviews. I saved my boxes in the attic just incase I needed to return them. So, we have had these dishes for almost 10 months and NOT a single problem!! I have 3 young children who help in the kitchen and we have not had any issues with chipping or breakage. I would say if you are thinking of buying these dishes......GO FOR IT!! Of course we do not throw them against the walls or anything but they are our everyday, every occasion dishes and we love them. I have the platter, serving bowls and smaller bowls without any problems as well. I just wish they made matching glasses so my set would be complete.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymommyx3
Magnolia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
deeply disappointed.
3/26/2009

Customer review by shal

1.0 stars 3/26/2009 by shal
by shal

I feel in love with this product in the store. I wish I would have read the reviews on this before I purchased this set. First of all I couldn't even fit the plates in the dishwasher, and whatever piece I was able to fit came out chipped or broken. They state on the back of the plate that they are dishwasher safe, but they are not. I had to be careful when I sat them down on the counter or they would chip. You shouldn't have to be this careful with dishes. I returned them the other day, and got a different set. Please if you are reading this review, don't waste your time and money on this product. I know they are beautiful, but they are not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Christmas Present and use often since. Daughter
1/5/2011

Customer review by MBandMOM123

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MBandMOM123
by MBandMOM123

My Daughter received this set, in fact, two and I'm ordering another set for her, she loves them and they dress up her table when she had company over the holiday's they liked them also...Good for all seasons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBandMOM123
Salix, Iowa ( Daughters residence) She is:
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sorry Sorry Dishes!!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by ends

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ends
by ends

I bought three sets of these dishes earlier tonight. When I got home I checked the reviews (usually I do it beforehand) and saw alot of bad ones for these dishes. Was hoping I'd be one of the lucky ones like those who are saying everything is just rosy with these dishes. When I unpacked them, the color differences in one set was not good, really noticeable. I was going to keep them anyway. Then as I was getting them ready to go in the dishwasher.........I VERY SLIGHTLY bumped a cup against a plate and a large piece of plate went flying. The reviewers who have had this problem were not exaggerating at all. All three sets are going back first thing in morning. BH&G should be ashamed for selling this dinnerware!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ends
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful but not worthy
3/31/2010

Customer review by Dragonfly1969

1.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Dragonfly1969
by Dragonfly1969

I purchased this product because I loved and it matched the design in my kitchen. But I am very disappointed in this product. I have had the dishes about 6 months and 3 of the 4 cups have one or more chips on them. And now the dinner plates are starting to chip. I even had the bottom break off of one the mugs. I thought that being the product was from Better Homes and Garden that it would be a good product. Boy was I wrong...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfly1969
Stephens City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I thought
1/11/2010

Customer review by turtle272

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by turtle272
by turtle272

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes on 1/3/10. So far, I have returned 2 dinner plates, 2 bowls, and 1 coffee mug. When I purchased them, I washed them all by hand before using them. When I put them in the dishwasher the first time, one dinnerplate came out with a chip. A few days later, one cracked along with two bowls. The next day a coffeemug cracked when I put coffee in it. They are beautiful dishes and look great on the dining room table, but if it continues like this, I will box them all up and return them to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtle272
Pekin IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sad!
6/5/2009

Customer review by disappointedinlouisiana

1.0 stars 6/5/2009 by disappointedinlouisiana
by disappointedinlouisiana

I was so excited to finally find some dishes that I loved. I took a picture of them and showed my boys, so they could get them for me. They purchased 2 sets. After 5 months of use..they are chipped and cracked. I will never recommend BHG dishes or merchandise to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedinlouisiana
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice.
10/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not heavy thus, easy to handle, colors are bright and accurate as to the pictures. Bowls are deep, for a nice change. They appear durable; as they just arrived, it is too early to rate. Shipping was prompt and arrived at the earliest estimated date. Yes, I would buy more from Walmart's website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
La Grange CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best set of dishes I own, I am happy
3/25/2011

Customer review by thefabulousnurse

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by thefabulousnurse
by thefabulousnurse

I've had these dishes for almost 2 years now and they hold nicely. No chip and I really love them. I love washing them(by hand only), and I love to serve food in them, they are large enough to serve a lot of food and the shape make it great to serve small portion as well. I loved my first set so much that after a year I went and bought 2 more sets for the holidays and family gatherings. The only thing is that I don't need so many mugs but I keep them all in a safe place. You should buy these if you were wondering, you will definitely love them. The design makes it look like high class dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefabulousnurse
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware!
10/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was nice that these dishes had some serving pieces available. The colors on these pieces were pretty. When I opened one set of the dishes, one cup was broken and the colors didn't not match the serving platter and bowl. On the website, one of the leaves on the border appears to be red. On the serving pieces the color was orange, which was fine with me. The cup only had brown and green leaves so they didn't match the serving items. I did not open anything else. They are going back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Dinnerware
10/10/2008

Customer review by NCLinda

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by NCLinda
by NCLinda

I needed a complementary set of dishes to go with a set of solids I had and these are perfect. I love them and I noticed they fit well with Tuscan/Italian as well as Mexican. Very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCLinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tuscan Dinnerware
2/9/2009

Customer review by suni1

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by suni1
by suni1

I love this set of dinnerware. It is very heavy duty but a wonderful addition to my kitchen. I bought 3 sets which gives me a place setting for 12 and I use this everyday. It is beautiful, sturdy and a long lasting set you will have for a very long time. At $35 for a place setting for 4 you can't get a better quality and beautiful set for such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suni1
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a steal!!!!
6/12/2009

Customer review by racegirl14

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by racegirl14
by racegirl14

Gorgeous dinnerware, and what a great price!! They match the tablecloth I have, too, or pretty darn close to it - that's a bonus!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racegirl14
Huntley, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews