Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 25 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Not For Age It Says
5/23/2009

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

3.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy
Top 1000 contributor

my daughter was 15 mths when we purchased this product i was so excited to get her home and let her try it out...well she loves sitting on it but the button even now that shes 19 mths she still cant press it. my son who can press the button and it w/n the age limit and weight limit is really too big for it. i let him ride it for 10 minutes and the battery went dead due to his size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Cute but poorly made!
5/16/2009

Customer review by Chevonnicole

3.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Chevonnicole
by Chevonnicole

We got this product about two weeks ago for our 2 year old. She fits perfectly on it, however, the button is hard to push for her and it does not steer very well. We find ourselves having to bend over and push the button for her and steer her as well. IF the bike is on a hard surface the back tire will just spin and the bike will not move. I would recommend getting the Dora one of these, at least I KNOW that one works really well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevonnicole
New Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
12/30/2008

Customer review by blesedmommyof3

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by blesedmommyof3
by blesedmommyof3

The button is too hard for my three yr old to push. When she first got on she was so excited but after a few minutes of trying to push the button she started holding her thumb and crying. Im very disappointed with this. I was so sure about it looking at it online. It would be a great price but its not worth any amount of money if she cant get it to go. I think everyone should be aware of this especially for the smaller kids who dont have a strong grip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blesedmommyof3
League City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good product/ great value
5/22/2009

Customer review by Lynxx

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Lynxx
by Lynxx

Purchased this for my 11 month old girl. She took to it right out of the box. As long as your child is walking and has their finger coordination your child should have no problems and will have the utmost fun!!! We do however have to help her with her steering right now but she's getting the hang of it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynxx
Greenfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Middle of the road
2/22/2009

Customer review by gyver

3.0 stars 2/22/2009 by gyver
by gyver

We bought this quad for our one-year old daughter, and she loves to climb on it and ride with assistance. However, I noticed, as one poster had already mentioned, that the button is incredibly stiff for little thumbs. After I disassembled the switch and replaced the stock spring with a section from a ballpoint pen spring, the button is very soft and easy to push. As far as quality, I am neither impressed nor disappointed. The overall fit and finish is acceptable, but the steering seems a little hard for toddlers. The one wheel drive system is also not suitable for grass, dirt, etc, but the addition of another motor and gearbox would likely drive the price closer to one of the cheaper car-type ride ons. Unfortunately, this seems to be about the best quality you can find for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gyver
North FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy!!!
10/22/2008

Customer review by BoogaBoosMD

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by BoogaBoosMD
by BoogaBoosMD

My husband and I made the mistake of buying our oldest daughter a big power wheels jeep for her 2nd birthday. However, we quickly learned that she just wasn't ready for that size vehicle. So, we purchased the power wheels Disney Fairies mini quad for our youngest daughter's 2nd birthday this past weekend, and boy is it GREAT!!!! She absolutely loves it, and so do we! It is so easy for her to steer and the push button is very easy for her. We do live in the country so there is no concrete for us, but we haven't seemed to have any problems with her "wheeler" going. I just wish my husband and I would have gotten this for our oldest daughter also, I know it would have been money well invested! Definately will be recommending this to my friends and family!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogaBoosMD
Wilmer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth buying,
5/29/2009

Customer review by Sweetamber20

1.0 stars 5/29/2009 by Sweetamber20
by Sweetamber20

We bought the disney fairy quad for our daughter for christmas of 2008, she had seen it in the store and wanted one very badly.. she was only 2 1/2 at the time but wanted it. So we decided to buy it for her and I put it together christmas eve, charged the battery and had it under the tree by morning.. Well she loves it so much, but the thing is it only works the best on lanoaolym floor like whats in our kitchen barley moves on the rug and when I brought it outside to try it three weeks ago with a full battery only one wheel would move and it would act like it was draining the battery.. My advice is save your money and buy something that can actually work outside.. Because this toy won't work on dirt.. maybe on a tarred driveway but not dirt...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetamber20
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
shipping package
4/29/2009

Customer review by butterflyharmon

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by butterflyharmon
by butterflyharmon

I just recieved this for my daughters birthday via UPS. Was waiting all day for it left the porch for only a few minutes to make her lunch and poof the UPS guy leaves it on the steps infront of the glass door. She saw that he dropped something off. The package was the same exact package as you would buy in the store the picture of the girl riding the quad and everything so was disappointed there that she might have seen. but other then that I put it together and it seems to run and I know she will have fun in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflyharmon
scranton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
7/16/2009

Customer review by audreysmommypa

1.0 stars 7/16/2009 by audreysmommypa
by audreysmommypa

I had been wanting to get my daughter a 4 wheeler to use in our yard. While we were shopping I saw the Disney Fairies quad. Normally, I read reviews on a product before purchasing it, but my 18 month old loved it and wanted it so I purchased it. When I got it home, she could barely contain her excitement while the battery was charging. Unfortunately, when she went to use it, she could barely push the button in to move it. She would move ahead inches and then stop. She got very frustrated and wouldn't touch it. Also, it would not move easily at all in our grass lawn. We returned the quad for an easier to use item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audreysmommypa
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not impressed!
7/30/2009

Customer review by jdrian19

1.0 stars 7/30/2009 by jdrian19
by jdrian19

We were so excited to get this for our 2 year olds birthday. Unfortunately we were very disappointed to discover the the age rating on this product was way off. She hardly fits on the four-wheeler. No tomention the fact that after charging the battery for the reccommended 10-15 hours prior to first use, it was acting like it had no power at all. Would hardly creep through the grass and not much better on a hard surface. She is an average size 2 year old. will definately be returning this product for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdrian19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Sure its a good buy but....
3/23/2009

Customer review by Mom2MomOrDad

2.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Mom2MomOrDad
by Mom2MomOrDad

Yeah I got this for my liitle girl she just turned 3....and she rode it for a bit at he party and today we took it out side...and I ended up holding the button in for her cause she said "you do it my fumb hurts" and she really likes tinkerbell thats why we got it and now we cant even take it back cause she was all kinds of excited when she opened it.....but the button needs to out more on this product I dont know why they think kids that small are so strong???? oh and the battery lasted 20 mins :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2MomOrDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Recommended
9/15/2008

Customer review by GPSuffolk

1.0 stars 9/15/2008 by GPSuffolk
by GPSuffolk

Purchased this product for my 2yr old daughter and it definately did not meet my expectations. The thumb button is hard to push, traction is poor (only one rear wheel pulls). Can really only be ridden on concrete. I quickly upgraded to the Power Wheels Barbie Little Trail Rider. My daughter has no problem operating it and it can be ridden in the grass (both rear wheels pull). Might be a littel more expensive but the price differance is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPSuffolk
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product for TODDLERS
4/27/2009

Customer review by Momto2youngins

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Momto2youngins
by Momto2youngins

My daughter is 15 months old and loves this ride on. We got her this fairy one for her 1st birthday and my nephew has (two) of them that he got for his birthday and christmas at 12 months. Both of them learned within a hour how to work the ride on. It took a little bit longer for them to learn they didn't have to get off the ride on to turn it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto2youngins
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
missing battery
5/28/2009

Customer review by tadpolelynne

1.0 stars 5/28/2009 by tadpolelynne
by tadpolelynne

ordered on line got it home and put entire package away in garage. went to open and put it together so i could charge it. battery was supposed to already installed connector for battery charger but would not fit so went and onened it up and battery was not there this is two days before grandaughters birthday on may 29 what am i supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tadpolelynne
browns mills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/6/2009

Customer review by cmrayford

1.0 stars 1/6/2009 by cmrayford
by cmrayford

I thought my 2yr. daughter would be excited about the lit quad because she played with someone elses. i bought it for her for christmas and she don't play with it because it gets stuck everywhere grass,dirt and rocks. It doesn't have enough weight on the back to make it go.So now i feel like i wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmrayford
greensboro,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great toy
11/7/2008

Customer review by tink117

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by tink117
by tink117

My daughter is 21 months, and likes to sit on it. She hasn't figured out the button on it yet, but when my husband was trying to put the seat on she was already tyring to sit on it. I think that once she understands the button she will like it even more!!! well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tink117
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad reviews!
9/29/2009

Customer review by moonchicken

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by moonchicken
by moonchicken

Just got the Tinkerbell mini quad tonight and are charging it. I just wanted to comment on other peoples comments about the button being to hard to push. It is no hard to push at all and take no effort to push in. Really excited to have my daughter use it tomorrow!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonchicken
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/23/2009

Customer review by Kissmoo

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Kissmoo
by Kissmoo

This product turned out to be the perfect size and speed for our 2 year old Grandaughter. Easy to get off and on and handle. Perfect speed for her age. Nice size till she is big enough for a larger car. Also product was perfectly priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissmoo
Utica, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DISAPPOINTED NANAW
8/26/2008

Customer review by BRISGAMMA

1.0 stars 8/26/2008 by BRISGAMMA
by BRISGAMMA

VERY DISAPPOINTED. THIS WILL ONLY OPERATE ON A SOLID CONCRETE SURFACE. UNFORTUNATLY, WE LIVE IN THE COUNTRY AND HAVE LOTS OF GRAVEL AND GRASS. IT WONT WORK ON EITHER. MY TWO YEAR OLD GRANDBABY WAS VERY CONFUSED AS TO WHY IT WOULDNT GO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRISGAMMA
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/3/2009

Customer review by nath2167

2.0 stars 1/3/2009 by nath2167
by nath2167

it looks very beautiful, but the botton is hard to press for my 2 year old, also there is only the back wheel that moves for the whole quad, its only for the street and not on the grass or eles it will get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nath2167
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews