Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great bike, hard to assemble
4/13/2009

Customer review by firstevie

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by firstevie
by firstevie

This bike first off is worth buying. If you do site to store have the store assemble it for you. The store offered to assemble it but since we were in a rush we didn't take them up on that offer. If you don't have to assemble the bike its a neat bike for your little one. Its lasted a few weeks with no issues and my son loves it. It handles well and is very cute. Just have the store assemble it since the instruction are very hard to understand, what instruction you can find.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstevie
Barstow, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right for a super hero
10/15/2008

Customer review by bravozulu

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by bravozulu
by bravozulu

The bike was a big hit. However, the assembly instructions were extremely poor. We had to have the back brake wire atttached by a bicycle shop ($35) because the instructions did not say to remove the wire from the back brake and then reattach. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bravozulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
batman rules
8/12/2009

Customer review by dawgpownd

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by dawgpownd
by dawgpownd

i have read other reviews on this bike. i had no trouble putting it together. my grand son was thrilled and has loved riding it. and its a good looking bike. i only wish they had it in stock at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawgpownd
reynoldsburg, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Bike for your little Batman
12/8/2008

Customer review by hoosmg

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by hoosmg
by hoosmg

The bike is your typical littl boy's bike. I wish the tires were real though. The one thing I will say is Walmart.com "site to store" service was wonderful. My local WalMart in Battle Creek, MI was great. I ordered the bike for my son's birthday and called them to let them know. They called me to let me know that it was in and they had alrady put it together for me. I got it in time for my son's birthday! They were AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoosmg
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gift
12/11/2008

Customer review by mewithlove

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by mewithlove
by mewithlove

ITS A GIFT, SO HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE IF ITS WORTH THE BUY... BOX CAME DAMAGED AND BIKE HAS A FEW MINOR SCRATCHES OTHER THAN THAT, ITS COOL LOOKING AND I THINK MY GRANDSON WILL LIKE IT...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mewithlove
bushnell, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pretty GOOD Overall
3/13/2009

Customer review by dustinsgirl

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by dustinsgirl
by dustinsgirl

Parts were missing and part of the bike was bent in so we hard to end up taking it to the local Walmart for them to put together and pull the missing piece(s) off of a back in the back of the store! This was for my kids b-day and his party was less than 3 hours away and we were not going to get a refund, etc. because they did not sell this bike in the store! Needless to say, the manager was very accommodating. They did what we asked and the bike is perfect! My son LOVES Batman and was so excited to get a BATMAN bike. In the end, I was very satisfied with the bike.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustinsgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bike, VERY BAD instructions
12/29/2008

Customer review by AbbyNic

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by AbbyNic
by AbbyNic

You really better know how to put a bike together. The instructions are worthless! The bike is great for Batman lovers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbyNic
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2008

Customer review by swalis

3.0 stars 12/5/2008 by swalis
by swalis

Very poor instructions to assemble. Hope you know how to put a bike together. Also, smaller than most 16 inch bikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swalis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
too small
7/4/2009

Customer review by oddie32

3.0 stars 7/4/2009 by oddie32
by oddie32

My other nephew really had liked the fact that it was a batman bike, but unfrtly for him it was too small so it was returned for a bigger size, other than that..no other problems that i know of..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oddie32
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Bike - terrible assembly
3/9/2009

Customer review by OccasionalWlmrtShppr

3.0 stars 3/9/2009 by OccasionalWlmrtShppr
by OccasionalWlmrtShppr

My 5 year old loves the bike, but my husband hated putting it together. There were NO instructions, and we received 2 right pedals. Had to substitute pedals from another bike that fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalWlmrtShppr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't be fooled
7/31/2009

Customer review by Malchior

3.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Malchior
by Malchior

This bike is easy to put together... except for the brakes. Go online and look for videos on how to adjust the brakes, etc. One of the wheels also seemed to not be 100% straight, but it doesn't seem to affect how it rides for my son

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malchior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Difficult to put together
4/21/2009

Customer review by NCMom1971

1.0 stars 4/21/2009 by NCMom1971
by NCMom1971

We were not able to get the brake assembly to work correctly on this bike. We had to return it to the store and purchase a different bike, much to the dismay of my five year old son, who has his heart set on a Bat Man bike. Never buy a bike that isn't already put together unless you are a bike machanic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCMom1971
Youngsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never