Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 52 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Best bet for an inexpensive Mountain Bike
3/8/2009

Customer review by Morete

4.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Morete
by Morete

Great bike with two exceptions. 1.)Frame too short which causes front wheel to rub against feet while turning corners. 2.)Wheel metal not strong enough to take small soft landings which causes rims to bend. Bike is perfect on all other features. Bike comes almost fully assembled right out of the box. Easy to read instructions, Brakes are set and ready to go. The frame being too short has the above mentioned inconvenience, but it is a head-turner because the shorter frame is much more attractive than the long ugly expensive mountain bikes. Just move your feet in so that your toes don't extend the front of the pedal while making turns and you're set. Speeds work great. Quiet, smooth and comfortable ride. Absorbs shocks very well. Pedals have held up very well, unlike others who have reviewed this bike.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morete
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good bike
5/12/2009

Customer review by nitrobike

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by nitrobike
by nitrobike

This bike is a good one, meets the expectations but is not for serious bikers who want to go lengths on it. The gears were not meshing properly, needed minor adjustments. Little heavy though. if you are planning to use this for some serious biking, then this is not one for you. try shwins. But for casual once a week or two kind of people. Then it is good. It is worth buying this bike online than buying the bikes in the store from the same manufacture. it is much better than the other "next" brand bikes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitrobike
King of Prussia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
4/7/2009

Customer review by MGMiller

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by MGMiller
by MGMiller

I've had a lot of mountain bikes over the years, of all different prices and this one is one of the best values I've found. I initially bought it just to have as a secondary bike, since I already own a more expensive Schwinn, but since I've gotten this one, I actually ride it more. Its a lot of fun to take through trails. My only complaint is that the handgrips could be more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGMiller
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the $, needs tuning though
7/27/2009

Customer review by VtecWho

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by VtecWho
by VtecWho

The bike performs just as I expected it would. I am a grown man. Average height and build. The bike performed well out of the box. The only "issue" that I had was the gear shifting. The owners manual tells you exactly how to adjust the gears though. 10 mins and it shifts like a dream. Yes, a few other people have said that the seat is uncomfortable, it is...if you are on it for more than 30 mins. Going on bike rides with a 9 and 8 year old, they only last 30 mins anyway. Good product. For the money spent, very good product. No complaints here,,,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VtecWho
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mountain bke men's
3/16/2009

Customer review by Mood

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Mood
by Mood

Product is well worth the price. However, it was not packaged properly and the spokes on the front wheel were damaged!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mood
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Decent bike for under 100 dollars.
4/24/2009

Customer review by MIXMASTERICE

4.0 stars 4/24/2009 by MIXMASTERICE
by MIXMASTERICE

Pros> Dual shock suspension. Price under 100 dollars. Seat is better than most similar priced bikes. Aluminum frame. Free assembly at the store. Cons> Handlebars seem cheap. Hand grips are small and a bit uncomfortable No vertical grips on end of handlebars for uphill riding. Pedals feel very cheap. You get what you pay for. In this case, this bike is a pretty good buy for 96 dollars. You shouldn't expect 300 dollar quality for 96. The front wheel is closer to the pedals than some models, but I don't have an issue. My old Magna mountain bike is exactly the same as this one in this aspect. I wear size 10 shoe and my shoes never touch the wheel when turning. I guess if you are pedaling with your heels it could rub or if you have a very large shoe size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIXMASTERICE
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Small for a Man
8/4/2009

Customer review by jakesgramp

4.0 stars 8/4/2009 by jakesgramp
by jakesgramp

After I put the bike together, I found that it was extremely "small" when I tried to turn the front tire would hit my shoes and I am only 5'9". Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakesgramp
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/12/2009

Customer review by Fawnface

2.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Fawnface
by Fawnface

When I received the bike after site-to-store shipment, the rear sprocket was bent. When I returned it to the store, the two other bikes had the same issue. Also, the seat does not go up high enough for a 26" bike for an average sized person (I'm 5'7"). Also, my toes sometimes hit the wheel when I am turning. I bought this product because it had better reviews than most other bikes in my price range (< $100) but I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fawnface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap Bike
5/24/2009

Customer review by wagnermk

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by wagnermk
by wagnermk

Went out and purchased this bike because it was a cheap bike. and that is what it is. The 26' Nitro Mountain bike did not shift gears that well also the hand grips our to small. I have not been on a bike in 15 years. It is okay for teenager that rides it around the community. I took it back and got the Mongoose XR 200 under $200.00 dollars and it rides like a dream. I am 5'11 and weigh 230 pounds so the mongoose XR-200 can take the weight and Is a great ride.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wagnermk
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Value!
12/6/2008

Customer review by Dochollyday

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by Dochollyday
by Dochollyday

Superb product just what i've come to expect from walmart exlent products at a low price i've only two complants. at 6" i find the seat post is a touch to short and the rear spring need some fine tuning for heavyer pepole but it's not a real problem. other wise this bike is exlent. it rides great and is super lite compared to simlar steel frame bikes but seems to be just as tuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dochollyday
littleton ,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy
8/13/2009

Customer review by WalmartGirl2

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by WalmartGirl2
by WalmartGirl2

I bought this bike for my 11 year old nephew, he is about 5'9. He seems to be in love with it. He blends in with his friends, so to him its a cool bike. I dont think he will be riding it this time next year because I think he may be over 6 feet by then. yikes. But for the mean time, Get one, its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGirl2
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bike for the money
8/9/2009

Customer review by oldblood

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by oldblood
by oldblood

everything was included and the the bike was in excellent shape when we opened the box. Most of the assembly was pretty easy, my 12 yr old did the work. Buth when it came to adjusting the front brakes, that was difficult and we are going to have to do some research to figure out how to adjust them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldblood
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value but you need to check assembly
4/21/2009

Customer review by TR08

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by TR08
by TR08

I'm very satisfied with the bicycle. However, I would advise anyone who purchases one to completely check the quality of the assembly. I found that the brakes were not adjusted properly by whoever assembled it. Adjustments I made to the brakes included aligning the brake pads and I also found one of the adjusting washers was installed backwards. Also, the handlebars were not aligned with the front wheel. It also seemed that the derailers on some of the bikes at the store needed some adjustment as they were noisy, though the one I chose is fine. The bike rides great - it's very comfortable and a lot of fun. Overall, it's a great value as long as you check it over thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TR08
Saddle Brook, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
$100 Bike!
11/11/2008

Customer review by WMartChris

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by WMartChris
by WMartChris

You will not find any other bike that rides better then this one for $100 anywhere else! Sure you can spend $300-$500 on a bike that will out perform it but on a budget and just for fun the is the bike. 21-speed gear shifter lets you choose the most productive bike riding exp. The dual wheel suspension removes the limits of where you can take this bike. Just don't leave it in to many rain storms it will rust. But take care of it you wont need to buy another bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMartChris
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great choice in a mtb
12/30/2008

Customer review by luvmybike

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by luvmybike
by luvmybike

i dont know about everyone elses issues but my nitro is tight!! i have no issues, because i went directly to walmart and got my nitro. never order big ticket items online because the shippers dont care one way or the other!! it best to deal direct..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybike
sactown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value, quality and service
2/5/2009

Customer review by PersnickityLarry

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by PersnickityLarry
by PersnickityLarry

The bike was assembled and delivered in exceptional condition so as to drive it away on payment. Deraileurs perform smoothly. After several weeks of regular use, when cables do stretch, I made readjustment. The only issue I had was getting delivery as the demand for the Nitro is high. Kudos to the staff in Boca Raton, Military Rd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersnickityLarry
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by 123qweasd

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by 123qweasd
by 123qweasd

I bought the Next nitro about a week ago and i ride it almost every day to work it handles well on the road an well on the trails my only complaint is that the pedals are to close to the wheel so when u turn your feet touch the wheel otherwise its a awesome bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123qweasd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
4/28/2009

Customer review by themechanic

4.0 stars 4/28/2009 by themechanic
by themechanic

It is true that your feet rub the front wheel on turns. But the bike was for my son and his do not rub having smaller feet than me. The bike is otherwise pretty good except mine had a sprocket tooth bent that continually popped the chain. I am mechanically inclined so I was able to fix that and a few other issues. The bike is not ready to ride out of the box but does need adjustments (brakes, shifter,etc.). Do yourself a favor and get someone who is mechanically good to adjust the various items and you will have a good bike. I also had to readjust some things after the cables streched (but that is normal).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themechanic
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
5/4/2009

Customer review by Jefe26

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by Jefe26
by Jefe26

I bought this bike and love it. I purchased it already assembled and it was already very well put together. I do recommend going over and checking it twice to to make sure everything is adjusted properly. I rode and tested several bikes from $100 to $500 and took my time purchasing a bike. I wasn't looking for cheap bike either, just something that fit my needs. This bike met everything I was looking for and rode great. I am 6'1 and around 220 lbs. The seat is a little uncomfortable so I purcased a wider gel seat and it made a huge difference!! Also the grips are a little hard but other than that, I would recommend this bike to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefe26
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
3/21/2009

Customer review by matt12345

4.0 stars 3/21/2009 by matt12345
by matt12345

the pedal-tire distance is FINE! i bike to work wearing military boots which go in front of the pedals like 8 inches and they don't even hit the tire. good bike, except the gears on mine don't work very well. also the grips are small and uncomfortable along with the seat. other than that, good buy and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matt12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews