Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
85
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
12/8/2008

Customer review by HomeInAtlanta

5.0 stars by HomeInAtlanta

Arrived on schedule. Easy to assemble (only hand-screw legs on). 4 piece sectional top reveals 4 separate storage ares: great for movies/DVDs, toys, blankets, throw pillows... I can fit two large blankets into each section when folded up neatly. Nice dark brown (faux) leather, feels authentic. Height (dimensions) in product description was a typo (as I predicted). Accurate dimensions are approx 36x36 inches (length by width) and about 18 inches tall. Looks great in my living room and adds a real flair of sophistication to my new home. Note: not liquid-proof, and sectional cushions are NOT stable enough to support cups. Tops do NOT flip over to form table-tops. I use a serving tray when I want to rest drinks on it. Otherwise - great price, amazing quality, wonderful value. Totally, 100%, worth it.

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HomeInAtlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
faux lether ottoman
1/13/2011

Customer review by gurglequeen

4.0 stars by gurglequeen

I like the overall look of the piece. It is sturdy and seems to be made well. I was a little disappointed about the 4 storage compartments. There was not much thought put into the storage I was hoping when you flipped the squares over you would have a platform that you could use to put a dinner plate on or a drink, and they would still fit when flipped over, but its just cloth and any food or drink or really anything a little messy will ruin the interior of this compartment. they need to put a picture up that shows the interior

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gurglequeen
redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice!!
2/28/2011

Customer review by trishshopswmat

5.0 stars by trishshopswmat

Really love this ottoman..works well w/our large sectional. Looks more expensive than it was! Walmart picture shows it w/legs, ours did not come w/legs...but is fine because it works well without them!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trishshopswmat
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
3/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have never written a review before in my life! But, this ottoman was so great for the price I had to let others know about it! It is epensive looking in person, at least $400 worth. And it is so functional. I Love the storage place and I love that you can flip over the compartment for a hard surface for drinks. The kids love to sit on it and watch TV, they also put there toys away inside of it. This piece can also serve as another seating area when we have parties. The only draw-back is the size of the compartments. I thought they would be about a foot deep.(I assumed from looking at the picture) They are actually more like 6 inches deep.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
12/22/2010

Customer review by diamondgirlie

5.0 stars by diamondgirlie

I just assembled this item tonight and love it. I sat on it and must say it feels better than my expensive couches. My husband did not want me to order this item. He was skeptical of it. I ordered it with the notion I would return it if we were not happy. Let's just say this ottoman is not going anywhere and my husband told me good job. The color is very dark, almost black. Works well with our chocolate colored couches. Wish the storage was a little deeper to store thick blankets. The look is sophisticated and expensive. The wooden legs are dark and contribute to the beauty of the ottoman. I am extremely happy with this purchase. The piece is heavy so it should hold up well. Does not move or wobble when you sit on it. I feel safe with two smaller people sitting on it. The weight max is 250 lbs. If you are looking for something functional, sophisticated and durable I would highly recommend this ottoman. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
diamondgirlie
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love love love this!
3/22/2011

Customer review by cprey

5.0 stars by cprey

this ottomon looks like it cost much more than it actually does ...people are so impressed and always ask where I got it . it is big and fits my L shaped sectional couch perfectly .it is 18 inches high there is a miss print in the description ...also the storage spaces fit 2 smaller blankets or 1 larger throw blanket. I also find it very convenient for storing newspapers and magazines .if you push hard on the corners of the squares they will sometimes fall in but it is easily fixed and mainly happens because my 3 year old is standing on it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cprey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ottoman for the price.
5/28/2014

Customer review by kansanhappy

5.0 stars by kansanhappy

We replaced our coffee table with this ottoman. It is a perfect fit in our living room. I love the storage for blankets and other things the kids are always getting out. It looks like a shiny material in the picture, but it's actually not.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kansanhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2011

Customer review by prettyjack

5.0 stars by prettyjack

I just LOVE my ottoman..the picture doesn't do it justice!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prettyjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome ottoman
12/12/2013

Customer review by Dutchess47

5.0 stars by Dutchess47

I am so pleasantly surprised with this ottoman, you wouldn't guess it's not real leather. I have had a lot of compliments on this ottoman, both my kids ended up buying one also. Highly recommend this ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dutchess47
Lake Isabella ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really can't say enough good stuff about it.
12/19/2013

Customer review by Mom85wd

5.0 stars by Mom85wd

This ottoman/coffee table/storage is fantabulous!! It is sturdy, good looking, looks more expensive than it is the wood work is very nice. And all at a GREAT price!!! I am so happy that I decided to purchase this piece. Very heavy really feels like a good piece of furniture. Nice amount of storage inside. I am going to get plastic shoe boxes for inside. Two per compartment with some room to spare. So excited that all of my husband's stuff will be stored away out of sight. What a relief!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom85wd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
5/15/2014

Customer review by FallColors32

4.0 stars by FallColors32

I love the ottoman, I wanted it so we could use it as extra sitting if needed. Not to mention its wide enough and cushioned on top so my husband and I could put up our feet. I just wished the compartments where a little deeper. The compartments are just deep enough to put DVD's in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FallColors32
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice ottoman!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Permshopper

5.0 stars by Permshopper

I hesitated for a few weeks before purchasing this ottoman and I'm so glad I finally did. I bought it over a month ago so I waited to write a review. It has good storage space (magazines, books, CDs, DVDs, laptops, chargers, small pillows, etc), good size, good height, sturdy, and looks like real brown leather without the cost. I have received many compliments. The only assembly is the legs; which takes about 10 minutes. The height on the description is wrong. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Permshopper
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/26/2009

Customer review by tashagirl

5.0 stars by tashagirl

Very happy with ottoman. Good quality vinyl. Looks good. Comfortable. Cleans easily-and I have 5 animals so this is important.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tashagirl
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then expected.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Shakopee

5.0 stars by Shakopee

The Ottoman was more durable and nicer then we thought it would be. Wow!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shakopee
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Modern, and Chic
3/19/2014

Customer review by ProLala

5.0 stars by ProLala

My family loves this ottoman. It's chocolate brown, and looks much better than the online picture. Easy to assemble. It is somewhat heavy, though. It has become my favorite seating area in my living room. I have a traditional couch set and this ottoman makes the room appear more modern and chic. The actual specification is 36.5x37.2x12.5 (about 18 inches with the legs on). Not 42.5 inches tall, as published on the site when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProLala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT OTTOMAN!! GREAT PRICE!! GREAT LOOK!!! A+++++
1/24/2012

Customer review by ANewFamilyGuy

5.0 stars by ANewFamilyGuy

I have wanted a nice "ottoman" with storage compartments for a while, but just didn't find one I like for a proper price in these economic times. Well, let me tell you this on is well beyond what I could asked for. It has 4 separate compartments, perfect size, and looks much better than the product photo shown on the Walmart site. When it arrived and I took it out of the box I was VERY VERY VERY pleased. THIS IS A NO-BRAINER if your looking for a GREAT PRICE, STURDINESS, LOOK and QUALITY. TRUST ME ... I am someone who doesn't blow smoke and is very picky when shopping inside a budget. No point spending over priced ArtVan, Rent-a-Center store interest rates or local furniture store prices (they have all up-charged their product, to eventually not meet the long haul. This will meet your needs TOTALLY, I PROMISE IT!!! MR. PICKY

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ANewFamilyGuy
Hillsdale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only $110? No way!
9/10/2011

Customer review by Wichita99

5.0 stars by Wichita99

I picked this up from site-to-store yesterday. It fit in my PT cruiser with the seats down. The only thing I had to do was bolt the legs on. It is extremely sturdy and will hopefully stand up to the 5 year old living in my house. Its beautiful and classy. I could tell people I payed $500 for it and they would believe me. It could seat 4 people during a party and the storage is shallow but nice to have 4 separate compartments. Overall, an unbelievable deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wichita99
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by MEekath

5.0 stars by MEekath

I was skeptical about placing my order for the ottoman, but from reading the reviews i went ahead and made the purchase,,,Have to say i'm very pleased, The ottoman looks very expensive and has a nice size for the price,,the wood is nice, and the sectionals are spacious.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEekath
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value - looks good too!
12/24/2011

Customer review by TresChicShopper

5.0 stars by TresChicShopper

I wanted an ottoman that could double as a coffee table and provide storage and extra seating in a casual family room setting. It needed to be durable and easy to keep clean. This ottoman was perfect for all those things - would recommend to anyone looking for a casual, easy to assemble (simply screw in the legs) piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TresChicShopper
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for blanket storage, foot rest and sitting
11/6/2013

Customer review by Skateboard199

5.0 stars by Skateboard199

I was looking for square ottoman that could have two loveseats gather together and make it great for foot rest. It has flip over for use to place drinks and snacks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skateboard199
Hawthorne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews