Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
2/2/2013

Customer review by Hilda4938

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Hilda4938
by Hilda4938

Having used this 4-way folding cane since 1999, I am well pleased with its sturdy construction and its beauty. In the past, I've purchased the purple floral from local stores. Searched the Internet and found I could order online from WM the beige floral; will forfeit color since you cannot beat WM's price (purple floral costs $30 and up). Elastic bands inside the cane do weaken after a period of time, especially if you use the cane often (I do). Once I feel the tension on the elastic bands loosening when folding, I purchase a new one (about every 3-4 years). It's good to know I can purchase from WM online and pick up at a local store with no shipping charge to me. Folding the cane one time down the middle allows me to store it between the console and passenger seat on my vehicle's floor. It's out of sight, but ready to grab before I exit the vehicle. Also, if you are a motorcycle rider, the 4-way folding cane fits nicely inside a motorcycle trunk or saddle bag.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilda4938
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
folding cane
3/18/2009

Customer review by joshysgirl

4.0 stars 3/18/2009 by joshysgirl
by joshysgirl

My only complaint on the folding cane is that it can't be made short enough. This will not be a big deal in the long run because it will only be used for convenience sake. I do think that the folding capability is awesome and to be able to carry it along with you is a wonderful concept and I wish I had the patent on it. Thank you for having this available. I went to a store that specializes in these type products and many more and would have paid $40.00 plus for it from them. Thanks to Walmart for saving me $$! I bought this cane as a gift for someone who had knee replacement so she could have a cane with her without having to carry her everyday one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joshysgirl
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good in a pinch
10/2/2008

Customer review by Needsacane

4.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Needsacane
by Needsacane

Don't peel off the sticker that comes on the folding cane. I did and and floral print on the cane came off with the sticker.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needsacane
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very convenient
10/20/2009

Customer review by Luanne

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Luanne
by Luanne

Received the cane and am amazed how easy it is to fold n unfold.No putting it together u just take it out of the packet it comes in n let it go n u have a cane. Easy to keep in the pocket of the car so I have it there when I need it. Have another in the home when I need it inside. Don't hesitate to buy you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luanne
penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just so-so
6/22/2010

Customer review by LibraryDiva

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by LibraryDiva
by LibraryDiva

I ordered this cane for my 73yr old mom, who wanted something pretty, durable & easy to fold up when she went out. It's kinda pretty, seems durable the the ease of folding it up is not there. She's using it as it wasn't expensive at all but it takes too much effort for her to fold it and there are no instruction on exactly what to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraryDiva
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL STURDY CANE
12/8/2013

Customer review by Momknows1

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Momknows1
by Momknows1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cane as a gift for my 88 year old mother and she loves it! The wooden handle has a very comfortable contour. It is light enough yet sturdy. Folds and unfolds easily. The floral pattern is just beautiful. The flowers are a pretty pink pastel. The background is actually more white than beige. The cane tip is a very good size so it has a good base. It did not come with any kind of strap to keep it together when folded so I intend on making one with velcro that can be easily fastened. All in all I give this cane a 5 star rating! If you want something different - buy this cane!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momknows1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cane for the price, too tall though.
6/4/2012

Customer review by GatsbyGirl

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by GatsbyGirl
by GatsbyGirl

I am 5'2" and had a hard time finding a cane in my size. I love the look of this cane and decided to go ahead a purchase it. The cane was much too tall for me but I was able to have someone cut off 6 inches from the bottom. In hindsight I probably should have cut off less but it works and is a perfect fit once I adjusted it up with the button thing. It is super cute and I really like it. The finish on the handle chips off pretty easily if dropped. Other than that it functions like it needs to and has pretty flowers on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatsbyGirl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for what I need it for
2/6/2014

Customer review by MynicknameisT

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by MynicknameisT
by MynicknameisT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something i could put in my bag on a plane and use at the airport. this is perfect for that. the only thing it is lacking is a clip to hold it closed when folded up. I had to put a rubber band around it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MynicknameisT
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
100% Pleased
8/31/2009

Customer review by BunkieBrad

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by BunkieBrad
by BunkieBrad

I ordered this as a gift and not only was I very pleased with the quality and appearance of the product..the recipient was also. Excellent value for the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkieBrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/23/2013

Customer review by EnglishLass24

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by EnglishLass24
by EnglishLass24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the money. It is a little to tall for me Im 5'5 and there is no adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishLass24
tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and pretty
8/30/2013

Customer review by Yellowrose4me

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Yellowrose4me
by Yellowrose4me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Attempting to locate an item that someone on a fixed income can be a challenge. I have to admit I'd been watching for sales in newspaper or any other media. But to find Walmart able to offer this at a reasonable price I was so tickled. Don't get me wrong I do like purchasing American products but believe we have to support some of the local businesses as well. Being disabled and trying not to look like we are; well we do like to look pretty & sassy. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yellowrose4me
Martinsville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
folding cane--not so much
2/16/2013

Customer review by talkativelin

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by talkativelin
by talkativelin

To be folded the cane must be placed in the plastic case it came in or in some other bag that would hold it together. Because the only way it stays folded is from being put in something that is strong enough to hold it together. On its own it immediately straightens out. The bag it came in will not hold up for long, as it is a simple plastic pouch. And even in that bag it is too big to fit into any purse unless it is an extremely large on. And it is also something of a struggle to get it folded and in the bag. I bought the cane specifically because it said it was a folding cane. As far as use, I don't have anyi problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkativelin
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very easy to use and good looknig too!
7/9/2010

Customer review by royboyandsue

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by royboyandsue
by royboyandsue
Walmart associate

The cane breaks down easy for easy transportation The cane is very sturdy. the cane is very good looking too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
royboyandsue
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
feminine cane
8/21/2014

Customer review by flowercaneGrandma

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by flowercaneGrandma
by flowercaneGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a cane but didn't want a caveman club or a reject from a nursing home. I googled "walking canes for women" and found this--just what I was looking for. My 3-year-old granddaughter said, "Everything's pretty with flowers on it." It's plenty sturdy for my needs; and besides that, it folds up and fits neatly into a tote bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowercaneGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy and Helpful Cane
7/4/2014

Customer review by Rocat

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Rocat
by Rocat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this cane. It is easy to fold and put in your bag. It is also easy to reopen and adjust height. I like the design. The handle is easy on your hand. The delivery was quick which was great since I needed a cane as soon as possible. It was a fair price and good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocat
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strapless Cane
5/12/2015

Customer review by zack

4.0 stars 5/12/2015 by zack
by zack

Cane worked very well for my wife who recently broke her ankle. It was really convenient for traveling on a plane to Europe to visit our son. The only negative is: It would really be nice if there was a strap to wrap around the cane when it is folded up. If it accidentally becomes lose in your hand it quickly straightens out and is ready for walking when sometimes walking isn't planned. Otherwise, my wife and I both think it is a real bargain and it works very well on any terrain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/15/2012

Customer review by MsBev62

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by MsBev62
by MsBev62

I purchased this particular cane because I had borrowed on like it from a friend during my recovery from total knee replacement surgery. When I saw the price and the color, I just had to have it. I also, just love the fact that I didn't have to pay to ship it to my favorite Wal-Mart location, not to mention the fact that it was on sale for only $10! I am so glad I found it and will have it when I have my other knee replacement surgery next year. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBev62
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wobbly and wouldn't foldup
10/4/2012

Customer review by dlngpa

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by dlngpa
by dlngpa

Altho this was an attractive cane, it didn't seem to lock into place solidly. When folding it up the second segment wouldn't slide up into the top (handle) segment. We returned it (for full credit!).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlngpa
Morro Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A MUST HAVE
3/11/2010

Customer review by ceaweed

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by ceaweed
by ceaweed

THIS CANE IS SO BEAUTIFUL! I WISH IT CAME IN OTHER COLORS AS WELL. REVIEWING THE ITEM, IT SHOWED A STRAP THAT GOES AROUND WRIST. NO STRAP. OTHER THAN THAT, I WOULD RECOMMENDED IT TO ANY WOMAN.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceaweed
LEWISVILLE, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
price is good
4/5/2014

Customer review by alamm

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by alamm
by alamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a folding cane and I saw this one. The price is right for me. I can bring it with me to any where I go. It is handy and steady. I like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alamm
85251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews