Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value
4/25/2010

Customer review by Jer505

5.0 stars by Jer505

This is a realistically priced overhead storage system for the garage. The other complete systems were WAY too expensive. You do have to find something to lay across them - I chose storage shelf racks that I got at home depot. I got 2 8 feet lengths of shelf racks, each 16" wide and laid them across 3 of these storage arms. The shelf racks (closet maid or something like that) are made of metal, but they bough if you don't have them supported every four feet. You can also get wood - I choose the shelf racks because I could affix them to the storage arms with those heavy duty plastic ties. You can lay them upside down so they lay flat. These storage arms come two to a pack; it is best that you space them 4 feet apart - at 4 feet the specs say they hold 200 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jer505
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Storage
6/16/2009

Customer review by Dcewu

4.0 stars by Dcewu

These are a cheaper way to provide overhead storage. you do need something to put across the beams, but it won't cost you as much as the ones that come with the grates. They are easy to adjust and hold a healthy amount of weight.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dcewu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy garage storage
9/26/2013

Customer review by HomeMechanic

4.0 stars by HomeMechanic

I have three sets of these storage supports in my garage. Does not take long to install and works well with 3/4" plywood at any width you decide to make, up to 4 feet wide. I HIGHLY recommend drilling pilot holes for the lag bolts. Also, INSIST that the bolts be dipped in dish soap prior to tightening. If you do not, the bolt head WILL break off. You will not be able to remove the threaded bolt once this happens easily. The other alternative is to buy stronger lag bolts of the same size at the hardware store. Great product, great price! Overall Rating of "good" is only because the lag bolts should be of better quality out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HomeMechanic
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not fit over garage door
5/9/2010

Customer review by CosmicHam

3.0 stars by CosmicHam

I bought these intending to install them in the space above my garage door, but they hang down too far even on the shortest setting. I think they would be fine otherwise. They are fairly sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CosmicHam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very satisfied!
8/8/2011

Customer review by bnastee

4.0 stars by bnastee

This is a reasonably priced alternative for overhead storage, unlike many of the options out there. I do have two complaints: I had one bolt head snap off while I was screwing the bolts into the joist with a socket wrench which quickly taught me not to overtighten these bolts. Complaint #2 was one of the welded on nuts you use to set the horizontal adjusting bars came off rather easily. Overall, I am still satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bnastee
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good racks for over garage doors
2/19/2012

Customer review by timike

4.0 stars by timike

Good racks for over garage doors, bought three sets to make two 4' x 8' storage areas in garage over doors, used one rack every 3.5 feet, with 7 92 inch two by fours, spaced so I could reach between two by fours to arrange boxes etc, worked great. Easy to put up adjust etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
timike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HEAVY DUTY.
8/30/2013

Customer review by POSTMANMEEBOY

5.0 stars by POSTMANMEEBOY

One of the nice things about the anchor post, is it has the option to mount it in two different directions. Depending on what direction you mount them on the beams.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
POSTMANMEEBOY
MPLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive but a bit complicated
5/7/2012

Customer review by sillysad

4.0 stars by sillysad

This was a very inexpensive solution to a storage problem. However, placement of the bars in our garage was difficult. The location of the overhead lights made placement restricted. Finding the studs in the garage was also difficult. Once we got the system up, it was awesome!! We used pine across the bars to hold our items. The only thing I would recommend is to use a hand held socket wrench to tighten the nuts. We used our power attachment but found that the handheld socket wrench worked much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sillysad
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Did what I needed it to.
12/13/2013

Customer review by soccerody

4.0 stars by soccerody

Bought this to store screens during the winter overhead in my garage. Fairly simple design. Biggest challenge was locating rafters in the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soccerody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
9/18/2012

Customer review by JnHg

4.0 stars by JnHg

Pretty straightforward product. Screw them in, put your stuff on it. Seems sturdy. My only complaint is that I broke 2 of the screws while putting it in. After I read through the directions and saw the tip about putting some soap on them, the rest went in fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JnHg
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Product
10/17/2012

Customer review by Jackofalltrades46

3.0 stars by Jackofalltrades46

This is great for additional storage above your garage door. I would suggest getting 3 units so you can use 4X8 feet plywod. One problem I had was the bolts they provided were too soft and broke easy when I was tighting them into the wood. So I went to a local hardware store get a slightly larger bolts. But then I had to make the hole a little larger too. But it was worth it. This product is very hard to find on the web. Walmart was the only place I could find it. If you need extra storage I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jackofalltrades46
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2013

Customer review by saysoreview

3.0 stars by saysoreview

I had read one other that mention that the mounting hardware was substandard and he was correct, cheap lag screws wrong right off when tighten down and I did not tighten that hard. Had to go to home depot to buy replacement screws. The bars and supports were adequate quality and were nicely finished. The only problem I had to get my own mounting hardware for about $5.00 16 lag screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saysoreview
Punta Gorda FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
8/4/2010

Customer review by Hatethedarksibebut

5.0 stars by Hatethedarksibebut

Easy to install and worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hatethedarksibebut
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/18/2013

Customer review by Steamboatny

4.0 stars by Steamboatny

I HAVE 2 IN MY GARAGE THEY ARE GREAT FOR STORAGE OF ALL KINDS, KEEPS EVERYTHING OFF THE FLOOR AND ROOM FOR THE CARS IT WORKS GREAT I JUST ORDER ANOTHER ONE FOR OUTSIDE UNDER MY DECK WILL KEEP THINGS OFF THE FLOOR

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steamboatny
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Consumer1024

4.0 stars by Consumer1024

The lag screws that come with the product are not of a great quality. Two ended up breaking on me as I was scewing them in. I ended up replacing them all with better quality ones from Home Depot. Otherwise, the system itself meets its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Consumer1024
truth be told
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Johnny1951

4.0 stars by Johnny1951

Received on time and pleased with item. But replaced bolts for $1.80 with stronger ones. Going to use max weight on storage so wanted to be sure bolts he;d.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johnny1951
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works and doesn't break the bank.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Redbearded1

4.0 stars by Redbearded1

I received my OSS very fast. It was missing the mounting hardware from the manufactorer. I ended up going to home depot to buy hard ware to mount it. Walmart.com reimbursed me for the cost. Great service from them no hassle. The quality of the hanging system is great for the price and it was perfect for getting all of my ladders, all 4 of them up and out of the way. Good stuff I will probably buy another one to use with some plywood to get some coolers and other junk up out of the way as well. Cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redbearded1
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the product was o.k however
12/22/2013

Customer review by JB32065

1.0 stars by JB32065

This is the first time this has happened the product was delivered missing the screws to assemble and mount. The exterior packaging was all taped up and crunched. Also there was a gas pipe in one of the packages. I assume the items were returned to walmart and then resold to me. Other than that, the product was as advertised and met expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JB32065
orange park, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.