Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
17
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 83 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great Product.
11/21/2008

Customer review by shopperntennesse

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by shopperntennesse
by shopperntennesse

I have a 3 year old who loves to paint but she cannot seem to understand the whole only on the paper thing. So when she wants to paint, which is always, I have to sit down and watch her closely. I saw this advertised on TV and bought it. It is awsome! She can paint while I do other things around the house and I don't have to watch her constantly. It really will not show on anything other than the paper and the refills are very reasonable priced. This is a great product for a small child who is still learning what to and not to paint. It would not be very good for an older child because the brush has a very wide stroke and you cannot do very many details with it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperntennesse
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/30/2008

Customer review by LyriAddiMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by LyriAddiMom
by LyriAddiMom

This was one of the best presents my daughter (5yrs) recieved for Christmas. We opened and tried it Christmas morning and she played with it almost all day. She thought it was "amazing" how the tip of the brush lit up with the colors and then, even though the paint was colorless, they "magically" appeared on the paper! It was mess free (okay there was clear paint on her hands and clothes, but come on, it's CLEAR!), easy to use, and I love the way it shuts itself off after a few minutes to save battery life! Definately worth it. The smile on her face while she plays with this is priceless!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyriAddiMom
Gatesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/28/2009

Customer review by Tdav99

4.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Tdav99
by Tdav99

I love this product I bought it for my 4 year old. It's great! The paint is a little slow to dry, and the light does not stay lit, but other than that it wonderful! As far as the clean up, all you need to do is rinse off the tip with water to keep it from getting hard. Now the only problem I have is replacement paper, it is very hard to find in a small town.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tdav99
Monroeville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lexi's Mawmaw
11/21/2008

Customer review by purplecalm

4.0 stars 11/21/2008 by purplecalm
by purplecalm

I got this for my 5 yr old grand daughter's birthday. I read the reviews AFTER I got the product and was worried because some said it didn't light up!? BUT it DOES after the brush is held over or dipped into the paint that comes with it. It took about 10 seconds for it to 'recognize' the paint color at first then she was off to the races. The only draw back is there isn't alot of the paint and it's a clear gel, but you can buy more of it and different colors than the primary ones it comes with. The brush is 'chunky' so it's perfect for little hands. Says it won't work on any other surface like other paper other than what comes with it and that remains true. So there is NO mess or accidents of carpets, tables, bare floors, etc. I'd highly reccomend this product to anyone IF you can find it. That was one very difficult thing we ran into. Found it at Johnny's toys store in Covington Ky and it was the LAST ONE but they held it for me. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplecalm
Florence, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it
7/21/2009

Customer review by g4783

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by g4783
by g4783

My one yr old and three year old LOVE to paint with these paints! It does take a LONG time to dry and I am having a hard time finding replacement paints. I would recommend it though! Keeps my kids entertained for a while!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g4783
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWFUL PRODUCT
12/29/2008

Customer review by SOUTHFLORIDAMOMMY

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by SOUTHFLORIDAMOMMY
by SOUTHFLORIDAMOMMY

First it took me forever to find this product available anywhere. I finally received it for my daughter's Christmas gift and it didn't even work. The light would come on and off and didn't show the correct color. Then the paint is so thick and sticky it stains clothes, and anything else it comes in contact. My sister-in-law purchased this same thing for my nephew and her white kitchen table now has big yellow stains that are not coming out. Do not buy this for your child, it's horrible.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOUTHFLORIDAMOMMY
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not too impressed.
3/17/2009

Customer review by thebeckfamily

3.0 stars 3/17/2009 by thebeckfamily
by thebeckfamily

I bought this product not expecting it to be what it was. The paints are pasty, which creates a HUGE mess. It's not made for little people I'd recommend it for children 8 +....Not impressed at all...might as well buy her regular paint..

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebeckfamily
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed with light brush
12/21/2010

Customer review by ludingtonmommy

2.0 stars 12/21/2010 by ludingtonmommy
by ludingtonmommy

We purchased the color wonder light brush for our daughters 3rd birthday. She loves to paint and we thought this would help us control the mess. However, we were disappointed. The paint is very thick and glue like. With this product you are not having to clean up colored paint. However, it is not mess free at all the paint acts like glue and dries sticky it does come out of clothing and such. Overall we were just disappointed because there is still significant mess with it. Our daughter loves to use it. I guess as a parent you just have to decide if you want to clean up water color paint mess or sticky glue like mess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ludingtonmommy
Ludington, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Crayola Magic Light Brush
12/26/2008

Customer review by punkin30

4.0 stars 12/26/2008 by punkin30
by punkin30

Much hype on tv about this product. However, it's just that hype. You dont actually "paint" with light, the fiber optic light DOES light up, but has nothing to do with the actual painting process. Children will LOVE this product because the brush lights up and it is INCREDIBLY messy. Children cannot remember to close the pots and the "paint" will dry up. You also must wash the brush end off after every use, or it will gum up and be unusable. It takes an hour or more for the paint to actually dry, but when dry it has a beautiful glossy appearance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkin30
Griffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
1/2/2009

Customer review by Blzrgirl

1.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Blzrgirl
by Blzrgirl

Very disappointed. "Santa" brought this for my 4 year old son and we were very excited to sit down and paint together but within 2 minutes we both realized what a piece of junk this product is. Brush does not light up as I expected and it takes several seconds for the color to appear on the paper and it is very streaky and impossible to actually draw something. Should have just gotten markers & paper. Don't waste your time or money on this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blzrgirl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
12/29/2008

Customer review by rgshops

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by rgshops
by rgshops

I WAS SO EXCITED TO GET THIS PRODUCT FOR MY ALMOST 5 YEAR OLD SON FOR CHRISTMAS. AFTER TRYING THE PRODUCT I WAS VERY DISAPOINTED. THE LIGHT BRUSH ONLY STAYED LIGHT FOR A FEW SECONDS WHILE IT'S OVER THE PAINT AND DOES NOT STAY LIT WHILE PAINTING. THE PAINT IS MESSY AND TAKES A SECOND OR TWO TO SHOW UP ON THE PAPER WHICH MAKES IT HARD TO PAINT. THE PAINT BRUSH ALSO PAINTS VERY STREAKY/BRUSH MARK LOOKING ( THAT'S THE BEST WAY I CAN DESCRIBE IT) I TRIED TO PAINT AND IT DID THE SAME THING TO ME. SO BACK TO THE STORE IT GOES. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE. IT IS A VERY BIG DISAPOINTMENT. I EXPECT MORE FROM CRAYOLA. I ALSO NOTICED THE PAINT WILL GO VERY VERY FAST. BUYERS BEWARE. JUST AN ADDED NOTE IF YOU DIDN'T GET PAINT WITH YOUR KIT, BRING IT BACK TO THE STORE BECAUSE THE PAINT COMES WITH THE KIT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgshops
INVERNESS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
this is a repurchase
1/5/2010

Customer review by Mom2CaliGirls

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Mom2CaliGirls
by Mom2CaliGirls

I love all of the crayola color wonders products that I have purchased (which include many different types). My 6 year old daughter really loved this particular one. Her original unit still works, however I was unable to locate paint refills for it. So, I wound up re-purchasing the entire unit. That seems to be true for most of the crayola color wonders line of paints. Once the paints are out, it is difficult to find refills. I often wind up replacing brushes or accessories that are in perfectly good condition to reuse just simply because I have to repurchase the entire set. Price is reasonable though. And truly mess free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2CaliGirls
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent!
12/26/2009

Customer review by MakynziesMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by MakynziesMom
by MakynziesMom

I can't believe all the negative reviews people are giving this product! I suppose if you want the mess of conventional paints, ok...but the clean-up of these paints is well worth it! The light on the paint brush does go off, but to save battery life. My daughter is 3 and she did use a lot of the paint the first day, but let me tell you...the creations she made were beautiful! I will keep buying the paint so I can cherish more of her work and NOT complain about the mess she would be making with other products. I wouldn't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakynziesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer BEWARE
12/28/2008

Customer review by Stephiekygirl

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Stephiekygirl
by Stephiekygirl

My daughter got this for Christmas. I knew from the moment that I saw it on TV that it was a toy that needed to be added to my shopping list this holiday. I love all of the color wonder products and was more than willing to spend the $20 for this. I was VERY disappointed when she started playing with it. The lights dont light up the right color, the gel like substance that is in the paint cups is EXTREMELY messy, and it takes a long time to dry. I am not at all happy with this product. I do not recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephiekygirl
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Paintings
12/30/2008

Customer review by AnswersThePhone

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by AnswersThePhone
by AnswersThePhone

I bought this for my neice who is 5 yrs. old. She really loved it, she couldn't stop painting. The colors are very pretty and blend well together (as compaired to water colors which make a big brown blob). The only thing that was a disapointment was the paint brush light. You do have to hold the brush over the color for quite some time before it lights up. Even then it is sporadic and dosn't stay lit for more then a few seconds. Otherwise, she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnswersThePhone
Nitro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product
11/14/2010

Customer review by byebyebaby

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by byebyebaby
by byebyebaby

I purchased this for my grandaughter but the only problem is I can't find replacement paints or the special sheets of paper to paint on. I have tried many of the big stores in Canada and the U.S but with no luck. I went to crayola's own website and they sell them online but by the time you pay for the replacement and shipping you might as well just buy another one. I would have thought you would be able to buy replacements in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
byebyebaby
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
OK Product
1/25/2009

Customer review by CautiousMother

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by CautiousMother
by CautiousMother

I dont really know what I was expecting when I bought this product but I was not happy when my daughter was playing with it. She is three going on four and she loves to paint, but when she uses this product she uses so much of it that it runs out much quicker than expected its like buying regular paint over and over again. I love the product because you can not see where she puts it but asside from that Im not a fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousMother
Coral Springs,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
disappointed
12/10/2009

Customer review by Btimko

1.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Btimko
by Btimko

fun product...when I bought it last year I bought a couple refills to go along with it (at walmart). They weren't that expensive at the time. Today, I went to Walmart and Toysrus and they don't even have a clue what I am talking about. They don't even carry the refill paints anymore. And online each set seems to be 10 dollars or more. They don't last that long. How ridiculous. Don't waste the time or money with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Btimko
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks better than it is
12/27/2008

Customer review by kksmyname

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by kksmyname
by kksmyname

My 8 yr old used it for about 5 minutes, and the novelty wore off. The gel is vry thick, and I can't see it lasting too long. The light on the brush doesn't stay on long enough, we all thought it maybe had a short in the cord, but from reading the other reviews I see that is normal. She'll use it till the paint is gone, and probably we'll get some of the color wonder markers for the rest of the pad of paper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kksmyname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
can't tell too much
12/22/2008

Customer review by beaglemomwv

3.0 stars 12/22/2008 by beaglemomwv
by beaglemomwv

The child was excited when he opened the gift. Mom and I put the batteries in and popped the paint in the holder, but the thing wouldn't work. The wand would flash on and then stop. There was either a short in the switch or brush. Regardless the little one couldn't play with it and she was going to try and exchange it. The site to store part was great. Very little wait at store to pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaglemomwv
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews