Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

easy to use
9/3/2008

Customer review by Momofbest2

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by Momofbest2
by Momofbest2

We bought this for our daughter for her eighth birthday. She has no trouble using it and it sounds great. She loves being able to plug her mp3 player in and listen. She loves that it is blue instead of black and silver like most. We have other RCA players and have been very pleased with their performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofbest2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Product fails to work properly.
11/6/2008

Customer review by charlie1234

1.0 stars 11/6/2008 by charlie1234
by charlie1234

I have just repackaged this product to return it to the store. The CD player hangs up without reason. There is no dependency in using the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie1234
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/16/2008

Customer review by MusikFreak

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by MusikFreak
by MusikFreak

I use this boombox to play my MP3 player every night at work. I absolutely LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusikFreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
boom box
11/7/2008

Customer review by patty427

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by patty427
by patty427

quality of procuct was excellent and price was good too. product was processed,shipped and received quicker than i expected. It was exactly what i was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patty427
milford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2009

Customer review by lawnboy19

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by lawnboy19
by lawnboy19

We bought this for my son (who is 5 years old) for Christmas and is very into music. A big part of why we bought it was for the MP3 functionality, so that he didn't have to use earbuds/earphones. So far it has been great, and the MP3 player functionality works great. That said, the MP3 player he has is also RCA, so I don't know about the compatibility of other MP3 players, but ours works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnboy19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RCA boombox
11/28/2008

Customer review by MrBill2

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by MrBill2
by MrBill2

It's now November 27th. We bought these (2) boomboxes for our grandchildren for Christmas. Everything seems to work out of the box. The volume doesn't get terrably loud which can be a blessing to parents. How well they will hold up under the kids punishment remains to be seen. One thing that suprised me is that you have to push the CD drawer in, there is no button for that. The owners manual can be aquired from the RCA website for more information. Overall I think it was a good investmant for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBill2
Milton, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Watch Out for MP-3 inlet size!
10/31/2008

Customer review by bornagainshopper

3.0 stars 10/31/2008 by bornagainshopper
by bornagainshopper

I wasn't aware that the MP-3 player I purchase from walmart had a diffence size plug-in than the purchased boombox's inlet. I purchase a adapter however it doesn't seem to help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bornagainshopper
Foresthill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works but nothing special
1/3/2009

Customer review by twokidsmommy

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by twokidsmommy
by twokidsmommy

Bought as a Christmas gift for my 11 yr old son. Product does everything it says, but just feels cheap, the radio has a dial tuner and is difficult to find channels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twokidsmommy
monroe, la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Value CD & MP3 Boombox
12/2/2008

Customer review by ValueShopper65

3.0 stars 12/2/2008 by ValueShopper65
by ValueShopper65

I bought the product because of its key features CD player and MP3 connector and cradle to store an MP3 player. It is good for the price I paid. The sound is OK and seems a bit flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes