Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Wonderful book
6/1/2009

Customer review by BizmomI

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by BizmomI
by BizmomI

I am an avid fan of the Duggars and this book exceeded my expectations. I have already made the Tatertot Cassarole and my husband and I loved it. I'm looking forward to trying all the other recipes. Reading about how Jim Bob and Michelle met and have lived their lives is so inspiring. May God continue His blessings on the Dugger family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BizmomI
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful read!
4/3/2009

Customer review by PortlandMommy

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by PortlandMommy
by PortlandMommy

I am immensely enjoying this book, it has so many fun facts and spiritually sound with great advice for any family. (This is a tremendous difference to the Jon & Kate plus 8 book, which I read but was so disappointing & lacking in advice or tips.) I am even dying to try the recipes found in here, they look yummy, easy to make & above all inexpensive to cook up. They are such a refreshing family to see these days in television when everything else is a waste of time with no real benefit. What a wholesome, great family to look up to in all the things they do, I applaud their hard work, spirituality, business sense and family first approach. May God keep blessing them in all ways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortlandMommy
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
the Duggars
4/8/2009

Customer review by BoSoxFan4ever

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by BoSoxFan4ever
by BoSoxFan4ever

I thought it was very interesting. i got to know how they lived & even how the kids were raised though I don't know all the kids by name( their all Js)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoSoxFan4ever
east weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Experiential
8/25/2010

Customer review by Ali12

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Ali12
by Ali12

I like reading about this family and how they interact with one another. This family has christian values that we can learn from.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ali12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Testimony !
6/13/2011

Customer review by BridgettesOpinion

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by BridgettesOpinion
by BridgettesOpinion

This is a great testimony from this couple about relying on God! Enjoyed reading about their ups and downs, how they have relied on God for everything and how they share the Word with others. Good tips, recipes inside also. Had never heard of this couple before, but enjoyed reading about them immensely. Have read it several times now. Always see something new each time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgettesOpinion
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book!!!
4/12/2009

Customer review by armywife25

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by armywife25
by armywife25

I've watched the Duggar family on tv for several years now, and was very interested to learn more about them. I wasn't sure this book would fill my information cravings, but it offers far more than I expected. It gives background and insight into their family, beyond what you see on tv. I found their personal struggles over the years, and how they maintained their faith, very inspirational and encouraging. The book is an easy read and has a lot of extra bonuses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywife25
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
True Family of Faith
6/1/2009

Customer review by royal4

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by royal4
by royal4

I really enjoyed this book. Easy read. I read it within 2 days. I really enjoy hearing about this family. The book went into more details then I thought it would, even talking about their struggles over the years. If you watch their TV show you will definitely like this book. I have four kids (not near their crew) and I feel that they give hope for those "families with faith". Children are a blessing!!! Can't wait for another book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
royal4
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great Inspirations for Mothers!
4/23/2012

Customer review by MomofBoys219

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by MomofBoys219
by MomofBoys219

I have really enjoyed both books that I have gotten from the Duggars. They inspire parents to be the best Christian parents we can be and gives the verses to use as a following. It doesn't tell you to go out and have 19 kids like they do, but it is a great tool for 1 or 2 kids or if you decide more... it also gives you a look into their lives... recipes use...business tools used, etc. Great book by Awesome Christian people!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofBoys219
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely loved this book!
2/26/2009

Customer review by bmeezie1968

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by bmeezie1968
by bmeezie1968

I am an avid fan of 18 and Counting and admire this family greatly. This is a well written book and explains everything from the beginning of their romance to now. It is inspiring and I read it in two days. I also love that they put some of their favorite recipes in the book and I am looking forward to trying them. (smaller portions, of course)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmeezie1968
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The best book I have ever read
3/7/2009

Customer review by minerwife

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by minerwife
by minerwife

I bought this book knowing I would be somewhat interested in it. Im an avid follower of the family. I watch all their shows. Well the book was beyond what I was expecting. It was great I especially loved the recipes and little inserts from each Duggar. I hope they come out with another book soon. I finished this one within hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minerwife
Somerset, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I loved it!
3/5/2009

Customer review by jenincali83

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by jenincali83
by jenincali83

This book was awesome! It's full of cute stories and pictures. They also give recipes and advice. They answer all the questions you might have had about how they manage with such a big family. If you're a fan of the show you will love it! I just wish they'd write another book very soon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenincali83
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/29/2008

Customer review by ATrueBeliver

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ATrueBeliver
by ATrueBeliver

This book was a fun and inspiring book to read. It really makes you think on how big families like the Duggars survive in this world. Truely a book that you could read more than once and share with your friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATrueBeliver
Galesburg,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
ENTERTAINING!
5/21/2009

Customer review by BBQMOM

4.0 stars 5/21/2009 by BBQMOM
by BBQMOM

THIS BOOK IS ENTERTAINING AND REALLY MOTIVATING. I BOUGHT THE BOOK MAINLY FOR THE RECIPES THAT I HAD SEEN ON THERE SHOW, BUT I HAVE REALLY ENJOYED HEARING MORE OF THEIR STORY. THE DUGGERS ARE A GREAT FAMILY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBQMOM
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful inspiration!
2/7/2009

Customer review by countrychristian

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by countrychristian
by countrychristian

Thanks so much to the Duggars! I couldn't put the book down because i love their family and the example they are setting! They have definatly found God's purpose for them! =D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrychristian
North East, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/6/2012

Customer review by Summermomof6

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Summermomof6
by Summermomof6

This book was a great, inspirational read. Very useful ideas and recipes. But most of all enjoyed their christian views on raising their children. A must read for any mom!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summermomof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20 and counting
1/5/2015

Customer review by sunshinegirl3000

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by sunshinegirl3000
by sunshinegirl3000

My grandmother enjoy the book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinegirl3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoyable read
3/9/2009

Customer review by motherof5kids

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by motherof5kids
by motherof5kids

This book about the Duggar family is enjoyable to read. They share family types for raising a large family, as well as some of their favorite recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherof5kids
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great read
2/2/2014

Customer review by lovemydog101

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by lovemydog101
by lovemydog101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great book. An easy read. Anyone that likes the Duggars will enjoy reading this book and learning more about the Duggar family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemydog101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Interesting
2/27/2009

Customer review by pmernst

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by pmernst
by pmernst

I loved the book just as much as the show. The recipes are for a huge family though but if you're having a party their great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmernst
Two Rivers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/1/2009

Customer review by lovesdotcom

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by lovesdotcom
by lovesdotcom

i love the show and am glad i bought this book, i find this family fascinating and for the low price how could you go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesdotcom
pottstown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews