Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Wonderful book
6/1/2009

Customer review by BizmomI

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by BizmomI
by BizmomI

I am an avid fan of the Duggars and this book exceeded my expectations. I have already made the Tatertot Cassarole and my husband and I loved it. I'm looking forward to trying all the other recipes. Reading about how Jim Bob and Michelle met and have lived their lives is so inspiring. May God continue His blessings on the Dugger family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BizmomI
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the Duggars
4/8/2009

Customer review by BoSoxFan4ever

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by BoSoxFan4ever
by BoSoxFan4ever

I thought it was very interesting. i got to know how they lived & even how the kids were raised though I don't know all the kids by name( their all Js)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoSoxFan4ever
east weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Experiential
8/25/2010

Customer review by Ali12

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Ali12
by Ali12

I like reading about this family and how they interact with one another. This family has christian values that we can learn from.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ali12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful read!
4/3/2009

Customer review by PortlandMommy

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by PortlandMommy
by PortlandMommy

I am immensely enjoying this book, it has so many fun facts and spiritually sound with great advice for any family. (This is a tremendous difference to the Jon & Kate plus 8 book, which I read but was so disappointing & lacking in advice or tips.) I am even dying to try the recipes found in here, they look yummy, easy to make & above all inexpensive to cook up. They are such a refreshing family to see these days in television when everything else is a waste of time with no real benefit. What a wholesome, great family to look up to in all the things they do, I applaud their hard work, spirituality, business sense and family first approach. May God keep blessing them in all ways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PortlandMommy
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Testimony !
6/13/2011

Customer review by BridgettesOpinion

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by BridgettesOpinion
by BridgettesOpinion

This is a great testimony from this couple about relying on God! Enjoyed reading about their ups and downs, how they have relied on God for everything and how they share the Word with others. Good tips, recipes inside also. Had never heard of this couple before, but enjoyed reading about them immensely. Have read it several times now. Always see something new each time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BridgettesOpinion
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Family Book
3/4/2010

Customer review by OklahomaShoppingMama

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by OklahomaShoppingMama
by OklahomaShoppingMama

Love this book. Great advise and insight in the Duggar Family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OklahomaShoppingMama
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great book!!!
4/12/2009

Customer review by armywife25

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by armywife25
by armywife25

I've watched the Duggar family on tv for several years now, and was very interested to learn more about them. I wasn't sure this book would fill my information cravings, but it offers far more than I expected. It gives background and insight into their family, beyond what you see on tv. I found their personal struggles over the years, and how they maintained their faith, very inspirational and encouraging. The book is an easy read and has a lot of extra bonuses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywife25
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Duggars
4/18/2009

Customer review by CookingGirl

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by CookingGirl
by CookingGirl

Great Book. Great tv show. They have good morals, great ideas, and something for everyone to admire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingGirl
Pratt, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely loved this book!
2/26/2009

Customer review by bmeezie1968

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by bmeezie1968
by bmeezie1968

I am an avid fan of 18 and Counting and admire this family greatly. This is a well written book and explains everything from the beginning of their romance to now. It is inspiring and I read it in two days. I also love that they put some of their favorite recipes in the book and I am looking forward to trying them. (smaller portions, of course)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmeezie1968
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Interesting
2/27/2009

Customer review by pmernst

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by pmernst
by pmernst

I loved the book just as much as the show. The recipes are for a huge family though but if you're having a party their great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmernst
Two Rivers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love the duggars!!
2/27/2009

Customer review by dolphin98

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by dolphin98
by dolphin98

If you love the Duggars, you will love their book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphin98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Duggars 20 and counting
1/11/2009

Customer review by arcjerjc

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by arcjerjc
by arcjerjc

Great God centered family book would recommend to anyone especially and who is raising children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arcjerjc
cookeville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/1/2009

Customer review by lovesdotcom

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by lovesdotcom
by lovesdotcom

i love the show and am glad i bought this book, i find this family fascinating and for the low price how could you go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesdotcom
pottstown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book!
3/2/2009

Customer review by SaraO

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by SaraO
by SaraO

I love this family! I think if everyone was like them this world would be a much better place!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaraO
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A great family
7/4/2009

Customer review by smilygal

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by smilygal
by smilygal

A true life story about a large family and how they live there life by God's words. A great book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilygal
Roseville, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
20 and counting
1/5/2015

Customer review by sunshinegirl3000

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by sunshinegirl3000
by sunshinegirl3000

My grandmother enjoy the book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinegirl3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Book!!!!
6/18/2010

Customer review by Godsgirl3

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Godsgirl3
by Godsgirl3

Loved this book and so easy to read. The Duggars are a very special family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godsgirl3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go Duggars
5/5/2009

Customer review by Damyjo

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Damyjo
by Damyjo

The book gave insight to their life not given on the TV program i truly enjoyed it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Damyjo
Roanoke,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best book I have ever read
3/7/2009

Customer review by minerwife

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by minerwife
by minerwife

I bought this book knowing I would be somewhat interested in it. Im an avid follower of the family. I watch all their shows. Well the book was beyond what I was expecting. It was great I especially loved the recipes and little inserts from each Duggar. I hope they come out with another book soon. I finished this one within hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minerwife
Somerset, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I loved it!
3/5/2009

Customer review by jenincali83

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by jenincali83
by jenincali83

This book was awesome! It's full of cute stories and pictures. They also give recipes and advice. They answer all the questions you might have had about how they manage with such a big family. If you're a fan of the show you will love it! I just wish they'd write another book very soon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenincali83
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews