Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
Good for the money.
2/16/2010

Customer review by corndoggy

4.0 stars by corndoggy

I bought this to use in the bleachers at AT&T Park in SF, it worked out well. One important think to note, the hook that is meant to attach the seat to the bleacher is not rigid mounted. You cannot lean back in the chair as you might be able to with one that does have a rigid mounted hook. You can still lean back pretty well though, it wasn't really an issue. This is a good value it its price point. If you're a die hard, out there every weekend, get something nicer. If this is the kind of thing you might use a few times a year, it's a good product. I'm about 240lbs, and had no issues due to my size.

Was this review helpful? (103) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
corndoggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this chair!
5/1/2009

Customer review by Daxc

5.0 stars by Daxc

Very comfortable, light weight and easy to handle!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daxc
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money!
9/23/2011

Customer review by Thru2much

1.0 stars by Thru2much

It looks like a very nice, comfortable seat from the picture. Its not. First, it comes with no instructions so you have to figure it all out on your own, and its not as easy as you would think. It won't stay up on its own, so even if its fastened to the bleachers, every time you stand up to cheer or yell it folds down on you. The "armrests" are too low to actually be armrests, so really they are just annoying metal in your sides. All in all, you are better off buying the $15 seats you can find in any store. They offer the same comfort and at least you're not throwing away twice as much money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thru2much
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
wanted it to work but alas...
4/1/2011

Customer review by momOh3

2.0 stars by momOh3

Loved the construction of the chair. But one of the bench anchors immediately popped off when my 8 year old son sat in it. Such a bummer cuz I really wanted this product to be a winner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momOh3
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
better than I expected
1/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I used it a couple nights ago for the first time and I was able to sit through a whole volleyuball game on the bleachers with no problem. I have a Bad lower back and need support and that is what it does for you. Well worth the money. I am tall and weigh 250lbs and its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
hillsboro, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/7/2011

Customer review by bufordman

2.0 stars by bufordman

The quality of this stadium seat was less than expected due to the price. The arms are so short & small that they are practically useless. Was not satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bufordman
Would recommend to a friend? No
BARELY EFFECTIVE AND NOT WORTH THE PRICE.
3/7/2014

Customer review by stevedoor

2.0 stars by stevedoor

This chair appears to have all good features. But when I sit on it I realize that the padding is too thin, and the armrests are too low. Might as well not even have them. And when I lean back it doesn't feel sturdy. In fact there is no low back support and you get the upper frame touching just below the shoulder blades. This may be better for a child. I use my basic $15 stansport elcheapo stadium seat instead. Its small, but the padding is full and the back of the chair sets right in the low back spot that you need the support.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stevedoor
:os Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with function on this stadium seat.
4/28/2014

Customer review by LaxNanny

2.0 stars by LaxNanny

I have used this seat twice, each time in a different stadium. The hook underneath did not adequately secure the seat on the bleachers. (My daughter has a similar seat (different brand) and her seat has hooks on either side below the arms, which works much better!) This chair tips backwards easily and therefore does not allow you to lean against the back. I may as well have been sitting directly on the bleacher with no support. Unfortunately you do not know this until you have already purchased. Overall quality of the chair and features, like the pockets, are a plus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaxNanny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stadium seat
5/7/2011

Customer review by dabs7777

1.0 stars by dabs7777

Product does not meet minimal expectations. Was not able to review product in the store prior to purchase, online only. Product has good appearance bvut lacks functionality. Has no carrying handle only over the shoulder strap. Has only one anchoring fastner versus two. When leaning back, after fastening to bleachers, provides minimal back support. This is the third product of this type I have owned and is far and above the worst not to mention more expensive !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dabs7777
fort wayne, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
9/8/2010

Customer review by DixieDutch

3.0 stars by DixieDutch

Although the product looked sturdy and well made it failed to meet our expectations. We tried it out at a football game the week it arrived but it did not support your back well. I think having one hook instead of two made it feel wobbly -- I felt if I leaned completely back on it that it would tip over. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DixieDutch
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Was comfortable but.......
9/16/2014

Customer review by okgeema

3.0 stars by okgeema

Just bought 2 of these chairs and tried them out this weekend. It was comfortable but the hook fell off before halftime! The hook is not sturdy and needs a brace of some sort. I liked the arms.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
okgeema
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good
5/30/2010

Customer review by Sweetpeasfriend

1.0 stars by Sweetpeasfriend

The attachment on the bottom of the chair broke the first time I used it. The screws were too short and they pulled out of the bottom of the seat. I am not a heavy person, so that was not the problem. The seat cushions weren't comfortable and the arms were too low. Not a comfortable chair at all. I returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetpeasfriend
Hurricane, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good chair
5/30/2010

Customer review by JennyBC

4.0 stars by JennyBC

This chair is very comfortable, light to carry, and has a zipper compartment to hold some little valuables. I did return it but only because I found a cheaper one (which seemed to be the same) in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JennyBC
Basking Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the $$
1/7/2010

Customer review by IShop101

5.0 stars by IShop101

I got tired of feeling the cold metal benches (the thickest blanket didn't keep my bottom warm) at my son's high school games. I noticed the other parents had these type of seats. I googled stadium seats and found these---the other sites were a little more expensive and couldn't find much difference in the descriptions. I was pleasantly surprised, the seats are sturdy, but light to carry. I'm not feeling the cold metal bench anymore and it's nice to have the arm/back rest, too. I liked the site to store option as well--why pay for shipping? That was an extra saving as well. Good job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IShop101
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BACKSAVER
12/4/2010

Customer review by BGIRL69

3.0 stars by BGIRL69

CHAIR WAS A BACKSAVER AT THE GAME JUS NEED TO BE WIDER, MORE CUSHION ON THE SEAT, AND A CUP HOLDER WOULD BE NICE, KINDA OF PRICEY TOO.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BGIRL69
NEW IBERIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Choice
1/13/2011

Customer review by Search4Seats

5.0 stars by Search4Seats

I was searching for a reasonably priced, good quality stadium seats and came across these and was very happy with my choice. Love that they have pockets and arm support. They will come in very handy at my son's High School band performances as well as football games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Search4Seats
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dirt Racing Fan
4/27/2011

Customer review by Pleased07

5.0 stars by Pleased07

Hard to find a good stadium seat at a reasonable price. ONLY at WALMART. Thanks Dirt Racing Fan

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pleased07
Albrightsville,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for high school games.
9/21/2012

Customer review by ForFans

5.0 stars by ForFans

The stadium chair is wonderful. I am now comfortable at high school volleyball games and I can now throw away all my old chairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ForFans
cuyahoga falls ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saves my back!!!
1/28/2010

Customer review by LisaCar

5.0 stars by LisaCar

Great stadium seat for long sporting events. 3 back to back basketball games are no problem when you have this seat. Cushioned seat and back rest and arm rests make it much more comfortable than others I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LisaCar
ventura, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice seat
10/26/2010

Customer review by imJG

4.0 stars by imJG

This is a nice seat. Like the arms for added comfort while sitting long time. There's a large pocket on the back, but it needs some type of closure. May add some velcro on mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imJG
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 71 total reviews