Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
5/31/2010

Customer review by SNGLEMOMBARGINSHOPPER

2.0 stars 5/31/2010 by SNGLEMOMBARGINSHOPPER
by SNGLEMOMBARGINSHOPPER

I was looking for something to go under my 11 year old son's loft bed without having to purchase the expensive full futon couch. This never said age requirments or anything. When I got it in I was shocked to see that it was for ages 3-5 years old and was very SHORT. I returned it the next day no problem but you may want to add age limits to description. On other Web sites for the same product they listed this informaiton.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNGLEMOMBARGINSHOPPER
Sublette, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for Transitioning! Highly Recommended!
1/2/2009

Customer review by divak

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by divak
by divak

My son has slept in my bed every night for four years, but as soon as this sofa sleeper showed up, he has been in love with it. He even takes his naps on it. He'll be getting bunk beds soon, but this is working like a charm in the meantime. The only small drawback is that once it's folded out, it's just barely long enough to fit him.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divak
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dimensions are WRONG
12/27/2008

Customer review by salebot

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by salebot
by salebot

Not sure if they fixed the dimension on the website yet...but I bought this with the dimensions in mind from the website...My actual print off said something different (surprise)...picked this up at the store and had to return it...dimensions were like 20 x 20 x 24? This is super small...might as well buy the little dora or diego couches they sell AT walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salebot
Sharpsburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Simple Sleeper
12/6/2008

Customer review by EcstaticAuntie

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by EcstaticAuntie
by EcstaticAuntie

The little sleeper sofa is exactly what I expected based on other children's sofas I have seen in stores. It was actually a little larger than expected... which is good. I was just looking for a simple sleeper my young niece could use when she spends the night at my house. It's nothing fancy, but a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EcstaticAuntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
OK product, good value
7/10/2009

Customer review by tolten

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by tolten
by tolten

I've had these little couches many years ago for my kids and loved them. This one is different in that the outside cover is not heavy cotton, but a thinner polyester. I don't like the feel of it, and will probably rip easier than the cotton. Otherwise, they are great little things to have to little ones. Arrived VERY quickly at local store, ready for pick up. Would recommend, if you can't find the cotton covered ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tolten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good size sofa for little ones
6/21/2010

Customer review by Max84848

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Max84848
by Max84848

Mos of the sofas I researched were too small. I wanted something I could also use. Although it's for children, I can sit with him and both of us fit. It opens to a sofa bed which my son loves. It's firm and the color options are good. Great value for the price too. I still wish it was larger which is why I wouldn't give it five starts, but other than that it's the best option out there that I found after looking on the web for that price and that opened into a bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Max84848
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really small for $100.
8/25/2009

Customer review by ShopperSurfer

1.0 stars 8/25/2009 by ShopperSurfer
by ShopperSurfer

Make sure you read carefully the dimensions. It's really small. Will only fit about 2 toddlers. Very light, only weighs 10lbs. For $100, it's definitely not worth it at all !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperSurfer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed on-line shopper
3/24/2009

Customer review by CmyToy

3.0 stars 3/24/2009 by CmyToy
by CmyToy

I was disappointed in the product due to its size. Although the size was indicated on line (my error) I thought it would be bigger. I would recommend that products be listed by Youth, Toddler, Teen, etc. I would have also like to see more selection in colors. We are keeping it as a big chair instead of a 2 child couch, sleeper sofa. The picture is deceiving as to its size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CmyToy
Central Square, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
1/6/2009

Customer review by SuperBargainShopper

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by SuperBargainShopper
by SuperBargainShopper

I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday. It was the best thing I have ever bought for him. Not a day goes by that he does not use it. It is even large enough for a grown adult to sit in it with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperBargainShopper
Villa Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice child's couch.
1/13/2009

Customer review by Momof2children

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Momof2children
by Momof2children

My children love it. It has plenty of room for both of them to sit or lay on it folded out. I would buy another one if the need arose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2children
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it- but expensive!
3/24/2010

Customer review by adventuremom

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by adventuremom
by adventuremom

We have had one of the little character sleep couches for a year now, and my 4 and 1 year use it daily. I wanted to buy another one, and was happy to find this one. Being that it is a permanent fixture in our living room, I was happy with the solid color. I also love that it is quite a bit larger. The boys actually can actually lay on this one quite comfortably. It's also quite a bit heavier, so the boys aren't able to toss it around like the old one. The one big draw back with this couch is the price. We paid the $80 simply because after thorough research, the options are pretty much this OR the smaller character couches (which themselves are like $45!) It's pretty steep for a foam play couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adventuremom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/11/2008

Customer review by Gamaw2

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Gamaw2
by Gamaw2

I was so pleased with the kids sleeper sofa that I've ordered another one for grandma's house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamaw2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2009

Customer review by Somebodysgrandma

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Somebodysgrandma
by Somebodysgrandma

(in use for about a month) Great size seating for 2 - 6 year-olds. Holds up to 3 at a time; 2 is more peaceful. Plenty long for this age group for nap time for 1. Firm enough for an adult to sit on. I'm looking forward to seeing how the fabric holds up and how it will wash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somebodysgrandma
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/7/2010

Customer review by NanaLovesHerGrandbabies

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by NanaLovesHerGrandbabies
by NanaLovesHerGrandbabies

I already have one Sofa Sleeper and I love it so much, I ordered a second one. I can sit on it with my grandkids and read or play with them. It is firm so I don't sink down when I sit on it. They love it too, they are always unfolding it and folding it back up... I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaLovesHerGrandbabies
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for
12/28/2008

Customer review by LBsMomNY

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LBsMomNY
by LBsMomNY

I was looking for a couch for my toddler son. I also wanted a bed for my young nieces and nephews when they stayed the night. This couch was perfect. It is thick and comfy. My son, who is almost two, can sit on it nicely. Also, it can support my older nieces and nephews too. My niece, who is seven, slept on it overnight and said it was very comfortable. Even my husband and I can sit on it for a bit too. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBsMomNY
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and practical
12/2/2008

Customer review by GranOne

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by GranOne
by GranOne

Bought this so that often-visiting grandson could have his own accessible seat. He loves climbing up and down. That it folds out into a sleeper is a bonus. And he actually napped on it the first afternoon. It is easily portable, can be shuffled from living room to bedroom. Advise buying a waterproof mat if user is not yet potty trained as covering is cloth. The Walmart price was absolutely the lowest I found on this or comparable product. Used ship to store which saved shipping costs also. Very, very pleased with the product and whole experience as I am not normally a Walmart shopper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranOne
Cincinnati area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Sofa Sleeper Couch, Happy Grandson
9/24/2013

Customer review by Jag19

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Jag19
by Jag19

My 2 year old grandson loves his new sofa sleeper and as soon as the B/Day party ended, promptly made it his nap zone. Sofa is very sturdy and the color is darker than pictured which is better. Item arrived sooner than quoted (thank goodness) but shipping packaging consisted of heavy duty plastic wrap, not a cardboard box. Plastic was ripped in several areas but luckily the fabric was not damaged. Shipping department should rethink packaging for future integrity of product. Maybe a cardboard box with punch out handles?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jag19
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller than it looks
7/8/2009

Customer review by chucklesbuckles

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by chucklesbuckles
by chucklesbuckles

I know that I looked at the dimensions but I must have calculated things wrong. It was just much smaller than I thought it would be. My 4 yr old loves it though. I may just need to find a matching chair or beanbag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chucklesbuckles
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have
7/21/2009

Customer review by ForgetMeNot1

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ForgetMeNot1
by ForgetMeNot1

I purchased this couch for my 3 year old son. He LOVES IT! It is sturdy. It is the perfect size. I wish I had bought something like it about two years ago! The blue is actually very pretty, not too bright, not too over the top like some other models I checked out. In fact it is much brighter in the picture than it is in person (thankfully!) I think $100 is a bit steep for a childs piece of furniture, but after doing a lot of online looking at other similar items, the $100 actually is a pretty good deal! It is definitely wide enough to fit two children comfortable, and it holds an adults weight just fine. And I received it via Site to Store in less than a week! You can't beat Site to Store!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForgetMeNot1
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not much bang for the buck!
5/29/2014

Customer review by Jojo4948mo

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Jojo4948mo
by Jojo4948mo

Smaller than I expected and flimsy. We do like the fold out option though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojo4948mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews