Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
75
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
1-20 of 212 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Great for the Price
9/27/2012

Customer review by KKrekel

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by KKrekel
by KKrekel

We purchased this bunk bed online through Walmart and had shipped to our home. Shipping was faster than expected. Pros: The bed was packaged very well in a sturdy box with all of the parts labeled, individually wrapped in plastic and well protected from being scratched. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and all of the fasteners were packaged in one container and clearly identified. The only tool required per the instructions is a Phillips screwdriver. I started assembly of the bunk bed with the help on my wife and 2 boys, everything went smoothly, the parts fit together well and the pictures in the instructions were large and clear making it easy to figure out the correct orientation of the parts. Cons: When we got to the step in the instructions to attach the rails that will support the slats, connect the ends together and provide an attach point for the top side rail and ladder, that part was missing. This particular rail is different in that it has mounting points for the ladder and upper side rail. What we had was 3 of the bottom rails instead of 2 bottom rails and the one upper ladder side rail. So what I ended up doing was drilling the missing holes in the rail to mount the upper safety rail and ladder. The good thing about drilling the holes myself was that due to the layout of the boy’s room we decided to put the ladder at the foot end of the bed instead of the side. Having to drill the missing holes was really not a big deal, however, if someone without a drill or the ability to modify this standard rail ran into this problem they would either have to do without the ladder and upper safety rail or postpone assembly until they received the replacement part. …and who knows how long that would take. Assembly Suggestions: Once assembled this bed is a little shaky. This little bit of movement overtime would certainly result in the fasteners becoming loose. What I did was assemble the bed with the fasteners just snug, then once completely assembled I measured the diagonals to square up the whole thing then tightened each fastener. In order to combat the inevitable loosening of the fasteners, I then removed one fastener at a time, applied Loctite thread locker to it, and then re-installed the fastener and once again tightened it down. I did this procedure to each fastener in the bed. I also fashioned straps to secure the bed to the wall at the head and toe. Time will tell how this bed holds up to our two boys, but I feel that taking the extra precautions to avoid excessive movement and subsequent loosening of the fasteners should dramatically extend the life of this reasonably priced bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKrekel
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Bunkbed
8/13/2011

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

Wish we had gotten the bunk beds sooner..am very happy with them...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy assembly
10/22/2014

Customer review by mrsraynor

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by mrsraynor
by mrsraynor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put together on my own in less than 2hours with 2 toddlers and a newborn to take care of.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsraynor
Highland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Item...
8/5/2010

Customer review by mommy2muppets

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by mommy2muppets
by mommy2muppets

Love them...easy to build and so sturdy... look great ina boys room :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2muppets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for small ones!
5/26/2014

Customer review by jeepgoldchick

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by jeepgoldchick
by jeepgoldchick

I purchased this bed after realizing I could not purchase the bed I wanted from a more expensive store. Assembly was fairly simple and I managed on my own; however, if you have someone to help you will go more smoothly. Color is nice; all parts and hardware is included. My 5 year old was very excited with the finished product-I just have to remind him it is not a jungle gym!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepgoldchick
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great bed needs clearer directions
1/18/2016

Customer review by tinkmom2007

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by tinkmom2007
by tinkmom2007

It's a great bed just needs clearer directions and a better tool to put them together can't get it tight enough needed to use our own tool

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkmom2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, Good Quality Product.
5/15/2015

Customer review by Cory

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Cory
by Cory

For the price of this bunk bed its of very good quality. Assembly took about an hour and is definitely a 2 person job due to the size of the pieces. Unfortunately, one of the pieces was missing a predrilled hole. This issues was quickly and very politely resolved by DHP (the manufacturer) and was replaced at no extra cost. Very good customer service on DHPs part. I have a 4 and 5 year who are very active and rough. Even with them both on the bed and moving about it feels very sturdy and I would recommend this bed. I would recommend that you fully read the instruction before you begin assembly and inventory the parts. Also, re-ensure that all bolts are tightened after assembly and once it's moved to it finial location. However, Walmarts shipping of this item was less than satisfying. I paid extra for faster shipping and it wasn't shipped until the day it was scheduled to arrive. After contacting Walmart customer service they attempted to pass the blame onto others. Just remember, this is a large, heavy item. Shipping will be a bit slow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed if I got what I need for it.
2/13/2016

Customer review by Brebug

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Brebug
by Brebug

The instructions or the screws did not come with this bed. It was going to take 7-10 business day just to get the screws. Luckily they sent me the instruction book through my email. I went and bought my own screws and Walmart gave back 20% of my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brebug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bunk beds
12/14/2015

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Ashley
by Ashley

It took along time to assemble bUT other then that the kids love it definitely a great purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Went together easily and looks great.
2/8/2016

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Tess
by Tess

This item went together easily. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
11/1/2010

Customer review by brandywine5473

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by brandywine5473
by brandywine5473

After having had both metal and wooden bunk beds over the years, I chose to look for a metal set because of the overall sturdiness. I really liked this set because it was an affordable price. We chose site-to-store for our delivery option. It arrived 4 days before the expected delivery date. I was skeptical about the construction of the slats, but was surprised to find it sturdier than expected. It really saved us some room. My only complaint is the upper safety rail could have been a little taller, but I just put the older child on top.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandywine5473
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
10/25/2010

Customer review by makingit

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by makingit
by makingit

My boys love this bed. I have a 5 year old and a 12 year old and they both fit perfectly on this bed. I saw a couple of reviews that said the pieces came mangled and destroyed. I got it shipped site to store and mine came in perfect condition. My boys have a small room and this fits just right. Pretty easy to put together, it took my husband about an hour by himself. So worth the money, it looks nice, not at all cheap. Its very sturdy and my boys are rough.

Was this review helpful? (107) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makingit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ed
1/25/2016

Customer review by Becky

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Becky
by Becky

Looks great. Very sturdy and safe. Excellent price. Only complaint is tedious work putting it together. Tons of pieces involved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value!
2/9/2011

Customer review by heretofindabragin

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by heretofindabragin
by heretofindabragin

This set of beds are nice. They are well worth what you pay for them. The weight limits (150lbs) are lower than some others i have looked at but if you are using them for lower weight children they work very well. They were very easy to put together and sturdy. The only thing I dont like is the are a little wobbley when you are on the top bunk and move. They arent going to fall apart or anything they just move a bit. There is ALOT of room between the bottom and top bunk so the person on the bottom isnt hitting their head on the top bed. Also they are shorter so they work if you have lower ceiling like i do. Overall they are good beds and if you are looking to find a good price and good beds these will be nice for you!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heretofindabragin
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came with wrong legs
11/9/2012

Customer review by KnittingNurse

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by KnittingNurse
by KnittingNurse

I ordered this bed over a month ago and paid more to have it shipped to my house. The bed arrived 2 days before it's scheduled date, we were thrilled! We took the boys beds apart and started setting the bunk beds up, and then discovered we had 2 of the wrong legs. We then called Dorel customer service and they told us they would send us a new leg within 10 business days, we asked if it could come sooner because we gave their bed frames away and my kids would have to sleep on the floor. She said it was not possible and we would have to wait.... and a month later we are still waiting. We called to check on the order status and were told that they do not have any extra parts, they all have to be ordered and shipped from China. They are are waiting for China to ship the parts.... once the parts arrived it would be 10-14 business days before we could get the correct legs. We now have to wait an entire extra month (at the least). I am not at all pleased and no one seems to care. It has been a terrible experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnittingNurse
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfy, Quiet, Saves Space
8/24/2011

Customer review by Libbaliz

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Libbaliz
by Libbaliz

I'm a college student, and when my roommate and I agreed to get bunk beds, I searched the Internet for a good bunk bed option. These have been perfect! I sleep on top bunk. I'm perfectly comfortable. The frame does not squeak at night, a nice change from our dorm-room provided bunk beds last year. It feels solid and sturdy and doesn't take up that much space in the room. Two caveats: Assembly is a little difficult. My roommate built it, but she said it took her several hours. Also, the rungs are uncomfortable. Placing my feet on thin metal rods was an unpleasant shock at first, but I became used to the sensation after a few days. All in all, I wish I could always keep this as my bed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libbaliz
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
made good
1/8/2016

Customer review by candyann232372

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by candyann232372
by candyann232372

Good bunk beds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyann232372
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I expected
12/5/2009

Customer review by DomiV85

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by DomiV85
by DomiV85

I got this for my kids and they love it. Me and my cousin were able to put it together without the help of any guys so it was not extra hard labor, you do need a second person though. It's just that the heavier people are, the more the metal ladder would hurt their feet so they just better hurry quick to the top!

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomiV85
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunk Bed
8/2/2015

Customer review by FWALD

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by FWALD
by FWALD

I ordered this bunk bed for my grandson and he and his mother are very happy. The price was excellent and I would purchase a item like this again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FWALD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for smaller rooms
4/3/2011

Customer review by WhosGotWhat

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by WhosGotWhat
by WhosGotWhat

on line ordering - fast and easy, ship to store - arrived in 7 days (could of been sooner but i ordered on a friday nite), set up - did it myself in less than an hour, durability - (2 boys 11 & 12, nuff said :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhosGotWhat
williamsburg, oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews