Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 231 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

231 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

231 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 196 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
perfect
10/25/2010

Customer review by makingit

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by makingit
by makingit

My boys love this bed. I have a 5 year old and a 12 year old and they both fit perfectly on this bed. I saw a couple of reviews that said the pieces came mangled and destroyed. I got it shipped site to store and mine came in perfect condition. My boys have a small room and this fits just right. Pretty easy to put together, it took my husband about an hour by himself. So worth the money, it looks nice, not at all cheap. Its very sturdy and my boys are rough.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makingit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
11/1/2010

Customer review by brandywine5473

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by brandywine5473
by brandywine5473

After having had both metal and wooden bunk beds over the years, I chose to look for a metal set because of the overall sturdiness. I really liked this set because it was an affordable price. We chose site-to-store for our delivery option. It arrived 4 days before the expected delivery date. I was skeptical about the construction of the slats, but was surprised to find it sturdier than expected. It really saved us some room. My only complaint is the upper safety rail could have been a little taller, but I just put the older child on top.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandywine5473
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
12/5/2009

Customer review by DomiV85

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by DomiV85
by DomiV85

I got this for my kids and they love it. Me and my cousin were able to put it together without the help of any guys so it was not extra hard labor, you do need a second person though. It's just that the heavier people are, the more the metal ladder would hurt their feet so they just better hurry quick to the top!

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomiV85
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price
9/27/2012

Customer review by KKrekel

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by KKrekel
by KKrekel

We purchased this bunk bed online through Walmart and had shipped to our home. Shipping was faster than expected. Pros: The bed was packaged very well in a sturdy box with all of the parts labeled, individually wrapped in plastic and well protected from being scratched. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and all of the fasteners were packaged in one container and clearly identified. The only tool required per the instructions is a Phillips screwdriver. I started assembly of the bunk bed with the help on my wife and 2 boys, everything went smoothly, the parts fit together well and the pictures in the instructions were large and clear making it easy to figure out the correct orientation of the parts. Cons: When we got to the step in the instructions to attach the rails that will support the slats, connect the ends together and provide an attach point for the top side rail and ladder, that part was missing. This particular rail is different in that it has mounting points for the ladder and upper side rail. What we had was 3 of the bottom rails instead of 2 bottom rails and the one upper ladder side rail. So what I ended up doing was drilling the missing holes in the rail to mount the upper safety rail and ladder. The good thing about drilling the holes myself was that due to the layout of the boy’s room we decided to put the ladder at the foot end of the bed instead of the side. Having to drill the missing holes was really not a big deal, however, if someone without a drill or the ability to modify this standard rail ran into this problem they would either have to do without the ladder and upper safety rail or postpone assembly until they received the replacement part. …and who knows how long that would take. Assembly Suggestions: Once assembled this bed is a little shaky. This little bit of movement overtime would certainly result in the fasteners becoming loose. What I did was assemble the bed with the fasteners just snug, then once completely assembled I measured the diagonals to square up the whole thing then tightened each fastener. In order to combat the inevitable loosening of the fasteners, I then removed one fastener at a time, applied Loctite thread locker to it, and then re-installed the fastener and once again tightened it down. I did this procedure to each fastener in the bed. I also fashioned straps to secure the bed to the wall at the head and toe. Time will tell how this bed holds up to our two boys, but I feel that taking the extra precautions to avoid excessive movement and subsequent loosening of the fasteners should dramatically extend the life of this reasonably priced bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKrekel
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fills the bill
8/3/2010

Customer review by ptjims

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ptjims
by ptjims

I had no problems assembling this bed. The hardware all came on a card, no trying to figure what part is what. Comes with all tools needed for assembly except a phillips head screwdriver. I am happy with this sturdy bunk bed and have no problems recommending it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptjims
Jesup, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value!
2/9/2011

Customer review by heretofindabragin

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by heretofindabragin
by heretofindabragin

This set of beds are nice. They are well worth what you pay for them. The weight limits (150lbs) are lower than some others i have looked at but if you are using them for lower weight children they work very well. They were very easy to put together and sturdy. The only thing I dont like is the are a little wobbley when you are on the top bunk and move. They arent going to fall apart or anything they just move a bit. There is ALOT of room between the bottom and top bunk so the person on the bottom isnt hitting their head on the top bed. Also they are shorter so they work if you have lower ceiling like i do. Overall they are good beds and if you are looking to find a good price and good beds these will be nice for you!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heretofindabragin
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for smaller rooms
4/3/2011

Customer review by WhosGotWhat

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by WhosGotWhat
by WhosGotWhat

on line ordering - fast and easy, ship to store - arrived in 7 days (could of been sooner but i ordered on a friday nite), set up - did it myself in less than an hour, durability - (2 boys 11 & 12, nuff said :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhosGotWhat
williamsburg, oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfy, Quiet, Saves Space
8/24/2011

Customer review by Libbaliz

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Libbaliz
by Libbaliz

I'm a college student, and when my roommate and I agreed to get bunk beds, I searched the Internet for a good bunk bed option. These have been perfect! I sleep on top bunk. I'm perfectly comfortable. The frame does not squeak at night, a nice change from our dorm-room provided bunk beds last year. It feels solid and sturdy and doesn't take up that much space in the room. Two caveats: Assembly is a little difficult. My roommate built it, but she said it took her several hours. Also, the rungs are uncomfortable. Placing my feet on thin metal rods was an unpleasant shock at first, but I became used to the sensation after a few days. All in all, I wish I could always keep this as my bed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libbaliz
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
strong sturdy beds
3/24/2012

Customer review by maccaroni

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by maccaroni
by maccaroni

We bought these beds for our daughters 10&12.Very limited space in their room. These beds are great. Much sturdier than the wood ones we had before. Also gives room a slick spacious look. The only draw back is the metal ladder, Very hard on feet. We used pipe insulation to compensate for this drawback. It's not perfect but significantly better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maccaroni
Kankakee.IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product
10/14/2008

Customer review by ienjoyfootball

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by ienjoyfootball
by ienjoyfootball

This is a pretty sturdy bed. It doesn't take up too much space in my kids' bedroom. The only negative complaint about this bunk bed are the steps. My son said it hurts the bottom of his feet when he climbs to the top bunk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ienjoyfootball
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bink Bed for small kids
7/16/2011

Customer review by WUNNEWORLD

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by WUNNEWORLD
by WUNNEWORLD

This bunk bed was a great purchase for my smaller kids. It was very easy for one person to put together. It only took a couple of hours to do. Very integral with it's parts design. Everything felt light but very strong. Just wish the ladder didn't stick out so far from the bed. But overall a great looking bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WUNNEWORLD
Bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/17/2011

Customer review by ladyks2255

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by ladyks2255
by ladyks2255

Bought two for a vacation rental we are getting ready. They are very well made, seem strong. Would be easy with two people. They are made differently then ones I have gotten before. Each rail on the bottoms have to be placed. Unlike being made all in one piece. I guess to save room on shipping. So far so good tho and good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyks2255
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bed for the Price
7/25/2011

Customer review by isobellesmommy

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by isobellesmommy
by isobellesmommy

I did not want bunkbeds but my husband was set on it and my 3 and 4 year olds thought they were great. So I ordered two of these because of the price. It took my husband about an hr a piece to put them together, My kids love them and I actually am warming up to them as well. I have slept on the top bunk with my 4 year old and It holds us very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isobellesmommy
charleston, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible!!
10/7/2012

Customer review by QueenshebaNUMBA1

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by QueenshebaNUMBA1
by QueenshebaNUMBA1

NOOOOOO STOP! if Your thinking about Purchasing this Bunk bed Please Reconsider! I too Just like You read the reviews and saw people seemed to be overall happy with the product, so I said Okay, Good Price Lets get it! Bought it for my 2 kids 5 & 16 Worst Mistake Ever! The Box is 230 lbs, I had to use a truck to pick it up, NO Its Not an Easy assemble, You have to have a minimum of 2 people, So I get the bed to my home & guess what? There is a Faulty Part, a Blank Rail for the bottom half of the bunk with no holes in the sides to put the slats in, so I'm really ticked off Now I've had to pay for a truck to use/gas and pay someone to help me put it together, So I call the Number on the Manuel with the item number part number etc. (was on hold for approx 30 min) I speak to a Girl in Quality Control/Customer Service Parts Return Department, She was extremely short with me, cutting me off & behaving blatantly Rude, I ask her to speak with a Superior she refuses & will Not tell me her Name or put a Manager on the phone then decides to hang up on me! so I calm down & call back the next day & am able to reach a Manager who is apologetic and re-assures me My new part is on the way 5-7 days. The part arrives in 2 full weeks! Meanwhile my Kids are sleeping on Pallets on the floor. Guess what?? Its STILL THE WRONG PART!! (((TWICE NOW))) AFTER WAITING 2 WEEKS TO GET IT. MY CHILDREN ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED AND I AM OUTRAGED & ANGRY. ITS BEEN SITTING IN THEIR ROOM OVER A MONTH, HALF WAY ASSEMBLED BECAUSE OF DOREL'S MISTAKE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS & INABILITY TO PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DETAIL. THANK GOODNESS FOR WALMART'S AWESOME MANAGERS & GREAT RETURN POLICY I AM ABLE TO RETURN IT, OF COURSE ***AFTER WE RE-ASSEMBLE THE REST OF IT AND HAUL IT BACK***Its Not worth Your time and Money People! I would suggest You go with another product name and save yourself a HEADACHE & DENT IN THE POCKETS!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenshebaNUMBA1
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Super Bunkbed
8/13/2011

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

Wish we had gotten the bunk beds sooner..am very happy with them...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for low ceilings!!!
9/11/2010

Customer review by Cortneyal

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Cortneyal
by Cortneyal

When we got it out and put it together, they fit great in a small bedroom. We live in a mobile home and with the ceiling being lower than the average house it fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cortneyal
Bath, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very nice my fifteen year old put it togeather in 45 min..very pleased

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful addition.
1/1/2014

Customer review by Slimphat

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Slimphat
by Slimphat

My 4 yr really love his bed. I finally got him out of my bed. I put it together by myself. The lower bunk wasn't set up. I'm using the area as a play/art area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimphat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2011

Customer review by NumerounoComputershopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by NumerounoComputershopper
by NumerounoComputershopper

My granddaughters are delighted with their bunk beds. They had been sleeping together in a double bed and they're so happy to have their own beds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumerounoComputershopper
Colorado Springs, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product. My boys love it.
7/23/2011

Customer review by Bengalfan01

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Bengalfan01
by Bengalfan01

First rate product for the price. Didn't have the money for anything expensive, but this bed was great for the price. Took a little over an hour to put together, no problems. I ordered online and it took a week to make it to the store, which was fine. My 8 and 12yr old boys love it. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bengalfan01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews