Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
FABULOUS!
3/14/2009

Customer review by MandieInMaine

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by MandieInMaine
by MandieInMaine

I could rave all day about this product -- it's the best curling iron I've ever had! I would recommend it to anyone who has hair that's hard to curl. I did my friend's hair for prom with this and her hair was GORGEOUS! And she said her hair NEVER curls. Well I proved her wrong with this thing! I've tried other irons -- conair, vidal sassoon, etc. -- and they're all really cheap. This iron's quality is just wonderful. Oh and by the way, just use a protectant spray with it and it doesn't damage your hair. I used it almost everyday day.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandieInMaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I expected
4/22/2011

Customer review by Sugarloaf12

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Sugarloaf12
by Sugarloaf12

This product is just what I expected. The heat settings were just what I needed. It is easy to handle, and I love the curls it makes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarloaf12
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
5/22/2010

Customer review by ellaBBY

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by ellaBBY
by ellaBBY

its great and does everything it claims to do! the only thing that bothers me is that the thing that changes the heat moves easily. the handle is plastic and makes it feel kinda cheesy (the handle) but it doesnt matter to me because it doesnt effect the way it works. i would really recomend it and plus its cheap and works really great! trust me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellaBBY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You Get What You Pay For
2/23/2011

Customer review by SoCalMommyo2

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by SoCalMommyo2
by SoCalMommyo2

I decided to buy this because everything sounded good- ceramic, adjustable heat, and the 3/4" size I was looking for. Initially I was just going to order a curling iron online, but saw this in the aisle and it's low price, and picked it up. I tried it on my daughter's hair (thick and straight). I kept having to increase the temperature, and still it wouldn't curl her hair completely. I tried it on my hair (thin and fine). It curled right away, but they did not look very nice. It also fried the ends of my hair. The iron is very simple to use, but when you take it out of your hair, it does not want to let go easily. Also I had to make an effort to not accidentally turn the dial to make the heat setting change as I was curling my hair. That happened to me several times, and I found it very annoying. All in all, you get what you pay for, and I paid $12, so I shouldn't have been expecting more from it. I learned my lesson and am taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalMommyo2
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
All good.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Flsjs

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Flsjs
by Flsjs

Excellent for smoothing frizzies. Quickly heats & signals when ready.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flsjs
BOCA RATON, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best curling iron I've ever used !!!!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by markymel

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by markymel
by markymel

I have had two of these irons and absolutely loved them. After using one daily for years it finally gave out and I purchased another one. Again, I used it for years. When the second one wore out I panicked when I realized I couldn't find one in-store at Walmart or any other store for that matter. Thank goodness I thought to check with Walmart.com. There it was and it was available Site-to-Store. This iron is the perfect size for my shorter baby fine hair and the special tourmaline surface curls my hair and holds it in place while heating the hair better than any other iron I've ever tried. There are 30 different heat settings to choose from. I can't brag on this iron enough. If you have baby fine hair on the short side, give this REVLON iron a try. The price is VERY, VERY resonable ! I actually bought two because I am afraid they will stop making it. Do yourself a favor and order one (or two). LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markymel
Western Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Curling Iron
3/31/2014

Customer review by Chekimonke

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Chekimonke
by Chekimonke

Great curling iron, I have been using one for over 5 years, and decided to replace it, bought two others and ended up returning them, they would not hold my hair , then I got online and bought the same one I have been using. My first one is still going strong, but I felt I needed a back up just in case. Holds my hair every time. I love this curling iron, Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chekimonke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Glassell

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Glassell
by Glassell

My Walmart used to stock it, but no longer! Glad I could get it from store to store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glassell
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice curling iron
2/23/2013

Customer review by MorganleFey

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by MorganleFey
by MorganleFey

Heats up quickly and curls quickly. The 3/4" barrel is the perfect size for average curls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorganleFey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/25/2012

Customer review by Glynne41

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Glynne41
by Glynne41

The only thing I don't like about this curling iron is that the off switch is located in a position on the handle where you can easily hit it while you are curling your hair. It is really annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glynne41
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/17/2013

Customer review by haggisami

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by haggisami
by haggisami

Heats up fast, works very well. Comes with a heat resistant rubbery sleeve for safety reasons. It rests on a small built-in stand in between curling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haggisami
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by saffysmommy

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by saffysmommy
by saffysmommy

The temperature knob is located where I keep changing the temperature when I am curling my hair. It moves so easily that I am constantly turning the curling iron way down to 5. I think I need to put a piece of duck tape over the temperature guage to hold it in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saffysmommy
Oxford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by yellowstone16

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by yellowstone16
by yellowstone16

i love this curling iron!! i like those kind of curls that are very spirally. this works great for that! useally i don't have to comb my hair with other curling irons because the curls are already loose enough,but not this one. i have to comb my hair with this one because they are really curly curls

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowstone16
pensacola,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This product is ok
9/10/2011

Customer review by Babygirlz30

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Babygirlz30
by Babygirlz30

If you don't use the product at the right temp. it want will keep cutting off on you. I hate it but it does curl GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babygirlz30
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ordered through the mail
6/10/2012

Customer review by Rainie57

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Rainie57
by Rainie57

I purchased this a month ago and just tried it out. It will not come on, no heat , no curl. Walmart is two hours from here. I will return it and check it out before I leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainie57
Challis Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Curls well, but damaging to your hair
1/15/2009

Customer review by BCat4

2.0 stars 1/15/2009 by BCat4
by BCat4

This iron heats up well and curls well, but it does not slide easily over your hair at all and sometimes the curls come out frizzy. If I used it frequently, I bet my hair would be damaged. I have another Conair Infinity curling iron that works much better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCat4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/11/2011

Customer review by ifyourehappythenyouknowit

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by ifyourehappythenyouknowit
by ifyourehappythenyouknowit

Doesn't really do the job and curls your hair in a strange way, but...it's cheap, so not much can be expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifyourehappythenyouknowit
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/3/2012

Customer review by Luckylady56668

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Luckylady56668
by Luckylady56668

I had one of these curling irons previously and I left it somewhere while on a trip. Went to 3 different Walmart's to find another one that particular size and make and none of them had them. A sales associate at one of the stores suggested I look on line and have it sent sight to store. I did find the same kind and at a cheaper price! Had it shipped directly to my house as even with shipping charges it was cheaper. Love their website and it is so easy to use. Thank You Walmart! A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckylady56668
Plymouth Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Curling Iron
3/13/2014

Customer review by jonasgrl

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by jonasgrl
by jonasgrl

Love this curling iron. Heats up fast and stays hot while you curl your hair. I have used this brand and style curling iron for years. Buy 2 or 3 of them at a time so I always have one. I used my last one for 8 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonasgrl
Newfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curls
5/18/2014

Customer review by Bad427

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Bad427
by Bad427

Makes awesome and very longlasting curls on the end of my moustache!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bad427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews