Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 63 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Amazing!!!!!!
9/8/2011

Customer review by BeautyGuru23

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by BeautyGuru23
by BeautyGuru23

I bought this curling with a huge hesistation. In the past whenever i curled my hair (not with this curling iron) the curls wouldnt stay and the tips would be the only thing with a curve. So this being my first curling iron and having huge doubts...... i attempted to curl my hard to curl hair and the results were amazing!!!!! the curls stayed all day and my hair was left looking shiny and soft. looks like ive got a new hair style in my life! :D completely satisfied!!! i only used the heat level 15. one downside is that as i wrapped my hair on the barrel i noticed my finger would change the heat level.. not a big deal.. i just move it back.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyGuru23
Lake Elsinore, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For long hair.
7/13/2010

Customer review by katkatyouwish1234

4.0 stars 7/13/2010 by katkatyouwish1234
by katkatyouwish1234

I got this curling iron because I really want curly hair. Well, I got it, and I thought it wasn't worth anything at first because it wasn't curling my hair, but I tried it on my friend who happens to have slightly longer hair than shoulder length and it made PERFECT curls! I was amazed because the curls were beautiful. So if I were you I would only buy if I had long hair, but i'm keeping it for when my hair grows longer. It also is fairly priced.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katkatyouwish1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2011

Customer review by Joy3bell

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Joy3bell
by Joy3bell

I have owned this Curling Iron since I was 17, six years and it is still working wonderful! I bought the same model and size for my 13 year old sister for Christmas this year, it curls in seconds, gets hot fast, sturdy, doesn't break when you drop it..knock it off your sink over and over agian :) I would highly recommend this and I will be purchasing again when my first one finally decides to stop working!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy3bell
Lake saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Superb curling iron...
9/30/2013

Customer review by LBunnies32

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by LBunnies32
by LBunnies32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Revlon Perfect Heat Curling Iron was purchased to replace a very old, broken down curling iron. I love the heat cover that comes with this curling iron. I can slide it on while the iron is hot and hang it back up where it belongs, without fear of burning something. It is extremely easy to use and has a broad spectrum of heat settings to choose from. Very sturdy and it gives my over processed hair a beautiful shine. The cord rotates so it does not become twisted up. The tip is large enough to hold with your fingers and not burn yourself. Truly a wonderful curling iron!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBunnies32
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price
7/14/2010

Customer review by KayyJD

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by KayyJD
by KayyJD

Like the other reviewer said, this is only good for hair past shoulder length. The reason for this is because the shorter hair you have, the smaller the curling iron you will need. My hair is really long, and this creates the perfect S curls I love :)

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayyJD
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great curling iron for an amazing price!!!
11/2/2011

Customer review by HeheHaha

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by HeheHaha
by HeheHaha

This is the best curling iron i have ever owned!! It curls my hair fast and beautifully. I didn't have a problem with the dial or any other buttons i never accidently pushed them. It heats up quickly. I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeheHaha
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/29/2011

Customer review by kibnib99

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by kibnib99
by kibnib99

Can't go wrong with this product, bought it to replace an OLD curling iron. Was easy to use and heats nicely. Great price, great product. Thanks...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kibnib99
Meadowbrook, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works well esp if your hair holds curl
10/29/2011

Customer review by ln7106

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ln7106
by ln7106

My hair is very straight and thick, but I have used this multiple times since I bought it. The curls don't always stay in, but I think it's more because I'm impatient and try to curl too much hair at once, so usually only the ends stay curled. But I think 1" is a really good barrel size if you have longer than shoulder length hair. Like other people wrote, the temp. is a dial so I always move it accidentally, but it's not a huge problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ln7106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/8/2011

Customer review by BoardwalkMom

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by BoardwalkMom
by BoardwalkMom

Best curling iron I have ever owned! Heats fast, curls fast. And, the curl stays in, unlike so many others that curl, then go limp within minutes. The temperature selector is also a great feature -- so much better than the usual "high" and "low". Great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoardwalkMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dial for heat setting
11/3/2010

Customer review by Sugarloaf12

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Sugarloaf12
by Sugarloaf12

The product need a dial that is not so close to the handle or one that is harder to dial to set the heat settings. As I curled my hair my finger kept touching the dial and the heat setting keep changing.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarloaf12
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by jabberwocky11

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by jabberwocky11
by jabberwocky11

Bought this for my daughter for x-mas... her first curling iron, so didn't want to go all out & pay 50$...she likes it a lot. It heats up really fast. The temp control is a great feature. Also, the cover protector is a plus, never had one before that had one of those!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jabberwocky11
Boardman, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
GREAT curling iron
3/26/2012

Customer review by Bella0916

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Bella0916
by Bella0916

This product was amazing! I was very skepital since I have very long, thin hair and it holds harldy any curls, but when I used this curling iron, it really worked. I didn't even have to use hair spray at all for my curls to hold the entire night out. Very easy to use and the adjustable heat tempurature is a great feature as well. The power cord does get a little tangled when I used it on my hair, but then again my hair is past my butt so its understandable, BUT I am still very satisfied with this curling iron. Do not hesitate to buy this product, you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella0916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WORTH EVERY CENT!
8/31/2012

Customer review by Franciann2012

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Franciann2012
by Franciann2012

I thought I had dreamed only of values; buy this product! It works! Its value is remarkable! Thanks Walmart.....my mid back hair does not tangle and I do NOT spend tons of money at a salon...thanks, again, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franciann2012
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good curling iron
2/17/2014

Customer review by Sharon2014

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Sharon2014
by Sharon2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat the price for this iron! Even has a "cut off" safety feature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon2014
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good curling iron
5/27/2012

Customer review by nataly24

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by nataly24
by nataly24

so i always wanted a curling but i never really bought it so one day my parents bought it for me and i love it really easy to use and overall would recommend this to everybody

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nataly24
nebraske
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/8/2013

Customer review by Danilee0802

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Danilee0802
by Danilee0802

I have owned this curler for a year and a half now and it still works like it did when it was new! It's easy to use and works really well! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danilee0802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by lmnachwo

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by lmnachwo
by lmnachwo

I LOVE this product!! I am not that experienced with curling my hair yet, and this tool made it easy!! I had owned another curling iron and the clip wasn't big enough, and it pulled my hair all the time. This one is easy to use, the clip holds your hair in place while curling, and it doesn't pull you hair!! Very easy to use for beginners. The only downside is I kept hitting the dial but that was easy to correct.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmnachwo
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product for the price!
2/19/2012

Customer review by blarfanghar

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by blarfanghar
by blarfanghar

I'm really liking the curling iron! I have fine, very straight hair which is difficult to curl and this curling iron is doing a great job and I only had to set it on 5! The ceramic coating makes it smooth so the barrel doesn't catch on my hair. The only negative thing I have to say is that it is easy to accidentally move the setting dial, but a small piece of clear tape fixed that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blarfanghar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
6/1/2012

Customer review by studentinmn

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by studentinmn
by studentinmn

I needed a smaller iron since my 2" was too big. Being very thrifty, since i am a student, i opted for a regular iron instead of a much pricier one. this is fine for what i need-just three ringlets on the sides of my head. i use a heat protectant, too. it does make my ends frizzy, though, but all heating stylish aids do, unless you pay $25 and up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
studentinmn
saint paul, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly designed... You get what you pay for
6/2/2012

Customer review by pixgeek

1.0 stars 6/2/2012 by pixgeek
by pixgeek

I very seldom write reviews for products... I have to either really, really like them or absolutely hate them. This curling iron definitely falls in the latter category. I have quite thick, fine short hair that I have to blast any kind of lift into, so I've been using curling irons daily for 30+ years. I like the 1" barrel as it gives me volume without too much curl. I usually buy Conair and have been very satisfied over the years. Too bad for me that I was in a hurry and the store didn't have a 1" barrel Conair :( This Remington is the worst curling iron I've ever used. The spring on the barrel clamp is so loose that my hair falls right out. The "30" heat settings are a joke and even the hottest setting doesn't give my hair a lasting curl. The design is incredibly poor... The heat dial is so microscopic you can hardly read the setting numbers, and it's located right on the handle where you're continually bumping it; the swivel cord does not swivel freely and the cord is forever riding up and curling around the handle; the protective heat cover is a silly little soft silicone sheath that will only stay on with a little strap that is extremely difficult to snap in... Should I go on? Moral of the story... You get what you pay for. Spend a little more and buy a Conair :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixgeek
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews