Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

381 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

381 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
74
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 354 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews
Excellent for childcare settings!
4/14/2010

Customer review by CreativePlacechildcare

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CreativePlacechildcare
by CreativePlacechildcare

Ive had this for about 2-3 months now, I have a family childcare with all age groups. These chairs are perfect for the toddlers, but are still sturdy enough for the grade-schoolers to sit at( with room for legs under the table as well) I am also able to sit in these chairs and they are sturdy. LOVE the colors and the price was a steal!

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativePlacechildcare
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely perfect for the money
12/10/2011

Customer review by mama2twogirls

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mama2twogirls
by mama2twogirls

I use these tables for my in home daycare. I purchased 2 of them and they are perfect size for all of the children I have. I have 18 month olds that sit on them all the way up to 9 years! I even sit on the chairs when I am helping the kids with preschool activities and so far, they still look brand new. Those who are wanting some superior high quality wood product need to be realistic. These are amazing quality for the price you pay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2twogirls
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
falls apart after a fews months
11/23/2012

Customer review by nolajane

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by nolajane
by nolajane

i read good reviews on this so i bought it!.. but i have had it for 2 years now and i can tell you it is junk... it is not "made well" anyone that knows anything about furniture can tell this is some sort of pressed wood/fiberboard... not real wood... the chair legs and table legs are held together w/ hex screws, which are constantly coming loose and i am non stop tightening them. i have had 2 chairs just fall to pieces from the kids standing on them and my oldest is a small 4 year old. the pieces under the chair are some sort of pressed card board just stapled on... needless to say we only have 2 chairs left and i have had to drill real screws into one of them. i would have been better off to get something at a thrift store... oh and good luck getting any kind of marker/crayon off the table, it all stains this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolajane
new orleans,la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table and chairs!
7/16/2009

Customer review by joeandamelia

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by joeandamelia
by joeandamelia

My (almost) two-year-old LOVES this set. We put in his playroom and it is perfect! He now loves sitting at the table and insists on eating all of his snacks while sitting in the red chair! It's the perfect size for little ones!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeandamelia
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Well Made
12/27/2009

Customer review by Whitebook

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Whitebook
by Whitebook

I bought this for an organization, and we love it! It is well made, and its classic look, wood composition, and true primary colors look fine in our rather formal room. It gives the little ones a personal play area and keeps them and their snacks off the upholstery. They can move the lightweight chairs themselves, and the low seats mean they can tumble off without hurting themselves. We can easily move all the pieces out of the room for adult occasions. It was an instant hit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitebook
Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
3/25/2012

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Top 250 contributor

I got this for my 2 granddaughters (ages 7-years and 22-months) for to do their colorings and drawings on, but it has become so much MORE. Not only do they (and their friends) do art and crafts on the table, they all play school, office, use cut-up old sheets as tablecloths to play restaurant/cafe with their play food. And at meal times it is very easy to move to the eating area (even I can move the table and I have physical disabilities) for the children to eat. The chairs colors are bright. The chairs comes in 6 pieces (4 legs,1 seat and 1 back piece), so you can assemble them in mixed colors, if desired; we kept ours solid as the 22-month old is learning colors, and we didn't want to confuse her. The table and chairs were easy to assemble (my son did the assembly). The table both fit at the table. The table is rectangular shape, and the long side can fit 2 chairs side-by-side. The chairs will hold even me (I weigh 200 pounds), once my osteoarthritis will let me bend my knees, so I can play with the children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Good for toddlers
11/8/2012

Customer review by ferraro1

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by ferraro1
by ferraro1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my almost six year old son and he fits but not for long. He would not be able to sit with other kids comfortably. The Chairs are extremely small good for ages 1-3

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferraro1
new Haven,ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great set
7/6/2016

Customer review by table

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by table
by table
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
table
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
12/9/2009

Customer review by Jellybellys78

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Jellybellys78
by Jellybellys78

I love this table and chairs set! It is so easy to assemble and my son can sit on the chairs with no problems. I would highly recommend this set it is very sturdy (my son likes to climb on things) and holds well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellybellys78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by MNCam

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MNCam
by MNCam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the look initially of this set - BUT it is not high quality. I am not sure how long it will look good as it is sturdy enough for our 2 toddler grand kids - just not the quality I imagined it would be. Seems a bit cheap. Thought about putting a coat of poly on it but thought it may bubble as I wasn't even sure it was real wood. I hope my grand kids will get lots of time out of this table and chairs as the size is perfect - just not sure it will actually hold up which is frustrating since it was not the cheapest set available!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNCam
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twin Boys Loved Thier own Table and Chairs
12/1/2009

Customer review by mammoo

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by mammoo
by mammoo

I purchased this table and chairs because my twin grandboys are just over two and needed their own table at Thanksgiving. I was very pleased with the sturdy table and I used two chairs with the table and two in the living room for the boys confort. The set is beautiful and made very strong. The toddlers sat still each meal served all week and truely enjoyed having their own table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Grandson Loves It!
2/28/2010

Customer review by NEOhio

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by NEOhio
by NEOhio

My husband and I purchased this Table & Chair Set from walmart.com for our grandson's second birthday. We had it shipped to the Walmart near our daughter's home. I was concerned about the quality of the set, so I told my daughter to take it back if the set was poorly made. After our son-in-law had assembled it, our daughter called to let us know that they believe the set is heirloom quality. Our grandson loves his new table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? (34) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEOhio
Stark County, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by laneandles1

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by laneandles1
by laneandles1

I was a little disappointed in the size and weight of table & chairs. My grandson, 18 months old, sat down on 1 of chairs and pulled the table up to him. I was hoping he would be able to use it a couple of years, but it's not sturdy enough or large enough. Very cute though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laneandles1
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase!
9/16/2010

Customer review by BriannaL

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by BriannaL
by BriannaL

This is an awesome product. My son was able to help put it together in less than an hour. Chairs are strong enough to support an average adult weight so you can sit with your kids for projects. Very strong and stable. Would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriannaL
Eastsound, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/6/2013

Customer review by LewisMom504

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by LewisMom504
by LewisMom504
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too small for my 7yr old but it is a good sturdy table for a toddler. I would say up to about 5 years old.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LewisMom504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by KebaAsh

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by KebaAsh
by KebaAsh

We bought this for my two year old daughter so she can have a place of her own to eat and play and it is the perfect place for both. It is the perfect size for her and she will still grow into it. She loves sitting in each chair and loves eating on her new table and playing with playdough or arts and crafts. She already scribbled on it with marker and i used a clorox wipe and it came off easy and clean. I would definately recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KebaAsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great table and chair set for grandkids!
6/2/2012

Customer review by golfergirl23

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by golfergirl23
by golfergirl23

Perfect little set to have for visiting grandchildren. Their parents were so impressed with the set that they purchased one for their home. FYI - sturdy enough for adults to sit in the chair for a brief spell (note, adults are 115-170 lbs).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfergirl23
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/22/2011

Customer review by Brookeo5

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Brookeo5
by Brookeo5

Very cute and sturdy table and chair set. Bought for my two year old for his birthday. Set was very easy to assemble. Impressed with this product. Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brookeo5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned twice
3/2/2015

Customer review by Gottabehonest

1.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Gottabehonest
by Gottabehonest

I had to return this item twice. The first time I returned it the table arrived with the styrofoam packaging stuck to the table. It was like it was put on while the paint was still wet and it adhered to the table. Once I managed to remove the styrofoam there were white streaks on the table. I thought it was a fluke and ordered the item a second time. The second time I returned it the table arrived unfinished. The gloss was not put on and there was black marker on the top of the table. Not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gottabehonest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the cash!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Furxfamily

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Furxfamily
by Furxfamily

I bought this table on sale, which made me love it even more, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. It is tough as nails and can stand up to my little tornado. It is the perfect size and will last forever. Assembly is easy but slow-going but stick with it. A TIP: don't try to mix up the colored chair parts. Build a yellow chair and green chair and so on. If you mix them up to make multicolored chairs they are wobbly and a one-legged goose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Furxfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews