Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Made child happy
10/29/2008

Customer review by Cricket12

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by Cricket12
by Cricket12

This product is great. My son has been waiting for this costume to come out for quite a while. I would recommend it for any boy who likes Master Chief. You could possibly offer a few more different sizes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cricket12
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Rubies Halo Deluxe Masterchief
10/3/2010

Customer review by MamandeWill

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by MamandeWill
by MamandeWill

My getting to be adult sized 12 year old LOVED his costume. I had a hard time getting him to take it off after the try on! It is comfortable and macho. I will be applying reflective strips on it before Halloween as it is dark but he is thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamandeWill
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back Off
9/22/2010

Customer review by raffa07

2.0 stars 9/22/2010 by raffa07
by raffa07

This costume looks OK from the front, but the back is just black, there is no armor and it looks really cheap and fake, or just unfinished. But the front looks not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raffa07
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/7/2011

Customer review by Firewalker4114

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Firewalker4114
by Firewalker4114

This costume was one my son had been wanting for a couple of years. He's a huge halo fan. I refused to spend this kind of money on a "custume-y piece of junk". This is not what it was. The costume is made really well, kept him warm on Halloween, and best of all he can wear it for at least another year. He put the helmet on his dresser to use as decoration. He loved his costume, and I loved seeing him so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firewalker4114
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/7/2008

Customer review by Halo360

1.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Halo360
by Halo360

i bought this product and it looks great from the front but from the back it is pure black(no armor)

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halo360
nogales, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
11/6/2012

Customer review by COWalMartMom

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by COWalMartMom
by COWalMartMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great costume! Was very worried about sizing as description was pretty vague. This costume was for my 10 year old son who wears husky clothing. The fit was great other than the length. It is definitely designed for a tall person. Still looked great though. The helmet made the costume that much better! My only complaint was the length of time the shipping took. I paid extra for faster shipping but received it much later than what was initially indicated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COWalMartMom
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2012

Customer review by mattmaniac

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by mattmaniac
by mattmaniac

Just received this for my 15 y/o son, who said he didn't care if the costume was blank on the back. No where on the packaging did it say Deluxe and the helmut is not 2piece just a mask. I will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattmaniac
Ballston Spa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too little for too much
11/14/2014

Customer review by StuffMartMom

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by StuffMartMom
by StuffMartMom

We returned it the day we got it. The "armor" of the suit was bending all kinds of ways it was not supposed to and you can make it bend a different way when it has been packaged so long in one position. The helmet has Velcro to secure it onto the head and one side would not stay put. It was a lot of money for a mediocre product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StuffMartMom
Would recommend to a friend? No