Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Very helpful for neck pain
12/6/2009

Customer review by lafemmecrystal

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by lafemmecrystal
by lafemmecrystal

I bought this pillow because of chronic and severe neck pain. After just one night of sleep I woke up feeling much better. My neck was less stiff and less painful than it normally is. The only problem is that it smelled really bad for a few days. I chose this pillow specifically because many of the reviews stated that it doesn't smell as bad as some of the other neck pillows. If that's the case, I would hate to think of what THOSE pillows must smell like!!! This one smelled like chinese food from a cheap and dumpy restaurant. However, the bad smell significantly improved after I washed the cover and aired out the actual pillow outside. It still smells a bit, but isn't so bad now. I recommend airing out the pillow first and washing the cover before use. Spraying it with some perfume helps too. This is a great pillow though and I definitely recommend it if you have neck pain!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lafemmecrystal
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Money
11/17/2008

Customer review by Boss123

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Boss123
by Boss123

I bought this because I was having neck pain. The pillow is soft and supports my head/neck.. but I still put another slim pillow on top of it. It has a cover, but you'll need to put a pillow case on it regardless... I recommend this.. a lot cheaper than other places.. and the exact same pillow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boss123
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/4/2008

Customer review by Hiyall

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Hiyall
by Hiyall

I bought this pillow after having another contour foam pillow for many years when a doctor recommended them for my neck pain. I like this new one even better! It has a very nice removable cover and is super comfortable. The smell is kinda weird at first, so let it air out before using.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiyall
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
eco dreams
1/29/2010

Customer review by xspikemikex

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by xspikemikex
by xspikemikex

My first written review of a product ever (and it's for a pillow lol). Very good pillow. Good size, even though it's slightly smaller than a standard size. No complaints there, though. I bought this pillow mainly because it's eco friendly, and that's what I've been buying lately. It's firm yet soft at the same time, and the contour is very sleek. Whether you sleep on your side or straight on your back, it's just as comfortable. You might want to air it out alittle because it has a tad of a weird smell straight out of the box. My only complaint, if any, is that the bottom portion that raises on your neck/upper back is alittle high and causes just alittle bit of stress on my neck, or maybe it's just because I'm skinny lol. But considering this is an eco friendly/memory foam/contour pillow (think of it as a 3 in 1), the price is pretty good. Otherwise it'd be getting a regular pillow just as firm for 2x the price or maybe more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xspikemikex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helped Neck Pain
10/28/2011

Customer review by Nicalynn

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Nicalynn
by Nicalynn

I purchased this product due to disc and spur problems in my neck. I was having pain day and night. For the first three or four nights I struggled to go to sleep. I would actually grab my old memory foam pillow and throw this one to the side, but I would reverse my decision and fight to go to sleep with this pillow. The pillow wasn't hurting my neck, I think I was just having trouble adjusting to it. The very first night I used this pillow the pain in my neck had probably seventy percent went away when I woke up. I've been using this pillow for close to two months now. I'm very happy with this pillow. I rarely have pain from my neck now. As for the smell everyone talks about, guess I got lucky because this one never had an odor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicalynn
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes/Relieve back pain. No/Snoring people
5/15/2012

Customer review by Anny81

3.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Anny81
by Anny81

It works good for back and neck soreness. It's a little bit firm, but gets softer whitin 2 weeks. It has a funny smell that goes away in a couple days. You have to shape it to your head and shoulders while using it, and find the way to get finally comfortable. It has a low and high side. The high one is too high for me but I rather sleep on the low one. My husband used to snore so loud, but it got better since he stared sleeping on his side. Thing he can not do with this pillow. That's the reason why he coud not find this pillow comfortable. He says it's small and heavy, thing that doesn't bother me at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anny81
Centennia, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Contour Pillow for the Money
9/23/2009

Customer review by VWinLakewood

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by VWinLakewood
by VWinLakewood

I have Osteoarthritis and must use a contour pillow to alleviate pain. Looking for a better bargain, I decided to try this pillow after buying a previous one at over twice the cost from another seller. This one is a bit firmer than the previous (which was just right), and this worried me at first, but I've adjusted to it with no problem. I tend to have oily skin and find that the pillows absorb it over time. I can only get about a year's use out of one and then must replace it. At less than half the price of comparable pillows, that works for me! I also noticed that the term "memory foam" seems to be somewhat ambiguous in the pillow and foam industry. This pillow has very little memory and bounces back almost instantly unlike the Tempurpedic products. I've found the heavy memory foam products tend to feel like you're laying on clay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VWinLakewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but not quite all I'd hoped
10/27/2008

Customer review by OaklandGirl

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by OaklandGirl
by OaklandGirl

I ordered two pillows. They're comfortable, but not quite as comfortable as my old memory foam pillow. The foam doesn't seem to be as elastic. Also, I purchased them primarily because they are supposedly eco-friendly and made from plant-based materials, but when I went to the manufacturer's website nothing was mentioned about the plant-based materials. I'd think the manufacturer would want the public to know that kind of thing. However, the manufacturer's website did confirm that they are made using a process that minimizes greenhouse gas emissions, so that is reassuring. Also, the pillows don't smell quite as chemical-y as other memory foam, so the claim about the plant-based materials may in fact be true. I'd just like to see better labeling on the product about what exactly makes it eco-friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OaklandGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't sleep without it
5/5/2010

Customer review by NewMom214

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by NewMom214
by NewMom214

I had back surgery in 2006 and pretty much haven't slept as good as I sleep now in a very long time. I also have a memory foam mattress topper that I purchased from Sam's Club that is just wonderful! I would recommend this product to others, in fact my husband will be ordering his soon! Also, If I travel for work or just for fun-this pillow does not get left behind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom214
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow
3/6/2012

Customer review by Everylittlebit

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Everylittlebit
by Everylittlebit

I had been using two pillows that I continually fought with to support my neck and make room for my CPAP mask, as I have sleep apnea and use a breathing machine. This pillow works very well and I have since gotten rid of the other pillows and just sleep on it. Kind of pricey but hopefully it will last a long time. I'm glad that I got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everylittlebit
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow, but not for me
12/15/2009

Customer review by baytown96

4.0 stars 12/15/2009 by baytown96
by baytown96

This pillow did not help my neck problems (glucosomine seems to) Based on the ratings of others about this pillow, I would encourage others to give it a try. Shipping to the store is free and it can be returned rather easily to the store. For $30, it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baytown96
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pillow Ever!
10/3/2011

Customer review by WriterG

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by WriterG
by WriterG

I wasn't expecting this pillow to be quite so amazing, but it is! No more neck pain/back pain from sleeping on a horrible pillow--this is so worth the money and I highly recommend it. Even if it doesn't seem comfy at first, give it a few days and you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WriterG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2010

Customer review by overseesshopper

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by overseesshopper
by overseesshopper

worth every penny. provided an excellent night rest. if you are unsure which to get this is the one. i have neck problems and this pillow has helped to alleviate the pain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overseesshopper
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pain gone!
4/28/2009

Customer review by SpecialKeyboard

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by SpecialKeyboard
by SpecialKeyboard

I purchased the memory foam contour pillow because of my neck pain. I've been in a car accident and that's when my problems with the neck started. Now I wake up in the morning pain free which is such a great feeling. It helped me so I think it is worth to try it especially that the product is not expensive compering to some others. I went to a speciality store and they wanted $70-125 for a pillow. I was sceptical at first but I bought the memory foam contour pillow and it works for me! Just wanted to add that the pillow is not super firm so at least in my opinion is very comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpecialKeyboard
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow for the price
7/13/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper28

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by HappyShopper28
by HappyShopper28

I decided to purchase this pillow after spending the night sleeping on my mother's high quality memory foam pillow. Her pillow is a much more expensive, 'name brand' memory foam, but I wasn't looking to spend $100+ on a pillow. I read the other reviews of this pillow, and decided to try it out. After sleeping on it for about a week, I have to say that I am very please, especially considering the price I paid. This pillow isn't exactly the same as my mother's pillow, but I definitely feel like I got my money's worth. I haven't had any neck pain while sleeping on this pillow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best cot upgrade for 30 bucks
7/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i'm currently deployed to iraq and have a cot for a bed. this 30 bucks was well spent! its large and improved my sleeping quality 90%. the only complaint is that the pillow cover is white, which is not good for concealing dirt and grime. i wraped it in one of those $10 fleece acu blankets, so that will work for now. i think it should come with a few color covers to switch out and wash, like a brown one and a black one. that would be an easy addition to this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable pillow
9/13/2009

Customer review by sharpmind

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by sharpmind
by sharpmind

It is soft and large enough for me, sturdy and comfortable. The groove fits perfectly and all the discomfort during sleep goes away since the pillow's arrival. It has some odor that's kind of not nice, but you have to really sniff to smell that. Overall, this is a very good purchase and I would recommend it for those who have been troubled at night by neck pain like me, and those who prefer to sleep on the side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharpmind
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by MrsMPIII

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by MrsMPIII
by MrsMPIII

My Husband works alot of hours at the computer which causes neck discomfort and strained muscles around his shoulders and neck . Thsi pillow has relived him of his tossing and turning struggling to find a comfortable position to sleep in as well as over a short time the pain dissapted. I love It! It was a great buy and I could not beat the price! not to mention the free ship to store. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMPIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
3/1/2009

Customer review by FoxyMomMom

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by FoxyMomMom
by FoxyMomMom

I purchased this for my husband who likes the firm memory foam pillows for his neck but somtimes complains that they are too hard and give him a headache. This pillow is firm but not too firm, he loves it and when he's happy, well, you know, I don't have to hear the complaints so that makes me happy! I would say this is a great product and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxyMomMom
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for some
2/24/2009

Customer review by nuttzyeaglesfan

4.0 stars 2/24/2009 by nuttzyeaglesfan
by nuttzyeaglesfan

My daughter loves the pillow and it helps her a lot as she has had a neck and back problem froma fall for years. I wanted it to keep from getting a crick in my neck lasting over a week, it didn't help me. It actually made my neck worse. So I'm glad it could help my daughter but it didn't work for me. I know it is a good product and recommend it for others just not me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuttzyeaglesfan
Millsboro, De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews