Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Getting good sleep
3/6/2010

Customer review by TPinRenton

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by TPinRenton
by TPinRenton

I found this mattress, read the good reviews and figured with Walmart at least they have a great return policy so nothing to lose. The price was very good for a 10" King so I ordered it. It took overnight to be ready to sleep on but the first night on it was like heaven. I need a mattress that conforms to my back and hips so I don't get pain. Wow this felt so good. It has very good shape and the cover is of good quality. I was not going to pay $3000 bucks for a temper-you-know-what mattress and I'm glad I didn't. The smell is faint but not overpowering and is slowly disappearing. For the price I don't think you can go wrong. 10" seems like a normal mattress thickness to me so the bed is not to high. If your thinking about buying a good mattress for a reasonable price click the buy button now so you can start looking forward to a great nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPinRenton
Rento Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted.
3/10/2009

Customer review by sleepinggood

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by sleepinggood
by sleepinggood

I reasearched mattresses online and in stores for months before buying. The buyer reviews were what sold me on this one and it is EXACTLY as described. The only thing that would have improved it is the addition of handle/slots and/or wheels to the box. I picked it up in the afternoon, lugged it upstairs and opened it. i was prepared to sleep in the guestroom if it smelled too bad or took too long to gain its correct size. No problems. I noticed a faint smell a couple of times when I turned over during the night, but nothing else. I like a firm mattress but paid attention to the ratings of both this and the 12" matress. I am glad I got this one. It is firm and soft at the same time - I don't feel "enveloped" in my bed and have no trouble turning over. I do notice though that I rarely change positions during the night now - it is that comfortable. The only thing that would make this mattress any better is if it were free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepinggood
rural Missourri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10'' Aerus Natural Memory Foam Mattress
2/2/2009

Customer review by Baja403

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Baja403
by Baja403

I first bought the 12" mattress and was very dissatisfied. It was to hard so I returned it then I saw that the 10" mattress had a softer foam then the 12 " and its way better. My weight is 180 Lbs and I could not sink into the 12 " pad but I sink right into the 10" pad. So I am very happy now and sleeping much better than I have in a long time. I would recommend this mattress and I will be buying two more for our guest bedroom. You can't beet the price. I hope this helped

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baja403
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Surprise
11/18/2008

Customer review by ItsAllGolden

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by ItsAllGolden
by ItsAllGolden

For the last 30+ years, I have slept on a waterbed of one sort or another, and loved it. I was somewhat hesitant about "converting"; however, I continue to be very surprised by the comfort level of the foam...it is firm, yet soft (which I prefer). And, I might add...THERE WAS NO SMELL! Another wonderful suprise. Definitely feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsAllGolden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where's the softness?
5/19/2009

Customer review by NEJinPA

1.0 stars 5/19/2009 by NEJinPA
by NEJinPA

After three nights on this mattress, I'm calling it quits. I can't even breathe properly while lying on this thing, on my back or sides, it doesn't matter, because it is so hard that it feels like my internal organs are being compressed into my spine and rib cage. Imagine placing a thin memory foam topper on rock hard solid ground and trying to get a good night's sleep and you see my problem. Maybe mine is defective? All I know is that the top is squishy, though not true memory foam (it does not retain the shape of your hand for even a second), but I barely sink into the mattress before hitting that painfully solid core of intellifoam, and I'm not that heavy (150 lbs.). The first night I slept on it, my back felt like it was covered in bruises; it has only improved slightly, not nearly enough to make the mattress remotely comfortable. On the plus side, it doesn't reek like true memory foam, though it does need to air out for approximately 24 hours. If your nose is close to the mattress, you'll notice a slight odor a few days later -- I don't know if it fades entirely. Every memory foam topper I've owned has pretty much retained its chemically odor for the duration of its life. Back to inner spring mattresses for me!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEJinPA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was like sleeping on clay
1/3/2010

Customer review by mililanigu

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by mililanigu
by mililanigu

My wife and I bought a 10" Spa Sensations mattress from Walmart about a year and a half ago. We really liked it, but we had to sell it cause we were moving. So, we figured we would get another 10" mattress, and checked out this one since Walmart no longer sells the 10" Spa Sensations. Man, what a mistake. The problem is the layer of premium memory foam. It felt like you were sinking into quicksand, and it was hard to move around and it was generally uncomfortable. After a few weeks of really terrible sleep, we decided to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mililanigu
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value and Comfort
7/30/2009

Customer review by QualitySearcherToo

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by QualitySearcherToo
by QualitySearcherToo

I have to admit that I was skeptical of the quality of the Aerus Natural 10'' Memory Foam Mattress With Bamboo Cover especially when it came squeezed into a bag inside a rather heavy box. After carrying the box to the bedroom (requires 2 people) and removing the bag around the mattress, within minutes a queen sized mattress had taken shape. Although the natural rubber of the mattress smells like band aids at first, the smell dissipates rapidly and is not noticable after several weeks. I would recommend leaving the bedding off for several days to speed up the process. The firmness is perfect while providing excellent support to the back and spine. I wake up refreshed and sleep more deeply than with any other mattress I have ever had. The Walmart in store delivery saved me a bundle on shipping. I highly recommend this Aerus Natural 10'' Memory Foam Mattress With Bamboo Cover and definitely would purchase another!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualitySearcherToo
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price. Great comfort!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Momcrna

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Momcrna
by Momcrna

This bed is a great value. Thousands less than leading brands. I have never had a memory foam and it does take a while to get used to but it is so comfortable. My husband thinks it is firm but I would call it soft but supportive. We both are sleeping better than we have since we got married 3 years ago and had to get use to being in the bed together every night. It kind of cradles you while you sleep. The smell was not overwhelming and was completely gone in a couple of weeks. This bed is my new oasis! I love lying in it! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momcrna
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far
3/21/2009

Customer review by JDS1

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by JDS1
by JDS1

Lower back pain was keeping me from getting a full nights sleep so based on customer reviews I decided to give this product a try. The very first night I had no back pain and was able to remain in bed a full eight hours without pain. Now all I have to do is figure out how to do the same for the other sixteen hours. The mattress had no odor and I was able to sleep on it the first night. I do not find it overly firm as some reviews have stated. I have only had it a week but so far it has been great. I think I made a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDS1
Swartz Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
11/28/2008

Customer review by MBIvey

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by MBIvey
by MBIvey

I have wanted a memory foam mattress for years. I stayed at a friend's house one weekend recently and the guest room had a memory foam mattress in it. I woke up pain free for the first time in years. I found this one on Walmart.com and ordered it right away. Set up was easy, and the mattress was sleep ready in a matter of a couple of hours. This mattress is made of 4 lb. foam which is fairly durable but pretty firm. I love this mattress, but if I get another, it will probably be a 3.5 lb foam instead of 4. This mattress sleeps very well, and I have loved it from day one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBIvey
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/5/2009

Customer review by kdac

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by kdac
by kdac

I found nothing wrong with the ordering, delivery or the mattress other than the mattress was to soft for me. I like firmer. But thats just my preference. The product itself looked well made. It had no odor and it expanded to the full 10 inches within about 2 hours. If you like a less firm mattress you will probably love it. Because it wasn't firm enough i brought it back and they took it back no questions asked. So now i'm still in search of that firm perfect mattress for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdac
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than the rest
12/27/2008

Customer review by copykatt

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by copykatt
by copykatt

I think it is the better the therma because it reacts faster when you turn on your side, no need to wait 6 to 10 seconds to conform. it is cool to sleep on, But the smell didn't go away for a month. it is great now. I recently looked at the "OTHERS" in another store, it was the one you see on tv, what they do not tell you is the $1695 price, and they will not warranty it unless you buy everything which is a lot more money.(frame, box spring etc) I took a chance here for $600 and i found myself seelping on my back for the first time in 15 years. Very important to let the matress puff up to full size when you first open it and never use a heating pad. AND THIS ONE USES REGULAR QUEEN SIZE SHEETS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copykatt
DALLAS, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good overall
4/8/2009

Customer review by Runninguy55

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Runninguy55
by Runninguy55

It arrived about 10 days after I ordered it, well before their anticipated ship date. It was pretty easy to pickup. Very easy to set up, I did it by myself. The mattress does have a little chemical odor to it, they call it "Fresh Foam", I call it smelly chemical. The mattress is comfortable and my wife and I both agree that we sleep much better on it than we did on our old pillow top mattress and we both have less aches and pains in the joints when we get up. The big value however will be in the longevity of the product which I cannot comment on after having it for only two weeks. Overall it seems like a good deal to me and I am probably going to get the twin version of it for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runninguy55
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for money
1/16/2009

Customer review by pdiman2001

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by pdiman2001
by pdiman2001

Never had anything but a conventional mattress before so I was a bit leery but since I needed a new mattress anyway, I went for it. I am very satisfied with how my order was handled, processed and delivered. I've been sleeping comfortably on this mattress now for two months - no problem at all. Would I buy again ? Definitely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdiman2001
Howard Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unhappy
4/24/2010

Customer review by ablondie

2.0 stars 4/24/2010 by ablondie
by ablondie

I bought this product out of necessity. I have slept on a king sized waterbed for years and loved it. However, my son with down's syndrome would not quit sleeping with me and I had to get twin beds. These mattresses had very good reviews at the time and I needed something that I could transfer in my car and carry in the house myself. I have not liked this mattress since the first night I slept on it. It is hard and after lying in one spot, the mattress is hot and you have to move. At this time I can not afford to change mattresses. So, I will suffer with a very sore back and poor sleep. Anyone want a cheap mattress?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ablondie
Kiowa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/2/2009

Customer review by Jroz

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by Jroz
by Jroz

This product exceeded my expectations! I am enjoying the best sleep I've had in 20 years. I've had it for 2 weeks now, and there's absolutely no problems. It's easily the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. And when you consider the price ($499 for a full), it's unbeatable. Get it shipped to your local Walmart and pick it up with your small car...no problem. Carefully cut it open and let it sit for a day, then put it on your bed. It's heavier than a regular mattress, so you may need another person to help. Once it's on your bed, enjoy. You will sleep great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jroz
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
3/9/2009

Customer review by eyestothepast

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by eyestothepast
by eyestothepast
Walmart associate

I was worried about purchasing a mattress online. Like most people, I prefer to test the mattress before buying, but as I read about this mattress, I gave in and took the leap of faith. I'm so glad I did!! This is the most comfortable mattress I've ever had! I had no problems with the site-to-store delivery, and am so glad I purchased it! I used to have pain in my shoulder when I would sleep at night, but since I've been sleeping on this new mattress, I have no pain what-so-ever!! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyestothepast
Linesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/24/2011

Customer review by Skinnyg9561

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Skinnyg9561
by Skinnyg9561

We are very happy with this mattress. Shipping was very quick! For the price, I do not believe you can buy a better mattress!! Very great deal..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skinnyg9561
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by TahoeGem

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by TahoeGem
by TahoeGem

The description and price of this product interested me first and the personal reviews were very convincing. I have slept for a week on this mattress and it met and exceeded my expectations! It is supportive, no body pressure points and I have had very restful sleep. Also, it is not difficult to re-position -the foam is dense and not flimsy. It does not have an offensive odor and it has a zip-off cover/protector. This company has not only provided us with a top-end quality product but the affordability is exceptional too! I also like the fact that Aerus has incorporated eco-friendly products in the construction. It is SUPERIOR to the well-known foam mattress producer. I have already recommended this product to several friends -take the plunge and purchase this mattress and you will be very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TahoeGem
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not off to a good start
5/8/2012

Customer review by cookiepie525

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by cookiepie525
by cookiepie525

When we first laid down, my husband said "well its not EXACTLY like sleeping on a 2 x 4". This bed is hard as a rock and we couldn't sink in to it at all. I woke up about 5 time throughout the night with some part of my body hurting. My shoulder still hurts actually. We are giving it another night or two in case it just needs to be broken in but if not, its going back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiepie525
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews