Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 149 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
All Fives!
4/15/2009

Customer review by HyperTyper

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by HyperTyper
by HyperTyper

What a great printer and the price was awesome! Took only a couple of minutes to install. The best part is that the ink is reasonable compared to my last printer's ink requirements. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HyperTyper
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, Surpasses Expectations!
11/18/2008

Customer review by GiaRex

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by GiaRex
by GiaRex

I never thought I'd get so much bang for my buck. As a broke college student, I wanted a printer that could print basic text doacuments, and I got an amazingly fast, excellent photo printer. Text documents are out right away, even when not in the fast, lower ink quality mode. The printer came with a lot of photo paper, and ink that has lasted a month despite my extensive use. I recommend this for the home and for the dorm, heck even for the small office!

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiaRex
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Printer!
6/30/2009

Customer review by rayoflightusa

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by rayoflightusa
by rayoflightusa

This printer is a GREAT deal. It comes with both black and color cartridges AND the USB cable. This is unheard of in the cheaper printers. All three things bought separately would easily be over $30. A printer is only as good as how it prints, right? I printed a photo using the sample photo paper provided. The picture literally flew off the printer, it came out so fast. The quality was awesome. The colors were vivid and it looked like I got it developed. I was worried that it only did photos, but it is great for normal use as well. I've printed a ton of resumes on it, and the lines are always clear without any smudging or those horrible smear lines I got with my old HP.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayoflightusa
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price Great Printer
12/7/2009

Customer review by rritter

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by rritter
by rritter

I bought this printer to go along with my new HP desktop computer and to replace my old 7150 HP photosmart printer. The replacement cartridges for the HP are more than the cost of this printer. I only use my bubble jet printers for color documents and photos and I use my Brother laser printer for all black and white printing. This $30 print is great for photos and color documents and the replacement ink cartridges are affordable. I haven’t had a lot of time with this printer but the photo print quality is equal to my old HP and that was a great photo printer. So far so good. FYI you will need a new driver from Canon if you install this on a Windows 7 PC.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rritter
Edinburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good, with one problem
10/20/2009

Customer review by CollegeWriter

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by CollegeWriter
by CollegeWriter

My Lexmarx (also bought from Wal-Mart) had a roller problem that was going to cost more than the printer was worth and I had a paper due, so I ran in to Wal-Mart and found this cheap printer. All I really need is the ability to print in black and white for the papers I have to turn in on a weekly basis, and this seemed to be just the thing. It worked as expected, and quickly. I like the fact that the paper feed tray and the tray for printed paper both fold up nicely. This keeps my cat from messing with it! I do have one complaint, however; after 2 or 4 uses, the paper feeding mechanism encountered a problem and paper would jam every time I tried to print. I almost threw the darn thing away because it wasn't getting me anywhere, but my boyfriend figured out that there was a slight problem with how the feeding mechanism was lined up and he was able to fix it (he's a computer science major; no way I would've known what to do). I don't know if this is a common problem, but I thought it was worth mentioning. It's why I gave the product a 4 instead of a 5.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeWriter
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome printer
12/1/2008

Customer review by hyoutputt

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by hyoutputt
by hyoutputt

What would take hours now takes min. I got this printer just to print my Business cards, I have an all in one that's a bottom feeder with the paper jams etc. to print 60 business cards seemed like it took for ever, this morning I had 60 cards in less than 10 min. and that includes installing the printer. WOW! Don't forget the USB cable and the ink is reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyoutputt
Black Canyon City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/7/2009

Customer review by sailbum

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by sailbum
by sailbum

Great value. Speed, print quality very good

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailbum
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really great little printer
1/13/2010

Customer review by OhioMommy207

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by OhioMommy207
by OhioMommy207

For $30 my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the print outs on paper and pictures. We have had ours for about 6 months and have had no problems and the ink cartridges are reasonably priced too. If you just need a printer for school, work, or personal use with out a ton of bulk printing this will definitely fit the bill. We even used this to print out picture christmas cards this year and it did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioMommy207
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What's not to love?
9/21/2008

Customer review by SecretShopper5000

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by SecretShopper5000
by SecretShopper5000

This printer met all of my expectations. I was so happy with the quality and how well it worked that I atually bought a second one for my sister! It is easy to setup, and even though it takes longer than usual for the information to be sent to the printer once you hit print it prints the final product quickly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecretShopper5000
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
my daughter printer
11/3/2009

Customer review by CuteyTwinShirts

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by CuteyTwinShirts
by CuteyTwinShirts

my daughter icked up her printer and ever since she loves it is saves on energy and the ink last longer than any other one that she has had in the past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteyTwinShirts
corona ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Printer for $30 & change
1/28/2010

Customer review by JAG1982

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by JAG1982
by JAG1982

I was looking for a simple, inexpensive printer just to print coupons and documents from my iMac. This is exactly what I was looking for. The reviews I read here had an impact on my decision to go to Walmart and buy it. When I got to the printers section in the store it was the last one on the shelf. I picked it up and took it to the counter. The clerk asked me if I needed a USB cord for it, but it comes with the printer along with the black/color ink cartridges. It also contains sample photo paper. The only thing that worried me was the flimsy construction but hey it's a $30 printer. At home I set the whole thing up in minutes and the install went smoothly. On the box it reads for Mac 10.4.X but I have 10.5.X - anyway I think since I was connected online during the install it automatically updated the driver and boom! All set. The print start up and speed are fine. This $30 printer works better than a $200+ Epson CX6600 I bought from Best Buy several yrs. ago!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAG1982
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Printer
8/16/2008

Customer review by WeimHouse

4.0 stars 8/16/2008 by WeimHouse
by WeimHouse

The printer installed without a problem with Windows Vista (64-Bit) Home Preimun. The setup was quick and easy and after 2 months ownership it has not suffered a single problem. Seems like a good buy so far

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeimHouse
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broken in 4 months
8/20/2009

Customer review by shzk

1.0 stars 8/20/2009 by shzk
by shzk

It was okay in the first couple of months until one day it won't feed paper correctly. It just tried to pull one side of the paper into the machine. I just refilled the ink cartridge but had to throw it away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shzk
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great basic printer
11/7/2009

Customer review by vansde

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by vansde
by vansde

Sad to say that I bought this printer because oit was less expensive than buying ink for my Lexmark!! The in k refills are less expensive than the old one, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vansde
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Printer!
6/18/2009

Customer review by Captshelley

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Captshelley
by Captshelley

I've had this printer for over 6 months now and it's perfect!! I walked out of the store with everything I needed for $50 (printer, paper and USB cord). This printer comes with black and color ink. No problems so far. I use it for home printing of emails, maps, documents and that sort of stuff. Only 2 buttons on the printer so no complicated guessing. Windows pop up for suggestions and it follows through every time. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captshelley
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
4/16/2009

Customer review by bshoppinqueenb52

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by bshoppinqueenb52
by bshoppinqueenb52

I bought this printer because i was unhappy with the HP printer I had. This one is soooo much better. The picture quality is amazing.. the colors print so sharp..and with as many pictures as I print, it's a great value. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bshoppinqueenb52
TheSticks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice printer
4/22/2009

Customer review by bhs61jj43

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by bhs61jj43
by bhs61jj43

Prints are very nice and sharp, colors are true. My only complaint would be that it's a little noisy even after making the less noise adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhs61jj43
Fredericlsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING, BOUGHT TWO
6/29/2009

Customer review by Sarahinlove

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Sarahinlove
by Sarahinlove

After buying TWO printers for over $100 I still could not get them to print my wedding invitations consistently. I was at the end of my rope and I saw this at Wal Mart and I decided that there was nothing to lose and I might as well give it a try. IT WORKS GREAT. I printed well over 600 parts to my invitations and did my own thermography straight out of the printer. I had absolutely NO problems printing metallic cardstock, stardream cardstock, or envelopes. I loved this printer so much that I had to buy a second one. DEFINITELY WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahinlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARE YOU KIDDING ME???
5/2/2009

Customer review by Whatchubedurin

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Whatchubedurin
by Whatchubedurin

Ok, so I saw this printer right after Christmas and for thirty dollars I was really leery of getting it so I passed at the time. Today I saw it again at another store and I said to myself "well if I don't like it I can always return it". Let me tell you for thirty dollars this printer is AWESOME. I printed my first picture and waited for the disappointment of a blurry, cheaply made picture. I received a very clear, professional looking picture!! I'm so impressed I called everyone I know to tell them about it....enough bragging....back to printing pictures :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whatchubedurin
Evansdale, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for a low price!!
7/4/2009

Customer review by fioret23

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by fioret23
by fioret23

Excellent product! I was not too sure about getting this product...you know, cheap at the end turns expensive, but this one has worked excellent since I bought it. I am definetely not a computer expert and installed it in 10 mins. Photos, brochures, everyday printing...I give it a five, no doubt!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fioret23
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews