Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1697 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1697 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1697 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 stars
33
1-20 of 1505 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1505 total reviews
1-20 of 1505 reviews
easy to assemble, yet sturdy
6/4/2009

Customer review by kwaamrak

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by kwaamrak
by kwaamrak

If you are planning to pick this up by yourself without a car, you must bring a utility cart that can withstand at least 55 lbs. The assembly is easy and quick. No tools needed. The bolts are included, with 2 extras just to be sure. There are two main frames that are connected in the middle by metal beams that lock into place when you push it to the main frames. It is all metal and gray-black in color. All 12 points of floor contact are rubber-padded. Normal tossing and turning on the bed does not create noise. However, jumping or thumping on the bed will create some squeaking sounds. When you move to another place, you can easily dis-assemble everything and take the frame with you. Overall, it is a very good buy and very good alternative to box springs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwaamrak
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/5/2011

Customer review by Michi11

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Michi11
by Michi11

I bought this for my full size bed in mind and I love it...I didnt have to USE the Box Spring but the Entire bed frame and mattress being w/out box spings feels BETTER on my back...THE Only thing is I just got a KING SIZE....So I have to go and Buy a NEw frame for King Size now...I think this bed is great for anyone ,and has plenty of room for storage under the bed....i give this this a 10!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michi11
Dallas,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Alternative
5/5/2010

Customer review by An0nymous12

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by An0nymous12
by An0nymous12

This bed frame is a great alternative to a bed frame for a box spring and a mattress. It does not move the slightest bit or make any noise when you lay on it, even if you jump on it. It's solid as a rock yet still comfortable to sleep on. Setting it up only takes 2 minutes and is very easy so long as you have some common sense. The mattress fits almost perfectly and doesn't slide and it is 14" from the ground just like it says in the description. It's not made out of solid steel however I could not imagine how this could collapse unless you weigh the same as a rhinoceros. So if you're looking for a simple bed frame for a good price this is an excellent pick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An0nymous12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Twin Frame
3/15/2010

Customer review by pandaz09

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by pandaz09
by pandaz09

This twin bed frame is awesome! It fit a custom shoe storage box underneath (made it from a computer box recently purchased from here) and that's 2 layers of shoes. Its very comfortable and doesn't squeak. Assembly was pretty quick, had a problem with one of the wing nuts but grabbed an adjustable wrench and got it tightened. Took less than 30 minutes to put together by myself. Had it shipped Site to Store and fit in my brother's Scion XB. There were a lot of people that didn't like the look of the frame but I like it. But I'm weird like that I guess. When it's time to move, all I have to do is undo the wing nuts and fold it back up. Lightweight and very sturdy! When flipping the frame over to stand it up, be careful when doing so. I wasn't holding it right and it started to fold in the center.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandaz09
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value!
8/13/2010

Customer review by pweems

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by pweems
by pweems

Purchased this bed frame to use with a 14" memory foam mattress; it could not be more perfect! The height of the overall bed, the incredible amount of underbed storage was surprising and very much needed. The frame is sturdy and setup was less than .20 mins. The appearance is not as bad as some stated, but a bedskirt sits very well on the frame and with the height, drapes beautifully -also helping to conceal underbed storage -very nice-will purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pweems
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
3/7/2011

Customer review by bleeedawg

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by bleeedawg
by bleeedawg

order this baby online. recieved it 7 days latter at the local walmart. pros: has plenty of space underneath to store things. sturdy. perfect height. decent price cons: mattress will tend to slide around due to no border supports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bleeedawg
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just perfect
1/4/2009

Customer review by saturnjt

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by saturnjt
by saturnjt

I purchased this bed frame a few weeks ago after my existing bed frame broke! I was afraid to purchase this item because I wasn't able to physically see what I was buying so I relied on other reviews to decide. I wasn't home when UPS delivered the package so I went to pick it later that evening. I was surprised to see how small the box was -- (fits in the trunk of my Scion). The bed frame was very easy to setup and my new full size Sealy pillow top mattress fits just perfect! Definitely recommended. **I would not suggest using this bed frame with a thin mattress. My roommate tried his Sultan Hustad mattress from Ikea, and the mattress began to sag** The picture I provided shows just how high the frame is from the floor. I hope this review will help anyone else that wants to purchase this.

Was this review helpful? (236) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saturnjt
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
10/21/2008

Customer review by ishoponline2

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by ishoponline2
by ishoponline2

I didn't want to buy a boxspring for health reasons. I liked the idea of something metal. I was influenced by other people's good ratings of this product and I am not disappointed. If you have an old fashioned head board, foot board and side rails that hook together rather than bolt together, you can set the smart base steel bed frame right inside your existing bed and set the mattress on top. Of course you wouldn't need wooden slats. I have posted a picture to demonstrate the set up.

Was this review helpful? (94) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ishoponline2
Brunswick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smartbase bed frame installation
12/10/2010

Customer review by AJNshopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by AJNshopper
by AJNshopper

Extremely easy to setup. The two main pieces of the bed frame were very easy to carry up the stairs. Assembly is easy and similar to setting up a folding lawn chair. The top of the bed frame once assembled was exactly the height of my previous bedframe and box spring. Used the shipping box on top of the bed frame before putting on the bed skirt as suggested by some of the other reviewers. Will fit 4, 60qt sterilite rolling boxes under the frame. There is no movement in the bed frame or matress when sitting or laying on the bed. Superb product for a superb price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJNshopper
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed Frame!
4/24/2011

Customer review by TSLGirl

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by TSLGirl
by TSLGirl

I have been looking at all the websites and in stores for the past year for something to put my sons queen size bed on. He doesn't have a box spring for it so we were stuck with either buying a box spring for it along with a frame or finding a platform bed (which all seemed to be way over our budget or if in our budget just junk). We didn't want to buy junk, we wanted something that would last a long time. This frame is AWESOME! It is exactly what we were looking for. It is very sturdy and will definitely last a very long time. It was easy to put together just fold out lock in place and put 2 screws in it (I did it all by myself). My son loves it and it looks nice. We haven't added a bed skirt or anything as he likes it just the way it is. He is thrilled with his new bed and so am I. For the price it can't be beat especially with the free ship to store feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSLGirl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent option for Boxspring
11/23/2009

Customer review by DealSeeker38

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by DealSeeker38
by DealSeeker38

I just bought a brand new mattress but I didn't want to pay extra for the boxspring and the bed frame, so instead I opted for this steel bedframe, and I saved myself over a hundred dollars. I am very satisfied with this product and so does most of the reviewers.It was easy to assemble and it fits in my small car when I picked it up. My only complaint is that it took two weeks, instead of the 7 to 10 days from "site to store" delivery as they promised on the website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealSeeker38
Edmonds, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed Frame
3/7/2011

Customer review by Freedom2011

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Freedom2011
by Freedom2011

I purchased this bed frame because of the high ratings. I had the standard metal bar square frame for my box spring and mattress. My bed made so much noise that I couldn't take it anymore (I call this mattress the alarm clock because it's so loud) and my back was hurting. I'm only 30! So I decided to get a Spa Sensation 8" foam Mattress and this frame to try something different. My mattress hasn't arrived yet but I got the frame yesterday. I got rid of my old box spring and put my regular mattress on top and to my surprise I hear NO NOISE, no more creaking! So it was actually the box spring assisting with the noise. Now as far as the design is concern. It's very easy to put together, very sturdy and it has so much room underneath for storage of shoes, space saver bags or whatever you want. I love it. I would always recommend this to anyone and I will always buy bed frames like this from now on. No more box springs for me!! Get it, you will love it. Worth every penny. I overslept this morning because the bed felt great. Not sure if that's from the frame or not :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freedom2011
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A blessing for two boys
6/19/2009

Customer review by SmartHeartClub

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by SmartHeartClub
by SmartHeartClub

I loved the product. I bought the frames (2) after I sold my boys bunk beds, who did not want anything fancy. We had a full mattress and twin. This was the perfect solution. No boxsprings needed. I put bedskirts on the frames and comforters and this was perfect for two boys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartHeartClub
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter is loving it!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Cheriques

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Cheriques
by Cheriques

I got this frame for my daughter and it arrived yesterday. Delivery was very fast. My daughter is 15 years old and put this frame up all by herself. It comes with picture instructions, so that us very helpful! It may not be the cutest thing but if you add a bed skirt it will look great! I recommend this to everybody! Get it now!!!! Cheap and worth every penny!! - Erica

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheriques
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A WONDERFUL FRAME!!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by kalston

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by kalston
by kalston

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this frame so I had high expectations of it and I can honestly say that I was pleased. It shipped promptly and wasn't as heavy as expected. The box didn't take up a lot of space and I was able to bring it home in my car all by myself. It was soooo easy to put together. I decided to put my box springs and my mattress on just for the added height and although I am 5'2' and the bed is 4'5' from floor to top of mattress I still enjoy it. It sleeps wonderful and for the price I don't see a better deal out there. I like the fact that I bought it online from a store that I trust and that backs their products and it was at a very reasonable price. I expected to pay twice as much for a king size frame but Walmart was only $109 and it has the added bonus of being able to convert to a queen size if I ever feel the need to downsize. The metal is strong and it not flimsy at all and can withstand weight and seems like it is built to last a while. A great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalston
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes! Awesome buy, great bed!
7/20/2009

Customer review by GreenEyedGGirl

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by GreenEyedGGirl
by GreenEyedGGirl

I needed a new bed frame, and I wanted something up off the floor that doesn't require a box spring. This fit the bill perfectly. I also wanted something that went together quickly and easily and did its job. The ability put my own head and foot boards on it was also important, so I chose this. Fit into the back seat of my compact car with room to spare, was easy for me to carry into the house, and setup was a breeze. If you get the bed only, it sets up in ten minutes without tools. Seriously. It's strong, comfortable and has plenty of room underneath to store stuff out of the way. If you are going to use it with a lighter foam mattress, just get a sheet of light plywood so that mattress doesn't sag. Problem solved. For a header, you'll need a screwdriver and a wrench, plus the additional kit to hook it up. For an extra 18 dollars the kit makes it easy. I ordered mine the same time I ordered the bed. Well worth it, makes attaching the head board and footer easy! Excellent price for an excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenEyedGGirl
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
6/24/2009

Customer review by TheDuchessofWI

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by TheDuchessofWI
by TheDuchessofWI

I am not mechanially inlined and was able to put this frame together in under an hour by myself. Most of the time was spent getting the produt out of the box (THey wrap well for shipping). Nothing was damaged all parts were there and the instructins were easy to follow (both pictures and words). The produt itself is so stable and strng it should make traditional frames obsolete. This frame handles a boxspring matress and 500 lbs (me and my hubby) with ot any issues. All parts are steel. Absolutely no plastic. Its really high. No box spring needed at all. With my boxspring the bed is right under the light switch. Plenty of room for storage. Its not attrative so I covered it with a bed skirt. You will not regret buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (148) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDuchessofWI
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was very surprised! This will Last !
6/17/2012

Customer review by momsapackrat

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by momsapackrat
by momsapackrat

I just brought a bed a year ago and was disappointed it didn't last as it should have.Without being Solid wood they just don'd make beds like they should last anymore . so i decided I would go back to metal frame . I reviewed this bed frame and others and I purchased this one. When I received this I was worried it didn't look very strong,but after my son building it to my surprise. I was very impressed with it, very strong, mattress stays in place,weight wise I am not worried. The main reason I went for this one and not the spa was the warranty 5 yr replacement as well as the spaces between frame going upwards not having a big gap between each which you can see in the pictures also that if he wanted to change to a full size later he can do that as well . Very Happy With This Purchase! Will be changing frames on a few other beds to this frame as well. Pick up a bed skirt that falls 14 inches to floor and great storage space under bed frame. This will last!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsapackrat
long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good bed frame for the price
4/9/2012

Customer review by Pollenator77

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Pollenator77
by Pollenator77

Had to encase our Ikea boxsprings due to bedbug issues and thus needed a metal frame, sturdier than the basic style. Setup was extremely easy, and quite sturdy if you attach the braces like you are supposed to. We are using it as a permanent King frame, but it folds up very compact if you needed to transport or store it, and could be useful to easily convert between Queen and King sizes if that was somehow needed. Lots of height underneath for storage, though with 12 legs and the diagonal braces, makes arranging our 5 rolling 66qt Sterilite bins a bit more complicated than before. Not sure if I would use this frame to do without a box spring - maybe it would be okay. For us, with the added height of the frame, plus the box spring, plus the mattress, it provides us with the nightly amusement of having to take a flying leap to get into bed. After ~2.5 weeks, with two ~250lb adults, it still seems pretty sturdy but does make occasional squeaking noises. Otherwise pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollenator77
Roosevelt Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ugly but a very, very smart choice
6/26/2009

Customer review by JB86

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by JB86
by JB86

I ordered this bed frame for the Aerus 6 inch memory foam mattress (also purchased through Walmart). It was very easy to take home and assemble. I took it home in the back of a truck but the package would have fit into the backseat of typical four door car. All you need is to slide it out of the box, secure the legs in the proper position and snap the bars in the middle in place... and you're done! The whole process took about twenty minutes. I assembled this frame with another person but I am certain that it would not be a problem doing it on my own. Even with such a thin mattress, I feel that this frame is very supportive. I took another reviewer's advice and put down a long piece of cardboard in the middle under the mattress. This, however, made the bed feel lumpy in the middle. I took out the cardboard and had no problems. I don't have the very distinct feeling of sleeping on something that looks like something out of prison. And, yes, it is quite ugly. However, this problem is easily remedied with a bed skirt. The open space underneath is very generous indeed. I have several Sterilite containers under my bed at the moment. As long as you have a bedskirt handy, you will not regret purchasing this bed frame!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1505 total reviews
1-20 of 1505 reviews