Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Back of Steel Case Issues
10/9/2016

Customer review by James

3.0 stars 10/9/2016 by James
by James

I bought this watch years ago, the back of the case has pitted and deteriorated. But it keeps good time.

James
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Tough, waterproof, and easy to read
9/23/2010

Customer review by Fishcamper

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Fishcamper
by Fishcamper

This Timex Expedition is my fourth or fifth ... same model. Salmon fishing in Alaska, playing golf, hunting, camping ... it's been around the world. I just wish that it came in a genuine stainless steel case with a stainless steel clasp-style watch band (I bought that separately). As the watch ages, the current case corrodes around the edges ... and actually gets sharp enough to irritate my arm. So I just get a new one each time. A STAINLESS case and band would be a vast improvement on an already great watch!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishcamper
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Good watch, but site to store shipping was a BUST
4/5/2011

Customer review by Hezaro

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Hezaro
by Hezaro

I bought this watch because it is the exact same one by dad had before he lost it. My dad owned the watch for at least 2 years and loved the date and time option how sturdy it was made. Walmart had the best price for the watch compared to JC Penney and Bass Pro. I thought it would be a great gift to give him for his birthday...BACK IN MARCH! If only it arrived back in March. The main issue is that the site to store shipping was ridiculously SLOW! The watch was supposed to arrive in store on March 19th at the latest. It didn't arrive until April 1st. I know it's free, but I couldn't believe how long it took for it to get to the store. Just a note to shoppers...give yourself an extra week or two leeway (from estimated arrival date) for site to store shipping if you need it by a specific date. Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hezaro
Twentynine Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice field watch
1/28/2010

Customer review by JudoDaddy

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by JudoDaddy
by JudoDaddy

Nice field watch for the price, water resident leather strap and the Indiglo light are great extra's and held up in the ocean. It has a solid stainless steal case and mineral glass, something not found in your cheaper watches. Overall it's a decent watch.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudoDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
day of week and date don't move automatically
4/7/2017

Customer review by timekeeper

1.0 stars 4/7/2017 by timekeeper
by timekeeper

Got the watch for Christmas nice looking. Wanted a dial watch that also had day of week and date. This watch had it all for me. BUT having the watch for only 4 months the day of week and date don't move automatically at midnight. I can reset the date manually BUT cannot change the day of week manually(it's right once every 7 days) Not worth getting repaired. Disappointed!!

timekeeper
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
NICE TIMEX
8/27/2010

Customer review by ARMITRONJUSTICE

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by ARMITRONJUSTICE
by ARMITRONJUSTICE

Bought this watch two months ago and it performs perfectly. Bright indiglow, nice leather band. A all around great buy...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARMITRONJUSTICE
Sinton, TX 78387
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
good watch value
3/8/2017

Customer review by Brian

4.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Brian
by Brian

I've had my Timex Expedition (slightly different options but same model) for about 4 years now. It's lasted well and had some minor repairs done (I broke the crown once and have bent some spring bars when the watch caught a doorway) but overall works well and is easy to use.

Brian
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worth the price
1/7/2014

Customer review by ry1nik

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by ry1nik
by ry1nik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want a basic watch for casual events or outdoor activities, this will do fine. Not suitable for nice dinners or the office. One negative is the "crown" can't be used to set the day. It works for the date, but to set day of the week you have to wind the hands through 24 hour periods to get the day you want.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ry1nik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good watch for the price. but has design flaw?
1/15/2017

Customer review by louisianamoore

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by louisianamoore
by louisianamoore

I've had 3 of these watches over the last few years.The first one I lost in the Gulf of Mexico when one of the pins on the strap came off. The last 2 had the stem broken off somehow. Good watch for the money except for that stem thing and trying to get the day and date to match.

louisianamoore
shreveport, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great watch for the money
3/8/2014

Customer review by anynameavailable

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by anynameavailable
by anynameavailable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For under $40 you can't do any better than this. This is my second timex expedition, I lost my first one which ran fine for several years. The dial I easy to read and well lit. Personally I like this particular model for the day/date feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anynameavailable
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch, very cumbersome to set date
1/13/2014

Customer review by longball

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by longball
by longball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great watch, easy to read, indiglo works fine. Keeping date up to speed difficult and time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longball
Deleware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice watch
9/8/2011

Customer review by shishkabobbb

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by shishkabobbb
by shishkabobbb

So far it's holding up nicely i'm hard on my watches. I put a sports band on it in place of the leather band, They have one that is made for this watch. my only complaint is its not made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shishkabobbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!!
12/23/2014

Customer review by JLW813

1.0 stars 12/23/2014 by JLW813
by JLW813

I purchased this watch to replace the exact model I'd worn for several years. On the surface the new watch looks the same, but it isn't!! New watch: the bezel does NOT turn. Nor do any of the newer Timex's in the display case. I often used that feature. The new watch didn't have the ability to change the day. You had to turn the stem through the full 24hr cycle to get the day to change. For me that's a nuisance. I wasn't going to wear a watch that I was disappointed in for the next 5yrs. I returned it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLW813
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my new watch
11/20/2016

Customer review by Katzak

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Katzak
by Katzak

This watch is awesome. Its so easy to read in the dark.

Katzak
Long Beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is an excellent watch for a good price.
1/10/2013

Customer review by phoenix357

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by phoenix357
by phoenix357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this watch online, and so far, I have not been let down. Although leather is classy, I purchased a silicon watch strap because over time leather can smell and fade, but besides the strap, I love the watch. If you like leather, then that shouldn't be a problem. It keeps perfect time, and the indiglo is very bright and can be easily seen and read at night. The only thing I am worried about it that the case material is made from brass, and plated with another metal, so I will probably buy a clear sealant to to spray over the watch and protect it from sweat and the elements. Very good watch, masculine, easy to read, and most importantly, good value. All winners in by book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoenix357
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just one major problem
11/7/2016

Customer review by Omegasong

2.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Omegasong
by Omegasong

Great accurate time piece. Terrible corrosion in back of watch was so bad, it gave me a rash. Looks just like the posted picture. Now unable to wear it! Very disappointed.

Omegasong
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
working fine after the first week!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Vajraview

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Vajraview
by Vajraview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's too early to say how durable the watch is, but I'm completely satisfied after the first week of use. It has the features I want (day, date), plus a bonus in being able to light the face in the dark, at reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vajraview
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't hold up
11/4/2016

Customer review by Walrus

3.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Walrus
by Walrus

Back of watch and stem pit and corrode making it in comfortable to wear

Walrus
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
nice for daily use
10/12/2014

Customer review by madihetu

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by madihetu
by madihetu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great watch for daily use, it can show date, day and time. cute looking, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madihetu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On line walmart watch purchase
10/24/2016

Customer review by Dave

4.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Timex watch did not come with the color band as stated in the description, but not a big deal, the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews