Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Simple and Subtle Quality
5/3/2014

Customer review by Anglophile777

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Anglophile777
by Anglophile777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wearing this model Timex for over 25 years. In that time I've only replaced it three times. I wouldn't have had to replace it at all if I could have found someone to help me replace the battery. Walmart used to do that, but has had to stop due to people claiming that they damaged their watches. This model is so reasonably priced, however, that it's not that much of a difference to make me search all over town to change the battery. I just go ahead and replace it. I love this watch so much. I even wear it to bed. It's very comfortable, and the Indiglo light is great for checking the time when you wake up in the night (especially good for those of us who wear glasses and don't want to have to put them on just to look at the clock). It's also a very unobtrusive way to check time in places like movie theatres. I just hope Timex never stops producing them. I may cry. Walmart.com was great to use. It was easy to find the things I was seeking, the shipments were very timely, and I even got free shipping. Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anglophile777
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Watch
5/31/2009

Customer review by TopoGigio009

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by TopoGigio009
by TopoGigio009

I've had this watch before - and wanted another since this watch has a nice sharp display. As they say "Timex takes a lickin' but it always keeps ticking." I think that is true with this one. Dependable and sharp looking.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopoGigio009
Troy, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs a bigger band
12/30/2008

Customer review by averagewrist

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by averagewrist
by averagewrist

I bought this for my 90 year old mother who is frail and the wrist band was to small. The ez reader watch needs a few more links in the band. It almost fits but not quite. 3-5 more links would make it a perfect fit for the average wrist. You can always take the extra off.....but where do you get the 1 or two extra you need? This watch fell a link or two short.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averagewrist
Fort Myers Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lovely and easy to read-Glows too!
7/28/2016

Customer review by CrystalK

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by CrystalK
by CrystalK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a lovely watch I can wear every day. I loved that I was able to change out the band for a slightly larger one for a minimal price and is now completely comfortable :-) I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fairly good
7/27/2016

Customer review by frupie

3.0 stars 7/27/2016 by frupie
by frupie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The band is a little to tight on the wrist but other than that is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frupie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loving it again
11/25/2009

Customer review by devilish

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by devilish
by devilish

This is about my fourth exact watch. I see people write the watch needs more links well i disagree. My wrists are about average and I can take 1 link out if I wanted to. I love this watch. started buying it when they were $14.99 this was $30.00 and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilish
nothern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2010

Customer review by DreT

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DreT
by DreT

Very nice watch, i have an average size wrist and the band fits just fine.. a lil loose even.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreT
Bullhead city, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product--one flaw
1/8/2009

Customer review by mr1040

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by mr1040
by mr1040

The watch was great but the wristband was too small. My wife does not not have a large wrist but we will have to get another band to allow her to enjoy the watch.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr1040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Edie
7/13/2016

Customer review by Edie

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Edie
by Edie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Watch
6/10/2016

Customer review by HKEB

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by HKEB
by HKEB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this watch for my mother after she gave me specific information about what she wanted in a watch. She wanted an easy-to-read dial, expandable strap, silver tone in color, with black hands that would show up easily on the face of the watch. I knew I had to shop for a Timex to find everything she was looking for, and sure enough, I found it in this watch. The night light on the dial is a bonus feature that we both like. This watch satisfied a very picky shopper, and the $30 price was a great incentive to stay with Timex rather than looking at more expensive watches. Timex has never let me down. The date is small and a bit hard to read, but this was not a big issue for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HKEB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
watch
6/24/2016

Customer review by User52

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by User52
by User52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new watch. It fits perfect which is a rare thing for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Perfect Watch
9/16/2013

Customer review by Sadieso

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Sadieso
by Sadieso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a watch that had big black numbers that I can read. It has a second hand, and for me the best part - - it has the indigo aspect which is so great. All I have to do is push a button and I can see the time in complete darkness. It also has a twist band that I prefer and it's looks sporty. The price was unbelievable. I saved $20 on this watch compared to other stores and online sites.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadieso
Oak Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great womens watch
6/16/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this watch for my girlfriend. She loves this watch. She is quite petite and it fits her very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love the indigo watches
6/17/2016

Customer review by abby

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by abby
by abby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I give it a 5 star

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch, good price, nice to look at ...
12/12/2013

Customer review by CalCatt

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by CalCatt
by CalCatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first watch was not working correctly, so I took it back. Ordering online with site to store became confusing for a number of reasons due to human error. I would not recommend it, they were out of stock at walmart.com and the store charged more money but it would have been worth the price difference. The watch for me is nice looking, and I like the features it has. They charge twice as much for the same watch at some other stores. The price is decent. The band is loose on me and I am not certain if it is adjustable or not. It would be nice if Timex could sell the band separate from the time piece as there are so many wrist size variations. I have not had a timex in a long time, they have a good reputation and I expect it to work well. There is a 5 year warranty available through the manufacturer for only $5 as well which is great. I like this watch for everyday where. It flatters many outfits. Age should not be asked for a review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalCatt
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Watch
12/28/2008

Customer review by Kathie1233

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Kathie1233
by Kathie1233

The watch is very readable and well made. I have very small wrist, yet the band is too tight. I do not expect any problem with the exchange.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathie1233
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex Women's Easy Reader Watch
6/10/2016

Customer review by Angi

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Angi
by Angi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good everyday watch
4/22/2013

Customer review by RavenMama

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by RavenMama
by RavenMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this watch for everyday wear and for work (I'm mostly a SAHM but also work in healthcare part time). This is the third I've purchased in 15 yrs or so. The size of the face makes it easy to read for timing activities at work. The Indiglo is nice for low lighting situations (like movies, etc.) I just hope that this one lasts longer than the last one I had (after the second battery change, the mechanism must have failed bc it started losing time even with a new battery). I do plan on purchasing the extra warranty through TIMEX (this is different than the service warranty that Walmart offers on their watches). The great news is the price on this watch is cheaper at Walmart than at other big box stores and with the cost of the warranty the price is exactly the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenMama
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little watch!
5/18/2016

Customer review by RichieBDC

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by RichieBDC
by RichieBDC

Small and unobtrusive fits my wife's small wrist. She likes the stainless steel expandable band and that she can wear it at the beach. Great Mothers Day gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichieBDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purchase!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Gail0212

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Gail0212
by Gail0212

I am very happy with the Timex watch I bought at Walmart. It is easy to read and I can wear it in the pool when I am swimming. The face lights up at night so I can see the time in the dark. It was easy to pick up after it had been shipped from site to store. I am extremely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail0212
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews