Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Good value for money
12/15/2016

Customer review by Curlybear

4.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Curlybear
by Curlybear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased a watch for a gift nice qualiy

Curlybear
Ajax, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and Subtle Quality
5/3/2014

Customer review by Anglophile777

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Anglophile777
by Anglophile777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wearing this model Timex for over 25 years. In that time I've only replaced it three times. I wouldn't have had to replace it at all if I could have found someone to help me replace the battery. Walmart used to do that, but has had to stop due to people claiming that they damaged their watches. This model is so reasonably priced, however, that it's not that much of a difference to make me search all over town to change the battery. I just go ahead and replace it. I love this watch so much. I even wear it to bed. It's very comfortable, and the Indiglo light is great for checking the time when you wake up in the night (especially good for those of us who wear glasses and don't want to have to put them on just to look at the clock). It's also a very unobtrusive way to check time in places like movie theatres. I just hope Timex never stops producing them. I may cry. Walmart.com was great to use. It was easy to find the things I was seeking, the shipments were very timely, and I even got free shipping. Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anglophile777
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement watch - for Valentines Day
2/12/2017

Customer review by Stripes

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Stripes
by Stripes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife had a Timex watch she used every days for years, In January it stopped working so we had a new battery put in, but that did not fix the problem. I spotted this almost exact replacement which I will give to her on/with Valentines day/gifts. The last one worked for years and she loved it. I know she will love this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stripes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement,
2/14/2017

Customer review by TNchange117

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by TNchange117
by TNchange117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this watch to replace plastic band on my old watch which broke. Since there are no watch repairs near me was easier to order than go across town.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNchange117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Watch
5/31/2009

Customer review by TopoGigio009

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by TopoGigio009
by TopoGigio009

I've had this watch before - and wanted another since this watch has a nice sharp display. As they say "Timex takes a lickin' but it always keeps ticking." I think that is true with this one. Dependable and sharp looking.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopoGigio009
Troy, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs a bigger band
12/30/2008

Customer review by averagewrist

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by averagewrist
by averagewrist

I bought this for my 90 year old mother who is frail and the wrist band was to small. The ez reader watch needs a few more links in the band. It almost fits but not quite. 3-5 more links would make it a perfect fit for the average wrist. You can always take the extra off.....but where do you get the 1 or two extra you need? This watch fell a link or two short.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averagewrist
Fort Myers Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice watch, good price, nice to look at ...
12/12/2013

Customer review by CalCatt

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by CalCatt
by CalCatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first watch was not working correctly, so I took it back. Ordering online with site to store became confusing for a number of reasons due to human error. I would not recommend it, they were out of stock at walmart.com and the store charged more money but it would have been worth the price difference. The watch for me is nice looking, and I like the features it has. They charge twice as much for the same watch at some other stores. The price is decent. The band is loose on me and I am not certain if it is adjustable or not. It would be nice if Timex could sell the band separate from the time piece as there are so many wrist size variations. I have not had a timex in a long time, they have a good reputation and I expect it to work well. There is a 5 year warranty available through the manufacturer for only $5 as well which is great. I like this watch for everyday where. It flatters many outfits. Age should not be asked for a review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalCatt
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiny but big watch
10/3/2016

Customer review by rjexpress

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by rjexpress
by rjexpress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this watch it is tiny and elegant but then also big so that my tired old eyes can read the time with no problem. Timex what can I say you cant go wrong >

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjexpress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2010

Customer review by DreT

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DreT
by DreT

Very nice watch, i have an average size wrist and the band fits just fine.. a lil loose even.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreT
Bullhead city, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price
12/3/2016

Customer review by TRG1

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by TRG1
by TRG1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. I always buy Timex watches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loving it again
11/25/2009

Customer review by devilish

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by devilish
by devilish

This is about my fourth exact watch. I see people write the watch needs more links well i disagree. My wrists are about average and I can take 1 link out if I wanted to. I love this watch. started buying it when they were $14.99 this was $30.00 and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilish
nothern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great watch once it was working
1/7/2017

Customer review by ScubaSteve

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by ScubaSteve
by ScubaSteve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Watch did not work but for a couple of hours but once I got the store to make it right since I bought the extended warranty, my wife has been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScubaSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product--one flaw
1/8/2009

Customer review by mr1040

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by mr1040
by mr1040

The watch was great but the wristband was too small. My wife does not not have a large wrist but we will have to get another band to allow her to enjoy the watch.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr1040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to read, fits normal size wrist well.
1/4/2017

Customer review by JW56

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by JW56
by JW56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Illumination works well to help read at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JW56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Watch
12/31/2016

Customer review by TMama

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by TMama
by TMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mom loved it because the numbers were big enough for her to read and it had the indiglo light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely and easy to read-Glows too!
7/28/2016

Customer review by CrystalK

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by CrystalK
by CrystalK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a lovely watch I can wear every day. I loved that I was able to change out the band for a slightly larger one for a minimal price and is now completely comfortable :-) I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex women's watch
10/26/2016

Customer review by laura

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by laura
by laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like my watch. It is easy to read and I especially like that it lights up in a blue color. I would recommend this watch to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Perfect Watch
9/16/2013

Customer review by Sadieso

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Sadieso
by Sadieso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a watch that had big black numbers that I can read. It has a second hand, and for me the best part - - it has the indigo aspect which is so great. All I have to do is push a button and I can see the time in complete darkness. It also has a twist band that I prefer and it's looks sporty. The price was unbelievable. I saved $20 on this watch compared to other stores and online sites.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadieso
Oak Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good everyday watch
4/22/2013

Customer review by RavenMama

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by RavenMama
by RavenMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this watch for everyday wear and for work (I'm mostly a SAHM but also work in healthcare part time). This is the third I've purchased in 15 yrs or so. The size of the face makes it easy to read for timing activities at work. The Indiglo is nice for low lighting situations (like movies, etc.) I just hope that this one lasts longer than the last one I had (after the second battery change, the mechanism must have failed bc it started losing time even with a new battery). I do plan on purchasing the extra warranty through TIMEX (this is different than the service warranty that Walmart offers on their watches). The great news is the price on this watch is cheaper at Walmart than at other big box stores and with the cost of the warranty the price is exactly the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenMama
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Gail0212

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Gail0212
by Gail0212

I am very happy with the Timex watch I bought at Walmart. It is easy to read and I can wear it in the pool when I am swimming. The face lights up at night so I can see the time in the dark. It was easy to pick up after it had been shipped from site to store. I am extremely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail0212
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews