Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Nice Watch
5/31/2009

Customer review by TopoGigio009

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by TopoGigio009
by TopoGigio009

I've had this watch before - and wanted another since this watch has a nice sharp display. As they say "Timex takes a lickin' but it always keeps ticking." I think that is true with this one. Dependable and sharp looking.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopoGigio009
Troy, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs a bigger band
12/30/2008

Customer review by averagewrist

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by averagewrist
by averagewrist

I bought this for my 90 year old mother who is frail and the wrist band was to small. The ez reader watch needs a few more links in the band. It almost fits but not quite. 3-5 more links would make it a perfect fit for the average wrist. You can always take the extra off.....but where do you get the 1 or two extra you need? This watch fell a link or two short.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averagewrist
Fort Myers Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product--one flaw
1/8/2009

Customer review by mr1040

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by mr1040
by mr1040

The watch was great but the wristband was too small. My wife does not not have a large wrist but we will have to get another band to allow her to enjoy the watch.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr1040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/28/2010

Customer review by DreT

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DreT
by DreT

Very nice watch, i have an average size wrist and the band fits just fine.. a lil loose even.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreT
Bullhead city, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loving it again
11/25/2009

Customer review by devilish

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by devilish
by devilish

This is about my fourth exact watch. I see people write the watch needs more links well i disagree. My wrists are about average and I can take 1 link out if I wanted to. I love this watch. started buying it when they were $14.99 this was $30.00 and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilish
nothern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Watch
12/28/2008

Customer review by Kathie1233

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Kathie1233
by Kathie1233

The watch is very readable and well made. I have very small wrist, yet the band is too tight. I do not expect any problem with the exchange.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathie1233
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex Watch
8/5/2010

Customer review by PScheidecker

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by PScheidecker
by PScheidecker

I got this for my wife and she loves it. She likes the style, fit and especially how the face lights up at night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PScheidecker
Brewster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/23/2012

Customer review by Junker458

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Junker458
by Junker458

I love ths watch! I buy this watch for the stretch band and the indigo feature. This is the 3rd one I have had, I wear it 24x7 & each one lasts about 5 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junker458
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Perfect Watch
9/16/2013

Customer review by Sadieso

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Sadieso
by Sadieso

I was looking for a watch that had big black numbers that I can read. It has a second hand, and for me the best part - - it has the indigo aspect which is so great. All I have to do is push a button and I can see the time in complete darkness. It also has a twist band that I prefer and it's looks sporty. The price was unbelievable. I saved $20 on this watch compared to other stores and online sites.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadieso
Oak Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and Subtle Quality
5/3/2014

Customer review by Anglophile777

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Anglophile777
by Anglophile777

I've been wearing this model Timex for over 25 years. In that time I've only replaced it three times. I wouldn't have had to replace it at all if I could have found someone to help me replace the battery. Walmart used to do that, but has had to stop due to people claiming that they damaged their watches. This model is so reasonably priced, however, that it's not that much of a difference to make me search all over town to change the battery. I just go ahead and replace it. I love this watch so much. I even wear it to bed. It's very comfortable, and the Indiglo light is great for checking the time when you wake up in the night (especially good for those of us who wear glasses and don't want to have to put them on just to look at the clock). It's also a very unobtrusive way to check time in places like movie theatres. I just hope Timex never stops producing them. I may cry. Walmart.com was great to use. It was easy to find the things I was seeking, the shipments were very timely, and I even got free shipping. Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anglophile777
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Gail0212

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Gail0212
by Gail0212

I am very happy with the Timex watch I bought at Walmart. It is easy to read and I can wear it in the pool when I am swimming. The face lights up at night so I can see the time in the dark. It was easy to pick up after it had been shipped from site to store. I am extremely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gail0212
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good everyday watch
4/22/2013

Customer review by RavenMama

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by RavenMama
by RavenMama

I use this watch for everyday wear and for work (I'm mostly a SAHM but also work in healthcare part time). This is the third I've purchased in 15 yrs or so. The size of the face makes it easy to read for timing activities at work. The Indiglo is nice for low lighting situations (like movies, etc.) I just hope that this one lasts longer than the last one I had (after the second battery change, the mechanism must have failed bc it started losing time even with a new battery). I do plan on purchasing the extra warranty through TIMEX (this is different than the service warranty that Walmart offers on their watches). The great news is the price on this watch is cheaper at Walmart than at other big box stores and with the cost of the warranty the price is exactly the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenMama
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Watch for Mom
1/10/2012

Customer review by ChelleKy

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ChelleKy
by ChelleKy

I purchased this watch as a gift for my mom, who is getting older and sometimes has a tough time with clasps and reading tiny watch faces. As soon as I saw this, I knew it would be perfect for her, with the stretch band and clear, easy-to-see face. You cannot go wrong with Timex, and the fact that the face can be illumintated is a bonus. I would definitely recommend this watch for anyone who has struggled to read the numbers on their watch or fumbled with a clasp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelleKy
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy purchase from order to pick up.
7/15/2013

Customer review by lystra

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by lystra
by lystra

I've had this model watch for many years, the indiglo light has finally quit, so I decided on a new one. If it works as well as the old one ,it's perfect. It has a bright face with easy to read numbers and second hand, and it lights up in the dark at the press of a button.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lystra
buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by monticellomama

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by monticellomama
by monticellomama

My only complaint is that the band is small. I was going to change the band anyway so it doesn't really matter to me. I'm still using the same band I've had for 12 years or more. I wasn't expecting to use the band with it anyway. I think it is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monticellomama
Monticello, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by EllaStella

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by EllaStella
by EllaStella

Perfect accuracy, wonderful indiglo, comfortable band.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllaStella
St.Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice watch
1/23/2011

Customer review by dewerd

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by dewerd
by dewerd

Bought this for my wife and it is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewerd
stephenson, mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch for a senior citizen
5/21/2013

Customer review by halleluja

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by halleluja
by halleluja

numbers are large and crisp. Lighted dial makes it easy to see the time in dark environments. This is the second time I've purchased this watch. The first one lasted 10 years and I only replaced the battery twice in that time period. Would not have any other every day watch. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halleluja
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome everyday watch!
2/18/2014

Customer review by VtTeacher

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by VtTeacher
by VtTeacher

I have owned 3 of these watches. The first got old and stopped keeping time, after many years of use. The second watch I owned disappeared. I love the dark, clear numbers for my aging eyes, and the night light for reading the watch in the dark. I have even dived into a pool with this watch on by mistake, and it was fine. It is far more expensive on any other site than Walmart's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VtTeacher
Thetford, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2011

Customer review by eldon116

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by eldon116
by eldon116

I like the watch ok but the band is a little tight. I have a very small wrist and most watchs slip around easily ,this is tignt. I like them a little larger. I did see it cheaper at target after my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldon116
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews