Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
My favorite watch
12/10/2008

Customer review by kalliekaykat

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by kalliekaykat
by kalliekaykat

I have had this watch for several years, and it is the best one I have ever had. The large face is easy to read, and I love being able to see the time in the dark. Although my current watch still works perfectly, I just purchased another one as a backup. I love this watch and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalliekaykat
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good practical Watch
8/9/2009

Customer review by Linny1215

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by Linny1215
by Linny1215

I wear it all the time. In the shower and doing dishes. we sit out at night and with the Indiglo I can see the time. The only thing I don't like is the date is too small to read.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linny1215
Schenectady, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dependable Brand
6/1/2010

Customer review by TNchange117

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by TNchange117
by TNchange117

I bought this watch to replace a dress watch that was damaged and the battery had run out anyway. I would have preferred the silver colored band which was sold out. However the gold color still works for me. I have bought this model of dress watch for years and each purchase has lasted a long time. I need a smaller size band for my wrist as most watches fall off when I try to wear them. Illumination is a nice feature at night or in dimly lit locations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNchange117
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
timex watch
3/30/2009

Customer review by pikcsue

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by pikcsue
by pikcsue

just what I was looking for...i am an outdoorsy horse person and need a watch that can get wet and take a lickin and keep on tickin. I love the light up dials and wanted this watch for that feature, it's great if you are at a movie and need to know the time! This watch is just what I was looking for and the price was very reasonable. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pikcsue
tomball, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2011

Customer review by CJinIN

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by CJinIN
by CJinIN

The watch is definitely bigger than my last style, which I loved and had for 15 years (another Timex), but my eyesight has definitely deteriorated over the years, so the Easy Reader was a nice change. I originally had 5 links removed, but found it still slid around my wrist. So now I have 6 links removed - I have a VERY small wrist. I might have another link removed still, but am waiting to live with 6 for now, see how I like it. I have only owned the watch for just over one week, so I can't comment on durability yet, but will hopefully update later if it doesn't perform as expected (it IS a Timex after all). I love the light - I have never had one of those before. I can't really read the day-of-the-month, but didn't find it hard to set, and it does seem to stay on track, if one follows directions to set it. There were no instructions with the watch, but I was able to find them fairly easily online @ Timex's website. Overall very pleased with my new watch.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJinIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch band not adjustable
1/11/2011

Customer review by himmykins

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by himmykins
by himmykins

I bought this watch for my 84 y/o MIL who can't see well. She can see the numbers on this watch but the flexible band is too large for her wrist. There are no links to take out so I'm not sure if there is a way to adjust it or buy another band and just use the watch face. It's a very nice looking watch but if you have a small wrist, the fit could be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
himmykins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch to wear all the time
11/6/2013

Customer review by BeauJoe

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by BeauJoe
by BeauJoe

Have worn these for years. They are waterproof, easy to read and have the lighted indiglo face. Looks nice enough to wear anywhere, most practical watch around!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeauJoe
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex watch
6/10/2011

Customer review by fox1st

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by fox1st
by fox1st

I love the reliability of Timex and Indiglo I have to have to check the time at night and in darkness. I prefer the ease of a watch without clasps. I've been using this watch for 30 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fox1st
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good brand
12/4/2013

Customer review by toasties2

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by toasties2
by toasties2

good brand top quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toasties2
battle creek,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timex watches are good if you have a small wrist
12/19/2013

Customer review by kdrd

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by kdrd
by kdrd

I don't recommend it to people who have a big wrist because it doesn't fit it's very tight. I wish you made timex watches with a longer band for people that have big wrist. So I wasn't happy with this purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdrd
Waterville,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
5/20/2009

Customer review by SunPlease

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by SunPlease
by SunPlease

I have been looking for a feminine watch (Nothing that looks like it belongs in a Lowe's store, or a man's watch please) that has enough contrast between the face and hands. This is perfect. It is easy to read and although it's not trendy, it is a nice basic. I am happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunPlease
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
5/5/2014

Customer review by Oreana

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Oreana
by Oreana

great quality will take a lot of abuse. I live on a farm and am in the dirt and water all the time. Band fits perfect and I have a small wrist. It is hard to get the back on again when you change the battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oreana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
6/28/2014

Customer review by neuroticmom

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by neuroticmom
by neuroticmom

I looked and looked for a watch to replace my broken one and finally settled on this one. The numbers are big enough that my tired old eyes can see them easily and it lights up in the dark for easy reading. The only thing I don't like a super lot is the stretch band. My other watches always had a leather band so this is taking a little getting use to but that is just my preference. The watch is working great and looks nice on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neuroticmom
los angles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to read
6/18/2014

Customer review by LCRLB

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by LCRLB
by LCRLB

The watch is not fancy but could be used with nice clothes on a trip. Bought it for travel - middle of the night or on a plane - and the lighting feature works well. Watch band is ample - I'll need to take out some links as I have a slender wrist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCRLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time will tell
9/30/2011

Customer review by Scide

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Scide
by Scide

The watch is nice, simple and easy to read. My only issue is it's too tight. I can wear it, but it's really not comfortable. I wish I had known sooner the wrist size of the band. That's the trouble with so many watches, and ordering them online. Again, the watch is great. I just can't wear it. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scide
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Band too small
1/20/2014

Customer review by 4daisy4

2.0 stars 1/20/2014 by 4daisy4
by 4daisy4

The watch is very pretty, much nicer looking than I had expected. The numbers are a good size and easy to read, BUT, the band is too small with no way to adjust. My wrists are relatively small, and the watch was uncomfortably snug. That is the only reason I cannot recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4daisy4
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting in cost or reliability
5/10/2012

Customer review by dlctx48

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by dlctx48
by dlctx48

Item received via mail did not work properly out of the box. Needed to return it to the store for a replacement. Also found out the price in the store was 6 dollars cheaper than online. What is with that!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlctx48
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by Tomboy04

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Tomboy04
by Tomboy04

This was a gift and I am told that she is very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomboy04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like everything about the watch!
10/5/2012

Customer review by moondreamer40

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by moondreamer40
by moondreamer40

I don't even mind the small date, it's the fact that this watch is a timex, that it is water resistant and that it has the stretch band and it lights in the dark as well as the numbers that are good size to see! It's everything I was looking for in a watch and I wear it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moondreamer40
Portlandville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Timex Watch
1/25/2010

Customer review by callie5038

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by callie5038
by callie5038

Great Timex watch. Numbers are easy to see, it has a second hand, and it lights up. The only thing for me, is that I have to have the band changed because it doesn't fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callie5038
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews