Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
My favorite watch
12/10/2008

Customer review by kalliekaykat

5.0 stars by kalliekaykat

I have had this watch for several years, and it is the best one I have ever had. The large face is easy to read, and I love being able to see the time in the dark. Although my current watch still works perfectly, I just purchased another one as a backup. I love this watch and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kalliekaykat
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good practical Watch
8/9/2009

Customer review by Linny1215

4.0 stars by Linny1215

I wear it all the time. In the shower and doing dishes. we sit out at night and with the Indiglo I can see the time. The only thing I don't like is the date is too small to read.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Linny1215
Schenectady, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dependable Brand
6/1/2010

Customer review by TNchange117

5.0 stars by TNchange117

I bought this watch to replace a dress watch that was damaged and the battery had run out anyway. I would have preferred the silver colored band which was sold out. However the gold color still works for me. I have bought this model of dress watch for years and each purchase has lasted a long time. I need a smaller size band for my wrist as most watches fall off when I try to wear them. Illumination is a nice feature at night or in dimly lit locations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TNchange117
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
timex watch
3/30/2009

Customer review by pikcsue

4.0 stars by pikcsue

just what I was looking for...i am an outdoorsy horse person and need a watch that can get wet and take a lickin and keep on tickin. I love the light up dials and wanted this watch for that feature, it's great if you are at a movie and need to know the time! This watch is just what I was looking for and the price was very reasonable. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pikcsue
tomball, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2011

Customer review by CJinIN

5.0 stars by CJinIN

The watch is definitely bigger than my last style, which I loved and had for 15 years (another Timex), but my eyesight has definitely deteriorated over the years, so the Easy Reader was a nice change. I originally had 5 links removed, but found it still slid around my wrist. So now I have 6 links removed - I have a VERY small wrist. I might have another link removed still, but am waiting to live with 6 for now, see how I like it. I have only owned the watch for just over one week, so I can't comment on durability yet, but will hopefully update later if it doesn't perform as expected (it IS a Timex after all). I love the light - I have never had one of those before. I can't really read the day-of-the-month, but didn't find it hard to set, and it does seem to stay on track, if one follows directions to set it. There were no instructions with the watch, but I was able to find them fairly easily online @ Timex's website. Overall very pleased with my new watch.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJinIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch band not adjustable
1/11/2011

Customer review by himmykins

4.0 stars by himmykins

I bought this watch for my 84 y/o MIL who can't see well. She can see the numbers on this watch but the flexible band is too large for her wrist. There are no links to take out so I'm not sure if there is a way to adjust it or buy another band and just use the watch face. It's a very nice looking watch but if you have a small wrist, the fit could be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
himmykins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch to wear all the time
11/6/2013

Customer review by BeauJoe

5.0 stars by BeauJoe

Have worn these for years. They are waterproof, easy to read and have the lighted indiglo face. Looks nice enough to wear anywhere, most practical watch around!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeauJoe
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex watch
6/10/2011

Customer review by fox1st

5.0 stars by fox1st

I love the reliability of Timex and Indiglo I have to have to check the time at night and in darkness. I prefer the ease of a watch without clasps. I've been using this watch for 30 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fox1st
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good brand
12/4/2013

Customer review by toasties2

5.0 stars by toasties2

good brand top quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toasties2
battle creek,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timex watches are good if you have a small wrist
12/19/2013

Customer review by kdrd

3.0 stars by kdrd

I don't recommend it to people who have a big wrist because it doesn't fit it's very tight. I wish you made timex watches with a longer band for people that have big wrist. So I wasn't happy with this purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdrd
Waterville,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
5/20/2009

Customer review by SunPlease

5.0 stars by SunPlease

I have been looking for a feminine watch (Nothing that looks like it belongs in a Lowe's store, or a man's watch please) that has enough contrast between the face and hands. This is perfect. It is easy to read and although it's not trendy, it is a nice basic. I am happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunPlease
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
5/5/2014

Customer review by Oreana

5.0 stars by Oreana

great quality will take a lot of abuse. I live on a farm and am in the dirt and water all the time. Band fits perfect and I have a small wrist. It is hard to get the back on again when you change the battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oreana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
6/28/2014

Customer review by neuroticmom

5.0 stars by neuroticmom

I looked and looked for a watch to replace my broken one and finally settled on this one. The numbers are big enough that my tired old eyes can see them easily and it lights up in the dark for easy reading. The only thing I don't like a super lot is the stretch band. My other watches always had a leather band so this is taking a little getting use to but that is just my preference. The watch is working great and looks nice on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neuroticmom
los angles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to read
6/18/2014

Customer review by LCRLB

4.0 stars by LCRLB

The watch is not fancy but could be used with nice clothes on a trip. Bought it for travel - middle of the night or on a plane - and the lighting feature works well. Watch band is ample - I'll need to take out some links as I have a slender wrist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCRLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting in cost or reliability
5/10/2012

Customer review by dlctx48

1.0 stars by dlctx48

Item received via mail did not work properly out of the box. Needed to return it to the store for a replacement. Also found out the price in the store was 6 dollars cheaper than online. What is with that!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlctx48
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Timex Watch
1/25/2010

Customer review by callie5038

5.0 stars by callie5038

Great Timex watch. Numbers are easy to see, it has a second hand, and it lights up. The only thing for me, is that I have to have the band changed because it doesn't fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
callie5038
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Size for Poor Vision
4/7/2011

Customer review by Hikerbev

5.0 stars by Hikerbev

I am enjoying this watch. The numbers are large enough to see if you need a bigger face. The indiglo night button makes it easy to tell time in the dark. The band was a little large for my wrist, but the Walmart Jewelry Dept. removed links and made it fit well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hikerbev
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom wanted. Mom got it. Mom liked it.
1/8/2012

Customer review by JustaHappyGuy

5.0 stars by JustaHappyGuy

Mom could read the numbers. Good quality in both a watch and a mother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustaHappyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2012

Customer review by Misskitty98331

5.0 stars by Misskitty98331

I love this Timex easy reader watch as I can see the numbers easily and there is also an indigo light which is great if a person needs light and doesn't have a flashlight with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Misskitty98331
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE ONLY WATCH I'VE CHOSEN TO OWN IN 25 YEARS.
11/20/2012

Customer review by In4astretch

5.0 stars by In4astretch

I have owned only this watch for 25 years. I have several, and they are so easy to read, and I can roll over in the night and see the indigo display. I take my watch off quite frequently in my work and the twistoflex band is perfect for that. I have two of my watches right now at the jewelers receiving new batteries. The watches are over 12 years old. Even though I have had the backs off to replace batteries I have accidentally tossed my watches in the washing machine, and since I figured I ruined it I just threw it in the dryer to dry hoping it wouldn't rust. Low & behold it work fine after the episode. Both my best friend, a nurse, and I recommend this watch. It has all the numbers showing and also has a second hand which we have to have for our work. If I was going to improve this watch I would add a dayglo paint on the numbers, the dial hands and the second hand so that you could take a pulse in the dark, even your own & wouldn't have to push the indiglo lighting button. Best watch I have, and I just keep alternating the more than several of them I have owned for years with renewed batteries. Perfect for people that wear readers and don't want to fiddle with fastening & unfastening wristwatch bands. For older people it's very comforting to see what time it is without getting out of bed. I love this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
In4astretch
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews