Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 39 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
great watch, great price
6/24/2009

Customer review by 0kiddo

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by 0kiddo
by 0kiddo

the watchface is small and feminine as is the leather watch band. The full size black numbers on white background make it easy to read.The Walmart price is less than the timex company retail price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0kiddo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy on the eye!
1/1/2016

Customer review by Tawney

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Tawney
by Tawney

I bought this for my sister for Christmas. She was having trouble seeing the hands and numbers on her wristwatch and was thrilled to receive this. I fully expect it to serve her many years as Timex watches always just "keep on ticking."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent hard-working little Timex
9/6/2010

Customer review by LnW98

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by LnW98
by LnW98

This is a workhorse of a watch, not a lot of bells and whistles or rhinestones, nothing fancy, just a good, solid, easy to read watch. Like everything else, the price has gone up, but it's still a good time-keeper and has the Indiglo feature so you can see how long until the movie's over.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LnW98
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
11/2/2010

Customer review by notme0603

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by notme0603
by notme0603

I purchased this watch online because the store did not have it in stock. It was even cheaper online. Numbers are very easy to read and I love the light.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notme0603
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
selection
7/27/2009

Customer review by reviewersjob

3.0 stars 7/27/2009 by reviewersjob
by reviewersjob

the watch works great but buckle strap broke first time i put the watch on. otherwise it is an ok product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewersjob
portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My perfect watch and affordable
5/16/2012

Customer review by phs143

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by phs143
by phs143

Great watch, the only watch I wear. I love number instead of digital or roman numberal. I have to have a leather band and not metal and I have to have a lighted watch and this one is. I've had it in gold and in silver and love both.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phs143
Watseka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good basic watch
11/11/2015

Customer review by Devon15

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Devon15
by Devon15

I chose the watch for its easily read numbers, its plain black band, and its feature of lighting up in the dark when you press the button. I'm happy with every one of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devon15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too bad
10/4/2008

Customer review by msinformation

1.0 stars 10/4/2008 by msinformation
by msinformation

I got two of these since June- the first one fogged up - I couldn't dry it out but I liked a lot so I ordered another a few weeks ago- the strap is cracked and will break soon. too bad - so cute

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msinformation
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
7/31/2012

Customer review by omahaorphan

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by omahaorphan
by omahaorphan

i got this watch for my mother...it is terrific! adjustable band for her little wrist, large numbers so she can read the time. she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omahaorphan
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific, simple watch.
10/3/2013

Customer review by IrishRose1015

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by IrishRose1015
by IrishRose1015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can read the time when I'm in bed with my glasses off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishRose1015
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
practical and priced well
10/16/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Jean
by Jean

This watch is one's daily workhorse. Accurate, inexpensive and is east to read just as it says.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Times watch
10/15/2015

Customer review by Nickki

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Nickki
by Nickki

great product. Long lasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time for timex
1/7/2015

Customer review by ns88

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by ns88
by ns88

This is my 2nd or 3rd Timex watch. It's not fancy. However, I really like it's easy to read features; especially the Indiglo. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ns88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this watch better the longer I have it
3/22/2014

Customer review by MaryBMB

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MaryBMB
by MaryBMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last Timex lasted so long that I decided to buy another one with a large face. Actually, I think this is a man's watch but it is suitable for a casual watch for a woman. The only thing I'm not to crazy about is that the band is rather stiff. I hope it gets more pliable as I wear it. Other than that I like the look of this watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryBMB
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by CoolCat8888

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by CoolCat8888
by CoolCat8888

This is the second watch that I've purchased of this exact same model. It's nice without being fancy and the first one lasted for years before it stopped working correctly. I highly recommend this as an everyday watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolCat8888
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great simple watch.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Dkkdkk65

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Dkkdkk65
by Dkkdkk65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the big numbers. Timex still does it right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dkkdkk65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch though a little large
1/31/2015

Customer review by SweetJan

1.0 stars 1/31/2015 by SweetJan
by SweetJan

This is a great watch with easy to read numbers and date. My wrist is small so it looks a little large on me but I still like it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glass scratches easily
11/23/2014

Customer review by egbdkfj

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by egbdkfj
by egbdkfj

I have bought this watch multiple times in the past. However, the crystal face has been changed to a cheap material. It scratches so easily that I have only had the watch a couple of months, and I can barely read the numbers. I will not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egbdkfj
Would recommend to a friend? No
"NICE WATCH"
11/30/2014

Customer review by SANDELS

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by SANDELS
by SANDELS

This watch works very well. I like the watch because it's very easy to see the numbers and it also can be lit up when nessesary. I wear it all the time. Timex has been around for years and I hope they stay around for many more years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SANDELS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wanted my next watch to be a Timex!
6/2/2014

Customer review by Yfandes

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Yfandes
by Yfandes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned Timex watches all of my life, and I knew I wanted the next one to work as hard as all the rest. My last one is still working perfectly after 15 years, but it was looking a bit beat up. My husband said I could have any watch that I wanted, but I didn't want to mess with perfection. Order a Timex; it's always been a good choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yfandes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews