Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 51 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
I absolutely love this watch!!!!
9/1/2017

Customer review by JoePA80

5.0 stars 9/1/2017 by JoePA80
by JoePA80

This watch is awesome!! The face of the watch is clear, and the white background really makes the numbers "pop" at you. It is extremely clear at night when using the indigo light. The watch itself does not sit too high off of my wrist, so I do not have to worry about catching it on everything. The band is adjustable, but not in pre-determined links adjustable. You can actually move the clasp for a perfect fit. The band is fantastic, it is absolutely beautiful. I have received numerous positive comments on this watch. I like this watch so much that I have considered buying another one just in case mine breaks or Timex stops production of the Fairfield Chronograph. The only issues that I had with this watch was getting it set up, it is not hard, but this watch does have a small learning curve. What worked best for me was using the instructions in combination with the numerous youtube videos available for this watch. This combination worked great for me.

JoePA80
Owensboro, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beautiful watch! Love it!!
8/31/2017

Customer review by Justsayin

5.0 stars 8/31/2017 by Justsayin
by Justsayin

I was worried it would be too big for a woman but it looks great. Any bigger would be too big. Setting the date was a little tricky. They DID NOT send instructions. I had to watch a video on youtube to figure it out. Outside of that I love it and would recommend it to others. God Bless.

Justsayin
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great watch, great price
6/24/2009

Customer review by 0kiddo

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by 0kiddo
by 0kiddo

the watchface is small and feminine as is the leather watch band. The full size black numbers on white background make it easy to read.The Walmart price is less than the timex company retail price!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0kiddo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent hard-working little Timex
9/6/2010

Customer review by LnW98

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by LnW98
by LnW98

This is a workhorse of a watch, not a lot of bells and whistles or rhinestones, nothing fancy, just a good, solid, easy to read watch. Like everything else, the price has gone up, but it's still a good time-keeper and has the Indiglo feature so you can see how long until the movie's over.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LnW98
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
selection
7/27/2009

Customer review by reviewersjob

3.0 stars 7/27/2009 by reviewersjob
by reviewersjob

the watch works great but buckle strap broke first time i put the watch on. otherwise it is an ok product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewersjob
portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
My perfect watch and affordable
5/16/2012

Customer review by phs143

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by phs143
by phs143

Great watch, the only watch I wear. I love number instead of digital or roman numberal. I have to have a leather band and not metal and I have to have a lighted watch and this one is. I've had it in gold and in silver and love both.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phs143
Watseka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Buy!
11/2/2010

Customer review by notme0603

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by notme0603
by notme0603

I purchased this watch online because the store did not have it in stock. It was even cheaper online. Numbers are very easy to read and I love the light.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notme0603
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Terrific, simple watch.
10/3/2013

Customer review by IrishRose1015

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by IrishRose1015
by IrishRose1015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can read the time when I'm in bed with my glasses off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishRose1015
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too bad
10/4/2008

Customer review by msinformation

1.0 stars 10/4/2008 by msinformation
by msinformation

I got two of these since June- the first one fogged up - I couldn't dry it out but I liked a lot so I ordered another a few weeks ago- the strap is cracked and will break soon. too bad - so cute

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msinformation
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
7/31/2012

Customer review by omahaorphan

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by omahaorphan
by omahaorphan

i got this watch for my mother...it is terrific! adjustable band for her little wrist, large numbers so she can read the time. she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omahaorphan
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
glass scratches easily
11/23/2014

Customer review by egbdkfj

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by egbdkfj
by egbdkfj

I have bought this watch multiple times in the past. However, the crystal face has been changed to a cheap material. It scratches so easily that I have only had the watch a couple of months, and I can barely read the numbers. I will not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egbdkfj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best buy for the money!!!
10/22/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I are both retired and have expensive watches but to tell you the truth fi you do not go to business and are not out to impress then a Timex watch is the best buy for our dollar. We brought it back because my wife thought the battery was bad turns out they tested the battery and found it to be good so they replaced the watch try that with a Rolex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wanted my next watch to be a Timex!
6/2/2014

Customer review by Yfandes

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Yfandes
by Yfandes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned Timex watches all of my life, and I knew I wanted the next one to work as hard as all the rest. My last one is still working perfectly after 15 years, but it was looking a bit beat up. My husband said I could have any watch that I wanted, but I didn't want to mess with perfection. Order a Timex; it's always been a good choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yfandes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this watch better the longer I have it
3/22/2014

Customer review by MaryBMB

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MaryBMB
by MaryBMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last Timex lasted so long that I decided to buy another one with a large face. Actually, I think this is a man's watch but it is suitable for a casual watch for a woman. The only thing I'm not to crazy about is that the band is rather stiff. I hope it gets more pliable as I wear it. Other than that I like the look of this watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryBMB
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by CoolCat8888

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by CoolCat8888
by CoolCat8888

This is the second watch that I've purchased of this exact same model. It's nice without being fancy and the first one lasted for years before it stopped working correctly. I highly recommend this as an everyday watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolCat8888
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Time for timex
1/7/2015

Customer review by ns88

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by ns88
by ns88

This is my 2nd or 3rd Timex watch. It's not fancy. However, I really like it's easy to read features; especially the Indiglo. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ns88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great simple watch.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Dkkdkk65

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Dkkdkk65
by Dkkdkk65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the big numbers. Timex still does it right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dkkdkk65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wearing it now
12/27/2016

Customer review by MissAnn

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by MissAnn
by MissAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the fact that it has a black leather band, silver colored metal, large face and an indigo face feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ed.
11/14/2016

Customer review by Barb

1.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The watch stem fell out within 3 days. Terrible watch. Didn't last a week. This is the second Timex I bought that had the watch stem fall out. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/15/2016

Hello Barb, we're so sorry to hear the crowns have fallen out of your watches. If you'd like, please contact our customer service team at 1-800-448-4639 or custserv@timex.com, and we would be happy to provide repair information to assist you. We hope to hear from you.

Barb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex easy read
7/5/2016

Customer review by Bsmith

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Bsmith
by Bsmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

I like the watch easy to read the white back ground makes the date easier to see its just a great watch I would buy it again or even get another one for back up....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews