Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 24 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Perfect for me
3/6/2012

Customer review by smq1004

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by smq1004
by smq1004

I searched for months trying to find a watch that had certain features but was affordable as well and almost gave up until I came across this one. The face lights up, it has the date adjust feature, and the band is not elastic. The band features a clasp that folds over and locks which is the only kind I will wear because it is easy to remove and replace my watch quickly. The watch itself is a perfect size, not too small but not big either. It looks very lady like but houses all the features I need to have in a watch. It is also water resistant so it's ok if it gets water splashed on it. I wouldn't suggest swimming in it all day or anything but I have forgotten to remove it before showering and no problems. Best deal I have found since this one was under $40 when I purchased it and other similar watches I saw were in the $60 - $100 range.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smq1004
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
8/11/2010

Customer review by LadyDiy

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by LadyDiy
by LadyDiy

I had this watch, bought it 2 years ago. I wanted something larger than the smaller fashion watches, something easy to read, in stainless, with exactly this type of band (you're not going to lose it off your wrist if it should come unclasped, which it never has). It met all my needs and I loved it. Don't know about the date issues others have, but I am usually not looking at my watch at midnight to see if the date immediately changes, so that is not an issue to me. Date has changed whenever I need it to. Alas, I went camping this past weekend and must've mislaid it when I took it off at night, so today I am ordering an identical one. It's the only watch that I wear.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDiy
Lisbon, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
6/16/2009

Customer review by iSnevets

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by iSnevets
by iSnevets

First of all, the watch looks good. I'm a small person with small wrists, and I really like the way the watch fits and looks. The compliments stop there. The date does not change consistently every 24 hours. The time varies between 27 and 36 hours. I don't understand why this happens, but it does. I certainly wish I would have taken out a warranty on it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iSnevets
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps on Ticking
5/20/2013

Customer review by PLJO

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by PLJO
by PLJO

This is my second Timex Indiglo metal band watch. The first one is still working, just a little beat up from years of wearing day in and day out. These watches hold up to everyday wear, while looking nice enough to wear to work. The numbers are large and easy to read, and the second hand is a great feature. The Indiglo is nice because it lights up the watch in dark places or at night making it easy to see the time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLJO
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Change Broke My Watch
10/29/2011

Customer review by dailybyHISgrace

2.0 stars 10/29/2011 by dailybyHISgrace
by dailybyHISgrace

First of all, I want to say that I loved the watch. The only bad thing about it was that when it was time to change the battery, I couldn't get the back of the watch back on. I tried everything, but nothing worked. Where we live, I don't have the option of getting a jeweler to help me. So, in trying to do it myself, I eventually broke my watch. I am pretty disappointed that it was so hard to deal with. And, now, I can't just go out and buy another one. Not only that, but it was a $40 watch that is now in the trash can. At least, I got 2 good years out of it. And, I may even buy another one in the future. However, the next time I need to have the battery replaced, I will do my best to find an "expert" to do the job. In my opinion it shouldn't take an "expert", but now I know. So, yes, I loved the watch. And, yes I would recommend it to a friend. But, expect difficulty when changing the battery.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dailybyHISgrace
Central America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2010

Customer review by JenCoulter3

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by JenCoulter3
by JenCoulter3

I loved how simple this watch is. The clasp is secure and easy to use. The date is annoying-needing to be manually changed when there is a 30 day month. And the indiglow light doesn't work now. I have had this watch for 2 years and it has otherwise survived my twins (until they lost it). I think I will be buying the same one again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenCoulter3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice dress watch
1/16/2014

Customer review by allsportsgirl

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by allsportsgirl
by allsportsgirl

I don't always wear a dress watch but I wanted a dependable one. This Timex Ladies Watch is perfect. The price was very low for the quality and styling. It compares to watches that cost up to twice as much. Classic band, clean watch face styling and the indiglo feature are perfect. I was surprised when I was looking that most watches have the stretch band, which I definitely didn't want. This watch had an easy close deployment buckle (clasp) on the back and the band is adjustable by taking out a link or two. So happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allsportsgirl
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My mom LOVED the watch!!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by RVSMITH

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by RVSMITH
by RVSMITH

I ordered the Times watch for my mom because she wanted numbers she could see and she loved the fact that it had the INDIGLO light so she can check the time at night. She is 84 and wakes up at random times of the night and/or day and wants to know the time. She loves the fact that the watch is nice enough to wear at home or to go out to an event (party, wedding, etc.) even though she rarely goes anywhere. And I LOVED the fact that I could order it from Florida and have it sent to where she is in Texas!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVSMITH
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/23/2009

Customer review by MommasGurl

1.0 stars 5/23/2009 by MommasGurl
by MommasGurl

This watch did not meet my personal expectations. First I will start with the good qualities. It is easy to read. It has the minutes marked on it. It has a light. Now for the bad. It is too big! It is way too thick! It is heavy. The bracelet is uncomfortable. The clasp is cheap. The date on mine changes every 26 hours instead of every 24 hours. I just don't like it's overall style. When it comes to being too big, thick, and heavy I should say that I am a small person with small wrists. If all your looking for is something to keep time then you might like it except for the date glitch, but that might just be mine. Anyway I went out and found my perfect watch the day after I bought this one! I hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommasGurl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great watch for a 79 year old Great Grandmother
12/27/2013

Customer review by DoubleGMa

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DoubleGMa
by DoubleGMa

Just like my previous 2 models. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleGMa
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice watch.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Salvation1969

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Salvation1969
by Salvation1969

This watch is just right for my needs. Large clear to read numbers that light up at night. This watch also includes the date with I find to be very helpful. The band is easy to get on and off as well and I find very comfortable once it is fitted to the wrist. These things are very important to a older person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salvation1969
Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/13/2013

Customer review by Brattt

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Brattt
by Brattt

I love this watch but am so disappointed with it... From day one the pins holding the band together have be falling out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brattt
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
8/5/2012

Customer review by skeeks

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by skeeks
by skeeks

timex gives accurate time all the time and it looks so attractive. Love the way it shines in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeeks
colma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Timex watches!
1/21/2013

Customer review by WaCountryGirl

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by WaCountryGirl
by WaCountryGirl

I like the bracelet style watch simply because the band lasts. I had previously purchased leather bands and have found the watch outlasts the band way longer. I decided to purchase the bracelet style, when it arrived the band was extremely to large. I went to the Jewelry counter to adjust the band to my wrist size at my local walmart. They were very helpful even though it was not an in-store purchase. I had purchased it via walmart site-to-store. I love the indiglo light and having the day easy to read is important to me. I had returned the black faced one to get this one. The black faced is pretty but, not as easy to read it, even with the light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaCountryGirl
Mount Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2009

Customer review by MSwalmartqueen

2.0 stars 1/4/2009 by MSwalmartqueen
by MSwalmartqueen

An okay watch but the clasp on it NOT good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSwalmartqueen
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful watch.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Babydog2014

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Babydog2014
by Babydog2014

Beautiful watch, goes with everything, casual or dress. Clasp easy to use, comfortable on wrist. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babydog2014
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like Indiglo
12/27/2013

Customer review by Waushara

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Waushara
by Waushara

I always buy Timex Indiglo. The only reason I ordered it was that the store did not have any except for expansion band.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waushara
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent watch
5/20/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Donna
by Donna

I have had 5-6 of these. I am rough on watches, and this particular one is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Cwb04

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Cwb04
by Cwb04

Cute, inexpensive everyday watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwb04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality, value.
5/19/2014

Customer review by wjmarg

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by wjmarg
by wjmarg

description, "DRESS WATCH", a better description would be "SPORT WATCH", too heavy and large to be dressy. I was expecting something less bulky, for dress, but it is a very good looking watch and of great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjmarg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews