Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great Watch for Every Day
6/7/2010

Customer review by PersnicketyFrog

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by PersnicketyFrog
by PersnicketyFrog

This is the second time I've purchased this same model Timex watch. The face is easy to read and it fits larger wrists, without looking like a man's watch. The band can be adjusted by removing links, and I'd rather start with a band that's too big than one that's too tight. The first one I bought lasted through several years, and I fully expect this one to do the same.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PersnicketyFrog
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Watch!
8/4/2010

Customer review by Momto4Loveys

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Momto4Loveys
by Momto4Loveys

I first bought this watch 2 years ago in 2008 and to my disappointment I have somehow lost it over this past weekend. I quick check on this site and was so happy Walmart is still carrying it. Called my local store to see if they have it and they sure did. I stopped in and purchased it last night. I have a wide wrist and this watch fits perfectly! If its too big for some, you can remove links to accomodate your size. This watch is durable and pretty. You can basically wear with whatever, gold or silver/platinum jewelry since this watch is two toned. I'm sticking to this watch!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto4Loveys
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Watch
10/19/2010

Customer review by GrandmomLovestheWhisper

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by GrandmomLovestheWhisper
by GrandmomLovestheWhisper

The watch was for my wife, she is very pleased. The numbers that are clear with date and the indiglow is nice to check the time in the dark. She likes this style of watch for work.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmomLovestheWhisper
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex Watch
5/14/2013

Customer review by Valmak

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Valmak
by Valmak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Timex has been my favorite watch since I was a very young child MANY years ago. The band always wears out before the watch for me. The only down to this watch is that the date is awfully small for my aging eyes.. but I got tired of going thru checkstands and having to ask what the date was.. :-) Also like being able to push the button and have the face illuminated in the middle of the night!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valmak
Anderson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too plain looking
1/1/2016

Customer review by waterbug

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by waterbug
by waterbug

I got this as a gift online so didn't see the watch close up until it arrived. It is ok but would have preferred if the face was prettier. It had the night glow feature so that you can read it when it is dark. My mother has to get up frequently at night so that will be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterbug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Timex watch
12/24/2015

Customer review by CorinnesNana

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by CorinnesNana
by CorinnesNana

This is a beautiful watch. The band is long I needed to take out a few links. Even so I am very happy with this purchase, great price, the perfect watch for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorinnesNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice watch
12/11/2015

Customer review by marakesh

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by marakesh
by marakesh

when i bought this watch i was skeptical about the fit. none of the other watches were big enough to be comfortable. the first thing i noticed was how beautiful it is, the pictures don't do it justice. i actually had to remove 2 of the links to get a nice fit. this watch is dressy with the right clothes, and classy with a pair of jeans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marakesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch for everyday use.
10/26/2015

Customer review by Katie957

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Katie957
by Katie957

Love this watch, comfortable, easy to put on. I chose it for the indglo light, great to tell time in a theater or darken room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice watch
12/17/2015

Customer review by Bell1414

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Bell1414
by Bell1414

Nice watch. Good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bell1414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timex Watch
2/5/2013

Customer review by Marciajh

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Marciajh
by Marciajh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this watch it is the third or fourth one I have had. It is larger to fit my large wrist. Love the water resistant as I am a hairdresser and get my wrist wet often. I also shower with it on actually never take it off. The only complaint would be getting the battery replaced, seems they don't last long after that happens. Some people can't open them at Walmart jewelry department, and the replacement batteries don't seem to last well. Other than that it is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marciajh
Olathe KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Shirleyd77

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Shirleyd77
by Shirleyd77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch was BEAUTIFUL (excellent quality)...but, just not what i really wanted; it was actually larger and heavier than expected. However, I was surprised and pleased to know that I could return the watch to my local Walmart store, rather than having to package and return it and pay shipping charges. Another plus was that my original shipping charges were also refunded at the store. So, overall, I have a good opinion of this shopping experience with Walmart and will probably shop with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirleyd77
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions
6/17/2014

Customer review by elnanne

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by elnanne
by elnanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a watch that is appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions. Even though the numbers on the face are fairly small, they are very easy to read. I'm a large woman, but the bracelet part fits well with just a small amount of looseness, which is how I like to wear it. I wear my watch all the time - even in bed, so the Indiglo feature makes it easy to see what time it is if I wake up. The only part of the watch I didn't like was the calendar. The date numbers are so small, it is impossible for me to read them, even in good light. The date is also very tedious to set even if you could read the numbers. It's a good thing I don't need the calendar feature. All in all, this is a nice everyday watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elnanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE WATCH
5/9/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

To me this is not a dressy watch, it is more of a sporty watch, but I am very pleased with it. I bought it for everyday wear and love the versatility of it being two tone. The fact it lights up when need be is also a plus. The calendar is so small I cannot read it but that is not a problem, I do not need a watch to keep up with the date. The bracelet is a little loose but I have a large wrist and love it when there is a drape to the band so neither is the length of the band a problem for me. For someone who has an 8" wrist like I do, this band is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Love this watch!
4/11/2012

Customer review by bratty108

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by bratty108
by bratty108

I bought my first watch just like this a few years back. Almost a year after purchase the watch stopped working. I sent it to Timex and they sent me a brand new one. I had the second one much longer, but due to my negligence it broke. When I went to replace it I looked at SO many watches, but I always came back to this one. It has style, the face isn't to big and it's water resistant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bratty108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
11/2/2015

Customer review by Whitely

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Whitely
by Whitely

Nice watch for nice price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2010

Customer review by QueenCherry

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by QueenCherry
by QueenCherry

I bought this watch for my mother as a birthday gift. She loves it. She had to have some of the links taken out to fit her arm. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenCherry
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great watch love timex
7/24/2014

Customer review by Zoey1965

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Zoey1965
by Zoey1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great watch

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoey1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ladies Timex Dress Watch
12/28/2013

Customer review by radpl

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by radpl
by radpl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, would recommend to everyone..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radpl
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best watches I've owned
12/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great looking & a great value-- I love my new watch!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice watch
3/2/2011

Customer review by toozer

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by toozer
by toozer

I loved the style of the watch. Only thing I didn't like was the band. It is a nice one, and it's my fault I didn't check. I prefer stretch bands and this is stiff, clasp band.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toozer
San diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews