Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Love this Watch!
8/4/2010

Customer review by Momto4Loveys

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Momto4Loveys
by Momto4Loveys

I first bought this watch 2 years ago in 2008 and to my disappointment I have somehow lost it over this past weekend. I quick check on this site and was so happy Walmart is still carrying it. Called my local store to see if they have it and they sure did. I stopped in and purchased it last night. I have a wide wrist and this watch fits perfectly! If its too big for some, you can remove links to accomodate your size. This watch is durable and pretty. You can basically wear with whatever, gold or silver/platinum jewelry since this watch is two toned. I'm sticking to this watch!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto4Loveys
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Watch for Every Day
6/7/2010

Customer review by PersnicketyFrog

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by PersnicketyFrog
by PersnicketyFrog

This is the second time I've purchased this same model Timex watch. The face is easy to read and it fits larger wrists, without looking like a man's watch. The band can be adjusted by removing links, and I'd rather start with a band that's too big than one that's too tight. The first one I bought lasted through several years, and I fully expect this one to do the same.

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PersnicketyFrog
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Timex Watch
10/19/2010

Customer review by GrandmomLovestheWhisper

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by GrandmomLovestheWhisper
by GrandmomLovestheWhisper

The watch was for my wife, she is very pleased. The numbers that are clear with date and the indiglow is nice to check the time in the dark. She likes this style of watch for work.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmomLovestheWhisper
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Timex Watch
5/14/2013

Customer review by Valmak

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Valmak
by Valmak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Timex has been my favorite watch since I was a very young child MANY years ago. The band always wears out before the watch for me. The only down to this watch is that the date is awfully small for my aging eyes.. but I got tired of going thru checkstands and having to ask what the date was.. :-) Also like being able to push the button and have the face illuminated in the middle of the night!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valmak
Anderson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Watch
2/5/2013

Customer review by Marciajh

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Marciajh
by Marciajh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this watch it is the third or fourth one I have had. It is larger to fit my large wrist. Love the water resistant as I am a hairdresser and get my wrist wet often. I also shower with it on actually never take it off. The only complaint would be getting the battery replaced, seems they don't last long after that happens. Some people can't open them at Walmart jewelry department, and the replacement batteries don't seem to last well. Other than that it is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marciajh
Olathe KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as expected
12/28/2016

Customer review by okkidd

3.0 stars 12/28/2016 by okkidd
by okkidd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The watch band cannot be adjusted (links must be taken out) and the date window is too small for old eyes to see! Looked larger in advertisement. Otherwise, okay watch and nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okkidd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lovely watch
12/14/2016

Customer review by crlannk

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by crlannk
by crlannk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you to Francine at the fort dodge store,she removed the links I was unable to do. That is not easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crlannk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE WATCH
5/9/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

To me this is not a dressy watch, it is more of a sporty watch, but I am very pleased with it. I bought it for everyday wear and love the versatility of it being two tone. The fact it lights up when need be is also a plus. The calendar is so small I cannot read it but that is not a problem, I do not need a watch to keep up with the date. The bracelet is a little loose but I have a large wrist and love it when there is a drape to the band so neither is the length of the band a problem for me. For someone who has an 8" wrist like I do, this band is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Timex watch
2/14/2016

Customer review by Gram

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Gram
by Gram

This was just what I had been looking for. I really like the light so I can see at night. The band is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions
6/17/2014

Customer review by elnanne

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by elnanne
by elnanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a watch that is appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions. Even though the numbers on the face are fairly small, they are very easy to read. I'm a large woman, but the bracelet part fits well with just a small amount of looseness, which is how I like to wear it. I wear my watch all the time - even in bed, so the Indiglo feature makes it easy to see what time it is if I wake up. The only part of the watch I didn't like was the calendar. The date numbers are so small, it is impossible for me to read them, even in good light. The date is also very tedious to set even if you could read the numbers. It's a good thing I don't need the calendar feature. All in all, this is a nice everyday watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elnanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nothing wanting
10/22/2016

Customer review by FanniePack

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by FanniePack
by FanniePack

This is a simple, straightforward piece. It's not opulent or complicated, and the features are understated. The stainless steel band and buckle are strong and secure. The small-sized face and numbers are easy to read. I love that it tells the date and Indiglo is one of the best things to ever come to watches. I resized the band myself, and I've even replaced the battery at home (but that was pretty tricky)! I've had this watch for more than 5 years and its still going strong! The only complaints I have are that the gold-tone is wearing off significantly (again, 5 years old), and although I was able to adjust the length of the band, my wrist is some size in between, so it can only ever be a little too loose or a little too tight. C'est la vie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanniePack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2013

Customer review by Shirleyd77

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Shirleyd77
by Shirleyd77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch was BEAUTIFUL (excellent quality)...but, just not what i really wanted; it was actually larger and heavier than expected. However, I was surprised and pleased to know that I could return the watch to my local Walmart store, rather than having to package and return it and pay shipping charges. Another plus was that my original shipping charges were also refunded at the store. So, overall, I have a good opinion of this shopping experience with Walmart and will probably shop with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirleyd77
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex watch
1/7/2017

Customer review by Debi

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch was what I was looking for however the band was a little big. I took it to my local Wal-Mart and they took the extra links out of it and now its the way I wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this watch!
4/11/2012

Customer review by bratty108

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by bratty108
by bratty108

I bought my first watch just like this a few years back. Almost a year after purchase the watch stopped working. I sent it to Timex and they sent me a brand new one. I had the second one much longer, but due to my negligence it broke. When I went to replace it I looked at SO many watches, but I always came back to this one. It has style, the face isn't to big and it's water resistant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bratty108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
8/26/2010

Customer review by QueenCherry

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by QueenCherry
by QueenCherry

I bought this watch for my mother as a birthday gift. She loves it. She had to have some of the links taken out to fit her arm. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenCherry
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
One of the best watches I've owned
12/26/2010

Customer review by CindyCam

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by CindyCam
by CindyCam

Great looking & a great value-- I love my new watch!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyCam
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Ladies Timex Dress Watch
12/28/2013

Customer review by radpl

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by radpl
by radpl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, would recommend to everyone..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radpl
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch love timex
7/24/2014

Customer review by Zoey1965

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Zoey1965
by Zoey1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great watch

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoey1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Porter Street Watch
2/1/2017

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice looking. Accurate time. Gold an d silver going with every outfit. I would recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice watch
3/2/2011

Customer review by toozer

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by toozer
by toozer

I loved the style of the watch. Only thing I didn't like was the band. It is a nice one, and it's my fault I didn't check. I prefer stretch bands and this is stiff, clasp band.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toozer
San diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews