Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 82 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 74 reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Love this Watch!
8/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first bought this watch 2 years ago in 2008 and to my disappointment I have somehow lost it over this past weekend. I quick check on this site and was so happy Walmart is still carrying it. Called my local store to see if they have it and they sure did. I stopped in and purchased it last night. I have a wide wrist and this watch fits perfectly! If its too big for some, you can remove links to accomodate your size. This watch is durable and pretty. You can basically wear with whatever, gold or silver/platinum jewelry since this watch is two toned. I'm sticking to this watch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Watch for Every Day
6/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second time I've purchased this same model Timex watch. The face is easy to read and it fits larger wrists, without looking like a man's watch. The band can be adjusted by removing links, and I'd rather start with a band that's too big than one that's too tight. The first one I bought lasted through several years, and I fully expect this one to do the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex Watch
10/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The watch was for my wife, she is very pleased. The numbers that are clear with date and the indiglow is nice to check the time in the dark. She likes this style of watch for work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex Watch
5/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Timex has been my favorite watch since I was a very young child MANY years ago. The band always wears out before the watch for me. The only down to this watch is that the date is awfully small for my aging eyes.. but I got tired of going thru checkstands and having to ask what the date was.. :-) Also like being able to push the button and have the face illuminated in the middle of the night!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex Watch
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this watch it is the third or fourth one I have had. It is larger to fit my large wrist. Love the water resistant as I am a hairdresser and get my wrist wet often. I also shower with it on actually never take it off. The only complaint would be getting the battery replaced, seems they don't last long after that happens. Some people can't open them at Walmart jewelry department, and the replacement batteries don't seem to last well. Other than that it is ideal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE WATCH
5/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 250 contributer
To me this is not a dressy watch, it is more of a sporty watch, but I am very pleased with it. I bought it for everyday wear and love the versatility of it being two tone. The fact it lights up when need be is also a plus. The calendar is so small I cannot read it but that is not a problem, I do not need a watch to keep up with the date. The bracelet is a little loose but I have a large wrist and love it when there is a drape to the band so neither is the length of the band a problem for me. For someone who has an 8" wrist like I do, this band is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nothing wanting
10/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a simple, straightforward piece. It's not opulent or complicated, and the features are understated. The stainless steel band and buckle are strong and secure. The small-sized face and numbers are easy to read. I love that it tells the date and Indiglo is one of the best things to ever come to watches. I resized the band myself, and I've even replaced the battery at home (but that was pretty tricky)! I've had this watch for more than 5 years and its still going strong! The only complaints I have are that the gold-tone is wearing off significantly (again, 5 years old), and although I was able to adjust the length of the band, my wrist is some size in between, so it can only ever be a little too loose or a little too tight. C'est la vie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions
6/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a watch that is appropriate for both informal and dressy occasions. Even though the numbers on the face are fairly small, they are very easy to read. I'm a large woman, but the bracelet part fits well with just a small amount of looseness, which is how I like to wear it. I wear my watch all the time - even in bed, so the Indiglo feature makes it easy to see what time it is if I wake up. The only part of the watch I didn't like was the calendar. The date numbers are so small, it is impossible for me to read them, even in good light. The date is also very tedious to set even if you could read the numbers. It's a good thing I don't need the calendar feature. All in all, this is a nice everyday watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/12/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This watch was BEAUTIFUL (excellent quality)...but, just not what i really wanted; it was actually larger and heavier than expected. However, I was surprised and pleased to know that I could return the watch to my local Walmart store, rather than having to package and return it and pay shipping charges. Another plus was that my original shipping charges were also refunded at the store. So, overall, I have a good opinion of this shopping experience with Walmart and will probably shop with them again in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex watch
2/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was just what I had been looking for. I really like the light so I can see at night. The band is exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this watch!
4/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my first watch just like this a few years back. Almost a year after purchase the watch stopped working. I sent it to Timex and they sent me a brand new one. I had the second one much longer, but due to my negligence it broke. When I went to replace it I looked at SO many watches, but I always came back to this one. It has style, the face isn't to big and it's water resistant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not as expected
12/28/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The watch band cannot be adjusted (links must be taken out) and the date window is too small for old eyes to see! Looked larger in advertisement. Otherwise, okay watch and nice looking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lovely watch
12/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Thank you to Francine at the fort dodge store,she removed the links I was unable to do. That is not easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this watch for my mother as a birthday gift. She loves it. She had to have some of the links taken out to fit her arm. I'd buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best watches I've owned
12/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great looking & a great value-- I love my new watch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ladies Timex Dress Watch
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love it, would recommend to everyone..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great watch love timex
7/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great watch
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice watch
3/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the style of the watch. Only thing I didn't like was the band. It is a nice one, and it's my fault I didn't check. I prefer stretch bands and this is stiff, clasp band.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
too plain looking
1/1/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as a gift online so didn't see the watch close up until it arrived. It is ok but would have preferred if the face was prettier. It had the night glow feature so that you can read it when it is dark. My mother has to get up frequently at night so that will be helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this watch!
8/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been buying this watch for years. Every time it gets too beat up by me I buy it again. I love the easy to read face, (has all the numbers - I like that) the bracelet type band, and the indiglo feature. I hope they never stop making this one! Wal Mart's price was the best on the net too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-