Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great watch for a young girl
12/30/2008

Customer review by jobirdsmom

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by jobirdsmom
by jobirdsmom

Finally! A quality watch with a small wristband! This was a Christmas gift for my 11-year old daughter...prior to finding this watch, we had the hardest time finding her a "grown up" watch with a band small enough to fit her. She loves it...and the light up dial is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobirdsmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly the Watch I Needed!
12/14/2009

Customer review by jeanmarie50

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by jeanmarie50
by jeanmarie50

This watch has all the features I was looking for: Easy-to-read dial, convenient back-light so I can read the time even in the dark and great value for the price. Others have commented that the band is too small, but I have a small wrist (6 inches) so it fits me just fine. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanmarie50
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy-to-read watch
11/22/2008

Customer review by mariaji8

4.0 stars 11/22/2008 by mariaji8
by mariaji8

I liked the face of the watch; it was very easy to read even in dim light. However, I had to return it to the store, as the band was too small. I have very large wrists and can't often wear a ladies' watch. I liked the appearance of this one, so I tried it, but it didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariaji8
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This Timex can't take a licking - it's junk
10/28/2010

Customer review by SullysFlight

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by SullysFlight
by SullysFlight

I purchased this watch for my 80 year old mother becuase of the easy to read display. After one week, the battery died. Purchased a new battery. The second battery died after 2 weeks. Purchased a third battery believing maybe I had put in a bad battery. Third battery died almost immediatley. I returned the watch and exchanged it for the same model thinking maybe I had purchased a defective watch. I gave the new watch to my mother and that battery died within a week ... I did rteplace the abttery one time before the same thing happened. Watch was returned and I went to Macy's and purchased an Anne Klein easy read display. That watch has been running without a problem for months now. Timex made a piece of junk with this watch - look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SullysFlight
Fairlawn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Easy to Read Watch/needs longer band
1/7/2014

Customer review by 2germanshepherds

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 2germanshepherds
by 2germanshepherds

I purchased this watch for my 77year old mother for Christmas. It has nice large easy to read numbers and hands and the indiglo lite is a bonus. However, my mother is Not a Large woman and this very pretty (reason I ordered this model) brown band barely met around her wrist. Now if she wants a tight, cut off your circulation watch this is the ticket. However, to be comfortable she will need a larger band. As I have been very pleased with my Timex watches over the years I am anxious to find a retailer that carries this watch with a extended band. It will cost nearly the price of the watch to replace the Band Alone and I cannot find the same band. It is time for ALL RETAILERS to quit making products that fit only the most Petite of customers, in this case likely childsize. Adults come in many sizes! Why not error on the larger (you can always cut the extra off) band size and save us the difficultly of finding what we like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2germanshepherds
Roanoke, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect everyday watch, especially with indiglo.
12/20/2013

Customer review by MPNB1

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by MPNB1
by MPNB1

I have purchased five of these watches over the years, a couple for gifts. They hold up very well even though I give them quite a beating. The face is simple and clear and the lighted dial is great for those of us getting older with weaker eyesight, in dim rooms and restaurants, or while camping out, when there is no light around. The leather strap is very comfortable and the overall appearance is nice enough for an everyday professional business setting. The price is low enough that I do not worry about wearing it while doing home improvement projects or taking it into the great outdoors. On the couple of occasions when I damaged the watch beyond repair, I found myself going back to the same one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPNB1
Northbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for limited sight
11/27/2013

Customer review by Rejun

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Rejun
by Rejun

This watch was purchased for my mother who can't read digital watches or see small-faced time pieces. It is just the right size for her to see at night without her glasses, but not so large as to be in the way on her wrist during the day. This is the 3rd replacement watch of this style I've purchased in well over a ten year period. She won't wear any other kind.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rejun
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy reader watch
11/22/2014

Customer review by ljjroc

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by ljjroc
by ljjroc

I love this watch because I have narrowed down the four most important things for me in a watch, and it has them all: indigo, easy to see face (important for us over 50 folks!), brown leather band, and not too expensive. This is my 5th or 6th repeat of this same watch. Sometimes I just replace the battery or strap when they go but usually after wearing everyday for 2-3 years I just get a new one. The indigo is great at night, both to check the time or even to be enough light for me to see to walk by without turning on a light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljjroc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Watch That Lights Up At Night!
11/22/2014

Customer review by NancySL

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by NancySL
by NancySL

I love this watch. It looks smart and expensive, all for under $30.00. I especially like the feature where you press the time/set button and the watch face lights us. Very handy in the dark of night or the movies. And of course, the watch keeps perfect time. I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who needs a new, well functioning and good looking watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancySL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My third watch of this model. Store didn't stock
9/6/2013

Customer review by Eliakim

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Eliakim
by Eliakim

This is the third time I have bought this watch so of course I like it. The store didn't stock this so had to order on line. I wear it all the time until it stops and then get another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eliakim
Warren, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Camper (my wife)
1/5/2014

Customer review by indianjo

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by indianjo
by indianjo

I got lots of smiles from my wife when I handed her the watch. She loves it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianjo
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like!
11/13/2010

Customer review by kmlindsey

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by kmlindsey
by kmlindsey

This is a nice watch for a good price. I can see the numbers well enough and, while the band is small, it's perfect for my wrist!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmlindsey
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Watch
10/31/2009

Customer review by Mom4Bichons

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by Mom4Bichons
by Mom4Bichons

This watch is very nice, easy to read, nice to look at, and I love the indigo glow option. The only issue that kept me from giving 5 stars is that the band is small. I have medium sized wrists and it is almost too small for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom4Bichons
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good with one drawback
12/4/2009

Customer review by MarkinHickoryNC

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by MarkinHickoryNC
by MarkinHickoryNC

The face has large clear numbers and the illumination feature is nice. The only problem is that the date window and number are small and difficult to see. It is however, a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkinHickoryNC
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best 4 this Price
8/9/2010

Customer review by susie32

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by susie32
by susie32

I have had 4 of these watches so far and wanting the 5th one. I like the lumination and keeps perfect time for me. I'm allergic to certain metals so the leather is great except it wears out fast. Its easier to buy another watch than change bands because of the cost--- same goes for battery but they last along with the watch. My battery is as long as watch--- wish the bands were?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susie32
St. Augustine,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish
12/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this watch as a gift for mom. The only thing she didn't like was the glossed finish on the straps. Otherwise the large numbers and the gold trim is great. This fits small wrists, which is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted!
8/16/2010

Customer review by mar4mart

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by mar4mart
by mar4mart

The watch met all of my criteria -- easy to read, lighted dial, and very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mar4mart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
timed timex
1/26/2015

Customer review by marci0401

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by marci0401
by marci0401

great gift...love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marci0401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Watch
12/24/2014

Customer review by Quail204

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Quail204
by Quail204

I like the watch but the picture you show on the internet makes you think that the face of the watch is larger than it really is, so it was a surprise when I received it. Otherwise the watch is great well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quail204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great watch is has a nite like and every thing.
2/7/2012

Customer review by bootcop

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by bootcop
by bootcop

great watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootcop
plantersville,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews