Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 54 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 46 reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Nice Easy to Read Watch/needs longer band
1/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this watch for my 77year old mother for Christmas. It has nice large easy to read numbers and hands and the indiglo lite is a bonus. However, my mother is Not a Large woman and this very pretty (reason I ordered this model) brown band barely met around her wrist. Now if she wants a tight, cut off your circulation watch this is the ticket. However, to be comfortable she will need a larger band. As I have been very pleased with my Timex watches over the years I am anxious to find a retailer that carries this watch with a extended band. It will cost nearly the price of the watch to replace the Band Alone and I cannot find the same band. It is time for ALL RETAILERS to quit making products that fit only the most Petite of customers, in this case likely childsize. Adults come in many sizes! Why not error on the larger (you can always cut the extra off) band size and save us the difficultly of finding what we like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect everyday watch, especially with indiglo.
12/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased five of these watches over the years, a couple for gifts. They hold up very well even though I give them quite a beating. The face is simple and clear and the lighted dial is great for those of us getting older with weaker eyesight, in dim rooms and restaurants, or while camping out, when there is no light around. The leather strap is very comfortable and the overall appearance is nice enough for an everyday professional business setting. The price is low enough that I do not worry about wearing it while doing home improvement projects or taking it into the great outdoors. On the couple of occasions when I damaged the watch beyond repair, I found myself going back to the same one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Timex can't take a licking - it's junk
10/28/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this watch for my 80 year old mother becuase of the easy to read display. After one week, the battery died. Purchased a new battery. The second battery died after 2 weeks. Purchased a third battery believing maybe I had put in a bad battery. Third battery died almost immediatley. I returned the watch and exchanged it for the same model thinking maybe I had purchased a defective watch. I gave the new watch to my mother and that battery died within a week ... I did rteplace the abttery one time before the same thing happened. Watch was returned and I went to Macy's and purchased an Anne Klein easy read display. That watch has been running without a problem for months now. Timex made a piece of junk with this watch - look for something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy-to-read watch
11/22/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked the face of the watch; it was very easy to read even in dim light. However, I had to return it to the store, as the band was too small. I have very large wrists and can't often wear a ladies' watch. I liked the appearance of this one, so I tried it, but it didn't work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for limited sight
11/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This watch was purchased for my mother who can't read digital watches or see small-faced time pieces. It is just the right size for her to see at night without her glasses, but not so large as to be in the way on her wrist during the day. This is the 3rd replacement watch of this style I've purchased in well over a ten year period. She won't wear any other kind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great watch for a young girl
12/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally! A quality watch with a small wristband! This was a Christmas gift for my 11-year old daughter...prior to finding this watch, we had the hardest time finding her a "grown up" watch with a band small enough to fit her. She loves it...and the light up dial is a plus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly the Watch I Needed!
12/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch has all the features I was looking for: Easy-to-read dial, convenient back-light so I can read the time even in the dark and great value for the price. Others have commented that the band is too small, but I have a small wrist (6 inches) so it fits me just fine. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex watch
12/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great. Easy to set time and date on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Camper (my wife)
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got lots of smiles from my wife when I handed her the watch. She loves it. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best 4 this Price
8/9/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had 4 of these watches so far and wanting the 5th one. I like the lumination and keeps perfect time for me. I'm allergic to certain metals so the leather is great except it wears out fast. Its easier to buy another watch than change bands because of the cost--- same goes for battery but they last along with the watch. My battery is as long as watch--- wish the bands were?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sized for a child's wrist
3/6/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is called an easy reader, but the face is MUCH smaller than any easy to read watch I have ever owned. The strap is also sized for a child's wrist. I'm only 5'1" and normal weight and it's tight on the second hole; putting it on the first hole does not feel secure since the tiny point of the strap barely goes thru the first strip that is supposed to hold it securely in place. It would be too much trouble to return, so I'm keeping it, but I would NOT recommend this watch to an adult. It would be perfect for a child. It seems Timex has either cheapened its straps (it does not feel like even cheap leather) or they have it made in other countries which do not relate to American sizing. Buy something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Watch That Lights Up At Night!
11/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this watch. It looks smart and expensive, all for under $30.00. I especially like the feature where you press the time/set button and the watch face lights us. Very handy in the dark of night or the movies. And of course, the watch keeps perfect time. I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who needs a new, well functioning and good looking watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy reader watch
11/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this watch because I have narrowed down the four most important things for me in a watch, and it has them all: indigo, easy to see face (important for us over 50 folks!), brown leather band, and not too expensive. This is my 5th or 6th repeat of this same watch. Sometimes I just replace the battery or strap when they go but usually after wearing everyday for 2-3 years I just get a new one. The indigo is great at night, both to check the time or even to be enough light for me to see to walk by without turning on a light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Watch
10/31/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is very nice, easy to read, nice to look at, and I love the indigo glow option. The only issue that kept me from giving 5 stars is that the band is small. I have medium sized wrists and it is almost too small for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good with one drawback
12/4/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
The face has large clear numbers and the illumination feature is nice. The only problem is that the date window and number are small and difficult to see. It is however, a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My third watch of this model. Store didn't stock
9/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the third time I have bought this watch so of course I like it. The store didn't stock this so had to order on line. I wear it all the time until it stops and then get another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like!
11/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice watch for a good price. I can see the numbers well enough and, while the band is small, it's perfect for my wrist!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timex Ladies Watch
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a small person and this watch is perfect on my wrist. Easy to read dial, day or night with "indiglo".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great watch!
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I always buy only Timex watches because they last a long time and aren't expensive. This one is a lot like my last Timex, which lasted for years, only reason I threw it out was because eventually the band wears out. So instead of replacing the band and battery, I buy a new one. The band is dark brown and has the indiglo light in it. Plus, I got a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product has great features.
6/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch is wonderful. It is perfect for daily use. It is comfortable and easy to read. I just learned where the date is on it. I wondered why there was no 3 and read some reviews and figured out it was the date. Very cool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-