Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Nice Easy to Read Watch/needs longer band
1/7/2014

Customer review by 2germanshepherds

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 2germanshepherds
by 2germanshepherds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this watch for my 77year old mother for Christmas. It has nice large easy to read numbers and hands and the indiglo lite is a bonus. However, my mother is Not a Large woman and this very pretty (reason I ordered this model) brown band barely met around her wrist. Now if she wants a tight, cut off your circulation watch this is the ticket. However, to be comfortable she will need a larger band. As I have been very pleased with my Timex watches over the years I am anxious to find a retailer that carries this watch with a extended band. It will cost nearly the price of the watch to replace the Band Alone and I cannot find the same band. It is time for ALL RETAILERS to quit making products that fit only the most Petite of customers, in this case likely childsize. Adults come in many sizes! Why not error on the larger (you can always cut the extra off) band size and save us the difficultly of finding what we like.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2germanshepherds
Roanoke, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect everyday watch, especially with indiglo.
12/20/2013

Customer review by MPNB1

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by MPNB1
by MPNB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased five of these watches over the years, a couple for gifts. They hold up very well even though I give them quite a beating. The face is simple and clear and the lighted dial is great for those of us getting older with weaker eyesight, in dim rooms and restaurants, or while camping out, when there is no light around. The leather strap is very comfortable and the overall appearance is nice enough for an everyday professional business setting. The price is low enough that I do not worry about wearing it while doing home improvement projects or taking it into the great outdoors. On the couple of occasions when I damaged the watch beyond repair, I found myself going back to the same one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPNB1
Northbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Timex can't take a licking - it's junk
10/28/2010

Customer review by SullysFlight

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by SullysFlight
by SullysFlight

I purchased this watch for my 80 year old mother becuase of the easy to read display. After one week, the battery died. Purchased a new battery. The second battery died after 2 weeks. Purchased a third battery believing maybe I had put in a bad battery. Third battery died almost immediatley. I returned the watch and exchanged it for the same model thinking maybe I had purchased a defective watch. I gave the new watch to my mother and that battery died within a week ... I did rteplace the abttery one time before the same thing happened. Watch was returned and I went to Macy's and purchased an Anne Klein easy read display. That watch has been running without a problem for months now. Timex made a piece of junk with this watch - look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SullysFlight
Fairlawn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Easy-to-read watch
11/22/2008

Customer review by mariaji8

4.0 stars 11/22/2008 by mariaji8
by mariaji8

I liked the face of the watch; it was very easy to read even in dim light. However, I had to return it to the store, as the band was too small. I have very large wrists and can't often wear a ladies' watch. I liked the appearance of this one, so I tried it, but it didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariaji8
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Timeless and classy watch
5/2/2017

Customer review by Avvie

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Avvie
by Avvie

The watch is perfect. The face is small enough not to be too trendy yet is modern enough. It is easy to set the time and date. Don't let the price fool you, this is an expensive looking watch.

Avvie
Abbeville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great value for limited sight
11/27/2013

Customer review by Rejun

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Rejun
by Rejun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch was purchased for my mother who can't read digital watches or see small-faced time pieces. It is just the right size for her to see at night without her glasses, but not so large as to be in the way on her wrist during the day. This is the 3rd replacement watch of this style I've purchased in well over a ten year period. She won't wear any other kind.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rejun
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch for a young girl
12/30/2008

Customer review by jobirdsmom

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by jobirdsmom
by jobirdsmom

Finally! A quality watch with a small wristband! This was a Christmas gift for my 11-year old daughter...prior to finding this watch, we had the hardest time finding her a "grown up" watch with a band small enough to fit her. She loves it...and the light up dial is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobirdsmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great watch!
3/5/2017

Customer review by rrbeach

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by rrbeach
by rrbeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always buy only Timex watches because they last a long time and aren't expensive. This one is a lot like my last Timex, which lasted for years, only reason I threw it out was because eventually the band wears out. So instead of replacing the band and battery, I buy a new one. The band is dark brown and has the indiglo light in it. Plus, I got a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly the Watch I Needed!
12/14/2009

Customer review by jeanmarie50

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by jeanmarie50
by jeanmarie50

This watch has all the features I was looking for: Easy-to-read dial, convenient back-light so I can read the time even in the dark and great value for the price. Others have commented that the band is too small, but I have a small wrist (6 inches) so it fits me just fine. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanmarie50
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Timex Ladies Watch
1/4/2017

Customer review by Butterfingers

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Butterfingers
by Butterfingers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a small person and this watch is perfect on my wrist. Easy to read dial, day or night with "indiglo".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfingers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this
3/5/2017

Customer review by Kumar

4.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Kumar
by Kumar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kumar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch!
3/7/2017

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Crystal
by Crystal

This is a great watch! It's the second one I've purchased. Its classic styling has easy-to-read numbers and a nightlight. It's reliable and perfect for every day life.

Crystal
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Timex watch
12/26/2015

Customer review by oldiegran

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by oldiegran
by oldiegran

Works great. Easy to set time and date on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldiegran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy reader watch
11/22/2014

Customer review by ljjroc

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by ljjroc
by ljjroc

I love this watch because I have narrowed down the four most important things for me in a watch, and it has them all: indigo, easy to see face (important for us over 50 folks!), brown leather band, and not too expensive. This is my 5th or 6th repeat of this same watch. Sometimes I just replace the battery or strap when they go but usually after wearing everyday for 2-3 years I just get a new one. The indigo is great at night, both to check the time or even to be enough light for me to see to walk by without turning on a light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljjroc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the watch - wrist band runs small
2/19/2017

Customer review by Needglasses

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Needglasses
by Needglasses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little disappointed that the band was too tight. I must have missed that part of the description when I reviewed online. The watch works wonderfully and I love the light-up feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needglasses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch
2/23/2017

Customer review by terisue53

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by terisue53
by terisue53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great watch, just too small for my wrist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terisue53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice watch
2/5/2017

Customer review by MissAnn

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by MissAnn
by MissAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has a nice texturized band, large face for a standard size watch. The indeglow functionality is a great feature. I'm not sure it the band is smaller or maybe just thick and stiff, but right now I am wearing it on the loosest hole.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sized for a child's wrist
3/6/2016

Customer review by Lenalee

2.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

This is called an easy reader, but the face is MUCH smaller than any easy to read watch I have ever owned. The strap is also sized for a child's wrist. I'm only 5'1" and normal weight and it's tight on the second hole; putting it on the first hole does not feel secure since the tiny point of the strap barely goes thru the first strip that is supposed to hold it securely in place. It would be too much trouble to return, so I'm keeping it, but I would NOT recommend this watch to an adult. It would be perfect for a child. It seems Timex has either cheapened its straps (it does not feel like even cheap leather) or they have it made in other countries which do not relate to American sizing. Buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenalee
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best 4 this Price
8/9/2010

Customer review by susie32

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by susie32
by susie32

I have had 4 of these watches so far and wanting the 5th one. I like the lumination and keeps perfect time for me. I'm allergic to certain metals so the leather is great except it wears out fast. Its easier to buy another watch than change bands because of the cost--- same goes for battery but they last along with the watch. My battery is as long as watch--- wish the bands were?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susie32
St. Augustine,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
A Watch That Lights Up At Night!
11/22/2014

Customer review by NancySL

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by NancySL
by NancySL

I love this watch. It looks smart and expensive, all for under $30.00. I especially like the feature where you press the time/set button and the watch face lights us. Very handy in the dark of night or the movies. And of course, the watch keeps perfect time. I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who needs a new, well functioning and good looking watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NancySL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews